(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Yeah,

Thanks to all. Very happy for my gal. I guess putting her in the play yard for at least half of her awake time did help since she was always cruising around in the play yard. Also, we tried not to help her when she is falling. We just let her fall on the bumper mat. Always kena scoldings from grandparents for doing that. Giving her the confidence to walk was also impt. So that was where Fidgets helped..VERY SAFE evironment minus kids bumping into each other.

Re: Class
I think the mummies were more stressed than the babies. WE had to keep them focused on what the teacher is doing. Make sure they dun scream and yell. Make sure they participate in the activities. Think at least 4 mummies had pacifier on standby..Hahaha..My gal was alright during the course...In all, i think they did at least 20 sets of activities/ videos withi 55 min. So many different types of activities. When the teacher played the last video for the lesson, my gal giggled,,,n after that...DOZED off immediately. What a good timing.

Re: Crawling under the learning table.
My hubby and I have the habit of leaving my gal in the play yard on her own and we will do our own stuff. Unless she screams for help, we will normally leave her alone. So on Friday, she screamed and i decided to just peep into the playyard. Oops..cannot see her. Scanned ard again..saw a tiny pair of legs. So i went into the playyard and removed the learning table. Hahaha..She knew how to crawl into it, dunno how to come out.

poohwei:

agree with what you said of letting them learn on their own & dont help whenever they fall. However, am having difficulty doing that as i tend to be over-protective towards kaylan, & to think he is a warrior! ha ha. anyway would like to check with you what class is that that you have enrolled En En? Also play yard is an area whereby you set it up for her 2 play & roam right?

Hi Phoebe..
I was so jealous too... I did more than my hubby, but Edison called "papa' first.. Now, I think he knows what's the meaning of "papa".. when he see my HB back from work, he will call him "papa"... then he will reply with "yes Edison, how's ur day?"... I am still waiting for his "mama"...

Hi Voice..
Any recommendation on PG cakes? Since there are so many good reviews here, I'm also tempted to get one for Edison's birthday.

Hi Emily, I tried orange zest, soft chocolate and cherry brandy this morning, find it so so leh, still got a few more slices to polish off tomorrow. Last mth I tried the black forest and find it's very good but got alcohol content which mean our little ones cannot eat. The triple layer chocolate is good too, tried in May.

Samuel can call 'Mama' already but not always will call...must see his mood. You can try calling Edison on the phone every day and talk to him and you will find that he may response you with giggles, very cute one. Sam will giggles and scream over the phone when i talk to him.

Voice , Emily ...

Hazel can also call mama but she calls when kor kor bully her or she needs help or wants me to carry .. then she will say mamamamamama ...

haha ... mayb to her . "mama" equals to Help me!

re: babies growing up

yes my faith has grown up alot
shes now so active crawling, cruising, pushing her walker all over the house and following me in and out of the rooms, kitchen. i think it won't be long she will start walking too.

i was doing a video using her pics & video clips this afternoon and was amazed at how she has changed. another 2+ mths and she'll be 1! gosh! how time flies...having mixed feelings seeing her grow so fast.

poohwei,
congrats to enen's 1st step! she has always been ahead in her motor developments, i remember she could already flip over when we had our 1st gathering

poohwei,
Congrats on En En's latest milestone. She's really very fast lei can walk liao. Dunno when's my boy's turn, he still prefer to crawl then learning to walk.

Voice,
Yes i was there abt 2plus on Sat when it was raining heavily. I bought $13 worth of cakes & i tried their mango today so so only. I find their lychee martini still the best. Their cherry brandy not bad also but like u say some has alchol content so still cracking my brain wat to order.

bb_piglet... thanks again for arranging the tumble tots trial.. ayden is soooooooo nice to hug lor... r u a SAHM?

corrine aka pretty mama... thanks for passing me the cream... tot phoebe will be there... did she attend the session or me just being blur?

totoro..kelly is so sweet... cant help but to molest her bah bah thigh

darmae... didnt know tat u r so young.. tot u will b older cos u r 2 kids mama.. think u r also one pretty mama..

