(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

hi hi.. been readin the thread.. and jus wanna voice out in regards to the shichida... i dunno wat's the whole story.. but as fellow sept mommies who has gone thru the whole pregnancy together, we dun have to be so harsh even though we're angry rite...? i believe Angel didnt do it on purpose to jus drop out like tat. She needs to save all the resources she have for bb no 2. not to offend anybody ah...

mag,
sure sure.. we can share share tips too. hee.
usu my colleague will tell me if got gd lobang on material. hee..
nw me in photobook phase.. haha cos i hv 2 vouchers. using one now for the studio photos. see results 1st then start the other 2.. hee.
shld take abt a week to arrive.

Em,
my colleague recd hers. pics taken from her camera of 4mega pixels. looks good. hee.
initial start, u may be scratching ur head alittle.. after awhile u get the hang of it, very easy to navigate.

bb piglet,
wah u oso doing photobook... hee.. same site oso?

blue,
yeah PG = pine garden
hohoo.. yes, kungfu panda ugly. even darius said so., kekeke

irene,
yup i will call. cos i totally luv their creation. hee
which flavours hv u tried yest?? any recommendations other than the hot fav?

darmae,
Pls show me ur work once u r done with it. Really sounds so interesting to me keke..

I've yet to try them cos we reached home pretty late last night. I bought their lychee martini, triple choc, black forest & cherry brandy. Will update u which one is nice. I even ask my hb to take pics of it to tempt my frds haha...

Hi Darmae..
I think the software is pretty user-friendly... just a matter of designing it and brainstorm the captions to add in the photobook will take some time... I'm not a good designer, so I'm slow in stuff like this...

dArmae .. my cousin is doing it for me :D
Tumble Tots - confirmed
cost : S$ 25 [best price bcos it an additional class]
No of bb : 10 [with both parents]
Time & Date : Sunday July 6, 3pm

1) baby_piglet + bb ayden + daddy
2) corrine + bb angelynn + (maybe daddy)
3) darmae + bb maegan
4) Phoebe + ah beng Ryann + (maybe daddy)
5) jme + bb emily + daddy
6) totoro_bb + noti gal + daddy
7) nateM + nate + daddy
8) SuperCar + Mighty Warrior Kaylan
9) SuperCar's Fren + Oct Bb

hi jme.. pls kindly PM me your details

Hi Pinky,

Sent u a pm. Would appreciate if u can read it and understand it from our angle.

Re: Shichida Methods
I have chosen to remain silent on this matter liao. My Conscieous is CLEAR!!! I can sleep well, eat well. I have done all i could to help a fellow forum mummy.

I shall not comment anymore cos the more we say, the more it will be seen that we are bullying preggies, we have forced pple to sign up for things that they cant and etc. People who have signed up for Shichida on their own accord will know what the procedure better and they will better understand what i have gone through. They should have known the exact costing before committing instead of committing and then telling pple that it is expensive..and later further strengthen their reason by saying they are pregnant. If you have been calling the company up once every 2-3hrs daily, write emails, wait for their calls and argue with management so that you can help a fellow forum mummy whom you have gone thru the pregnancy with, you will understand what it means.

For everybody's info: The first and main reason for dropping out is " I DID NOT KNOW THAT SHICHIDA IS SO EX!" and the further statement made was " IF HE DUN AGREE, WILL PAY FOR EVERYTHING AND EAT GRASS FOR THE REST OF THE MONTH'"

How would you feel if you have received such an SMS after all you have done. I have given up when she gave me the sms. It was only day 2 that she informed me that she was pregnant.

Please kindly refrain from passing remarks if you are not too sure of the situation cos it only makes our blood boil. I may not be saying it on the forum but i am very very upset over the issue.

Case closed.

PEACE

Hi Pinkyj..
No la, I'm not upset with anyone... Just hope that the mummies here dun treat me like a 'bully' after reading all these posts....

Anyway, everyone has their own set of problems to solve....

irene,
hope the cake dun disappoint u. hee, my family's fav is triple choc... hee..
black forest is my in laws' fav.

i dun fancy lychee martini... cherry brandy oso not bad.

sure sure.. now me oni project #1. test water nia, so no captions wan.. juz put the pics in the way i prefer. haha

project #2 will be for the kids. 1 each... abt their birth story. so they can hv it for keepsake.

Em,
yes, user frenly... totally agree. im the type dun like to use software wan... prefer cut n paste type.. hee
recd the voucher few mths ago.. sit on it. finally get to work. hee

darmae: all these cakes are from pine garden? making my mouth watering..

so mumiies now are into photobook? maybe when im more free will go explore it but like emily i scared most of my photos not "clear" enuff..cos when baby was smaller, didnt take w flash cos scared hurt his eyes.. then photos all bit blur hehe then when they grow up move so much hard to capture nice photos..

wise...
keke, i will def try as recommended when i hit PG.

ecookie,
yeah all from pine garden... i hvnt try all though. irene has bgt some yest to try... hee..

pooh,

i've read ur mail.. i guess my intention is being misread.. watever it is.. i dun think tat i passed any remarks tat are very harsh.. if u're bein offended by it i'm so sorry.. cos i simply dunno wat u're boilin abt wit my comments..

