(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

amy, have to take care of urself. have heard of slip disc and is very very very painful de. the only way to overcome this is operation? but risks are high. not many would wanna go through it. take care.

irene, late in sending my condolences. do take care too. deaths are never easy.

phoebe, so sorry to hear about ur friend. my dad too passed away in a N-S highway accident. been many years. try not to think about it much. hard to let go at times. especially when i feel vulnerable...

re: kindermusik, jwt, all sorts of gym lessons
hb not keen in all these 'enrichment' classes. sighs. he believes in MOE style of teaching. dunno whether to be happy or sad leh. lol...

v tired. night night everyone!

Cya all mummies & babes going for gymboree trial class tomorrow, so excited!!
1440474.jpg

Good morning,

Amy
Oh, u having slip disc.. That's very painful one.
I was also suspected to hv slip disc, but later confirmed was not.. but is due to lost of bone density.. Ya, we mummies very WEI DA.. somemore u n me gone thr the preggy twice!!
U take care. Rest as much as u can..

Voice
Ur Sam now very big boy le hor? The romper he was wearing.. I like. I like boy to dress in that design of romper.. dunno y.. hee

A good morning to all mummies...

I seldom comment in the forum but seeing all the cute photos you all post...I can't control myself to post some silly photos of my baby gal, yuyan... ;D

wat's it that you put into my mouth? Is it edible?
1440898.jpg

I m choking...can someone help?
1440899.jpg

As I was saying...I charge $50 per hour for consultation...
1440900.jpg

The attack of the giant insect
1440901.jpg

Ah!! A cow is biting me!
1440902.jpg

magoo: yah lor..he looks like toddler, lol. This romper my colleague helped me buy 1-2yrs ago, haaahaa. I like the design so much that it was actually meant for my nephew then but i kept it myself. Prophetic hor?! hahahaha

episy,
Ur darling full of expressions when taking pictures.. so cute.. I like the last one.. hee
Oh... btw, welcome if u r 1st time posting..

Voice,
I think carter has a few of these kind of designs..
D u see in BPs??

Tiny Voice, Magoo

I got lots of funny mugshots of her...not a very photogenic gal...hahaha :D

Her bday is 29 Sept...I wonder who else share the same bday as her??

Oh no! Mummy did not buy my milk powder!!!
1440914.jpg

I dun wan to sit here 4ever...
1440915.jpg

magoo, my doc also said bone density stuff initially. esp hip area, losing quite a bit from there..then one day just 'snap'...i did acupuncture for a yr to help lessening the muscle spasm whenever this back problem happens.
now hb shopping in sh b4 going airport for midnight flight back...hmm..wonder what he'll be getting for the girls..

hey, heard abt the disney themed restaurant at anchor point? how abt party there? though our kids too young to enjoy..so its for mummies- who have 'childhood deprived syndrome'..haha..i try to call and find out more..like whether can make reservation stuff etc..

amy,
I went to the anchorpoint disney rest. Is not a very big one.. the whole concept is like a fast-food rest.
I initially wanted to book for my Ayden's b'day. but after been there to see, i feel the pl more suitable for b'day celebration for 2 yrs n above.. cos they will organise games etc.. thus, i dropped the pl. but may consider that for my girl's b'day in DEc.. their package is for min 25 kids.. adults is ala-carte type. like macdonald...

Regarding the bone stuff.. now i m taking the concentrate fluid of calcium from GNC.. everday 1 tablespoon mix with juices..
Maybe u wan to try.. so far.. i ok..(touch wood)

Chloe: Haha not mountain tortoise la just havent joined in the bandwagon...i dont have friendster and stuff too.

TInyVoice: Alamak i just sold off my bumbo a few weeks back.

Bena: Why dont have lei...hmmm...

Anyway those who havent added me to msn pls g oahead though i seldom msn..haha...

Fau: Change my msn from the previous one to [email protected] okie?

Phoebe: I'm sorry you had to lose a good friend, when they are so hard to come by. Someone once said only the good die young, sigh, no consolation but I really hope his wife and young child will remain strong and live with his memories.

eipsy: welcome to the fastest moving thread ever! haha happy keeping up...i like the $50 consultation pic, so fengshui master...

eipsy,
So sorry.. i spelled ur nick wrongly in the 1st post..

