(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hello Mummies

I m feeling better now.. Thank you mummies..
I d not manage to go to the IT fair, cos hubby said "NO"!.. Haiz...
Lucky d not go too.. Thank BTmum n Florence..

I enjoyed seeing all the pictures posted..
D not log in for a few days.. so many posts liao. I only managed to browse only.. hee..

So wat's the topic now? 2nd bb???

Florence,
Wat happened to ur Keith??

darmae,
don't you feel glad in a way that maegan only wants mummy to nurse now that you are back? sometimes i also feel very tired as faith refuse to drink from bottle when i m around so only i can feed her during weekends and at night...cannot rest at all. when i complain to hubby, he always console me by saying this is the power of bfing as the bond btwn mummy & baby is so strong and when she grows up, i will be rewarded with a very close relationship with my daughter. so now i dun complain anymore and have decided to continue bfing faith as long as she wants but will supplement FM in the daytime when i'm at work. now she takes 1 feed FM at the infantcare so slowly getting used to it already. i think you cannot total wean maegan off bf now but maybe slowly by combining FM and latching till she is used to taking both FM and BM.

Florence,
Wat happen? Hope nothing serious. Do take care.

darmae,
Try for no 3 lah. All of u will be happy for u heehee..

mag,
Great to hear tat u r feeling better. So when u return to work?

Irene,
Thank you for ur concern..
I going back for review tml.
Dunno when going back to work.. cos now if walk too much. the pain comes back.. haiz...
Then i now must "siam" Ayden's power kicks..
His kicks super powerful.. hit my wound a few times n after that, i pain like hell..
but he dun want hubby to handle him... so bo bian..
I feel this operation is worst than my c-section.. Super pain after op.. dunno y.. suspected gynae "cleaned" the internal... cos after tat super heavy n painful menses..
This month i hv TWO menses!! siao liao..

see my girl got the 'mature' look as some other mommies claim when they meet her, please tell her to stop growing so fast. sob!sob! im glad she looks like she got put on some weight now! i'm weaning her off BM already, i cannot tahan already so tiring! but at night she cry and cry want to latch. weaning her is the most tiring process of all.

1494488.jpg

mag,
I can feel the pain for u. Super scary lei... Be careful of Ayden hor. I still remb tat time after my c-sect not long jerald kick me with his "wu ying jiao" till my wound swollen & kena infection. Do try to bedrest more & try not to carry heavy things hor. Do take care..

Irene,
Thanks. Will try to rest more..
I still got office work not done at home!! haa..
Still thinking can do some work during the leaves.. sekali.. all cannot do.. only pain!!

Blue, lbs
All my plans to meet u all.. all burst like "bubbles" le.. so sorry...

blue,
Trying very hard to recover fast.. hee..
I now OFFICIALLY factory closed...
Still got certificate one leh.. so cartoon...
When the nurse passed the cert to me, i got a shock n then follow by laughing...
So mountain rit me???

mad,
Thanks.. ur gal looks very different from those pictures i saw in the FB..

madlynette,
Not posing for boyfrd lah is posing for future "MIL" haha...

mag,
Steady wor still got cert one. For me, i dun think i'll do the op lor since must spend $ then must go thru so much pain some more so scary...

Emily,
wah..if you get bb girl, sure v v pretty... edison is v good looking!

florence,
your bb ok??

madlynette,
myra looks more mature than Sarah lah..hehe... she can pose well! hehe...

angel,
wah envy you... hubby and you can have quality time even at work! can even go lunch together...!! happy, happy couple.

Em,
in laws plus helper... shld be ok for no.2
hee

mummyfaith,
yeah, guess weaning isnt as easy as ABC esp we have come a long way. the bonding we have is something we cant disregard. like lbs say, our babies are juz too smart. she noes when i'm around.

lbs, irene,
hee... support me ah. keke. i wud luv too. but mayb another 1 yr or so. by then, with the 3rd kid, i will confirm be SAHM liao.

madlynette,
i can fully understd what u are gg thru... maegan is oso protesting alot when we try to give her FM. I am not at a stage of weaning her off completely yet.. though i hv thots of doing it since my supply is really low now after my trip (w/o her).

mag,
wow.. me oso mountain turtle, din noe it comes with a cert. hee...
u take care n rest well.. wishing u a speedy recovery

Hi darmae,

En En is taking FM (Similac) well now. She takes 1 feed in the morning when she is still blur blur...n one feed at nite when she is going to sleep. When we were at Malacca,we had no choice but to feed fm for most of the time cos it was impossible to heat up ebm on the car. My supply also dipped alot leh because of the trip. Pumped twice the whole day. Now i pumping bac 3 times. Supply seems to come bac a little. Just stocked up on Similac recently. Think will have excess cos my supply came bac.

darmae darmae
go for No#3 if you are ready! I love to have big family too but with our current situation/arrangement is almost impossible loh..thats why stopping at two!

Hi angel,

so envious for u n ur hubby. Can see each other 24/7. Can save on transport also!! Haha, hubby always ask me to transfer to his school but i said No..hahaha.

