(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

irene, hehe it's ok, dunwana disturb u n ur fren le..

dunworrie piglet, ur ayden may be realli heavy but he sure looks alright, not so fat until unhealthy tt kind. in fact find him strong n sturdy kind. SOLID. so dun worri!
Chloe is more than 10 kg, for a girl, she is considered very heavy also. But like they said, they will find their ideal weight when they reach 1 yr old. Sumtimes it's genes i guess, mi n hubby also kinda big sized so chloe is big too.

anywae, can check with those 2nd time mothers..judging from ur elder child...do u tink tt how a bb's character was wen she/ he was a bb will somehow ascertain wat kind of person she / he will be when they grow up as a child / adult?
meaning, if as a bb, they r very sociable , will they most likely grow up to b a sociable child?

CM,
Wow.. ur frd's bb can walk sooooo fast. Ur frd must be super busy chasing after her bb now.

elaine,
Those frds i'm mtg u also know wor haha... Can join me after the trial class lah then we go somewhere for kopi/tea.

irene,
U playing game with Elaine huh??

Wise,
I said irene cartoon, not becos she is pooh... she doesn't look like pooh at all.. she so "chio" now..

wise,
U very bad say me look like pooh

magoo,
Ya lor playing catching with elaine. I wan to ask her along but she dun getmy hint at all haha... Pls hor.. me not "chio" at all dun mk ppl puke hor.

CM,
I see.. if not ur frd will be very tred if no maid help her.

irene,

not i say want...learn from ur hubby only..and irene going where, why no jio?? wahahahaha

mag,

ya lor irene no pooh lah...she so chio now..she still dun want to admit..

irene,
still slight flu.. not too bad.
we still went ahead for photo shoot tis morning at 1030am.. cos din wan to reschedule. not easy too... cos david wish to focus on more creative photo taking rather than the usual family studio photo.

we left the place at 1130am. din really manage to get maegan to smile.. she was rather grouchy lor. duno why. fed her and let her nap before we came.. but still..
even then, she dozed off to sleep in the car our way back .

mummies who went to poohwei's plc, hw's the gathering?

cheeren,

re : 2 bb named megan

my gal is called maegan, if u see pic posted by blue.. she's beside jordan.
i was wearing black top with 3/4 denim jeans.

the other mummy wif bb called megan is florence's sister. dun think she belong to sept thread.

totoro,
the mummy wif moo moo beco is rxsti

Hi Blueskye,

Can release my place for the Mega party? Paiseh, cos there is no make up for my Shichida lesson which happens to be at the same timing. Thanks.

Re: Gathering
WE had so much fun. The babies were all rolling in the play yard snatching each others toys. And guess what? The youngest baby: YZ is the heaviest among all the babies who are older than him!!

Baby_piglet,
No need to worry about the weight la. When they start to walk and run, their weight will be different by then. Maybe Ayden is tall for his age. I haven seen you and Ayden before. Hope can catch at next gathering. Plus you got BECO, can last you up to 20kg =p

Irene,
Your handsome boy 10 kg but he is tall and handsome. I see already also kenna dian dao. LOLx. My Ah Fat so short cos me and Hubby both not very tall.

Poohwei,
Eh how come got another secret gathering at your place? You no work today?

Vone and other mummies intersted in Gymboree,
Was so busy at work today didn't have a chance to call them sorry. Will try tmr.

Elaine,
Ya its a pity after the class should catch up with each other! After mega party I dun mind staying for coffee or something but hopefully there will be somewhere nearby to gather again. Hopefully our babies will be cooperative too!

Atinarin,
I am so FURIOUS after reading your post abt the hand sanitizer. I can't believe that the centre will make babies use that when its not safe for them!!??? How irresponsible of them! GOSH! Lucky they didn't make all the other babies do it.

I jus got back!!!
Thanks poohwei for hosting us!!!! So glad I could make it! Had so much fun, and ur hb oso cartoon leh, say must take grp photo for evidence. Hahahah

HI angel,

I am a teacher mah..so now sch hols, i declare "off day" for today!! Today's gathering is not secret...Its in the forum..U must be too busy that u missed the post...

HI Gingerleaf,
Yes..my hubby very cartoon..First, we mistook him as Pizza Man..then he says must take photographs...He loves to take group photos..So u managed to buy ur <font color="ff0000">WELCOME HOME</font> balloon?

so sorry to miss today's gathering...had to celebrate my 'gor gor' birthday today as he had no other free days till his birthday.

how was the gfathering? sure u had fun..=D

angel: yes that;s why i was shocked too...bbs and toddlers should not be using it...bring it up to them then at least more kids wont be subjected to that.

re:sanitiser

hi atinarin, my boy's CC will clean all the kids' hands with this every morning leh..

