(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

I don't really know whether it really help but my gal can eat quite alot now! Hahaha! Brown rice quite heaty, rem to let bb to drink more water.

Today I sort of discovered a "trick" to make Jordan finish his milk. He wanted the "Wang Zai Xiao Man Tou" biscuits so we gave him 1 ... then put the bottle of milk into his mouth, which he drank. And then we pop another of that and after that, he drank his milk again. In order to control his intake of the biscuits, we broke into half. So total he finished his 200ml milk and that used up 6 xiao man tous!

Supercar: Aiyah, my Jordan doesn't like milk one. Every time feed him milk like "yao ta de ming" like that ... it's really a struggle for us man! Don't know why he's like this since 3rd month ... first 2 months he drinks quite alot though.

Usually his meals are as such:
6am - 7am (depends on what time he wakes up): 150 ml milk (may or may not finish)
9.30am: Cereal (breakfast)
12.30pm: Freshly Prepared Steamed Baby Food (lunch)
3.30pm - 4pm: 200ml milk (may or may not finish)
7pm: Porridge (dinner)
10pm: 200ml milk (may or may not finish)

Blue:

Kay's meal routine:
8am - milk
11am - porridge
2pm - milk
5pm - porridge
8pm - milk

Always give him 240ml of milk though most of the time only the first feed he will more or less finish. The other two usually range between 140 - 180 depending on how much he eats his porridge. Anyway noticed you dont repeat your feed, i.e. all 3 solids are different. Mil only cooks one pot of porridge for his 2 solid feeds.

I am very paranoid when it comes 2 his feeding as he is smaller than the average bb so always think it is cos he eats too little. Anyway nowadays more kan kai cos ultimately as long as he is healthy nothing else matters.

blue,

teaching 4yr old need a lot of patience leh. Instead of punishment, why dun you try to reward her if she finish her work? Children needs a lot of encouragment and praises lor, it works for my son. using punishment only makes him more rebellious.

Good morning mummies,
It's Monday again... How i wish i've more than 48hrs per day to spend time with my boy. No mood to work i'm so tired, sleepy & i miss my boy

Hi Irene..
Hehehe... Monday blues again huh? Its normal la.. last night I slept at 9:30pm, so this morning I woke up super refreshed..

Yesterday, my HB was working.. so I spent the whole day with Edison at home... It was so fun
He is learning how to walk now, by holding the furnitures and cruise around... My FIL attached edge guards on our coffee table in the living room... my naughty boy went to pluck them out and throw them away! Haiz..

Hi blue..
I bought a baby recipe book last weekend.. it says that we can even add milk to porridge.. I havent tried it yet.. If u want, I can scan that page and send to you...

Hi Supercar..
Some babies will lose appetite when they are teething... Also could be due to bored with the food... You can try fish / chicken porridge, cereal with fruits or oats..

Emily,
Ya lor Monday blues again... I really hate to work on Monday lor especially need to wake my boy up to send him to my parents hse. See him sleep till so sweet bu she de to wake him lor. So shiok... sleep so early... I wish i can be like u

Good morning ...

Row: Trust me, we've tried all sorts of "soft methods" liao. Only when those fails, we have no choice but to resort to "hard methods".
She can do it one ... just whether or not she wanna concentrate on doing. Can't imagine how it will be like when she goes to Pri Sch ... sigh! Somemore it's definitely gonna be stressful with Henry Park Pri.

Emily: Jordan also sorta learning to stand and walk now. He can stand w/o support for about 5-6 secs now and likes to cruise around in his playpen. Haha. Furniture wise, I don't dare let him try cos that day he lose grip and fell on his head.

Irene I also wish that weekends don't end so fast.. can understand how u feel.. i always miss charlene the most on monday le and i would call many many times more than other days on monday till my mum sometimes so fan hee..hee... then my mum would tease me and say why ... miss ur gal so much on monday after spending 2 full days with her huh hee..hee..

Fau: So you just put your stuff inside the cup and then put the handheld blender inside to blend? You steam already then blend or blend liao then steam?

re: pureeing

i chop the fruits/veges into smaller pieces and steam in my ricecooker. then let them cool for a bit and drop them into the plastic beaker and puree. sometimes if the veges' a bit dry (like peas) or thick (like sweet potatoes) i will add a bit of water. then scoop into my babycubes and stash to freeze
i usually do this on saturday mornings and wednesday evenings hehe.

