(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

RE: Neat Handwriting
Haha, who wants me to help write on flashcards? I am "well-known" for having "typewriter" handwriting when I was schooling ... haha!
I give discount for SMH mummies! *Grin*

Hi I tink I will give those BB classes a miss for a time being coz after much discussion wif hubby, we hav decide to give Summer her childhhood until she become 1 yrs old then we do a review again...

Kindermusik @ Tanglin Mall

Wait List:
1. Star + Theodore
2. Poohwei + En En
3. Angel2baby + Jade
4. Cookiemonster + natalie + daddy
5. NateM+nate

Thks monster's mum n blue for their feedback!

Regarding BB naughtier:

I tink I am the most cruel mum among u all! Summer understand when I said no n cannt.... Sometimes she wil ignore n sometimes she will listen depend on her mood. She will oso cried when I say no sometimes. There was once she cried n scream for more than 45 min when I did nt give in to her demand.... she was testing my patient n test water....nw she dare nt liao....BB r veri smart...they know who can bully n who cannt be bully.... They understand... She oso bu gan yan when I did nt attend to her immediately...she will cried on n off....I will told her off sternly tat she must stop crying....if nt I will left her alone....she really understand n know tat I mean business...she really stop crying liao....

I still experimenting on how to teach her n guide her the best I can....

re bb naughty
just the other day, ben woke up early at 4.30am. (nowadays he always wake up this time to play or just stay awake...) i could not tahan the sounds he was making on the bed everytime so i pick him up and pat him to sleep. that particular day, i did not give in to his demands. and ben actually cried!!!! FAINT! he cried, "bah bah bah." like calling for his daddy to wake up leh. so, daddy woke up (5am!) and carried ben. ben immediately became quiet. i took over again 5 minutes later and ben wailed, "bah bah bah" again! I had to apologise for not giving in to his demands and he immediately fell asleep on my shoulders! FAINTZ! naughty or not? FAINT FAINT FAINT.

Good morning ...

Talking about notti babies ... sigh ... my Jordan nowadays very "teh" ... got soft cries and screaming cries. "Soft cries" is esp when he sees people eating, he also wants to eat, keep "hng hng hng" and give me a ke lian look, with his mouth salivating. His screaming cries is coupled with his wriggling body and he will tilt his neck till very back ... aiyoh! Notti boy! He used to be such an angel ... cannot praise too fast!

blue,
you are smart ah... haha.. if prep cards, sure get revenue lei...=) I tot of tat while i doodle with the stuff.. but i think i want to spend time with sarah. Now also, at times, i feel like i don't have much time with her... weird right?? when all my waking hours is spent next to her.

Morning mummies, wish me luck, I've got an interview today!

Siti, nehmind can still meet you this Sunday, yeay

blue, same as d leh. she will stretch and wriggle her body until very rigid and throw her neck back.

As of last nght, Dahlia has been relegated to sleeping at the lowest level of her cot. So ke lian see her so low, she mews (like a cat!) when she tries to reach for the sidebar keke.

Phoebe,
i got the marker from popular. I think most stationery stores sell them. Super super huge tip and its squarish. should cost no more than 5 dollars.

all the best FAU!

baby notti,
myra hates her milk feeds time, she devise a new trick to outsmart us adults, she will pretend to fall asleep midway through her feed, so we have no choice to put aside the half filled milk bottle, and carry her to the cot and put her in her sleep position, then leave the room, 5 mins later, shes playing with herself in the cot. SO IRRITATING!!!!!!

