(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

1462064.jpg

En En n Dahlia
<font color="ff0000">TWIN SISTER!! Born on 18th SePt</font>

poohwei: play yard looks like a good idea...my girl is crawling all over the house, even to the kitchen...now the play mat is not enough...have foam mats all around...feel like buying another bumper playmat

Hi Darmae

Hope u are feeling better. There will be more opportunities for our kids to play together. Haha..My gal does not give face to boys one..She will fight with them for toys...Poor Zac..Kena so many times from my gal who decided to snatch his cup's lid.

Hi atinarin

My playyard was a good investment. Those of you who saw my gal at Kindermusik trial will know why. My gal simply cant stop crawling or crusing around. With the playyard, she can stay inside on her own for abt 30 min while we do our own stuff. At least we get some peace when she plays on her own. And it is pretty safe inside. Good for kids to learn how to walk or crawl. W/o the playyard, i think my back would have broke as i try to chase after her...

irene: am planning a drive trip in august, so still working on possible dates, therefore decided to give up my slot to other mummies who are keen in the mega party, don't want to 'ba zhan' the slot.

angelbaby: His PD told us to bring him back for check up lor, cos' his last check and jab was at 5mths, so am happy for Sam to be checked at 9mths. Anyway i can claim his PD's fee so why not.

gingerleaf...
hahaha.. D's trademark!!!

poohwei,
i'm sure maegan will hv lotsa fun if she's there tdy... hee. En very garang liao when she's outside. can imagine 'the fights' since its her home ground.

irene,
nw i noe wat u meant.. silly me. the flu must hv gotten in my head.
u mean the photo posted by david ah.. hee
i juz saw

poohwei: my boy can play in the play yard himself but not for long, as soon as he noticed he is alone with no one around, he started to yell and cry. *faint*! He is a people person, haahaaa! So fast can sterotype his personality type.

atinarin,
Thanks for posting the article abt the hand sanitizers. So its only when they consume in large quantities then its dangerous right? So using it once on their hands is not that bad.

Irene,
I also confused..My friend also told me 9 month is compulsory assessment. :/ And she's had 2 babies. And she mentioned the polyclinics do the assessment for free - apparently all compulsory ones (9 months and 18 months) are free.

Voice,
I see.. wasted can't carry Samuel liao. Do update us how ur trip goes

angel,
Tats why me very blur cos my frd also got 3 kids liao &amp; told me she also went to polyclinic for assessment when her kids r 9mths old. Hmm... wat to do??

irene,
u bringing jerald for 2nd photoshoot again ah...
we were oso very tempted to sign up for this BP but hubby say try he prefer outdoor the next time. might take up the one from tomato by hart

darmae,
Ya lor me very kiasu cos hb say since jerald enjoy the last session tat time might as well book 1 more session b4 he turns 1yr old. We hope he can walk a bit tat time if not just treat it as family portrait &amp; also a memory for him when he grows up.

Fau,
very good job done, u used gaussian blur? The pics looks like its taken with dslr!
Mood shots sia! All babies no smile one, all act cool!

GOOD MORNING! Me not logging in for the next few days! I'm in airport now...going HK for holiday!
Will miss my boy and also miss all the posts~! Hope I don't miss out any interesting stuffs or events!

You all take care!

Gd morning mummies.

Fau,
Very nice pics taken &amp; all the bbs r so cute

arisz,
Wow.. so shiok gg for a holiday with ur hb. Do enjoy shopping &amp; buy more... Take care &amp; see u soon.

blueskye (blueskye0909),

Re : MEGA PARTY @ JWT-KIDS, KALLANG

Can both parents go in as well or only one parent with bb?

If both parents allowed, pls count me in and i will make the fund transfer to u.

Shirley, wanna "ah bish" you already leh! Already explained so many times here that only 1 parent + 1 baby allowed when programme begins, but the other parent can sit around to observe as they have a holding area for the other parents who are not participating. Hope I don't have to repeat again. Heeeee

for mummies looking for blankies :
have a good recommendation. passed by an Osim shop sometime back. had a feel of their nap blanket, gosh, its soooo soft. couldnt resist , bought a queen size one. love it to bits, just nice for air con room and it feels very soft. so last saturday bought the single size one for my baby. i think its slightly smaller than the standard single size. its a good size as baby cannot easily kick off the blankie.

a definite worth buy for mummies looking for bigger blankies at this stage. have a feel of it at any Osim shop, you will be won over for sure

shucks, sound like a sales promoter early in the morning.

http://www.osim.com/product/nap_cuddle.aspx?category_id=EE443428-CD1D-4852-975E-5D7CB05435B9

hi pillow,

i saw the nap blanket too. looks very very soft and comfortable. but only two colours right?

can machine wash or not huh?