Hi Irene..
Try to sleep as soon as Jerald goes to sleep... Edison sleeps quite early one, so I will also hit the bed when he is asleep lor...

Hi blue..
Edison bumped his head couple of times liao.. kekeke.... now when he lose grip, he will fall and sit on the floor, instead of bumping his head on the furniture... last weekend I measure the amount of time he can stand unsupported.. its abt 10 secs... Today I asked my maid to take out the walker in our store room and teach him how to walk! kekeke... its so much fun exploring our kids mobility now...

Hi fau..
I bought the same type of blender as u, but from Philips... This one is good! After 1 y/o, we can try to use the chopper instead of grinder so that they can learn to chew food...

Emily: Mine is not bump onto furniture ... somehow he fell backwards and his head knocked the floor ... quite a loud thud! Head better not pray pray .. so I better not take the chance. Haha ... I have yet to buy a push walker. Looking for one now ... totally understand how thrilling it is to see them learning to walk. I was with my gal during this stage back then too ... when I was a SAHM for 4 months. Heeee

Em,
shiok wor.. can sleep at 930am.
I was dwnloading photobook.. according to my fren's experience, it shld take 1/2 hr. in the end it took me 2hrs plus. faintz.... i was very tempted to cancel at a point but felt so sayang.. in then end i slept at 2plus am.

totoro,
we were also driving along east coast road, trying to spot JWT... haha. in the end finally found but cos late liao. we u-turned to parkway parade instead.

Good morning ladies..
Blue Monday..
So sian!!

Row,
R you back from ur holidays??

Darmae,
What photobook??? I kpo huh..
Is it a software??

low,
Ya lor i tends to call my mum many times too until she BTH haha...

Emily,
Shiok wor.. I wish i could lor but I still need to feed jerald last feed b4 i go to bed though he KO by 9pm. Every night after reach home no time to play with him also. Still need to wash bottles pack his stuff etc... everyday repeat the same routine. Really not easy lor..

Hi Darmae..
Wow! two hours to download? Izit a software? If I sleep at 2am, I will have difficulty concentrating at work today... sure doze off one.. kekeke...

Hi Blue..
Blender for fruit juice is different from blender for baby food... cannot use la..

Emily: Haha, that's why when I went to search for blender, I was very confused cos most blenders I see seem to be for fruit juices. So I told my hubby better not buy first ... ask you all what kind you all use first then buy. Wait buy wrong one. Haha!

Poohwei, Emily,

I hope you guys will forgive me for all the inconvenience I've caused you guys for the Shichida class. Esp Poohwei since you were the one who spent so much time liasing with the school. I am truly sorry and feel really bad about the whole thing. The reason why I've pulled out is because I found out I'm pregnant again, and I honestly just found out on Saturday night. No reason for me to lie. Now with another baby coming, I really can't afford to send Jade to the Shichida class anymore. And btw I'm not enrolling her for gymboree classes either. Also took into consideration that I may not be physically able to take Jade to these classes now that I'm pregnant and I can't rely on hubby either coz he's travelling alot. I know you are very angry (I would be too). But I hope you will understand. I don't have a choice.

I talked to Eleen yesterday and told her the situation, and she said the school will call those waitlisted and get 1 more pax to continue the class on Saturday. I don't think it will be that difficult to fill one more slot since the school is so reputable and popular, and they claim they have such a long waitlist of parents wanting to get their children into the school...I'd be surprised if they can't even find one! But worst case scenario, she said if they really can't find one more person, she will talk with her management and see if they can continue with 3 pax, if not she will try to slot you into the Sunday classes.

Once again, my deepest apologies to you both. I am really sorry this happened. I hope it all works out.

blue, i think the blender for fruit juices will seperate the fibre from the liquid nia? dun think will get anything into puree form hehe. but worth trying if you already have one.. if it works you can save and no need to buy a handheld blender!

emily, now that you've said it... i cant remember if mine is braun or philips hehe!

Hi blue..
The fruit juicer will extract the 'fruits flesh', leaving only the juice... But for fruits puree that we are making for babies, we want to retain the flesh and the juice... so the fruit juicer cannot be used for making puree....