Dear Sept'07 Mummies

Need advice on how heavy do your darlings weigh now. Mine weighs around 8kg (I think). Whenever I bring him out people commented he is less than 6months old. He is healthy and happy but am concern why he is not bigger. He is taking bm 3 times a day (around 200ml) and porridge twice a day. Have been trying to psycho myself not to bother but sadly cant.

fau: good luck to yoU!!!

lina: myra is really one smart baby haha.

re notti baby:
baby YZ loves to pinch people face/neck.. once u within reach he likes to pretend to sayang u then suddenly he will squeeze shut his whole hand and pinch/scratch ur face.
i piak his hands at times but he bo chup maybe not painful enuff. sigh.

yest he kept on disturb me using laptop , kept banging away on it so i took it away from his reach and put on my lap to continue using. then guess what, he made an angry noise and pinch my thigh (well within his reach)!!
really dun know how to discipline him leh.

soh poh kay: ur baby intake sounds fine leh. as long as he is still gaining weight and look happy n healthy then u should be too bothered i guess

hi poh kah, each baby developed differently so cannot compared. Just take every comments as a pinch of salt, else you will feel miserable. Why be miserable at others' comments? Trust your gynae more important, he/she is the best to give you advice.

Good morning mummies,
Thanks for all ur concern. I'm on leave today as parents need to help out at the funeral & also tmr as it's the last day liao. I was at the funeral pass few days & 1st night is the worst trying very hard to fight back my tears but i simply can't... found grieving together was much easier. Worst thing is jerald can't sleep well as i brought him along & he was like a ball passing around & playing with everyone until he kept crying on & off at night. I think over stimulate liao sigh... but last night goes back to normal.

poh kah: my girl drinks 100ml a time, beat that....and shes not even 8kg yet.

understand how u feel. used to feel like that, but now i totally heck care already...every bb is diff. y should i compare and then feel sad/bothered...aiyo pple are like tt, fat they make comments, thin they make comments...human nature la

u cant please all the pple all the time..in fact its ur bb, why please anyone? hahah

The thread really moves super fast, Hope everyone dun mind if i missed any post cos i just scroll thru.. See a lot of cute babies pic & some newcomers welcome...

bean,
Sure i'll keep ur 2nd gal in jerald's list
But hor dun let jerald wait too long hor heehee...

elaine,
Thanks for prasing jerald hor & ur Chloe also very cute & sweet gal

Poohwei,
Thanks for all the nice pics taken at the gymboree trial lesson last sat.

nice meeting up with the mummies & cute babies as well.

Phoebe,
Sorry to hear abt ur frd. I agree we shld treasure our loved ones more & live day to the fullest & stay happy everyday.

Fau,
All the best!!!

blue,
I think all the babies started to show pattern when thy slowly grow up. Dun worry will change slowly my boy also like tat very noti one.
Hey... i'm so happy when u say jerald looks like me cos everyone say he's a photocopy of my hb lei.

Can any registered user halp me to place an order in the overseas sprees?

will send my details and transfer $ to the organiser...just need a mummy to help me post in that thread.

Angel/Mummies,

How was the trial class at Vivo City?
I went to tumbletots at Jurong Kechill. Teacher is very nice and place is really cosy. But I had doubts about the usefulness of such 'gym' sessions. Maybe we can share?
For mine, we started off with bb massage and did some simple songs. Then moved on to attempts on the gym 'circuits' like walking up steps, going in tunnels, crawling through ramps and teaching them how to slide their bottoms down properly (supposed to learn so that they'll know how to get down mum's bed w/o hurting themselves), etc. Then ended off seession with some simple songs again.

Being too active, Zorian cant really sit down long enough to concentrate and go through the massage or songs, etc. Hmmm... So I think I'll properly not attempt to sign him up for these gym classses yet cos as Motor skills are impt but I feel he's already moving and exploring enough at home.

Any advise mummies?

Oh.. I also tried to find out more abt the JG's classes. For their program for 6-17 mths babies. It's good but really tough to shutter bb there during weekdays x2. JG will properly have to wait till he's 18 mths but I'm most keen to explore that option.

