(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

emily! the photobook thingy is really fun!
im still working on it! but really no time.. at most some nights when baby sleep then i can go n take a look..

and i realise early mths not much photo taken and abit blur cos we didnt want to use flash on him.. haha.

did you do more than 40 pages? i wont be sending so soon cos want to capture up to 1 year old and maybe print before his bday party then can show my relatives.

Hi rxsti,

Soon you will be playing hide and seek with ur gal. Nowadays, i leave my gal to walk ard on her own and i will do my own thing. However, if i forget to close the doors to any rooms..she will roamed into them...And i have to walk from my master bedroom to my kitchen and back again to search for her...phew.

BUT..please child-proof the house before u let ur little one roam ard. My gal broke one of my "Pi Xiu" last week. Luckily she was not cut by the broken pieces. She is also capable of pulling things off the edge of the dinning table already.

Re: Shouting
My gal has been shouting whenever she cannot get what she wants. Its a growing stage for them right??

Hi Florence..
It was my HB who brings me to the temple every time.. he believes in it whole-heartedly too... He visits the temple more often that me

Keith looks so cheeky in the pics that u have posted.. I'm sure he enjoyed the zoo visit very much... last Sat, we brought Edison to Sentosa for the first time.. he was fascinated with the cable cars and lights!

Hi ecookie..
I added 4 pages more, so total 44 pages

Hi Pooh Wei..
Edison also like dat la... he shouts whenever he cant get the thing that he wants.... When I snatched away something from his hand and replace with another item, he will throw away the item and insisted for first one that he took!

Emily (dream_girl) : haha .. My next place I wanna bring them is sentosa. but with 2 kids and 1 mummy and kaka is not so easy... hehe (my hubby works retail hours)

Hi JustMe..
I have the intention of sending Edison to playschool when he turns 18 months... There is a Cherie Heart branch at Upper Paya Lebar Road, near my MIL's house.. I saw the school before, and it looks very pleasant to me

Do you know their school fees?

Shirley,

she had been able to take 2-3 steps for weeks and decided to take more steps around last week...so now she is zooming aound the house while we watch over her...

Wiselyn (wiselyn) : next time when we meet at CP , she is enter first followed by mummy and daddy hor ... haha walk to auntie florence first hor , clara!
hehe

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">Dear Prinzton, bb_piglet, totoro and peapod...</font></font>
Can you let me know the estimated cost for the food, cake, deco and toy rental? We need to estimate the cost and calculate the cost per pax.. And of cos, start collecting $$$

Prinzton: For food, I think its $10 per pax, pls confirm. TQ!

Peapod: Do you still rem how much we paid for GoGoMummy in our last Gathering? Rent-That-Toy is priced between $80-$120. I will probably recommend to take the $80 package.

Emily,
Tiffany can't mk it on 17/8 also cos i kpo msn her earlier &amp; i'm helping her to post &amp; let u know. Wow.. u come all the way to the temple at Havelock Rd? After can can go makan at Zion Rd or GWC heehee...

BTMum,
R u there? babysoft is asking for ur a/c no to refund u $ for the extra $$ u transferred.

Emily,

Buffet is at $10 per head.
Had post menu in earlier threads but no reponse leh, I supposed all is okay with the choice?

Pls TT the refund of $5 to POSB saving 247-05532-0

Tks!

totoro,
Happy 10mths old to Kelly.

bb_piglet,
I think we must think of a theme lei if not we can get a cake with the No. 1 which Aug thread mummies got for their party. I'm just suggesting lor cos we'll hv boys &amp; gals so let's vote &amp; see wat theme to get

Hi Prinzton..
I will refund those who cannot make it on 17 Aug. Those who can make it, I will transfer the fund over. Hence, you will pay $5 less for the Mega Party on 17 Aug..

Since no objection, we will keep to your earlier selection of food

Hi Irene..
Okie, I will refund Tiffany, thanks for checking for me

Oh yeah, my HB is a fan of the hawker center at Zion Rd..

Hi Peapod..
I just spoken to Elaine of Rent-That-Toy.. for ~20 babies, she recommended the $100 or $120 package... we can choose a list of toys from her website and she will check the availability.. She has the ball roller for us.. I attached the pic here.... Seems to be a very interesting toys for our kids...

1590700.jpg

If you dun mind, I can liase with her the details of the rental and toys selection.

Hi Florence..
She said this is the best toy for party.. I remember seeing a pic of some babies 'eating' the balls in one of the previous trial class...

I'm not sure how many babies can go into the roller... I will ask them abt it...

I am also checking their website to choose the toys to rent...

Anyone who has a specific toy in mind to rent for our party, pls PM me by Wednesday so that I can include in the list for Rent-That-Toy..

florenece,

u want clara to walk to you ah?? must try to attract her to you lor...

I know what theme Irene would love to have...she love the pooh theme..Irene hor..

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD># of Pax (Food) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Emily</TD><TD>Edison</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Florence</TD><TD>Hazel + Keith</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>nateM</TD><TD>Nate</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>peapod</TD><TD>Caelen</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Funny76</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>Jerald</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Low_family</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Chloe-laine</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>magoo</TD><TD>Ayden + Mayvis</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Prinzton</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Phoebe</TD><TD>Ryann</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>dArmAe</TD><TD>Maegan + Darius</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>Angelynn</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bb_piglet</TD><TD>Ayden</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pooh Wei</TD><TD>En En</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Wiselyn</TD><TD>Clara</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Arisz</TD><TD>Tristan</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Supercar</TD><TD>Kaylan</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies, this is the consolidated list of participants so far. We will close at 20. Ok? One more to go! Hurry up!

