(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

blue,
good effort!! well done!! Even I don't cook porridge often cos, sarah's appetite pales in comparison to Jordan's. Always go to waste the food i prep. Now i just use cereal on weekdays and purees. Porridge only on weekends.

Wah, you travel alot lei... so jealous.. haha.
I do hope i can bring sarah out to places when she's old enuf to understand sight-seeing!

Irene,

We dun talk to her any more liao! Yeah...wan to enjoy the weekwend....still hav half day to go! Later will bring Summer 2 hav a game of badminton....Hahaha....

JustMe:
Wah ... you are so "advanced", your Sarah not even 1 you already thinking of Pri Sch! Haha. For me, it's still not too soon to think about it cos my gal already 4 this year. Will be putting her in Henry Park Pri Sch (it's supposedly one of the highly demanded Pri Sch cos of its higher Chinese and gifted programmes). Good thing is ... hubby was from there so alumni members will have priority for their kids to be enrolled. With my elder one there, Jordan will follow suit cos of sibling's priority.

Em,
yes.. nobody shld bring our kids out w/o our permission. this once happened when darius was abt 15mths. SIL wan to take his son to the beach so chio my MIL.. then MIL brought my son along w/o telling us. i feel if nothing had happened tat day, they prolly wun not hv told us.
but juz too bad.. darius fell very badly at the beach... They hv no choice but to call us... hubby flared up... then SIL stil hv the cheek to say, wah bring ur kid out to play, still wanna blame us. pissed off man!

funny,
yeah.. at least no saga of money cheating.. but certainly she 'beowing' MIl money lor.
u are very strong... to ride over such situations...

blue,
re: holidays
did juz the same thing when was 17mths.. haha went korea. but somehow, he was able to rem some snipplets of the trip..
but the other trips later, locked in his memory beta.

we will b gg hongkong in sept as hubby say its too warm to go aussie.
leave it to next year.

blue, i think if he is ok, and you are not force feeding should be ok bah. But i think its good to sometimes stop when you think you had given him enuf, even when he is still interested in having more.

blue,
you are so lucky!!!!!!!
Good school, within short distance, alumni member some more!!!! argh!!!
hehe... your place do have great schools... RI is also nearby eh??

JustMe:
No lah, I don't really travel that frequently ... probably just once a year. Last year brought my elder one to Hong Kong (with Jordan in tummy).

Darmae:
Sep Aussie not warm lah (Jun-Aug is winter) ... end of the year then warm.

darmae,

Haha...no lah...I boh pian...His relatives say I gd....hahaha....saying such thing happen I stil sick wif my hubby! I can't divorce my hubby n leave him to die becoz of wat happen, rite! Hahaha...they so funny, make tis kind of comment!

darmae: sept is good month to go aussie leh, not hot, it's beginning of spring!! Cooling weather in aussie, i was in melb and tasmania in sept06.
Then in melb, i attended one of their show ground (it's carnival)! Will be very fun for the kids.

JustMe:
No lah, Henry Park is not near my place ... so we are looking at shifting to the west to be nearer to the kids' Pri Sch (and also my in-laws) within the next 2 years. But hor, wah lau, the housing there so damm expensive! Don't think can afford Holland areas ... so probably looking at nearby like Commonwealth, Clementi, Buona Vista etc. Not too far away ...

And yap, my place nearby many good schools ... e.g. RI, Catholic High etc. But hor, mostly gender-specific schools. Will have headache for Pri enrollment twice. Initially thought of going Ai Tong (also a highly demanded Pri Sch at Sin Ming) ... but hor, sure cannot get a place one! So have to resign ourselves to the "sure get" Henry Park lor.

justme,
u oredi think of pri 1 for ur sarah.. my son is 4 this year. i hvnt really give a thot abt it.. hee

blue,
yeah.. if we go aussie will be gg in dec cos visiting some frens and relatives. they are usually free to recieve us during tat time.

darius cant get enuff of disneyland when we went in march... so we thot juz make it trip there again. juz the 4 of us...

RE: Travelling

Mummies who has travelled with bbs, how do you bring solid food to feed? esp now they r eating porridge.... thinking of gog to taiwan in sep/oct. But still wondering how to prepare the food if we are on the move.
Mummies with experience pls advise.

my mum is discouraging us from travelling, as she say bb cant talk and may get cranky, esp in the plane, where she saw bbs crying non-stop during flight, so shes worried that my gal will be like this.... but i think i will still go ahead as i badly need a break.... ive not been travelling for more than a year alr.... Do we need to brg bb for any vacc b4 travelling.

blue,
hehe, I was with Red Swas in Bedok non-teaching staff and in charge of P1 enrolment and Sec postings, so i know it gets really hectic for parents to enrol their child for the good schools. Thus, the early pre-planning for sarah.

