(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

re: gymboree trial
it was nice meeting up with the mummies & babies
well, we also decided not to sign up for it as it really is just pretty much play time n song time...which faith gets from infantcare as well as at home lei.

now will want to try kindermusik

Kindermusik @ Tanglin Mall

Wait List:
1. Star + Theodore
2. Poohwei + En En
3. Angel2baby + Jade
4. Cookiemonster + natalie + daddy
5. NateM+nate
6. mummyfaith + faith

I have 1 happy news & 1 sad news...

Faith has finally grown 1 tooth! A tiny little white stump on the lower gum
I was so thrilled to see it but not sure if its my imagination but it feels painful when she latches on now lei.

Sad thing is, she fell off a chair yesterday and ended up with a big bruise on her forehead & nose

mummyfaith ohh .. .hope she is ok ...

Blue .. ya man ... if it is our meal time ... my boy will NOT drink his milk ... he wants food we eat ...

Kindermusik @ Tanglin Mall When is it ??? wanna to join .. but need to know the date and timing

jme, so funny !! good takes !

mine likes bigger items, like my knee and the corner of the playmat. he would attempt to pull the corner of the playmat up and try to eat that.

jme: haha ur girl looks v cute in the 1st pix ..chubby!

CM: eeks. really peng! lol..

pillow: yah they seem to like gadgets alot!

baby YZ loves to attach soft toys! maybe he know they are soft and wont hurt his gum. always want to stuff the head of whatever in to his mouth be it pooh bear, mickey mouse etc!

CM,
Dunno if she is ok...she seems extra sleepy yesterday and rejected porridge, cereal n even FM! She only wanted me to nurse her. I see her bruise very heartpain loh but dun dare to rub too hard on the bruise.

Mummyfaith ohh extra sleepy ... hmm please watch her ... hmm want to go GP to have a look ??? hmm or can you let yr PD know about this ... i dun feel good ... after a fall she is sleepy ...

Yes Gingerleaf !!! ;P

blue,
she fell off the chair at the foyer of rock during 1st service yesterday. hubby sat her there and he turned round for only a few secs then we heard a loub "bom" and her cries liao.

mummyfaith,
must moniter you bb faith closely, since she is sleepy and has no appetite. if she throws up or lethargy, better to see doctor. ok. take care.

Date: Sun 8 Jun 2008 (Subject to Blueskye's gp not signing up for the subsequent lessons.)
Time: 4 pm - 4.45 pm (45 mins)
Venue: Kindermusik @ Tanglin Mall
Trial Fee: $23.80 + 7% GST = $25.47

Confirmed Participants:
1. Poohwei and En En Organiser

oh low, so the mummy after mi is bt mum haha..mi shld hv waited n say hi to her.. hehe...
rushing to hv lunch with colleague cos very hungry..keke..
catch up soon again!

charsiew (if u're reading dis)...

Ha ha so funny, dunno why i got the urge to ask u whether u join spore motherhood forum. Nice meeting u...

Just reach hm, cook porridge for my son need to bring to hospital for him. Poor boy!!!

Btw u look veri familar.. dunno why i saw u b4 beside children clinic.

see ya soon. SMS me loh, can meet up @ TP hub

hope charsiew hope ur boy gets well soon!
oh.. how come got gastric flu.. did the pd say why.. eat something wrong??
Take care charsiew

annie hope ur son get well soon! what happen to him must admit to hsspital? Take care of urself too!

mummyfaith hope faith is alright.. monitor her for a few days see how...

HI Blueskye,

The lady mentioned that if 8 of u in the gp are signing up for the slot, it will mean that the 4pm slot will not longer be available for trial.

hi anyone bb still vomit after almost every feed ??? and bb is like that aiyo ... 1 day dun know how many times ... might need to brign him to doctor ???

very frustrated...dont understand why members after 2007 cannot join in the spree! cannot sell cannot join spree....so troublesome...

hey senior members like bluesky and justme, if can, please help me hor. bena u too...

atinarin
u just have to wait for one more mth and u will be eligible liao. I actually asked the same questions so many times before and when I hit the one year mth, i received the email from the moderator!

fau: my girl cant stand up yet..her legs likenot very strong but i still lowered the cot yesterday cos she goes on her knees...scared la

cm, if u referring to 'erni' type..my bb was quite bad since birth..but only until like 6 mths old she improved much..tot it will only get better when they grow oldeR?
if u meant the real vomitting kind, maybe the FM brand not suitable for bb? (if u r gving FM)
if her reflux problem kinda bad, maybe u can try to thicken her milk so tt she can keep her milk down. (thicken using alittle brown rice..not recommended if u not comfy with adding solids to the bottle)

CHLOE-laine (amaratine), literally puke almost all the milk ... i just call the OD ... they afvise me to give him wind drop ... its either overfeed which is not on my case .. or too much wind in the stomch

cm, glad u check this out with the dr. u try to gv him the winddrops to relieve ur bb stomach's upset..hope bb get better..
btw, when did he start puking out all her feed?