Ur gal very cute leh.. really can hv many expressions in front of the camera.. Good leh..
my Boy will not.. he will purposely turn away.. hee.. btw, my boy "popped" 12/09/2007..

Eipsy,
Welcome to this thread! The pix are so funny! I love the doc consultation one and the one on the potty.. your description is real apt and your girl is indeed very cute. Her eyebrows are super thick wo..

magoo: u are in my list already leh...

Re the Disney restaurant, i was there the other day but didnt go in, the food choices are super limited, only pasta and Mickey shaped pizza.

Bean: why cannot find u on FB?

amy,
But that pl is a good pl for pre-schoolers' b'day..
If i do my girl's b'day there, i invite u ok? hee.. then let u be one of the "princess" ok??

this thread is moving so fast...each time i come in, i take a long time to read all the posts. Finally parents teacher meeting is over! Worked till about 10 last night! Was a crazy day la... talked non-stop from 2pm onwards!

No time to log in and blue organized so many trial classes liao and you mummies really chop 'seats' fast fast leh!

irene, I sent my deepest condolences to you and your family. I know this is a bit late, but was busy and no time to log into forum yesterday.

eipsy: ur girl is v cute! i like the giant insect one! she has a v sweet smile!

amy/magoo: think the feedback from some oct mummies is that the food there is not v nice. u may want to go try1st? but yah the theme restaurant looks v nice n enticing for the little ones im sure!~

blacktights- is it with some lace frills ones? i saw too...my no.1 'ah hiao'- ie sieske says she wants to wear..haha..i did not get any for both of them. saw at punggol plaza few wks ago, a makeshift stall selling them. my hb said 'too lian' leh..haha..

row- hb just sms and said disappointed with the 'kids paradise'..haha...so i guess the 'loot' must be vvv little...

magoo- on leh!! i want to be "princess belle'..haha..

eipsy, hihi! finally! a bb same bday as ben! my son, ben is aso born on 29 sept! =D nice meeting u! welcome to sept thread. =D

show u a pic of ben...

I am so hungry....this chair is delicious!
1441120.jpg

Okay Okay, I let u see my smug face. =D
1441121.jpg

My full body Pose!
1441122.jpg

i finally did the chicken stock thingy, though back hurts, i still manage to walk to market and buy the stuff...wei da de ma ma, right?? haha..

i saw some post on it but can't remember all the ingredients..what i put into it are:
-carrots
-celery
-chicken bones (market selling a packet for $2 and 3 sets of chicken in it)
-leftover parsnip (bought 2 wks ago...)
i told helper to pour hot water over the bones and when pot of water was boiling, dump all stuff into it and boil for 3 hrs.

nynke had threadfin porridge and i added in the parsnip, carrot and some soup..she loves it. think that's vv nutritiuos hor..but one thing i'm concerned..the oil leh..i know after freezing, i can get rid of the oil layer..but just now, cannot do so and i hope some oil will not affcet nynke's digestion..crossing my fingers.

re- agnes b spree
u gals saw the threads?? i felt sad for all parties. organiser already said buy only if comfy right? but now things turned out so bad. i saw polo spree too..tempted but hb said 'fake one lah'..ah bish..

magoo- the calcium thingy..how much does it cost? any taste? think even dun have this problem, i shd still supplement myself with calcium, esp still bf..losing a lot daily i think..

Thanks for all of your concern. It is not easy for me to lose a fren and also to see my best friend losing her hubby.Cos she is a SAHM.

Amy, sorry to know that you are having Slip disc. Due to the nature of my job, i always see alot of people having slip disc.Is yours at L4 - L5? ALways remember to maintain a good posture.

MagIf you taking calcium make sure you are also having enough Vitamin D because without Vitamin D, our body cannot absord calcium. Plus, to improve bone density, Exercise is the only way and to be exact Strength training. No matter how much calcium or Vit D you take but you dun do strength train, your bone density will not improve.Start carrying Ayden up and down for 15 reps each time... =p

Kindermusik @ Tanglin Mall

Wait List:
1. Star + Theodore
2. BTMum + Ben
3. Poohwei + En En

How to start another trial session? Just call Kindermusik?

Yoz Bean,
Ur 3pm session stil have slots?