(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

irene: thanks for PG contact...

angel: the cake from eceative sure look nice! but i think $200+ abit ex.. like amy i think i will buy a resonably priced cake, get some catering and small family affair.. ha since they wont remember much..

Hi Pooh Wei..
This is exactly the cake that I saw last time... the kids were so excited abt it... That family booked 4 tables at the restaurant... the cake alone is $300++... They must have spent more than 1K on the child's birthday.... very rich lor..

Now, I'm trying to call the lady to accept the Sunday 4:15pm class.... surprisingly, HB said OK to it... I expect him to nag and call Shichida to complain!

Tumble Tots - confirmed
cost : S$ 25 [best price bcos it an additional class]
No of bb : 10 [with both parents]
Time & Date : Sunday July 6, 3pm

1) baby_piglet + bb ayden + daddy
2) corrine + bb angelynn + (maybe daddy)
3) darmae + bb maegan
4) Phoebe + ah beng Ryann + (maybe daddy)
5) Chloe-laine + bb Chloe
6) jme + bb emily + daddy
7) totoro_bb + noti gal + daddy
8) nateM + nate + daddy
9) SuperCar + Mighty Warrior Kaylan
10) SuperCar's Fren + Oct Bb

Please PM me, baby's name & mummy's name..need to send to Tumble Tots. [by SUnday 29 June]

baby_piglet,

just a small cut on the side of her lips...she very sleepy and was standing behind a chair...then she lost her balance...then fall down...this is the report by the teacher..

baby_piglet,
Sama sama lah jerald also very noti plus active. I got hard time chasing after him as he crawl quite fast. He cannot keep still when we carry him.

Wise,
I can imagine clara action when she fell. Not mean to laugh but it must be very cute to see them doze off while standing, sitting...

wah every mummy getting ready to celebrate the 1st birthday!

we also finally decided on the venue for faith's bday party, now have to decide on cake too. i came across this thread on celebrating 1st bday and one of the mummy gave this link for bday cake, http://aimummy.blogspot.com/. the cakes are sooooo pretty! i wonder how can anyone bear to eat them?

Piyo,
Ya hor I think I've seen En qi's pics on facebook before! Oh sorry to hear she's not well. Ya better give the class a miss and let her recover first. The sessions are held every week so you can go anytime. I also dunno whether I'm still signing up with Gymboree now...coz Poohwei is trying to call the centre to start the Saturday class for Shichida, and if I manage to get in to the Shichida class for Saturdays, then I won't sign up with Gymboree liao.

Poohwei,
The barney in the cake looks abit scary to me leh...hehee! The Pooh bear cake also looked something like that...all the kids were so excited over the cake, then when my friend started cutting the pooh up, and she had to start from the head down, one of the girls started crying hehe..It was hilarious.

Good morning everyone,
Today's thurs & 1 more day to go will be fri liao jia you!!!

SuperCar,
PM=private message so u just click on the person name & send msg to her from there.

Hi Irene..
Good morning... Oh, I'm quite sleepy this morning... Din sleep well last night after a quarrel with my HB... *Yawnie*

Time to make a coffee to perks me up...

Good the morning everyone ...

Sigh, last night Jordan same pattern again! Woke up 2am+, 3pm+, 4pm+ and 6pm+!!! Practically every hour! Aiyoh ... if everyday like that can "die"!

Emily: hope you have made up with your hubby before the sun rises this morning.

I also din sleep well, 5:30am woken up by hubby, he kan cheong, cos' overslept, taxi waiting for him downstairs at 5:20am to fetch him to airport. Then end up, my sam also woke and refuse to go back zzz, want to play. He finally doze off on his own at 630am then i had to wake him up at 7:15 for his milk cos' maid knocked on the door liao.

Emily,
Good morning... Me too will be zombie again cos jerald wake up few times last night
kao_yawn.gif

Wat happened to u & ur hb? Hope nothing serious.

Florence,
Good morning

Me down with high fever for the past 2 days. Was practically sleeping all the way. Today finally got some energy to get out of bed to do some housework =(

blueskye: oh no, is it bcos he s not feeling well tats why? try to catch some sleep for urself today!

emily: sorry to hear that hope you n ur hubby are okie again!

blue,
Is Jordan cough better liao? or is he teething? Tats why wake up so many times.

Voice,
How's Samuel? Feeling better?

Phoebe,
No wonder didn't see ur post past few days. Glad to hear u r feeling better. Hey, u shld rest more & get well faster dun do housework liao go & sleep...

seems like a lot of mummies didnt have a good sleep.. my hubby hit the snooze button n didnt wake me up ( i need to be in office earlier than him) and morning is a mad rush for me when i realised im late... abit tired now..

phoebe: drink more water n rest more.. ask ur hubby to help out w housework. dun overtire urself again

Hi Voice...
Made up with him? No need la, I dun bother at all. Husband is not important to me. I oni care abt Edison..

Hi ecookie..
Oh, nonit to be sorry abt it...

Hi Phoebe..
Have u seen a doctor? Hope you gets better today... Rest more and leave the houseworks until you are fully recovered...