I also dont think babies shld use them as they will have tendency to put their hands into mouth...as for toddlers, I think with proper coaching, shld be ok bah? I thought alcohol will evaporate very fast?

Was on leave today so not at home to log in ... just a quick glance of today's postings ...

Mummies who attended Kindermusic Trial Class:
So sorry to have disappointed you all ... it was much better 2-3 years back. The standard has dropped liao!

Fau:
How can Jordan be half your height? Anyway, he was 75cm last month when he turned 8 months. Don't know how much he has grown over the past month though.

Miraclecraz:
Yes, can still join in lah ... anyway max. we can hold is 30 babies.

Poohwei:
Since the no. of pax has not been confirmed, I can still take you out as per your request. Pls PM me your a/c no. for refund. Btw who is YZ huh? Don't recall any baby by the name YZ attending Kindermusik trial leh ... somemore you said he's the heaviest? No "ying xiang" at all ...

lbs:
Looks like we need to create more "ji hui" for Jordan and Yan hor?

RE: Mega Party
I have no time to go to my internet banking to check the latest payment status. Will do so later in the night ... those who wanna join in, I will provide the latest list later. Akan datang!

Hope I have not missed out on anyone's reply ...

Vone,
Re gymboree, yes yes I'm signing Jade up! Lets do it together ya
I decided its a nice thing to do on the weekend to bring Jade out and have fun and do some bonding activities together as a family and kinda 'force' daddy to bond with her too. Hope there are more mummies and babies to join us then we can get a group discount hehe
But think alot of mummies signed up for the JWT trial class liao so they will want to go for that one then decide. Btw, don't seem to have any good reviews on JWT...mummies who've attended the JWT trial class from other threads say not very good and one mentioned the change in activities also very slow...so I think I won't bother trying that one liao.

Poohwei,
Oh you are a teacher too!? Didn't realise. Nice to know so many teachers in the forum

Atinarin,
I really want to write an email to the media to complain against them!!! But dun really have the time now lor....maybe next week when I'm less busy at work and hopefully my anger still there then I will be bothered to write in.

poohwei: thanks for inviting us over!! ur house really like a mini toyplace leh! i think baby YZ really enjoy the exersaucer. too bad he like abit too big for it. sigh.

atinarin: i just fed him 4 x milk a day + rice cereal+puree leh. nothing too much. but yah he quite big lah. haha but not as big as baby piglet's ayden!

baby piglet: wow i wonder if baby YZ will be ayden's weight when he turns 8mths+! but even so, i wont be worrying too much cos i agreed that below 1yo, no need to be too concerned with weight cos once they started crawling/walking will naturally slim down one.

BTmum: never see u today... :| but never mind there will be another time im sure!

blueskye: poohwei was referring to the gathering at her hse today not the trial.
baby YZ is my baby = baby Yongzhi!

Hi blueskye
don need to be sorry and we need to thank you for helping us to organise and be there early as well. If we don't have the trial, we won't know how is it right!

darmae
thks for the info. so now I know who is rxsti liao.

irene: my samuel also going for 9mths assessment check up on 16June, hee hee! I will update his statistics after that. Is your Jerald also going for check up soon?

Poohwei,
nope, the balloon cannot last. Decided to get it on the day my hb come back.

Ecookie,
Yz is only how old now.. wait till he turns 9 mth.. Poof! he'll be a biggg boy oreadi! Then ur back will break n u will need a beco too. Heehe

darmae,
Great to hear tat u r feeling better. Do take care &amp; rest well. So the pic i saw is really maegan, she looks so cute &amp; innocent
Dun forget to show us more photos.

Phoebe,
U very bad lei dun always call ur boy ah fat hor he'll know one. Like u told baby_piglet, i'm sure he'll slowly slim down once he starts to walk &amp; run about

Dun forget ur no 2 is in jerald's list lei dun let my boy wait too long hor heehee...

angel:

yeah!! i got company lol im signing j up so he can bond with his daddy! i need to share the bonding with hb. u let me noe the details ya
hoping to sign up asap

Voice,
I was just abt to ask where r u? I wan to see Samuel's photos. Why u not joining us at the mega party???
I wonder if i shld bring jerald for assessment at PD clinic or GP there. Very confused cos some say 9mths need assessment but some say wait till 1yr old blur..

