(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

darmae,
Ya lor...what a coincidence! I shouted for Maegan coz I dunno your real name haha! Hey did she enjoy the ride? My girl was crying throughout the whole 35 mins lor
Dunno what was wrong with her. When we stepped out of the capsule, she was ok. My MIL say the place 'dirty'. haha!

Eh so did you manage to do some shopping in Shanghai?

Hi fau

I made bellamy pasta for my gal on sat. I sauteed the tomato and minced pork. Stirred in the pasta after boiling. She hated it after all my hard work..Grrr.... Ended up eating porridge again.

blue,
oh Heinz cheesy pasta issit ready made? i saw the beef puree before, but never seen the cheesy pasta. did you try it yourself before giving jordan? taste like normal pasta anot?

poohwei,
thanks for the info! was wondering what to serve the pasta with. you didnt use any oil right? saw the pasta selling at ntuc tg pagar so thought i might try it for D, even though she's still 100% bogay she seems to love gumming through the morsels of pear/bread/rice that i feed her.

angel,
actually i din hear u... hahaha. spaced off smwhere liao.. it was my hubby who heard someone shouting 'maegan'.. haha so he pointed to ur direction and tats when i saw u.

both my kids are fine when we entered the capsule... maegan was bz looking out of ther capsule while darius was moving from one corner to another.

shopping... only briefly 'sneaked' to neon shopping mall. haha.. but tat was gd enuff liao. bgt clothings for my kids. def gd buy lor!

both u n hubby working in same department? finance or HR?

Hi Fau

I used unsalted butter. Specially went to buy the butter for her and she did not appreciate her pasta...Hahaha..She only like her porridge and biscuits and ice cream and apples!!

Fau: I never try before ... haha. Hmmmm, maybe I should try next time. And yes, it's ready made. Can feed direct from jar. Very convenient esp if outside.

Blueskye,
Thanks for helping to organise the trial again!
yep, my girl is aralyn, and sadly, I cannot join you all again. ;(

Kayla's mummy is Yoki(yoyo).

Fau,
I bought Bellamy's baby pasta sometime back, but haven prepare oso. So cute, star shape ones.

JWT-KIDS FREE TRIAL
Date: Sat 28 Jun 2008
Time: To be advised
Venue: JWT-Kids, East Coast Branch @ 46 East Coast Road

To maximise the benefit of the class, the manager has advised us to keep within 15 pax if possible.

I remember some of you mentioned you can't attend (gingerleaf, fau and ian mummy) ... not sure if I have missed out any. Pls indicate beside your name if you are unable to attend.

To be fair to people who have paid for the first trial, we will only start taking in people when there are additional slots to make up 15 pax.

1. blueskye
2. darmae
3. toroto_bb
4. snowangel
5. elaine
6. lihah
7. yoki
8. nateM
9. madlynette
10. shirley
11. jang
12. peapod
13. lbs
14. baby piglet
15. irene

Wait List:
1. rxsti (priority as missed 1st trial)
2. low family (priority as missed 1st trial)
3. corrine

poohwei, thanks for the tips. will get the baby pasta and try it with D this weekend! if all else fails i think i will just serve her the pasta by itself and let her munch munch!

mummyhan, try to cook leh. i remember ur mexican meal for ning.. maybe add the pasta in? :D

so this weekend's menu for D is pasta, diced carrots as finger food and baked eggplant!

Lina, think i will just pop it into the oven bah. then scoop out and feed liddat? Or maybe mix with other purees. Got my inspiration to feed her eggplant from here!

I love eggplant with sambal.. so hope she loves it too, heh!

hmm..i was actually wondering wat else to give sarah. Thanks ladies for the ideas above! =P
Will head down to cold storage later...

fau,
dunt hope too hard, cos i love tofu and ate lots of it when i was pregnant with myra, but myra hates it to the core. after one spoon dunt want anymore, and i tried to feed to her 3 times some more. cos this mommy was so unconvinced that her little ger will hate it so much. hahaha!

yesterday, i gave myra rice porridge for first time, added some chinese spinach, she loves it. i tasted it, yucks, so bland cos got no salt. hahaha!

Siti, can go to the wholesomebabyfood site.. got lots of ideas for baby food!

lina, i also tasted porridge+spinach. looks already like bleargh. and i hate the smell of steamed spinach! actually i feel like bleurgh when i see spinach coz that's all i ate when i was still BFing lol.

you gave myra the soft tofu eh?

fau, I love eggplant too!

I wun add pasta to the mexican meal. Think will taste weird?

If I do tomato base, I will puree steamed tomato, half clove of garlic and bits of onions.
If I do cream base, I'll cook FM and stir in cheese.
How abit bake cheese and eggplants? Slice eggplants lenghtwise n sprinkle shredded cheese on top, then bake.
Yumyum.

Oh, the above is I anyhow think one, if you cook n its not nice, dun blame me!

madlyn,
can try giving her tofu in next few weeks. Cos, bb tastebud everchanging now.. today, she may not like.. but next week she may finish up a bowl!

mummyhan, your post make me hungry already.

can imagine your cream base. use EBM and cheese. then add boiled pasta. sounds good! dont accidentally feed daddyhan the EBM cream base ok! :p~

last wednesday i bought avocado, was still quite unripe. so i stashed it in the rice bucket thinking i wanna feed d over the weekend. totally forgot and this morning i opened the rice bucket and saw a chao-tar blackskinned avocado. looked so scary i didnt even dare cut to see inside.