me a little blur with the rest of the mummies... dunno who is who liao.. parking was a major problem at tat hour so couldnt reach earlier to get to know u guys... which one is supercar n nateM n phoebe? hope i didnt mix up with the mummies n babies... i can be a blur duck one...

my girl had fun though she was really tired as it was her nap time... fell asleep immediately after the session... 45 mins a little short... glad to see the mummies... cant wait for another gathering..

jme,
np
.. you are not blur... ryann was not feeling too well dats why phoebe did not turn up today.I agree with u darmae is really young and pretty

bb piglet,
thks for arranging the trial

Nice meeting all the mummies and babies

Good morning mummies.
It's Monday again!!! Thot of taking leave today but limited so just drag myself to work. As usual though tired but pretty good mood cos it's my ROM anniversary today. I was asking hb if he remb our day 5yrs ago but he seems blur haiz... I think all men r like tat.

darmae,
Did u manage to snap any pic of pretty corrine? Dun forget to show us hor haha... A lot of pretty mummies here & cutie bbs.

jme
you also pretty mama lah! your gal is cute!
i'm the mummy of the boy who is making lots of noise lor ... think my boy really cannot follow group activities ... i'm rather worried that he will grow up not being able to follow rules and instructions. u remember the 1st activity to lie down? my boy just can't lie down and started crying ... aiyoh!!

totoro
kelly has beautiful eyes!! and she's like so kuai qiao ...

corrine
angel really like an angel! will grow up to be so pretty like mummy!

baby piglet
thanks for organising the trial!
ayden is cool! like da ge ge ...

supercar
i remember kaylan's name but cant remember who's the mummy ... now then know it's you! pai seh! kaylan woke up just in time for the FUN!

darmae
so sorry my boy scratched maegen. hope she's ok! i also think you very young! mother of 2 some more! WOW!

hmmm ... think there was one more mummy but i'm not too sure who was that ... so sorry!!

Good morning ...

Sian ... me down with flu! Flying off tomorrow morning liao so I really pray my flu will be cleared by tonight!!!

Hi Shirley,
Thanks. Ya we'll mostly go Jack's place for dinner as my hb loves their steak there

blue,
Try to take flu medicine & rest more today & also pop some vit C as well. Take care & enjoy ur holiday with ur hb tmr

Hi Irene..
Happy 5th Anniversary!
Enjoy yrself tonight and have a joyful celebration... This year will be more meaningful as Jerald will share the joy with both of u..

Hi blue..
Oh, so sorry to hear that u r unwell.. Have a good rest today and enjoy your vacation tomorrow...

poohwei,
WOW.. En can walk liao. very fast!!

blue,
try to get more rest today. have a safe and enjoyable holiday!!

jme,
paiseh leh. me no young n pretty lar, "lao le". still hv to thank u for the kind compliments. make my day. hee
i cant help laughing when Emily and Maegan came tumbling dwn together. hahaa/ my gal is juz too small liao.

irene,
Happy 5th ROM anniversary.
corrine really tall and pretty. hee... i super like her hair lor. so well maintained.
pic... hee, no chance to take. actually we cud hv taken a grp pic together but i guess all mummies are tired at the end of the class, we ended up chatting for awhile b4 we left.
but while i was snapping pics of the kids.. think i 'accidentally' caught corrine in one. hohooho

merkon,
no worries abt the scratching thingy. maegan is fine. paisey paisey, me no young le. hee...

supercar,
lucky ur kaylan woke up juz in time... he very kwai leh.

Nice meeting all mummies at the trial class yest.