Phoebe,
Haha ya you better stop calling your Ryann ah fat or else it will stick till he grows up and then he will blame you for it! LOL!
And besides he's not fat lah! Chubby and cute but not fat lor

I think my girl was inspired by the 2 bbs yesterday that she start crawling forward just now for her toy!!! I'm so happy to see her 1st successful crawl!

lbs: ya la but i read about the tragic case of the cild being rushed to hospital cos of ingesting the sanitizer.

angel: write la, i support you.

Any mummies find your bbs pointing with the index finger? Mine has been doing that these few days, not wanting to use the whole hand, just the index finger, to touch things.

Hi all, I will be confirming and making the deposit payment for the Mega Party with JWT-Kids tomorrow. Those who have not transferred a $5 deposit, pls do so by tomorrow. Thanks.

Btw I also need to seek the common understanding from mummies here that should you wish to drop out from the Mega Party after the deposit is made tomorrow, pls do find a replacement. If not hor, imagine if suddenly a few people wanna drop out then we fall short of the min. pax, it will be unfair to everyone right?

Anyway, here's the latest update!

MEGA PARTY @ JWT-KIDS, KALLANG
Date: Sat 16 Aug 2008
Time: 4.30 pm - 6.30 pm

PAID PARTICIPANTS:

1. Blueskye + Jordan (Organiser)
2. phoebe + Ryann
3. bb_piglet + Ayden + Daddy
4. Btmum + Benedict
5. Peapod + Caelen
6. Arisz + Tristan
7. corrine + angelynn (maybe daddy)
8. wiselyn+clara
9. darmae + maegan (daddy + gor gor)
10. magoo + Ayden (n jie jie)
11. Funny76 + Summer + Daddy
12. Low + Charlene
13. star + theo + HB
14. Snowangel + Travis
15. Florence + Hazel ( + helper and kor kor)
16. CM + Carlson (+ helper &amp; jie jie)
17. natem + nate
18. totoro_bb + Kelly + hb
19. Irene + Jerald
20. Elaine + Chloe
22. gingerleaf + aralyn
23. angelbaby + jade
24. Row + Shayne + hb + jie jie + kor kor
25. Tiffany + Andrea + korkor, helper

UNPAID PARTICIPANTS:
21. rxsti + Ariel (Pending fund transfer from UOB)
26. miraclecraz + zorian
27. yoki + ?

We can take in 3 more babies! If anyone keen, pls let me know!

irene,
i tried not to carry maegan too much.. in case i pass virus to her. ask hb n helper to give her EBM instead. but she kept ma...ma...ma...

really ah.. where did u see her photo from? u were at foto u studio too?

Voice, Irene,
Must we bring our babies for assessment at 9 months? The health book got no 9 months assessment page leh. And my PD only ask me to come back to see him after Jade turns 1 year old in mid Sep. So dunno whether need to bring her?

i thnk 9mths assessment not really vital, u can look in the book and do yourself...next one is it 1yo or 15mths during the MMR jab?

http://www.snopes.com/medical/toxins/sanitizer.asp

The Dangers of Hand Sanitizers

By Donna Daniels, published Jun 05, 2007
Published Content: 685 Total Views: 454,013 Favorited By: 11 CPs
Contact Subscribe Add to Favorites
Rating: 3.0 of 5Currently 3.00/512345 Font Font
Who would have thought that hand sanitizer could be dangerous? Hand sanitizer is used to kill germs on your hands. Many teachers and other people who work with small children have hand sanitizers readily available so they can help prevent the spread of germs that can make people sick. Sanitizing hands is a good way to prevent the spread of germs that can cause sickness. Now we find out that if you ingest hand sanitizer it can make you ill.

Hand sanitizers are now considered dangerous for small children. Children are naturally curious creatures. Children learn by touching, feeling, smelling and yes even tasting the world around them. We all learn by the things that surround us. When small children use hand sanitizers they want to taste the hand sanitizer. Hand sanitizers come in a variety of scents so they seem appealing to taste. It only takes a small amount of hand sanitizer to poison a small child. Hand sanitizer has high amounts of alcohol in it.

Children like to imitate the adults in their lives. They might see an adult take medication from a bottle. Or they may witness an adult drinking a light colored liquid that looks appealing to the child. Children are not experienced enough to know that some pretty liquids may be harmful to them. So when they see the pretty, light colored liquid of hand sanitizer they try tasting it thinking it will do them no harm.

A child who has had an overdose of hand sanitizer has symptoms like a drunken person. The child becomes lethargic and incoherent. Speech can become slurred and their balance will not be very good. If they get a big dose of hand sanitizer they can die.

Many homes have hand sanitizer in them. Many people think that hand sanitizer is safe. It is now being advised that homes that have small children should not have hand sanitizer in them. A child can easily get a hold of hand sanitizer and ingest some before anyone suspects it.