CHLOE-laine (amaratine) kekeke hmmm he is a bb boy .. so a his hahaha ... ok ok hmmm started again abt few weeks liao i should say on and off too ... but like last week almost everyday me and my maid .. aiyo and my car ... all his milk

Isaac says 'hi' to all mummies...

1445266.jpg

Got time to read but this thread is moving too fast for me to catch who says what...aiyo...have been busy with my bible study fellowship (BSF) homework. Now break due to school holidays...phew...got alittle time to rest my brain..hehe...

Somemore Isaac's upper 2 teeth are sprouting now...so take a longer while (with much coaxing) to sleep, but not as shiong as the 1st time 2mths ago.

Mummyfaith,
Thank God the floor is carpeted hor...our babies' actions are super fast now, got to be really vigilant.

Atinarin,
Yia, can understand your frustration. What I do is PM the spree orgainzer and she will post your order. This is how I keep our communication.

Blue,
You are not alone..Isaac will even crawl to us when we take our dinner at home. And will give me a funny look when I did not offer my table food. So must eat his food 1st to show it's equally yummy!

oops, bb wakes up liao...shorter and shorter nap...busier and busier mummy! chao...

atinarin, i aso got the email from the moderator not long ago. =D haven used the 'power' yet. hahahaha. why dont u email the organiser? they do answer to emails. =D

lowfamily, so paiseh...pull u from ur work. =D the jar looks really cool! now have to search for ur straw bottle. hahahaha

lowfamily, just saw the straw bottle. 12 oz is v big. not sure if ben will want to drink from it. he is still drinking from bottle and spoon. let me tok to hb. =D

cindy

u so long never post!! issac so fast gt teeth. my ryann still bogay.

mummyfaith,
Oh no, my ryann's gf fall down .must monitor leh. If throw up immediately bring to doctor.
Ke lian. **Ryann sayang and muacks

Atinarin,
I also usually pm the organizer. Very troublesome in deed. Sometimes the pm also not working. =(

Poohwei,
i can go on the 8th

Date: Sun 8 Jun 2008 (Subject to Blueskye's gp not signing up for the subsequent lessons.)

Confirmed Participants:
2. Corrine and Angelynn

Poohwei

Now i must fast fast chop a seat else will miss the boat again. Thanks for making the arrangement ; )

Confirmed Participants:
2. Corrine and Angelynn
3. Star and Theo

mummyfaith

Did U bring faith to see PD??? If not, quick quick go. When bb falls, U nid to monitor them closely for the nxt 48hrs. If they sleep extra long or behave abnormal, U nid to bring bb to hospital for checking. I learnt these fr my last experience when theo fell fr bed

wiselyn THANKS DEAR!

Ok i tried PM'ing those organisers leh but no reply still...I am going nuts with anticipation cannot take it...oh no school hols spells holes in my pockets!

Isaac super cute la, like he's stuck under the chair!

sigh...chidlrensplace spree CLOSED...another one i want also closed...sigh...sigh...sigh...

on a different note, i realised yesterday that i cannot bring bb out on my own. needed mum and mil to help me change her diaper in great world city's toilet. bb keeps flipping, i cannot change her diaper.

Sigh.. I feel very sad. Mummies, thank you for letting me know that it's not abnormal for ur babies to become more demanding. I just spanked Zac cuz he was really so naughty and he cried for 1 hour, couldn't breathe and vomitted his lunch. It doesn't help that he is still recovering from flu. I didn't have time to log in today so browsed thru the thread only. I really hope that like what one mummy mentioned, this is just a phase. Someone asked me how is Zac naughty. His naughtiness isn't the cute kind of naughty. Neither is it the dun wanna sleep, or wanna eat kind. It's more of wanting to get his way all the time and becoming very mang zang when he doesn't. For example, if I open the fridge door, he will insist on playing with the things inside, or he will wail till his face turn red. When I try to change his diaper, if I make him lie down, he will waiil the same way. So now I have to change his diaper with him standing up. Sit down also cannot. And if I don't allow him to crawl on the floor, he will wail. I got a 8 panel Haenim playyard (can you imagine how big it is?) and those Lg bumpermats, with all his fav toys scattered inside. But he refuse to crawl inside. Absolutely must crawl outside, into the rooms, the kitchen etc. I really fear that he will grow up to be Beyond Parental Control. And letting him cry it out bo yong. He's still as naughty after so many times of crying it out episodes.

Hi Atinarin,
Having problems buying from Spree? I can help you if you need. Just email your orders to me I can help you post.

AQUADUCKS:
Any mummies interested to sign up for Aquaducks? I called them and they informed that there are still 4 vacancies left for Sat 4.15pm-4.45pm timeslot. The venue of the lesson is Suntec City and the term starts 23 June. The cost is S$255 + S$25 (one time registration fee) for 12 weeks. It's quite difficult to get Sat time slots so mummies who are interested do let me know through pm ( I may not be able to come to this thread very frequently), and I will let you have more details. Once we have 4 mummies (including myself, we can form a class).

Bean: Poor thing right we all? Kena bully by babies. But what to do mummies are supposed to tahan all this...i think being a SAHM makes it worse, no break from bbs. I am SAHM for this month haha...my girl started the demanding today. Now i cannot take anything away from her or she will wail the house down.