Emily: husbands are equally important lah. My pastor told us, before the chidlren come along, there were just 2 of us, next time children grow up and got married, there will just be the 2 of us again. We must maintain good relationship with our spouse, remember the covenant and vow we made before each other the day we got married.

emily.. yah sometimes i got so mad with my hubby and think to myself baby YZ is enough for me liao.. but at times, i think our children will eventually grow up and have their own lives but its your husband who will accompany you till the end.. so must still cherish them n put in effort to maintain the marriage.

marriage is never easy and need lotsa effort n understanding. not an easy feat. but still must try lah..

although i type type here but also v hard for me to do when i pissed at him.. heh

Ladies... I brought a little tikes police car from a mummy in this forum awhile ago and she stated that it was 7/10 condition with a few stractches .. so sad when my uncle when to collect it yty ... everyone in my family was saying so dirty , dusty and old with so many stratches still sell $40 ....

Was rather upset at least and when I told the mummy can I send it back to her , she say she is migrating this week and she rejected alot of other mummies and it's not fair for her to take back and return the money to me!

then I gave it a good wash ... and paste so stickers on it. see the smile on my son's face now!
hehe at least not $40 down the drain!

1513295.jpg
1513296.jpg

blue,
gosh... probably jordan isnt feelin well, so kept waking up. u must rest when he nap in the day.... else will fall sick easily if insufficient rest

Em,
i'm sure edision will cheer u up. i hv the same thots as you when hubby n i quarrel... haha.

phoebe,
i hope u are feelin beta tdy.

ecookie,
toking abt mad rush... i was oso in the mode too. supposed to attend wedding dinner tonite.. so pack the stuffs i needed but left out my contact lenses. usu i wear glasses at work cos i ned to move ard in the lab.
halfway thru the journey then i realised... so no choice hv to u-turn back to take. faintz

for those 3D birthday cakes, try not to get those cute cartoon characters like mickey, etc. imagine chopping off the doll's head, hands and legs infront of all the kids. went to a bday party, the kids were so upset when chopping up the cake ! haha

Hi Florence..
So sorry to hear abt your encounter with this mummy... Next time when buying 2nd hand stuff, must ask for photos first.... cos not every seller is honest to report what is the condition of the item... Based on your description, I would say only 4/10...

Hi Voice..
This is exactly what my colleague told me. Nonetheless, it isnt easy to maintain a good relationship... sometimes I wonder why I marry him in the first place....

Florence,
Sorry to hear abt the encounter with the mummy. Didn't she show u a pic of it b4 u buy? Not everyone is honest to tell u the real condition of the stuff.
But u r very creative by pasting so many nice & colourful stickers which mk it looks like a brand new car.

helo!

emily, wat happen..dun be mad at hubby lah..w/o him, no baby leh..think positively. happy wife=happy mum= happy baby

florence, sometimes its like that so its better to see condition of pdt first. u did a great job leh..doing up the car!

emily: nobody is perfect, so we have to learn to live with each other flaws as well. Am sure you love him dat's why you chose to marry him.
Am sure both of you complement each other, opposite attracts, remember?!

We quarrel more before Sam comes along, these days too little time to ourselves, not much chance to quarrel, hahahhaha.

baby piglet,
i've sent you a pm

Blue,
hope Jordan's cough gets better and you need to try to get some rest too

phoebe,
get well soon

supercar,
you so funny lah, wat fans lol, i'm just a aunty next door
anyway we will be seeing each other during the tumble tot trial right

amy,
popular lol... no leh

Emily:
You sounded really angry with your hubby ... if not too personal, can share what happened? Don't be angry for too long ... not healthy for a relationship lor. And hor, pls don't say "husband to you not important" ... I'm sure he will be very sad when he hears that. Imagine him saying "wife not important, only son is"? You will be sad too right?

Florence:
I totally understand where that mummy is coming from lah ... it's true that it will not be fair to her if you will to return her the item for refund as it is on the onus of the buyer to check item before accepting. Just giving my 2 cents' worth in the capacity of a "seasoned seller" in the forum ... no offence hor.

Mummies: Don't know what's wrong with Jordan leh ... he screams when he wakes, but will go back to sleep after I put him back in sleeping position, cover him with blanket and pat him ... but will wake again an hour later ... same cycle!

Irene: No leh, never play alot what ... btw he just woke up after sleeping at 6+.
Today's sleep pattern abit screwed up. Usually he will wake up at 7+ and then nap at around 10+, have lunch after he wakes. Now he just woke up ...

Hi Blue / Voice..
Thanks for your advice and concern. I will get over it soon.. Try to cheer myself up in the office and in this forum with all the lovely mummies here....

Voice: I noe my place is very far from yours. Will u be attending the Mega Gathering?

florence
think keith looks real happy! so the 40 not so wasted after all ...

pillow
you so funny about the chopping head off thing ... yah .. very sayang to chop off .. i cant imagine eating barney's hands.

blue
maybe jordan adjusting to the changes now? cos u are now with him and he so happy until cannot sleep and must wake up to check that he is not dreaming???

emily
it's ok to feel angry but don't let the anger become bitterness ok?

Emily,

Our hubby is who he is from day one we know him and choose to be with him....He will not change because he had married you, the child have come into your life...he is still who he is and we should not expect him to change for you or for the child...

Accept him as who he is and do not put expectation on him....alot of time, expectation is the cause of all arguements...

May GOD Blessed All the mummies and babies here..and not forgetting the daddies..