(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

ecookie,
If my boy sit on stroller not too bad cos need to bend down then can touch but he was sitting on the ntuc trolley so everyone touch. Sigh... i guess we just got to keep wiping & cleaning them.

Blue,
I think can't help for kids as thy dunno how to cover their mouth when thy cough & sneeze also. I BTH when parents see them doing it but dun stop them & just let their kids run about.

Thanks, Irene.

hi blue..
No la, dun say like tat.. your family portrait looks nice, really...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you... Hope you will have a joyful celebration today..

Blue,
Happy hatchday!

Siti,
the other babies are my friends' kids.. we were freshening up at the baby care room after picnicking at the Botanic Gardens.

emily, blue, funny
Thanks for your advice. We decided to be maidless for now. I am worried if my mum could cope with my boy alone but she say she don't mind.. so will try that for a while and see ... the contract with the agent is that i have to pay her levy up to 1 month max. food and lodging she must pay on her own. think the agent set this rule so that the maids will be more motivated to look for employers. if not, some take it like their holiday ...

blue
happy bday! do i have u on the FB? I wanna see ur kids pics leh ... the tigger jordan so cutie lor!

any contacts for part time maids?

Magoo: Nothing BIG planned ... just a simple dinner and movie with hubby tonight. Also meeting my ex-colleagues for lunch later ... gotta go soon.

Fau: Thanks.

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">$5 REFUND</font></font>
Hi mummies, pls PM me your account number for the $5 refund. I will try my best to refund all by this week.

Btmum
star
snowangel
CM
rxsti
gingerleaf
angel
row
miraclecraz
Shirley
chereen

Blue : happy birthday!

NateM : You changing your maid? hehe I told my first maid to pack only when the agent send my current maid to me wor. hehe. Also scare you do something funny.

Wah!!!!!!! So many posts…

Blue, you girl look likes you
so pretty. And Jordon looks very cuteeeeeeee with the tigger costume suit. Love their smile.

You make me laugh when I saw your posting “Jordan look like Mashmellow Man in Ghostbusters” hahahaha.

Justme, I love Sarah’s eyes and I love 3rd one where she was in drypers

Wiselyn , Clara is learning how to walk now? I felt backache when I holding my son to ‘walk’ this way.

Fau , your bb can stand without support liao so good… Darlia seem like very happy in the class.

Supercat, your baby is got so many teeth already, my bb only have his lower 2 teeth nia. By the way, you baby is acting like those toothpaste ad. :D so cute.

Blue (blue_mummy), welcome to SMH and happy birthday to you.

Shirley,

she is walking already, can take as many as 10 or more steps...but her "gu po" scare she fall down, so she is holding on to her...

blue, happy birthday to u. nice simple plans tonight. i must wait till end of the year to have a simple date out. kekekeke

justme, sarah is so sweet! love her in her diapers. MIL was just commenting how come we never take a pic of ben in his diapers. kakakakaka. think shd soon after seeing ur sarah. =D

fau, dahlia looks like a little toddler liao! =D can stand so steadily.

florence, wah...ur boy so brave. i see those otters i think i run first! haha! hazel so sweet on the little truck. erm wait...after seeing closer, the otters are statues! peng me! =D

BTMum,

Clara is an august baby...so in term of age..she is slightly bigger then most of the babies here...as of today, she is 11 mths

BTMum (nanschia) : U so cute ... hehe they are statues .
We had a fun but tiring Sunday!

Wiselyn : I think Clara has the fastest milestone hor. She is a smart gal. My hazel very very far ah! still commando style crawling. haha

Wiselyn : Oh hehe ... mayb I mix up , nvm then clara is no 2 lor. still fast fast ...

