(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Emily & Magoo, yes, she is conducting at her house. Magoo, think it's near your sis's place there. Exact location I don't know ... have to check with Bean.

Blue,
Is it??
Can check and let me know??
U asking the teacher to conduct a class for sept bbs?
If u r, I m keen to let Ayden go for the class.. at least I know the mummies ma..hee

Thanks..

What: Sept 07 potluck date!
Where: pooh wei House @ redhill
How: MRT? Car? Bus?
When: Monday 02/06/08, 2pm onwards
Why: See all cute bbs!
Who:
1. Fau + Dahlia - will bring brownies
2. ecookie + baby YZ (still thinking what to buy since cant cook for nuts)
3. darmae + maegan + (darius n hubby TBC)
4. justme & Sarah (egg/tuna sandwiches)
5. Poohwei + En En
6. Btmum + Ben (Bring Old Chang Kee can?)
7. Bean + Zac (will think of something nice to bring)

initially durian puffs came to my mind... but hor dear siti buay tahan durian. so i kick tat off liao. will think of smthg else.. hee
me sweet tooth, so most likely getting some sweet... but if too much sweets on the list then will think of smthg savoury.

Btmum,

try to bring Ben along... hvnt seen him since the last meeting at Em's plc.

Gingerleaf: Yes.

Magoo: Come to think of it, your Ayden everyday in Bishan hor ... but Ayden and Jordan never get to meet yet ... also our gals!

Hi Darmae..
I was wondering abt this... Even if they can change my timing to 4:30pm, this doesnt mean that its the same CLASS with Maegan and En En... cos they shd have few classes at this timing...

aiyah. not that i good or guai DIL. just that so far, she has done really nothing out of the norm for ben. true , she aso said no outings for ben till he is one yr old. she means to crowded places la. i tend to agree with her on this. me and hb agreed aso, like this, bb no need to be exposed to viruses so young age. so we try not to bring ben out to crowded shopping centres. he has yet to see orchard road! LOL. will try to bring ben to east coast park now that holls are here. so far, he has only gone to my mum's place, MIL's place, chinatown (to celebrate mother's day), a few restaurants (celebrate birthdays or mother/father's days). quite a moutain piglet i should say....but then again, this mummy aso rarely goes shopping or go out la. more of a stay-home-play-computer-game mummy. hahahahah

1 qn, can ask how many tablespoon u all cook for ur bb for Eu Yang Sang brown rice with Si Shen powder for ur darlings? i cook 1 heaped tablespoon, ben like not enough leh....always cry...jialut...=<

wow..gathering..got to give it a miss..hot date with hb cos it's our wedding anniversary!! haha..6 yrs liao..

re-slip disc..its off and on..sian ah...bean, teacher doreen at kindermusik vv friendly.imagine she sms me last nite and asked how was my back. so nice of her hor. she recommended me a physiotherapist- ang moh and price is $100 per session...tilll now i have yet to call.

blue- u super good leh. can get 50% discount!

row- haha..must dig...no wonder hb didn't get much..he has other trips for next few mths..so can spread out the shopping

Blue,
Ya lor.. When u last day of work?
I will be on Hospialised leave starting on 12/6/08 to 18/06/08.. Want to meet up??
hee..

Magoo: What happened? My last day supposedly on 20 Jun but my boss has asked me to extend till as long as I can, in the meantime, they are trying to work out flexi work scheme for me to consider staying.

blue,
fill me in details for the free-lance ex-Shichida teacher. will check with hubby.
personally i dun mind trying out... if unsatisfactory, will go for Oct intake instead.

BTmum: I kinda think the same way about bringing bb out but then many have told me that I must expose her more so that she builds resistance and is used to crowds etc.

A doctor told me, the more you protect kids, when they fall (ie:get sick), they fall very hard.

Stress like that...anyway i take her out more nowadays...but like u, im a home body, i enjoy staying home,cleaning house, surfing etc...maybe occupational hazard huh? always surrounded by so many kids that we need peace and quiet!

Have to give the meeting at poohwei's a miss cos i am on course till 4pm, soonest it will end will be 3pm i think...Redhill far also la wait i too late.

magoo How come hosp leave? what happened?

Blue, Atinarin

I going for my LIGATION.. Officially "close factory"!! then at the same time i also doing a scoping to check for abnormality... i experience very abnormal cramp n flow during menses..

Blue,
so u can take leave during those days i on HL??
If can, then we arrange to meet!! ok???

blue
no time to log in yesterday and today. I'll do the fund transfer by tonight. Thank you.

oh, can fill me in with the Bishan teacher as well. thank you

gingerleaf
thanks for informing me. bery busy at work :-(

dear mummies, can check with u if ur menses are back? mine came last month (lasted 5 days). now, after more than a month already still don't have... last time my menses always 28 to 29 days. is it BF will cause the menstrual cycle to mess up?

Magoo, aren't hospitalisation leave supposed to be spent resting?
So you decided to officially opt for factory close liao ah? Thought usually doctors won't do it for young mummies.