Hi Blueskye,

Pls include my name. pls pm me ur account number.

MEGA PARTY @ JWT-KIDS, KALLANG
Date: Sat 16 Aug 2008
Time: 4.30 pm - 6.30 pm

PAID PARTICIPANTS:
1. Blueskye + Jordan (Organiser)
2. phoebe + Ryann
3. bb_piglet + Ayden + Daddy
4. Btmum + Benedict
5. Peapod + Caelen
6. Arisz + Tristan
7. corrine + angelynn (maybe daddy)
8. wiselyn+clara
9. darmae + maegan (daddy + gor gor)
10. magoo + Ayden (n jie jie)
11. Funny76 + Summer + Daddy
12. Low + Charlene
13. star + theo + HB
14. Snowangel + Travis
15. Florence + Hazel ( + helper and kor kor)
16. CM + Carlson (+ helper &amp; jie jie)
17. natem + nate
18. totoro_bb + Kelly + hb
19. Irene + Jerald
20. Elaine + Chloe
22. gingerleaf + aralyn
23. angelbaby + jade
24. Row + Shayne + hb + jie jie + kor kor
25. Tiffany + Andrea + korkor, helper

UNPAID PARTICIPANTS:
21. rxsti + Ariel (Pending fund transfer from UOB)
26. miraclecraz + zorian
27. yoki + ?
28. Shirley + Hao Dong

meko, not sure abt the washing instructions. but i do dump it in the washing machine, wash like usual.

2 colours only ? nope, the single size one has many colours.

the one with rose buds is the softest of all but was a bit worried if the "fur" will come off and irritate baby hence i got the non-furry type.

it really feels very very luxurious and cosy.

blueskye,
how can u forget my bb name huh?

i was perspiring badly making the last min payment to you for the JWT trial class. *faintz*

anyway, please opt me out for the Mega party due to some reasons

thx alot for your effort!

pillow,

i mean queen size only has got two colours right? yep. saw many colours for the single.

wow. u describe until so tempting. will go n take a look again. thanks for sharing!

MEGA PARTY @ JWT-KIDS, KALLANG
Date: Sat 16 Aug 2008
Time: 4.30 pm - 6.30 pm

PAID PARTICIPANTS:

1. Blueskye + Jordan (Organiser)
2. phoebe + Ryann
3. bb_piglet + Ayden + Daddy
4. Btmum + Benedict
5. Peapod + Caelen
6. Arisz + Tristan
7. corrine + angelynn (maybe daddy)
8. wiselyn+clara
9. darmae + maegan (daddy + gor gor)
10. magoo + Ayden (n jie jie)
11. Funny76 + Summer + Daddy
12. Low + Charlene
13. star + theo + HB
14. Snowangel + Travis
15. Florence + Hazel ( + helper and kor kor)
16. CM + Carlson (+ helper &amp; jie jie)
17. natem + nate
18. totoro_bb + Kelly + hb
19. Irene + Jerald
20. Elaine + Chloe
22. gingerleaf + aralyn
23. angelbaby + jade
24. Row + Shayne + hb + jie jie + kor kor
25. Tiffany + Andrea + korkor, helper

UNPAID PARTICIPANTS:
21. rxsti + Ariel (Pending fund transfer from UOB)
26. miraclecraz + zorian
27. Shirley + Hao Dong

thanks mummies!

blue, is my normal camera lah. i edit the blurry effect on photoshop

pillow, the way you describe the blanket... i wish it's covering me now in this cold, cold office!

pillow how much is the single size one for baby may i know.. I want to get one too .. charlene keep kicking off her small blanket now

pillow,

the rosebuds ones looks like the allyzabba blankie. the allyzabba ones, the fur doesnt come off. not sure about the osim one.

too bad no queen size for the rosebuds blankie.

Hi pillow,
U tempt me with the super soft blanket but hor my boy dun sleep in a cot just a mattress &amp; he can flipped 360 degree every night so how to cover him with blanket

FAu: Good on u! I have photoshop but dont know how to use it...signed myself up for a workshop next week to learn...aiyo malu malu

hi irene, yes, thats what i was facing actually, hence have been looking around for a bigger , heavier blankie. i have the sleeping bag but now that Shawn loves to crawl and stand in his cot, he looks trapped in the sleeping bag.

meko, i was initially eyeing on the Allyzabba blankie. i tried pulling the rosebuds hard, the fur does come off a bit. hence bot the non-furry one.

single size : $58 (rosebud one $88)