<font color="aa00aa">Pls send me the following details via PM: Your real name, nick, hubby's name if they are attending, e-mail address and contact #. After the event, I will send out the list of contact # and e-mails so that we can keep in touch after the event.</font>

I volunteer to be the treasurer now since Blue has transferred the $$$ to me.

<font size="+1">To those who have paid $5 earlier: If you can attend the 17 Aug party, your $5 will be transferred over. If you can't make it, I will transfer the $5 to you by this week.

<font color="ff0000">Urgently need a program IC, cos I'm not too experienced in this. pls help....

Emily,
We r a fan of the hawket food there too

Florence,
Any themes is fine with me too. Mickey &amp; Minnie not a bad idea since we hv boys &amp; gals

Emily,
Thanks for consolidating the list &amp; taking over to be the treasurer as well. So sorry i would love to help but i'm very lousy with organising games. I believe someone else can do a better job
Mummies help...

Hi Irene..
Welcome... Aug is a low season at work, so I can volunteer to do some works for the party

In addition, I find that its a good chance for us to meet up and to celebrate our darlings turning ONE.. After a year of hard works, we can all celebrate their first birthday with joy and pride!

Plus, to celebrate the friendship that we have through this forum.. Some of us have been known each other during our pregnancy days, like myself, you, Wiselyn, funny, peapod etc etc.... It has been more than a year!

We talked about our morning sickness, comparing our bellies when we are preggy, sharing our birth stories, how our little ones grow from month to month, and now celebrating their first birthday! Wow!

Em,

I oso can't help u wif organising game...But there is 1 mum who is gd at organsing games if I am nt wrong...can't remember who liao...

I prefer Winnie the Pooh theme, Piglet coz all the BBs here born in the year of GOLDEN PIG.

<font size="+2">Birthday Theme</font>
Any <font color="ff0000">BIG</font> objection if we just go with <font color="0000ff">Mickey Mouse Club House</font> THEME ?

Some of the balloons going to be available will be as follow:

1590839.jpg

>p
1590840.jpg

>p
1590841.jpg

Emily,
Ya i agree with u &amp; really appreciate for ur hard work &amp; those mummies who volunteer to help out also
We've been sharing tips &amp; chatting in forum for so long &amp; i've yet to see u &amp; Edison. Can't wait to meet up with all mummies &amp; bbs on 17/8

funny,
Can also but let's see if other mummies r agreeable with it heehee..

totoro,
Tats cute. I wanted to get the 1st one for my boy's bday but it's very ex selling at GWC party shop.

Hi Wiselyn..
Oh yeah, thanks for reminding me. So far, I'm aware of the following costs:

Food = $10/pax = Total $380.00
Toys = $5/baby = Total $100.00

I saw the Oct Bash, they are paying $25 for each adult. Its kinda ex though.. Maybe we can keep to $20 per parent.. Need some advise also - how to calculate the cost per person for stuff like deco, birthday cakes, agar agar, prizes etc... Can someone give me some ideas?

Emily,
This is how the amt was derived from Oct thread, maybe it can help you to work something out.

<font color="0000ff">Venue = $214
Buffet = $650 (including GST ?) - using 60 pax @$10
Cake = ard $250 (using the highest amt)
Theme Decorations including Party hats, cups, plate, ballons etc = $300 - using 30 babies
Total expenditure = $1414

Estimated about $23.50 - $25 per head (Adults)</font>

Hi Emily,

sorry, can't help much...super busy at work. My number of pax should be 1 adult + 1 baby at the moment. Hubby can't confirm till later date coz he works on some sundays. Not sure bringing my helper or not, so at the moment only me and baby.

Thanks so much!

Didn't have time to login earlier today.

Happy Birthday to Blue!!

Happy 11th month to Clara jie jie!!

Happy 10th month to Kelly mei mei!!

Hi Emily, I have emailed Rent-a-toy. Waiting for reply. Or would you prefer if we just go ahead with rent-that-toy since her service is more trust-worthy? I rented the toys for $100 from gogomummy the last time. Oh, and I think the roller toy is great! Does she sterilise the balls after every use?

By the way, my friend introduced this book "Einstein never used flash cards" to me. Very good book
Explains how babies learn. Also very reassuring to mummies especially those who didn't do flash cards like me hehee...

Thanks to all mummies for your well wishes. Anyway, we didn't go for dinner and movie in the end ... last minute hubby brought me to a new place for dinner ... quite romantic ... it's at I think it's called "The Marine @ Keppel" or something like that.

Em,

why not collect $20 per pax first...if need to then get the mummies to top-up, if got extra, then we buy slightly more exp prizes....hee hee...or can do refund also...i can do the costing for you, what u need to do is just to collect money lor...so the mummies in charge of each event/item can email me and tell me how much they need and i can do a budget out. What u think?? But if you can handle everything on your own then i dun need to help (can shake leg...haha)

totoro,
can I hv ur msn acct or wat tat i can contact u? i need to start getting stuff for my ayden's birthday celebration.. those balloons u posted.. i like. simple n nice..

Hi magoo
PMed you liao

Emily/Wiselyn
Maybe you let me know how much we have on the budget for the decor/balloons etc and I'll try to work something out from there. Since this cost is the most flexible compared to the rest. okie