Fau,
I carry my girl in bjorn for 3hrs, my shoulder ache for 3days

voice,
Hope i know how to use it if not will hv to ask u "shi fu" to teach me liao

elaine,
I say jerald slow bcos he very lazy
1) dun like to jump in the jumperoo which i rent for him only like to eat the dead butterfly suck & suck...
2) dun like to hold his milk bottle & loves to open his mouth big big waiting for us to pop teat into his mouth.

Only interested in hp, remote control, diapers etc.. Funny thing i can put a tissue on the floor & just keep shifting it from 1 to another location. He just keep on crawling round & round without feeling giddy haha...

magoo,
I quickly order mine liao cos i scared OOS but hor make sure my test drive tmr PASSED if not must pester my hb to get it.

darmae/ Poohwei,
I ordered "CARNIVAL" haha...

Hi Irene,

My gal also loh...Mouth open BIG BIG...wait for us to put the teat into her mouth...Only knows how to reject the bottle by pulling the bottle out.

Hi Poohwei,
Hi 5

But hor my boy's mouth always open big big even though he's not drinking milk lei. He just like to open his eyes & mouth big big stare at ppl without blinking his eyes then his saliva just drool haha...

Mummies gathering tis Sat, 17/05/08, 2,30pm at Vivo City, Long John Sliver change of Venue to #01-100/101 Gloria Jean's Coffees...

Attn list,

1) Irene & bb Jerald
2) Wise & bb Clara
3) Funny & bb Summer
4) TiNy VoIce & toddler Samuel (waahahahhaa)
5) Angel2baby & bb Jade
6) Baby_piglet & bb Ayden
7) dArmAe & bb Maegan (tenative, ned to cfm wif hubby again)
8)rxsti & bb Ariel (will confirm by tmr)
9) Florence and bb Hazel!
10) Bvbride & bb Kieran

Not sure can make reservation or not so i think whoever reach first just ask to join table & chop place for all of us thanks.

irene u n I are new beco club fans hee..hee..

irene, poohwei
my charlene worse, don't want hold milk bottle just open mouth big big eek eek eek for milk!
even her own teething biscuits the graduates star puffs hor she also don't want take le I use her hand to take she shuai diao le then just open mouth big big shift the mouth near my hand where I hold my biscuit waiting for me to pop it in her mouth le faintzzzzzz le haha

voice last time i use msn is back door one is web msn le now all back door, front door closed le my opic gahment too li hai me no match hahaha

darmae,
Ya lor trying to mk u more gian haha... Btw, i was told me to cfm & transfer $ to her by Sat's night which is tmr. Super stress sia must practise practise tonight once i got it.

low,
Me not yet beco club fans lei must wait till everything run smoothly then can cfm. Wish me luck...

row how heavy is ur girl?? I use bjorn I also back ache le hopefully beco would not give me this problem praying hard

Its BECO time again.. Some mummies are wondering what's the difference % a BECO Butterfly n 4th Generation. Here it is. Hope it helps! <wink>

What's the Difference? The Beco Butterfly Carrier vs. the 4th Generation Beco Carrier

The Main difference between these carriers is that the Butterfly has a thin inside panel (click on above pictures to see larger) that makes it easy for novice babywearers to do a back carry position. Baby is secure, even when passing the carrier to another caregiver.

Carry Positions:

Front Carry: Both models
Hip Carry: 4th Generation ONLY
Cradle Carry: 4th Generation ONLY
Back Carry: Both models

Baby Age/Weight: Both models are Newborn to 45 lbs.

Carrying Small Babies:
4th Generation: The Infant Insert ($19.00 accessory) is usually desired for cradle carry position.
Butterfly: Built-in Infant Panel allows small babies to ride more comfortably in an upright position. No cradle carry option.

Interior Panel:
4th Generation: No interior panel means putting baby in the carrier is faster, but takes more practice for back carry. This is more like a traditional soft carrier.
Butterfly: Built-in interior panel means baby is secure when waist belt is open and when passing baby to back carry or from one parent to another.

Detachable Hood: Both models have a hood, but only the Butterfly has a storage sleeve on the waist belt.

Zippered Pouch Pocket: Only 4th Generation has this feature. The invisible pocket will fit a diaper, keys, the rain hood, etc.

Shoulder Strap Adjustment:
4th Generation: Comfortable for wearers of most heights.
Butterfly: Comfortable for wearers of all heights, even those under 5' and over 6' tall.

Chest Strap:
4th Generation: Independent piece that can be lost. Replacement part is $8.00.
Butterfly: Permanently attached.

1 Year Warranty: Both models.

helo..few days didn't post..wow so many things to read..

bean, i did not ask for medical claims. already taken aback with the cake thing. i told the aldy taht if they sending me cake, might as well a voucher instead as i definitely dun want any food nowadays. she said our group is the only ones affected. they find no problem with their food handling etc.

now mil sick...my family member falling sick one after another...terrible..so no time to login too...

mummies, enjoy the wkend and the gathering

wah miraclecraz, such detailed description you have posted, good. The morale of the story, have 2 different models to inter-change! hahahah (kidding lah, not everyone's hub as fussy as mine.)