BTMum: i also think need to bring baby out, maybe not to crowded places.. think bring them out can slowly build their immunity? maybe excuse lah cos mummy here v "flower leg" so weekend always cheong town one ha.

I am keen in the gathering, but hb will be out of town, and its my 1st time gg to handle baby alone. Doubt I will have time to cook anything over.... very paiseh leh to go empty handed.

magoo,
Dun wan to frd u liao
U had rather meet up with blue than mtg me &amp; arisz.

Btw, u r supposed to rest since u r on HL lei? Still wan to run abt noti..

blue,
Gynae said should not be a problem one.. HL is for resting.. but meeting u n ur kids is also resting ma.. we not going for any vigorous activity rit?? hee.. We can bring them to globetrotter at united square.. so our gals can play n our boys can play with our supervision n we r sitting down ma..
Ya.. alrdy decided b4 Ayden comes out.. haha..

irene,
Will meet u n arisz la.. I alrdy told arisz to arrange a sat afternoon, then i will go oick Ayden up n go meet u all straight..
HL also need to walk walk ma..

Atinarin,
I only hv 2 kids.. 1 girl n 1 boy.. plus 1 dog..
hee...

Irene: Nvm, we can all meet together. Don't ah bish bish magoo ok!
Yah lor, I though HL supposed to be resting also ... she still wanna have gathering ... haha!

mummyhan, you bring ice lollies for mummies enough already
no lah we can order in also if everyone is agreeable.. can order pizza or sushi or junk?
come laaah!! i want to see your ningning!

Who:
1. Fau + Dahlia - brownies
4. justme &amp; Sarah (egg/tuna sandwiches)
5. Poohwei + En En

anymore mummies joining?

magoo
ur ligation is cut or tie? If tie can be uptie one wor..*hiak hiak*

Re:menses
My menses supposedly regulate back to normal since two months ago but strange that a week back, I have some spottings which lasted for 2 days! Hmmm

ecookie
I would love to attend but have taken leave on next Friday so cannot take Monday lah..unless report sick! hahaa

actually hor, I damn scare at cut..so I really dare not to go for operation. So, the other day I ask hb if he wants to do it instead..wahaha..

magoo must burn somemore huh sounds so scarly hee..hee..

lbs good idea le ask hubby do it but hubby most probaby also don't want right he.e.hee...

magoo u perform the ligation liao not pain mei can walk mei not like give birth the bottom would be very painful one mei????????

Em,
yes, they should have a few classes with the same timing. mayb u can mention abt joining 415hrs class with Heng Maegan and Chang En, Elaine (but i forgot her surname)

poohwei,
can help fill in?

Who:
1. Fau + Dahlia - brownies
4. justme &amp; Sarah (egg/tuna sandwiches)
5. Poohwei + En En
8. gingerleaf + monkey

fau, u want me to kena ahbish? bring ice lollies over? hehehe

low
yea man..he REFUSED! *bleah*

yea hor, magoo
u wont feel pain meh? Actually you C-section or natural for Ayden? If C-section, can do one shot that time, right?

lbs,
Actually I heard b4 that if man go for it, is much more easier.. not scary la.. cos i will be on GA ma..
R u staying in Sembawang??
I c-section for Ayden.. talking abt that, i very cartoon lor.. tell the story when i meet u..
very long story..haha..
I forgot to inform my gynae abt it when i scheduled for my c-section!!
Very exp leh.. ligation plus scoping going to cost me abt $5k!!
But think abt it, ok la.. cos save money in buying the "rubber" le ma...heee..

Low,
Of course the 1st few days must be good girl n rest.. but the rest of the days.. can walk le la..
Anyway, my gynae will be performing pin-hole type.. so no pain like c-section or natural birth.. haha..

emily,monster mum,
banana puree can actually cause constipation lei. i read it online.
Maybe can try other fruits.

Magoo,
you going for ligation huh? hmm..i think its too early for me to think of that now.
Any mummies here use some kind of contraception? apart from the Rubber?? =P share share lei.. i want to know the costs and possible side effects.

Magoo, why u didnt do it when u deliver Ayden? can save on hospital fee...I also thinking leh, but very reluctant to hv opening on my tummmy again, actually was asking my hubby go do it, hiak hiak hiak..

{magoo} i was at globetrotters yesterday..wrote abt it in my blog when acutally i never ever write anythihng there except to sell stuff but i was so fed up i had to. its sooooo ex!

Hi JustMe..
Thanks for informing. I thot banana has high fiber, so can prevent constipation?! Anyway, I oni one feed of banana per week. I give different kinds of fruits everyday.

Hi darmae..
Ok, I will check with them. Most likely will go down personally this weekend to TPY HDB Hub.

magoo
nope, me stay pasir ris..
I was told too, guys more easy but I guess is their EGO!

Justme
My gynae did ask me if I wan to use IUD. But I also scare ..hahaa..see lah, give birth not scare the pain, now a bit a bit scare..

omg,
ginger, is she ok?? now i may have to put a single sized mattress next to my bed liao. Maybe starting this weekend i have to put her down to sleep there instead of the bed. =P