Re: SAHM
Hubby keep saying just stay at home, employ a maid and i give full time tuition. Hmm..If i have more kids, i will consider that. Flexible hours and can monitor the kids! Can bring them for classes also. But in the mean time, must SAVE up...Teachers are POOR!!! n i m eyeing for a LV Neverfull PM...hiaz..

hei, got this from drsears.com

"Give your baby a bone. Our babies have enjoyed a chicken leg bone with all the tiny bone slivers removed and a small amount of cooked meat remaining. Beginning around nine months, babies love to hold this bone like a rattle, gnaw on it, bang it, transfer it from hand to hand, teethe on it, and play with it. They even, occasionally, eat a little chicken. "

interesting....

Poohwei
En En not on direct latching? actually one of the plus point I like BF is because I dont have to bring along FM, hot water, etc when travelling with BB cos when she hungry, just latch her ..haha

poohwei,
yup, you got deg/dip in education can give tuition. Very lucrative lei!! i remembered when i worked in school, parents willing to pay alot to engage their child's fav teacher as private tutors!!

oh Poohwei
I salute you can perservered exclusive pumping for so long!

The biggest MINUS MINUS point I hate BF is the pumping part..>_<

poohwei,
happy for u that ur supple came back liao. mayb cos u on exclusive pumping... for me, i dun respond to pump very well.

lbs,
yes..i luv big family too. hee. totally opp of what i felt before i hv #1.

darmae,
Jia you

lbs,
Envy u &amp; some mummies here who have a gal &amp; a boy. Good enuf liao cos can closed factory after tat. I also wan to hv a gal for my no 2. My ideal is to hv 3 but in my dream only haha... Wish me luck.

lbs,
agree agree, hate pumping! i also feel that i am getting less and less responsive to the pump...dunno if its bcos my pump spoil already? i using avent isis uno but no letdown sometimes when i use it then have to change to manual pump. sian of washing n sterilising pump too.

Irene
To be honest hor, when I pregnant with Yan, I wish for another boy since my no#1 is a boy.
For me, I love to have same gender siblings loh. Maybe I grew up with an elder brother who has nothing in common to share with. I really envy those who has a sister loh..

But after seeing Yan, I feel so contented she is my little baby...boy or gal never mind liao

mummyfaith/darmae
Same like you, i think my breasts now 'ma mu' to the pump liao..

told hb, I think by the time yan turns 1, I will either stop BF totally or latch her day (before go work) &amp; night. I want to totally say bye bye to pumping after that!!

me long time no post liao...after my HK trip! I enjoyed myself tremendously!

now i see mag come back post so must ask, How are you mag? Take good care hor!
I also sua ku dunno got cert one, so cartoon and funny!

lbs,
For me, i really prefer to hv a gal for the 1st one &amp; i was pretty disappointed when i know it's a boy. But after giving birth i feel tat i shld be blessed tat i can conceive &amp; gave birth to a healthy &amp; happy bb.
Me too has an elder bro &amp; always wish to hv a younger sis but too bad govt will fine if got no 3 &amp; financially cannot so stick at 2 only very small family.

yea Irene
We must feel blessed that our babies are healthy &amp; happy!

but hor, it will be really interesting to see how your gal will look like if your no#2 is a gal!

My factory confirm only produce one pattern de, no variety..haha

lbs,
haha.. 'ma mu' is THE word. i'm pumping nw... 5 mins liao, still no let dwn. faintz.

4 kids... hmm. i dun dare to dream. although my boss say its a breeze for him. i always tell him cos he has a gd wife at home.

irene,
u jia you too! i hope i hv the 'energy' for 3rd one... 'lao kot kot' liao.

magoo: do take care and rest well.

florence: what happened to your boy? is he ok now?

chloe: Yay! Congrats to your bb!

madlynette: myra really looks like a big girl! can pose some more

lbs,
We shall wait &amp; see. I'm praying hard for a gal

darmae,
U where got lao kok kok. U still look so young &amp; pretty well maintained after 2 kids lei. Jerald can't help crawling to u few times lei see the way he drool... when he see mei mui.

irene,
hee.. jerald very yan dao liao. if gal... omg, sure very pretty.

look deceiving lor. inside, engine rusty liao... but i wud luv to hv 3 kids though. will see hw things goes 1 yr later....
err... jerald crawl to me becos of maegan lar. not me.. wahahaha

darmae,
Very hard to say lei my hb say lucky jerald is a boy with thunder thighs still ok. If a gal.... he dare not see liao haha...

Dun say urself till so bad lah. U really look good dun worry. No lah jerald knows maegan was booked liao so aim u lor

Hi Ladies , my keith is finally asleep after the whole day of fighting with the nurses with the wanna give him his nerb . (pump) and jumping around and playing ... he is in dreamland now.

He has asthma ... just like me when i was young and guess i pass it down to him.

He is a super active boy , so when he was restless and reject food ... we knew he is very sick.
His lungs have some infection and so doctors ask us to bring him to kk ... and so here i am with him lor. hehe

He is much better and eating a little le. hopefully recover soon!

wow.. so happening! really no time to read archive!

Blue.. I cant make it on 28 June. if the date change, let me know

Low..i hope charlene is feeling better

Magoo..hope you get well soon..

Good news from this mummy... Ayden said "Banana" ! it really sounded like banana... haha [MIL bring him to the kitchen &amp; show him the bananas everyday!!!!] hahaha