(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

funny76 ya heard learning vision good too but quite exp le.. u know if u are working in revenue house right u only need to pay 400 plus vs public paymen about 700!!

magoo.. cambridge not bad huh?? actually i never heard of it before as in they are good or not.. just everyday pass by lor.. is actually a childcare in a semi detached house type

actually hor the cheapest seems to be the little skool house at mcys hee..hee i ask the person in charge le she say little skool house mcys charge cheapest compare the the one at amk hub, orchid country club though the circulum same cos they build in the rental all these...

magoo think cannot lor dinner.. tomorrow charlene bed coming i forgot got to go home and wait for the bed hee..hee..

hei! ecookie,
the branch director for cherie hearts at serangoon north is my ex-colleague!!! he is a nice man!! was a HOD PE last time..=) such a pleasant discovery.. hmm..

ecookie : there are many MMIs in singapore . hougang , sengkang also have 1. My son is at Raffles place MMI as I work there. It's the same building I am working at " Far East Finance Building. It's in a office building , not landed property , no swimming pool so $525 after subsidy. hehe ... so my boy goes to school and home with me. hehe

funny: isit?? thats cheap cos i remember checking the branch at tanjong pagar is ard $800+? maybe diff branch diff pricing?

justme: hey! good for u! so what did he say abt waiting list? when can they cfm?

florence: so good! maybe when baby bigger like 4yo then i will change him to a full day so he can follow me

wiselyn,
i think so, the one at sheng siong.

ecookie,
hehe, i didn't talk to him. Just confirmed identity with his staff who ans the call. Too bad the place abit far off for me. KNowing someone as good as him taking care of the place, I would have a piece of mind leaving sarah for the day there.

sori what is MMI?

Florence, I wanna be like you. Able to go to work with my girl next time. Must find a job that allows me to do that when she is older !!

been MIA heh. d was down with viral infection and had a nasty fever since sunday morning. rejected milk and solids for 3 days straight, only sips of pedialyte pops and plain water and eats gerber star puffs. so stressful! hb and me kept ourselves awake at night so as to check on her temperature by watching reruns of friends hoping to cheer ourselves up. this morning she finally drank 120mls of milk and no signs of fever *phew*

re: blog
i've been with blogspot since 2003 heh. i'm wordpress-stupid la. i have livejournal also but seldom write in there anymore. link me up @ http://shotbyred.org
it's not really a baby blog (though nowadays she's all i blog about) but there are spurts of work-related rants and the occasional swear word just because, heh.

RE: Fits/Twitches

Would like to check any of u mummies know anything about fits or twitches? Sigh. My Kaylan just had two episodes of dont know is it fits or twitches today. He will jerk on & off and after that became very tire. The 2nd 1 was @ 7plus and after tat he was so tire tat he only drank 60ml of milk & sleep liao. M so worry cos dont know what's wrong. Did brain wavelength test before & result is normal. Neuro suggested MRI but dont know should i do now or when he turn 1. Any1 noe anything? Anything 2 do wif BM? MIL & hubby commented is it cos i eat stuff that's too cooling.

low,
thanks for this info. I haven't really made calls to childcares or recce-ing centres..
One good thing abt LSH is that they have this preliminary form online. (so at least can register online)

just now, i told hubby of intention and he suggested i place sarah in childcare centres (around 20 months or so) before I get a job. So can see to all her new antics and make sure she is suitable in the new environment. But too bad, he got to pay for the 1-2 months' fee lor..=P

Supercar,
I doubt eating anything "cooling" results in twitches or fits. I heard fits is hereditary? err.. i am not too sure but believe its more than just wat you eat when you still bf.

supercar,

my fren's baby also experience bad twitches recently. PD says for her case, it's caused by 'wind' in the stomach. Given rid wind and some other medication and was better after that.

Good morning mummies,
Yeahhhhhhh so happy TGIF!!!

Mag,
If Row not bringing her gal then i also dun bring my boy liao so tat we can hv a peaceful dinner & chat till we drop haha...

funny,
Not bad hor can still dance in office haha...

Morning Mummies!