Buy a handheld blender, its easy to wash after use.. small and convenient to use... Philips has a blender + chopper set... We can use the chopper when our kids are older.. and when they can start chewing and take small bites...

mornin mommies!!! long time never post le.. the thread is really goin very fast!!

hey angel!!! congrats!!! so fast! must take care and rest well hor.. dun worry abt the class lah.. like wat u said they are so reputable wit a long wait list, so its easy for them to find a replacement

mag, EM,
not software... its a mini 'project' i hv done using the photos taken in studio. i made them into photobook (like those coffee table book) using the vouchers i recd as gifts.
mayb cos the resolution of the photos too high liao.. took too long to transmit. hee

u can check out www.photobook.com.my

after tis 'experiement' piece.. i will proceed to do a birth story piece each for darius n maegan. for them to keep as momento. hee

Em,
i oso hv the same philips blender. very useful... hee
blue, u can consider...

angel,
congrats and take care ya...

may i find out whats a typical day feeding schedule for a 9mth old bb?
mine is currently like this, pls feel free to comment if its too much/ little or if the timing of milk n solids is too close?

7.30am: abt 180ml
8.45am: cereal/ yogurt
12.15pm: porridge n fruit puree( maybe half apple/ pear)
2pm: 90ml milk
5.30pm: porridge
7.45pm: 120ml milk
10pm: 120ml milk

can share your advices, appreciate it!!!

Hi Darmae..
Yes, these photos are really precious, its good to compile them nicely as momento..

I kept all the photos on CD and select those nice ones to print out and keep in photo albums.. Sometimes when I'm free, I look at those photos and start to think back those precious moments with Edison...

Hi Eva..
I think your baby's feeding schedule and amount is OK lor... dun worry abt it....

Hi blue..
Cant rem the model # now, the box is kept somewhere in my store... but it looks like the pics that Fau posted above... I bought it at Carrefour..

darmae,
But after putting in the pics, u need to print out? or can use as a sldeshow??
Sorry huh.. so many questions..

I also like Emily.. store all my kids pics in an external hard disk.. scare if my pc down, then all gone.. hee..
Very precious.. those pics..

Em,
i normally compile them in CD too. and print some nice ones for framing and album.
so happen to recd the vouchers, so make gd use of it.

i told hubby it will be a nice 'wedding' gift for them.. hahah. he say i think too far.

re: blender
me oso bgt at carrefour. so qiao

eva,

maegan's typically meal currently :-

730am - milk (latch)
9 am - fruit puree (2 cubes)
1030am - EBM 150ml
1pm - porridge (fish, veg)
330pm - EBM 150ml
5pm - fruit puree (2 cubes)
7pm - porridge (meat, veg)
9pm - milk (latch)

she still wakes up for nite feed at abt 330am

mag,
ned to use their software for the photo organising.. can add captions, borders, background etc. we design it ourselves..
when its done.. there's a button to click which sends to photobook for printing.
they will print for us using the commercial printer used typically for magazines. then send to my address once its done.
i only hv to pay $3 for delivery... since i hv the voucher.

thanks for sharing!
may i also find out where i can find those natural yogurt for bb? i found yogplait but it is banana or vanilla flavour. any plain ones then i can add my own fruit puree?

may i also know if mummies feed raw fruits to bb now at 9mths? thanks.

Darmae & Emily: Thanks for your recommendation! Will go see see again. But hor, $70+ quite ex hor? Thinking of spending less than $50 ... heeee.

darmae,
Oh!! is it open to anyone?
Can i also do it n then send to them? wat are the charges like??
but worth or not?
Normally, I do digital scrapbook n print out myself..

blue,
no prob

mayb u can make it trip dwn best since its near ur place. compare the handheld blenders they hv then decd...

mag,
yup, its open to anyone. juz dwnload the software fm the website and u can start making ur own book liao.
they hv a price list...
http://www.photobooksingapore.com/?pg=1price

a soft cover A4 potrait wud cost $49 (40 pages)
no limit to hw many photos per page

hv seen my fren's copy. nice quality, like magazine. they use acid free paper which will sustain the colors of the photos. no fading..
i hv oso done digital scrapbooking, but quality not tat ideal cos of the resolution... hee.
plus the binding is extra cost too.

another interest i hv is scrapbooking. but tat takes more time n oso space.. cos i ned to spread out the materials. my son helps at times.. but most of the time create 'trouble' haha