My little bean started walking just after he turn 1 leh. My hazel is still far. haha

florence,

as long as she is developing, dun really bother me if she is fast or slow...

for your little bean, i think he is consider quite fast for a boy, cos usually boys tend to start walking at a later age

hehe,
i am in no hurry for sarah to walk. somehow, dread the idea of her running away from me. so i am definitely enjoying every second now. love it when she just lie on my chest and seems to purr..haha..like a cat..

btmum, irene, ecookie,
haha, sarah said thanks for the comments. oh and yeah, her diapers looks abit off hor. sigh like i said, i was rushing like mad woman during the session, and monkeying around her, so didn't think of tat then.

i think i more weird mummy. on one hand, want ben to walk. on the other hand, i like justme, wants him to just be able to lie on me and cuddle together cos he cant move far from me. sighs. so dilemna hor?

Irene,
I also cant take it.
Last night my mum carry Ryann, and saw our neighbour who always smoke and drink downstair kopitiam.
she saw Ryann and came over the touch his face and even want hold both of his cheeks and want to kiss his lips!!!!!!!!!!
Lucky Ryann sweep her away and turn around. She so buey zi dong.
I faster tell mum to go and i told Ryann smart boy, dun anyhow let ppl kiss.

Blue,
Happy birthday!!! Why ytd we Msn never tell me? =(
Come Bugis, i treat you your favourite V8 food...

wah.. govt adding more incentive so we are encourage to have more babies! but will only reveal in august..just hope that they will increase govt subsidy for childcare!

natem, wat happened to ur maid tt u decided to send her off?
my bil also mking the arrangements to replace my current maid. no, it's not "wu qing" to ask them to go last min. The most silly thing to do is to pre-empt them n inform them in advance that u r sending her away. They will do funny things for revenge or like blue said may go hysterical. (running away n report 2 police tt we abuse her n many many more)
This time round, my bil + hubby have not inform my fil abt the decision to chnge the maid cos they knoe his "pattern" liao, go n tell maid EVERYTHING...so they r silently mking the arrangements.
Cant guarantee next maid is better but at the veri least we r sending this dangerous maid away from our family. n Defintely will enhance stricter hse rules for new maid. N hopefully fil will learn his lesson not to gv maid money and etc..definitely must keep $ for these maids to prevent unnecesary misunderstandings in future.

florence,
no lah, i am referring to increasing subsidy so when i place sarah in childcare 2 years down the road, it won't be too expensive. I am eyeing CHerie hearts in INfineon, near hubby's workplace but after subsidy (if i get a job then) i will be paying 600 still.. tat's quite a big chunk from the paycheck lei...

Happy Bithday, Blue!

Subsidy, hope that we are still eligible for it. Having the 1st child I realized don't really get much help compared to 2nd onwards.

Birthday Bash
Any suggestion on the theme? I have updated my site with the party items so we can used as reference. Should we have a vote on what theme for the sept bash?

My girl turns 10mths old today! time really flies!

florence, elaine
after more than 2 months of trying, we have decided to let go of the maid as we really can't communicate with her. (of course there are other issues but communication is the main thing)
really think it's not a good match afterall... see if we can cope without one

Hi Nate..
If you think there is a need for replacement, you shd go ahead... there are plenty of maids out there... at least there is a chance to get a better maid if we replace the old one... if we don't replace, we are forever stuck with the problematic maid..

I wish you lots of LUCK in your maid searching... The other time, I even go to the temple to pray!

emily, u so cute...even go n pray..looks like ur prayers r answered !cos u got a good maid right?
maybe i reali need to go alot of temples n pray tis time rnd ...

Hi Mommies
I have been MIA for some time due to busy work schedule. Hope all mommies and babies are doing well. Time flies, all babies should be 10mths old now.

Hi Emily, My Apologies. I cannot join the bash on 16/8/08. Both my kids have class at 5pm. I have add in my nick in the $5 Refund list. So, sorry for the trouble.

$5 REFUND
Hi mummies, pls PM me your account number for the $5 refund. I will try my best to refund all by this week.

Btmum
star
snowangel
CM
rxsti
gingerleaf
angel
row
miraclecraz
Shirley
chereen
Tiffany Seah - POSB savings 183-20313-4

Emily, appreciate if you can PM me when refund is made. I hardly have time to check forum. Thanks a million.