I am going for this course on phonics on sunday. hehe it's for adults ... 3 hours course only. know nuts abt this phonics and everyone is saying it's good for kids . In my era , where got phonics. Is phonics like ping yin like that? hehe

fau: poor dahlia.. hope she is feeling much much better today..!

gingerleaf: eh, you are auntie alice instead of mummy alice like the rest of us in poohwei's blog leh! hehehe

supercar: i dun think BM has anything to do with that.. so dun feel bad abt urself or anything. need to check with doc for better diagnosis.

yup! it's friday!

supercar
don't think BM is a known cause lei ... i read that flashing lights are poss triggers. good that the EEG result is normal. babies will be sedated before doing mri (if u are worried about this). other poss triggers for the spasms are elctrolyte problems.

Row, Irene

So we confirmed meeting this evening, 7pm at Great World City, meet at the macdonald. Whoever reaches 1st, call ok??

Irene,
bring Jerald la.. I help u look after..

Low
U how??

florence
u younger than me right? how come ur era don't have? my era got phonics leh .. remember i had an ex book on phonics where have to write down all the words starting with the same sound .. but then now they learn so much younger!

nateM - I am 27 this aug ... hehe dun knOw you how old. hehe mayb I wasn't paying much attention then hor ... hehe but no memories at all of phonics leh!

magoo cannot la me today not well lor yesterday no sleep enuf.. my charlene keep disturbing me the whole night looking for pacifier arghhhh

Mag,
Say easy lei but i scared jerald will be cranky as his bed time is 8plus. I guess i've no choice cos my mum told me she's very tired so i need to bring him with me. Remember i told u yday i'll be late say 7.30pm as i need to fetch my boy.

Hey i'll be very busy today cos rushing Court docs will only be free after 5pm. Anything just sms me hor xie xie. Arisz told me she can't join us as her boy was not well.

low,
Jerald has torturing & bullying me since 2 wks ago & last night was worse he wake up almost every hr from 2am onwards. Both me & hb were so tired until we overslept till 7am earlier & was nearly late for work. My noti boy wake up smiling at us BTH.

re:childcare

faith is now in learning vision's infantcare prog. she will progress to their toddler prog once she turns 18mths and thereafter nursery & kindergarten. we had initial worries abt sending her there when shes only 2mths but all our worries were unfounded! she is thriving at the centre, the teachers are all very good with the babies and knows each babies likes & dislikes. they have gd progs like baby music, baby art and encourage physical developments too. its definitely much more fun for faith and she learns more than if she were at home wif me! she even refuse to go home when my hubby picks her up after work :p

the teachers are all well-loved by the kids, so no probs of ill-treatment there. many of the older kids in toddler/nursery class still look for the infant teachers for comforting even though they are already out of the infantcare. so i think we never regretted our decision, but agree tat they are exp!

re: walking
heehee...faith has learnt to stand unsupported and managed to walk 1 - 2 steps already!

Thank you all mummies for the info. Sigh. Am considering sending him for MRI but like what some of you advised, will check it out with his Neuro first as I remembered he said if the episode is less than 5-15min (I think) then it is ok.

I just want him to be happy & healthy!

Irene:

Think once he smiles at you you think all the waking up is worth it. Cos whenever Kay smiles at me, I can feel that he knows I care & love him alot. It's like he knows he is being cared & loved and will be safe with me as I will make sure he is safe.

anyone knows where i can get <font color="aa00aa">shoos shoos</font>? is there a store in united square cos i may be going there after work. myra really needs a good pair, or else they just drop off.
are they good? any reviews?

Hi Gingerleaf..

Changed liaoz...Mummy Alice!! Or u prefer Mummyhan??

RE: Shoes
I need to buy shoes for my gal too. She loves to walk now. So need to buy a good pair for her. Any good brands to recommend?

Hi Mummyfaith,
Congrats on Faith's first step! Soon she will be walking all around.

supercar, my gal also will have twitches.... esp when shes excited her lips will pull back and forth... lasting about 15 - 20 sec. Is this normal?? after reading your post, im also beginning to worry... should i bring her to PD first.....but she dont do it all the time only once in a while....

poohwei, hahaha, juz kidding la. u put whatever u like. I changed ur link too.
Actually i rather like wordpress leh. last time I used wordpress, but the blog layout abit cheemz.
enen is royce?

RE: SHoes

Heard from old folks that if kids under 1 yo wear shoes, will be stubborn when grow up.... dont know to believe or not...cos my gal also walking few steps now.... ive bought the leather shoes from BP, but tried it last nite, too small already 12.5cm.... my gal feet is bigger which she needs to wear 13.5cm or 14.5cm.
My fren with 16mth bb, feedback that the combi training indoor shoes are good (but they are not meant for outdoor use).