Good morning

Irene,
happy 5th anniversary
nobody would snap my pic lah ytd i was handling angel alone , got to make sure she dun fall n got to take her pic...bth my hair was messy and i look shaggy btw all of us were busy taking photo for the babies

blue,
its better to see doctor to get some medication and rest well before the flight. Actually if your flu is bad cannot go for flight de cos it will affect your ear. Try to drink more water too. Just to chk if laura have reply you?

nateM,
angel only pretend to be an angel when shes outside when shes at home her true colours will come out
the other mummy i oso dunno who is she anyone know??

corrine,
no leh.. angel really sooo gentle and sweet.
i saw another mummy with a boy called shaifuddin. but i think she's not sept mum leh..

darmae,
Dun forget to show me once u upload ur photos hor. Very anxious to see how she looks like.
Hey, i agree with jme & merkon. U r really a young & mei mei mummy lei. Dun be shy lah all of us can see with my own eyes

corrine,
I can understand when need to handle bb alone really not easy especially when thy r now in the stage of crawling & moving around.

Thanks mummies for all your concern ... will try to take more rest today but I gotta reach airport by 5.15 am leh ... damm aerly lor.

Corrine: Yes, Laura has sent a new Ethan to me .. will probably only reach Singapore when I'm in States.
In the meantime, the faulty one sent back to the manufacturer.

darmae,
ya she appear to e 'gentle and sweet' but when shes at home esp during meal time she will scream for her food. I think dats the mummy we are talking abt oic so shes not a sept mummy. Oh dun post my 'aunty' photo pls pls

Irene,
its better to see the babies photo dun see mine lah

blue,
good to hear dat so ur new beco on the way

irene,
i will upload in facebook bah... hee corrine is in the background. not so clear though... see her in person much beta. kekeke... another gathering??
alamak... u oso like tat say. really bu hao yi si leh. :p

corrine,
no post in thread... dun worry. hee.
at least angel still can hv her kwai side. maegan screamed alot lately when she dun get her way... be it at home or outside.

totoro,
kelly is really chubby n cute lor. esp when she kept chuckling... hee

Sigh ... Jordan really takes very little milk leh ... how huh? For the past few days, I've been making a record of how much milk he takes daily. With milk added into his food, he's also taking only 300-400 ml daily. Imagine if I don't add milk to his food???

corrine,
I love to see u in person & all the cute bbs too haha... Dun worry like darmae say we normally dun post mummies pic in the thread.

darmae,
Yeah.. let me know when u uploaded the pics. So how u find the trial class yday? Is it good compare to JWT & Gymboree?

totoro,
R u there? I've something to ask u... U've msn can add me [email protected]

irene,
let u noe when they are up in FB.
I felt the trial class at tumble tots fared beta than JWT & Gymboree. The programs, however, are pretty similar. All involving, music, sing along with mummy n baby interactions (touch n massage). the gym activites are more or less similar... self play with some guidance.
maegan seems to enjoy tis trial class beta... i'm not sure if its becos of the timing.. the previous 2 were around 1pm. she's usu sleepy around tat time.
the grp yest was small.. 8 mummies and babies. quite organised and babies seem to settle in well.

Darmae: Yah, that could be an alternative. Hope this is just a teething phase ... my maid told me his lower gums are swelling so maybe he's teething.

darmae,
Icic.. i think it's best to bring bb for class after thy hv a good nap & feed b4 tat if not sure cranky one. I agree tat the group cannot be too big if not sure very messy. Now i'm fan dunno which to sign up for my boy.

irene,
i oso cudnt decide which wan to sign up. we will b starting shichida nx sat... see hw tis goes for her.

blue,
ya teething usually fusses the kids up alot. hope the saga will be over soon.

Hi Darmae..
I agree with u, timing is very important... Edison's nap time was around 1-3pm, so I cant attend any class with this timing..

Last Sat, he went for his first Shichida class... I wanted him to take a longer nap at 1pm, but he doesnt want to sleep... then at 2:45pm, he started to get sleepy, I was so kan chiong as the class is going to start at 4:15pm...

Then I carried him into my hubby's car, he slept all the way until we reached HDB Hub... He woke up at 3:40pm and had his milk before entering the class room... the timing is just RIGHT!

I noticed that my boy's attention span is only half an hour... for the first half of the class, he was pretty excited with the games... then for the next half, he started to get bored, esp during the flash card session... Luckily, I brought along his pacifier.. Otherwise, he will continue to make noise until the end of the class..

hello all,

Its good to be back! Anyone keen for another gathering or kopi session?