Magoo,
You should look into it liao. DOn't procrastinate anymore! hehe.

Wah all the IL problems...I think I'm so lucky my ILs are very nice and we get along well.

Justme,
Wahhh you thinking about Primary school already?? Its abit far off right?!?! LOL!

rxsti,
Re travelling, no need vacinations unless you bringing her to Africa or those kind of places. I find that bringing Heinz and Gerber bottled food for babies is the most convenient. If not then you got to bring slow cooker to cook yourself which is quite leh chey.

Magoo:
Think cannot leh ... there was an article quite some time back about this. Many parents kinda "borrowed" other people's address to enrol their child to a nearby school but it is illegal to do so. Not only will the child be "expelled", the parents also need to be fined. So better not try.

tks angel, but ive not let my gal tried jar food yet.... ive given her those bottled juices, which she doesnt like it. So dont know if she will like the bottled food.

thanks mummies for understanding how i feel ... really feels better when someone understands how u feel lor ... my husb just told me he will follow my decision but he dont understand why i was so upset ...

justme
i was jus thinking about which kindergarten to send my boy yesterday ... u even one step further think of pri sch already ! i think my boy will just study the school opp my house .. me too lazy to do volunteer work!

Primary schools??!!! Wah sei, don't stress me leh. Me haven't even think of kindergarten yet!

Hi blue, sorry, can repeat the details for tomorrrow's trial at JWT? It's tomorrow right?? Sorry, me quite blur blur.

peapod,
Here's the details for you

ANNOUNCEMENT FOR JWT-KIDS GYM FREE TRIAL!

JWT-KIDS FREE TRIAL
Date: Sat 28 Jun 2008
Time: 1 pm - 1.45 pm
Venue: JWT-Kids, East Coast Branch @ 46 East Coast Road

1. Be early.
2. Parent-Baby Ratio: Strictly to keep to 1-1
3. Bring socks

Hi Mag..
If your sis did not enrol her kids with the same school as your kids, then shd be fine. My colleague told me this story before ~ A parent rented a room @ a HDB flat near a reputable school and use the address to gain entry for her girl. Apparently, either the landlord or another tenant from the same unit also registered with the same school.. the school found 2 students registered with the same residential address and thus conduct an investigation.. The parent was then fined and the girl was expelled from the school.... mmmm, so poor thing..

Hi blue. Thanks!

Hey yoki, me kept myself login on FB today leh. You in yet?

Socks for baby or mummy? Err... my baby commando style crawl leh, wear socks like he cannot crawl cos he does it by pushing his feet against the ground.

peapod,
did u set urself as online status?

u need to click on the right hand bottom 'man' icon that got one green ball and set as online

rxsti - travelling,
I kept some slices of bread in plastic container and 1 feed of milk powder in my hand bag while travelling. In case baby is hungry, these food is conveniently available.

Also you can bring along some cereal, which is easy to prepare.

If you are travelling in Sep, your baby is nearly 1 year old. Think shld be ok to give some adult food.

For breakfast, i give yogurt & porridge from hotel breakfast, sometimes i also keep 1-2 hard boiled egg from breakfast and mix egg yolk with some water to give to my baby). Else, just give fruits like banana, apple, avocado. Of course, those bottled food is convenient too.

Wow.. so serious!!!

No la, I m going to MOE n put my sis as a gurantor for my girl.. so that i can use her address..hee

blue,
ya.. guardian.. MOE allowed.
My Sil recently also used my MIL add to enrol her son to the sch nearby my mil pl. but my mil needs to go MOE to swear..
So I will use my mum add if my sis cannot.. anyway all in the same area.. hee..

wow mummies here are talking abt kindergarden n primary school liao! i tot i wanted to schedule a visit to a childcare centre for my boy when he turns 18mths already v fast liao. haha

justme: think u should really take time out with ur hubby. as blue said, cant possibly revolve ard our baby all the time. hubby also impt hee..

i've already taken 2 trips after baby YZ's birth and apart from feeling a teeny bit guilt, i actually enjoyed my trips ha.

fau: ur post cracked me up. ur hubby so soft-hearted. i sat thru both movies dry-eyed leh.. only to drool for the notebook male lead nia.. ha

re IL issues:
my BIL/SIL/MIL/FIL are actually okie pple but bcos of differing parenting styles, there was a period when i totally cannot stand my MIL..but learning to close 1 eye since she helping to take care of my baby half a week... sigh waiting for baby to turn 18mths then will put him in half day childcare n my mum can take care of him full time...