Phoboe,

I saw the program last night too. I cant help but shed tears uncontrollably too. Your story on the mum shielding her bb one is Ssooooo touching.. god! Was that on TV? I probably missed that. But the poem 'ma ma bie ku' really touching. Aiyo

Voice,

now GSS mah...can go taka and see their products...got wide range of products, and i think tiger having sales leh...plus if got taka card....10% discount more...hee hee...me just got a magic cooker last weekend...

notti baby:
ecookie ... my bb also YZ ... Zi Yang hmmm they sound the same ... Carlson also loves to pinch people face/neck.. once u within reach he likes to pretend to sayang u then suddenly he will squeeze shut his whole hand and pinch/scratch ur face. ... aiyo ... all the same and this he wouls want to disturb me when using computer, kept banging away on the key board with his hands if i took it away from his reach he will use his super legs to continue banging wawy. hmm dun beat too hard cos they will not know the degree of pain ... too young liao

Fau all the best

RE: SHichida

My gal is attending now.... we are taught to flash the cards as soon, and mainly to flash pixs and dots cards, not so much on words card. Best flash timing is 1 sec per card. Pronounciation is not impt as the cards is to let bb register the pix... and at this stage of flashing the purpose IS NOT to impart knowledge yet.
Hope this helps some mummies.

banging on key board ? mine will immediately aim to peel off the keys ! some of it has come off, had a hard time fixing my q, r ,k back. haha

Fau,
all the best

Blue,
you got mail

Soh Poh Kah,
my girl have not pass the 8kg mark yet used to be 7.9kg sick for a week now drop tp 7.7 kg .

Pillow ... hahaha yr bb is more power hahaha

hmmm would like to join in all the trial ... but will be busy with moving hse .. hmm only got 1 weeks 3-7 days for reno and moving hmm ... so sad ...

hi mummies...poping by to say hi...

seems tat its normal for bbs this age to become nottier & harder to tame? phew...hope its jus a phase..cos my bb is also becoming more aggressive (physically stronger -struggling like mad) & vocal (fussy! whiny!) if he DIN get his way... sighz...

anyway, hope all babies are safe & healthy...
i jus brot bb to see PD & hes down with gastric flu... will throw up almost everything if he drinks milk..hope the medication will make him better soon..

take care everyone!

To annie (if you are reading this) : ~bb YH is waving hello to bb K~

he hopes both of them will recover very soon!
take care & jiayou!

I've done trial classes Kindermusik and Kampong Playhouse (KP)... personally prefer the teachers at KP becoz they seem to teach from the heart and more emotional involved when they teach. (Maybe becoz the teachers are also the business owners.)

However, their usual term is 12 lessons... which i personally find to be too long. I have discussed with them and they are agreeable to starting a special mid-term class if I can find the minimum numbers of babies.

Any mummies interested please let me know...
Here are the class details:

Music & movement (Musical Mights 1)
(For newborns to 18 months)
Saturdays @ 1pm
45 mins/ session
Start date: 14 June 2008
End date: 29 July 2008
Number of lessons: 7
Fees: S$196 + S$25 for one time registrtaion

(their standard term is 12 lessons @ $336 + $25)

To find out more about KP ... see http://www.kampong-playhouse.com/home233

I need at least 4 more babies to start the class.

By the way, my boy is 9+ months.

miraclecraz,
ya it was on tv. Quan yi feng cried while talking about it. i also cant control my tears. Feel so heartpain. And they even have the pictures of the baby being carried out. I think this kind of feeling, mummies will feel it most.

jme ...hahahahaha ... wow hmm lots of differ food indeed ... thanks for sharing ...

BTW what are those long long thingy ???

Aiyoh mummies, do you find that now our babies are all very "tam jia" huh? Nowadays Jordan always make noise when he sees us eat. Yesterday I resorted to letting him eat Macdonalds ice cream cone and Swensons waffles biscuit cos we forgot to pack some baby biscuits along. Only when he has something on hand to "eat", he will leave us alone to eat peacefully. Haha.