Where are all my durian kakis??

Talk about teething, my girl has 3 teeth now, two at the bottom n one on top, she looks kind of funny

Hi Emily,
Sorry tat i missed ur post earlier, Hope to enjoy the dinner tonight with some romantic time alone with hb cos our makan time nowadays r mostly chop chop & fast fast with jerald around. Cannot really enjoy with him around also need to entertain & give him snacks whenever we r eating

darmae,
Dun worry i'm sure Maegan will cooperate with u well next Sat

Row,
Welcome back

My boy looks more funny when he smile as he has 2 at the bottom & 4 on top.

Em,
hee... gd timing indeed. its always very stressful if bb starts to fuss.
hving the pacifier on std by is a gd trick.

row,
welcome back!
gathering...ONZ as long as the timing fits

emily, same same for my gal most of the sunday, i will need to carry her asleep to the school... edison should be able to get used to the class activities routine gradually.... cos my gal was also like that yesterday, at her 1st class of the second term.... somemore she not enuf sleep.... How do you find the class??

irene, enjoy ur dinner!!

Jme.. me not SAHM.. I hope I am! Cos Ayden is learning a lot of things now.. he can point me to ELMO’s eyes 

Corrine, JME and Darame & Supercar… all pretty mama

nateM .. ayden also cant follow group activities.. I gave up halfway trying to hold on to him!

Irene.. have fun TIAN MI MI :p bb # 2 on it way 

Totoro_bb’s Kelly.. really very cute… can laugh out loud.

Mummies who has taken pictures yesterday and have Ayden in them.. can email me please … [email protected]

Hi rxsti..
Oh, your girl oredi started a term ago? Cool
Frankly, I doubt Edison knows what's going on in the class... Maybe at 10 months old, they are still too young for it?!

I don't expect too much from the first term though.. just an early exposure for him.. for myself, I can learn more abt the Shichida course and things that they do in the class... learn abt the different games and teaching methods.. good time for bonding with my son too...

Have u attended the PEC?

nateM,
Wait long long ah.. my hb is a wooden man will only move when i push him. He's not romantic at all haiz..

rxsti,

baby_piglet,
No. 2 yes but not so fast.. Let u cut queue first haha... jia you

Yes attended PEC, you will know more and be convinced that its good to start them young before they know how to talk and walk. Personally, i believe in this teaching method and i have seen it from my gal, that shes able to point at things and talk (in baby language though).... also during class when it time for book reading and ABC song she will get her pointing finger ready for me to guide her through the story and A to Z, and she can take instructions like i will tell her im going to change diaper for her, and she will not twist and turn. Agree that its a good bonding time for parent and child, and also enriching for both.
By mid term you should be able to see some improvement.... you will also need to do some 'homework' at home with him.... FLASHCARDS. I must say i do not have time to do this, cos when we bring her back she will be asleep already... so i will try to do it with her during weekend, and ive bought a chinese language flash card dvd during the motherhood exhibition.... Dont be too stress and uptight during the class, cos the kid can feel the tension. Just relax and enjoy the class with Edison!!

Hi rxsti..
Thanks for your advise... I will attend the PEC next Wednesday, and hope to know more abt the course...

FLASHCARDS: It seems that my boy has little interest in it... Maybe I shd start showing him flash cards to cultivate his interest...

My colleague told me that sometimes they have workshops, whereby the senior parents can help to coach the new parents on the home exercise.. Have you attended these workshops before? You can also join this forum SGParenting.com.. many of thel discussed abt the Shichida Method and the GD Method...

Yo mummies ... up from a power nap!

RE: Flashcards
It seems that each time I start flashing cards, Jordan seems very amused. He will look at them and smile ... but of cos after a while he will crawl away.

Btw just now I placed a pillow on his playmat and asked him to "or or" ... was surprised he knew what I wanted him to do as he crawled towards the pillow and placed his head on the pillow for 2-3 secs before he smiled and got up. So funny ... then I asked him to "demo" to my maid a few times and he did.