magoo..ya lor..i seldom log in liao cos hb says i must guai guai and spend more time with nynke, not PC! lately started the pouch sling spree again..but slow response..maybe has to cancel it.

re-ILs issue: all family has their stories. i also BTH my mil but slowly close one eye and learnt to appreciate her. sometimes she still get into our nerves like, yesterday morning, once she saw Nynke in s/l shirt and long pants and exclaimed: aiyo u only wear like that to sleep? how come not long sleeve and long pants? she has high pitch voice..can imgine how 'buay song' i was? then hb said to ignore her, she's making a scene over a small issue. then i felt better..i also dun want to make my nynke sick, right? just that its so warm the night b4 and when we switch on air con for her its 25deg and lowest fan speed. plus, we have a blanket for her..hmm...

amy : yah i agree my MIL also like . meant no harm but all those little comments add up really v frustrating! but also got to close 1 eye since they are helping to take care of the babies aswell..

ecookie, me waiting to see your europe photos on your blog leh
i also caught wanted last night with hb! it was our second movie date together AD (after dahlia) and i was telling him how calming the smell of popcorn is, lol!

amy,
i'm actually thinking of getting a sling from u...although i haf a MIM one, but thought its less hassle if dun need to adjust the length. u got leftovers from previous spree right? but i dunno if its my size.

Have a nice weekends all mummies and thanks for listening to my greviences today.. thanks for being here for me!

take care!

ecookie,
i also want to go out with hubby but can only do so like 2-3 hours away from sarah. I think better than not at all eh? I total latch on lah... no way am i going to compromise that. =)

hi ladies....

I miss the forum so much! After school starts, I'm so freaking busy that everyday juz passed by with a blink! I don't have time to log into the forum to read and 'talk' to you all...actually dun even haf much time for my boy. So happy that tmr is wkend, can finally bathe for him and play wif him!

Hows the other teacher mummies coping?

Mag, good to see you back!

RE: School

Wow! You gals r really well prep! I have not even enroll Kay in any enrichment classes & here u gals r already discussing about pri sch! Heard about Shicida sch. Any1 any idea whether or not there is weekend class? Cos working thus cant bring to any that is on weekdays.

RE: Holidays
Any advice on how to bring bb overseas? Am contemplating bringing Kay for his 1st overseas trip in Sept or Oct once he has turned 1 yr on Teacher's Day! Still bf him so really no idea how I should go about travelling.

RE: Forum
Glad that I chanced upon this forum as you gals are so well informed from feeding to learning. He he. I'm a bit nua so a lot of things not aware except bf cos have been doing so since he was born! Other than that blur like sotong!

To mummies going JWT: Enjoy your trial today! Hope it is better than the last!

To mummies going Tumble tots: It is next Sun right? Hope we & our darlings will have a great day!

Enjoy your weekend!

RE: Hubby

Dont understand them & their PCs, PSPs, HP......

RE: ILs

Love them & Dont. No matter what they do, just remember that they love our child too. Thus, will close 1 eyes & at times both eyes cos HAPPY FAMILY = HAPPY BABY.

Mummies who have gone for the free JWT-Kids trial ... sorry couldn't join you all today. Simply didn't have the mood to and also no time too. My elder gal made my blood boil the whole morning and I had to literally cane her and chase her out of the house. She is making me lose all my patience with her. Arrrghhhhhh!!!

I am really at my wits' ends with her!!!

bb_piglet... pmed u le... thanks..

justme...my sis offered to look after my girl last sun so that me n hb can go jalanjalan.. we decided to go vivo to watch kungfu panda and hv dinner there.. guess what! we drove all the way to bt merah.. made some stupid excuses tat sun will b crowded la.. blah blah blah.... made a u-turn n went back to my sis pl to be with our girl.. me n hb thinking of either st nicholas or scgs... in the end decided on st nich... we even went to see the houses there liao.. me believe in shifting near near to school cos i dont wanna my poor gal to travel an hour to n fro sch which i did in my sch days...imagine 6yrs in pri 4yrs in sec n tat will b 10 yrs x no. of sch days per yr x no. of travelling hours per day = many many hours wasted.. so now saving hard hard for theses 3 yrs to a house near the sch..

blueskye... hearsay kids from henry park are rich families so more stuckup one.. but definitely a good sch lah..

oh blue, what happen? how old is your elder one? maybe we can share some tips here. me dun advocate caning though.

mummyfaith, let me know if u still keen on the pouch, can place new order with supplier. i'll proceed with the spree even though moq not met.