Hi Tiffany..
Can you join the Mega Party at my place on 17 Aug? If yes, your $5 will be transferred over. If you cant join us on 17 Aug, I will refund you.

Hi Chloe..
Yeah, I often go praying at temple... The 'Tian Kong Miao' at Havelock Rd... During my pregnancy, I prayed to God so that He will bless me with a smooth delivery and healthy baby.... When I was searching for maid, I hope God can find a good maid for me...

My current maid is still okie... If she doesnt perform, I wont be hesitate to replace her....

My current Indon maid speaks good English... Phil maid has a problem - they want OFF day..

Emily , I see!
Btw, ur Edison look "ang-moh-ish" , alittle like eurasian..follow whose genes?

Btw, wats the main qualities u gals tink is most impt for a maid?

I think HONESTY is very impt. My current maid can be veri gd with hsework &amp; cooking but then she lack honesty and the most dangerous part of her is she looks innocent n so pleasant that nobody will associate her with "blackmagic".

NateM, u saw her before at the JWT trial right? She look kinda pleasant isnt she?

re: maid
my IL are quite unwilling to change the current maid cos she can do the housework rather well. just that MIL can be fussy at times and wants things done HER way. so FIL not so keen to change maid cos the next maid may not be always better. After having this maid, i realise sometimes our standard of hygiene can be quite high [all corners and crevices clean and nice]. from where they come from, they may not be so clean and neat and tidy. this maid of mine sometimes talk back to defend herself. if not too rude, i aso cincai. if rude, then kena scolding from me lo.

Hi Chloe..
Many ppl commented that he look a little like Eurasian.. which I dun quite understand where he get the genes from... Maybe cos I pasted the angmo baby posters in my room during my pregnancy.. I cant find a chinese baby posters at Popular that time.. kekeke... This is the only reason I can think of... cos I looked at those posters everynight before I sleep...

Re: Maid. I only want the maid to be honest and treat my son well. The rest is not so important.

elaine, i once woke up early at 5.30am (cos ben woke up and i soothed him back to sleep) and see what my maid is up to (she wakes up at 5.30am everyday). she is busy from 5.30am onwards - doing housework, preparing breakfast, and so on. then i asked her if she had cleaned ben's things (even though I know she hasnt but was trying to test her honesty.) she was honest about simple things like this. so i think ok lo.

elaine, emily
yah... she's from Indonesia. Thinking of getting filipino next time round. but think i will try without one first ... em, where did u get eng speaking indon? is she an ex-singapore maid?

Hi nate..
Mine is fresh maid.. no working experience as house maid before... her highest education is junior high school.. When she first joined us, her english vocab is not very good... she has to think before she speaks.. but after 3 months with us, her english improved quite a long.. she can even teach my son to sing ABC songs, read the LittleTouch Leappad etc....

emily, pm u my account no.... ive figure out why i cant add caption cos im using the book template, so only certain pages it has the add caption space.... i have 5 more pages to go....im still taking pix of my gal cos it will be a record of her 11mths growth.... ive also included our SMH gathering pixs.

blue, happy birthday!!

As of last week, my gal has begun her walking journey.... :p and its really non-stop... she even attempt to walk up the stairs.... really siong for us.... sweating after 10 mins.

Hi rxsti..
Oh, glad that you have figured out the cause of it.. I din use any template, that's why I dun encounter the problem...

I hope you can finish it up real soon and send it for printing

I will check for your acct # and refund you...

JustMe (highvolt) : then I pray with u , cos can subsidy keith's childcare now. hehe

nateM (merkon) : I think Philippino speaks better english!
Mine is philippino , can read to hazel and keith also.

Emily (dream_girl) : Agrees with chloelaine than edison looks like ang mo. hehe and abt this praying believe , my hubby believes it whole heartedly. No matter - big or small , you will pray first!
and so far so good . hehe