Hi baby piglet..
I like the Magic Mug, but a bit expensive..

Hi Pooh Wei..
No need to pay when u use.. just download and install it... pay only when you send them for printing....

Hi darmae..
I just installed it... Oh, seems like its gonna be another big project.. I may need a month to complete... kekeke... More diff than setting up a blog leh...

Thanks totoro, mummyfaith,irene and darmae,
I think i will just let it be ba, till now i still not very well yet thus ss still low but enough for Ryann. Just nice swee swee.
Ryann dun take solid well, thus sometimes if i need to supplement him with one more feed then i wont have extra lor. I abit reluntant to use the frozen packs. cos hope to give fresh. But i think i have gone pretty far liao. My colleagues all say "Wah Phoebe, you still Moo-ing ah!!So long liao!" So still quite proud of myself la.

Ryann got the virus from me i think. cos he running nose liao. =(

Pumping time, Jia you!

emily/poohwei: am not pointing out who's right and who's wrong, am merely trying to bring across the point where we should extend grace to others for the mistake they made. I find it very irony that if you gals can tolerate all the nonsense with the shichida folks prior to the confirmation of the class, how come it's so difficult for you to forgive and extend grace to someone whom we have known for almost 2 yrs. Like me, pinkyj shares the same thought, if it is such a popular sch with a long waiting list, am sure there's alot of mummies in Q waiting to be enrolled.

If you all think that am trying to side her, am not, we're not related by blood and i must said the nos. of times i met up with her is lesser than the times most of you have met with her in trial classes.

rxsti: PG charged $36/kg and their cake is yummy...esp. the black forest cake but note there is alcohol content in it but very shiok!

Poohwei, Emily, think we maybe in the same class....they screw up my boy's enrolment! So i was freaking fed up and called and asked how they can help...finally they tell me there is a sat class. Maybe is your class...

Poohwei,
sorry missed ur post.
Thanks, i feeling slightly better.thanks At least ur en en will eat porridge. ryann 1 mouth also dun want so i can forget abt 1/2 bowl. =( thus i usually have to make sure he have sufficient milk to stand by in case he reject solid. What brand you tried using? I stand by Nan actually. dunno which to try.

I M STILL STUCK IN OFFICE
So sian..
Anyone else like me??? Sob sob..
Dunno wat time then can go home n hug my darlings..

regarding PG, i think their standard for the black forest really dropped.

try the pina colada, its hb's fave.
lychee martini is good...their cheese cake is the one sent to IKEA, i like that.

Hi ariz,

We are taking the 415pm class at Toa Payoh Hub. Hope that we are in the same class.

Hi Yoki,
Fun shopping with u. My hubby still ask me..How come buy so little..hahahaha..Was quite heng, managed to park at the 2nd deck and lugged all the 3 bags of clothes home. Just managed to pump..hahaha..skipped pumping to go for sales..

Hi Phoebe,

I am using Similac. Tried Enfapro...My gal literally "run away". Hahaha..so tiring to chase after her when i first tried. You may need to try a few brands b4 u decide on the correct one. Frozen packs...I threw away all my EXPIRED milk...so sayang right? At least 20-30 packs pumped in Jan andd Feb.

Hmm...The comment on "Moo Moo cow..My boss also got ask me...I said "YES, still BF...so he dare not bring up the issue of overseas retreat to me. Hahaha.

Darmae: Yes, Kungfu Panda is ugly lah ... think Jordan resembles him not so much of his looks, but more of the overall size. Heee

Poohwei, Emily: Hope you both are feeling better now with the Shichida problems ... hopefully arisz is the new joiner to solve all problems and your class can continue as per normal. Anyway, hugz to both of you!

Poohwei:

U mentioned you've your menses already. Am not sure how true it is but I heard once you have your menses you should stop BF.

totoro bb:

Is it? Sharks! I forgot his website cos am suppose to make booking by this month to enjoy the promo! Do you have it?

Supercar: Don't think so that one should stop bf'ing when menses come. For my 2 childbirth, my menses came right on the 2nd month! But I've breastfed both for at least 6 months.

re : WORKING LATE

Look like I m not alone for working late..
I think I will need to work late for at least a week!! Sian.. How nice if I hv so much money like my work load!! haha.. I siao liao..

Arisz,
Thanks.. I ok.. but super busy with work, two little monsters,the dog and one BIG monster...haha..
What abt you? Busy with ur students??

bb_piglet... me just pmed u le... actually did it quite some time ago... but dunno why u didnt receive it leh.. thanks...

blue... sorry i dunno abt 4 yrs old.. hmmm maybe u wanna call the GD guy n ask.. they more qualified to tell u...

Poohwei, yah, mine also sat 415pm class at TPY Hub. So probably we should be in the same class. See you ladies and babies!

Mag, me ok lo...drown in work, only can log into forum occasionally.