Just to share a piece of gd news with u.....after 3 days of "weaning" off the walker.... Chloe surprised mi by pulling to stand inside the playpen last night & she made it! Hurray!
Even though, u all may think :" huh , so slow, my bb dunno can do tt how many mths / weeks bk..." BUT to this mummy, it means a great deal.
Cos I was feeling so bad for hindering her development the last few days...
So it's true : It's not that she dunno how to do it, it's becos she was not given the opportunity to do so!
Now, I m a happie Mummy again! :D

NateM, yup, Chloe is realli a super smiley bb.. she finds almost everything n anything funni..and she loves to smile at strangers n mk frens with them
She is a friendly little baby !

elaine
could sense your worry when talking to you last sat re: chloe ... now u can really fang xin yah? yah .. she's smiles so readily .. i just make a face she will smile so happily flashing her 2 pearlies ... must go and see my camera whether got pics of her or not ...

Darmae,
Ok so I know that the place is not 'dirty' haha. Think maybe she didn't like the darkness and neon lightings. Next time she won't like to go clubbing haha.

Ya my hubby and I work in same dept...we sit 2 meters away from each other in the office kekeke
We are in the Real Estate dept. Hubby is safety advisor for construction projects, and I'm doing financial stewardship and reporting.

nateM, hee thnks, I didnt tk any pics at JWT tt day..
if u happen to hv any nice pics of chloe but minus her mummy, then hope can share share, hehe..
her daddy wanna see wat his girl was up to tt day.

CHLOE,
Congrats on Chloe's quick progress!!! We are all very happy on your behalf! Actually at this age, babies learn very fast so don't worry, she'll catch up in no time!

Just came bac from TMC visiting my colleague. She so poor thing, induce failed, so have to do C-section. Saw her baby. Cant remember the time when they were still so small...can be held by 1 arm..Their cries were so soft... So sweet and cute. And they do nothing but sleep, eat and poo.

Met my gynae too at the lift lobby and she commented that i have slimmed down a lot. But i am gaining back the fats liao cos i m expressing only 500ml each day...How to stop bf if i dun wanna grow fat? hahah

Really hope to have another one soon but m afraid that i will not be able to spend enuff time with my gal.

poohwei
i know what you mean. went to a friend's bb shower last weekend. the bb looked tiny cradled nicely in the forearm. i really dont remember my boy at that kind of size anymore !(though he definitely was like that just months ago!) it's really amazing to see how much they've grown!

Hi Pooh Wei..
Oh, my best friend also gave birth to her baby boy last weekend and I visited her at Raffles Hosp...

I told her that time flies after we give birth.. cos I can still remember vividly when I gave birth 9 months ago... Now, my boy is already crawling all over the house... Her baby is very small, I don't dare to carry.. hehehe...

At that point, I also think of having my #2... I really hope to have a little girl whom I can dress her in PINK... hehehe

Hai~ Ladies , me n hospital now , my big boy is in the hospital due to difficulies in breathing ...
Have to take more leaves again.

So where will the BIG PARTY will held?

elaine,
3 cheers for Chloe!!

angel,
hahaha..no clubbing for Jade... u so funnie.

so nice hor, work in same dept. can beow lai beow qu... hee i missed the time when i used to work in same coy with my hubby 10 yrs ago. my 1st job... keke

poohwei,
hw's En reacting to FM now? Maegan was still ok with FM when i'm away... although she was rather cranky (due to teething), she took FM readily aft the 'protesting' few days before i leave for shanghai.
Now that i'm back.. she practically rejects bottle all the way... kept wanting to latch. but poor mummy dun hv the desired amount as before. my supply really dipped by half... didnt have time to express frequently when i was away.. only twice (morning and night nia).
she was sucking very hard.. but really cant produce enuff for her... i try supplementing with FM but she rejects and fuss over it... scream to protest too! luckily she's fine with porridge... so these few days.. she 'loaded' with semi solids. we tried to mix FM in porridge juz before serving, making sure she hv enuff milk.
these 3 nights were terribly.. she practically wakes up for nite feed every 2hrs... simply becos i didnt hv enuff to meet her demand. and tat she simply refused FM.

now i'm in a dilemma, shld i start power pumping to bring back my supply.. or shld i juz let it 'die off' over time. hmm.. very reluctant to give up though cos my next aim after 6mths is 1 yr. plus hor, my appetite is still huge... so cant imagine wat will happen if i stop BF.

Em,
go on... try for 2nd one.
my sil is almost 4mths preg... 2 colleaguess here too. seeing their tummy 'swelling' up oso makes me gian.. keke

Florence, what happened? Hope Keith is ok ...

Btw the Mega Party will be held at a condo function room but don't know where yet. See where Angel can secure lor ...

Hi darmae..
My PIL will faint if they know that I want to have another baby now... they have been so busy with Edison now... I think hafta wait till Edison is old enough to go childcare, then try another one... no choice lor, too short-handed...

florence
oh dear, what happen?

Darmae
Babies are smart, don't they? She knows you are back liao so start protesting le..

My stand is most importantly, dont stress yourself.

gian arh? go for no#3!!!