Darmae: my suggestion to your 'gian-ness', buy first, then sell away your ella print.
You already expert in buying and selling biz, *wink*

wat a joke this beco has on me... i didn't get the ethan. sold out. =P
oh well.. if it's not meant to be... few... stash away the cash...

darmae,
if you haven't email the order to ashley, high chance carnival sold out... "my" ethan sold out liao...

madlynnete,
oooh.. another hot mama..haha
your ergo looks like 4th gen abit.. think that's y 4th gen discontinued.

Justme,
wahlau, u all so rich leh, can buy so many becos! Then U still keeping complaining sahm no $$!!!!!!
Today's thread cannot read one, very evil.

gingerleaf...
i have to submit budget for approval lei... then got meetings lei.. then finally after a lot of discussions then can get lei...haha
but i realised that i rather spend my last dollar on sarah than myself... omg!

i think i better apply for annual leave from sept07 thread liao! we should call this Temptation Thread (like temptation island).

oh the hindsight... darmae, i saw the carnival. issopweeety!

Beco mummies,
May i know if ur bb feel very warm &amp; perspire lots when u carry them in beco?

I've a few frds using it &amp; some complained tat beco is more warm compared to other carriers. Having second thoughts liao

irene,
i went down to orchard just now in this bloody hot weather to meet my MIL. Took bus. Sarah did perpire, but she didn't fuss, cos, i was always on the move.
but got lots of stares *wink wink*... haha.. one caucasion lady even came up to admire the print. then admire sarah..muahahahah

Irene,
Yep.
My gal gets hot n irritated if carry for long. In aircon areas somemore. No such prob with my bjorn.
But beco really takes the weight off the shoulder compared to bjorn

wah...agree with gingerleaf today's forum cannot read de! all so mean one! tempting us to buy beco! NO NO NO NO NO NO NO!

btw, can ask if any mummies are still burping their bb after drinking their milk? if u have stopped, when did u stop?

gingerleaf,
U alrdy hv ur beco liao, so will not do u much evil la...haha
Unless u want another one???

Justme,
so fast they sold out alrdy? Wow.. so many ppl like beco carriers!!

Fau,
Carnival very eye-catching rit??
I initially wanted pony.. but fated cannot get.. then in the end decided on carnival cos i see all the designs, only carnival catches my attention!!

btmum,
i stopped burping a mth ago.

magoo, no no, O.O dowanan get another one. Im happy with mine. Hb use bjorn instead of my beco, so think no nid to get spare ones.

btmum,
until now, i still burp sarah. even though pple said bf no need to burp... but my letdown not splendid lei.. dunno why she still take it lots of air...

JustMe,
The lady must be thinking who's tat pretty bb inside the beatiful beco haha...

gingerleaf,
U really scare me when u say ur bb prespire though in aircon places lei. Oh gosh... Maybe the good thing is like u say beco really takes the weight off compared to bbjorn. Thinking hard &amp; cracking my brain.

Irene,
if u are gg short trips to the mall, its okie la, but gg to walk long long(4hrs) with bb all the time in beco, i think hot! But if are gg to alternate btwn beco n stroller or handcarry, then no nid worry.

Meko.. hmm. What can tempt me now?? U dun be evil k.

gingerleaf, that is why i din get a beco or ergo cos i got an EXPENSIVE stroller. thinking to use stroller if possible most of the time bah. usually he is in his car seat when in the car. rarely do i bring him out. so no need to squeeze with the crowd. no need buy beco. ha!

hmm....dunno if i should continue with burping....other mummies?

gingerleaf,
Thanks. Anyway i remb the sales person in mothercare mention to me b4 tat can't use bbjorn for more than 2hrs must rest if not no good for the bb development. So i supposed i won't use tat long hrs also.

Told my hb tat i've a request &amp; need to hv a mtg with him tonight haha...

oooh... BTmum,
u make me feel ashamed leh. i hv oso bgt a costly stroller... but still got a beco and now wanting to get the print i fancy. faintz...

i juz sent cozybabies an email... simply cant stop my fingers from doing it!!!
kudos to your 'ren gong'

fau,
u wan to tie me to ur pillar too??

For the outing tomorrow, what time will you ladies and babies be there till? Are your hubbies joining? I would like to join but will probably be late. Can?

I scared if I go to the outings and see all the plump plump babies, I will feel gek sim cos' my Caelen is so small size leh
Recently he had bout of diarrhoea and got even thinner. I don't dare to look at weighing scale now.

RE: Burping
Err... I stopped burping like eons ago ;p

eh i still burp myra leh, but she not so sit still like when she was before. when we burp her, she struggle like hell. haha! so i now always ask the hb to do it. some more now, when she finish her milk, give me one big wide grin, make me feel kinda stoopid somehow.

Hi peapod..
Dun worrie la.. maybe Caelen inherits your genes, so he is also the slim-slim type like mummy...

You can consider switching to soy based formula for the time being until Caelen has fully recovered from diarhoea...

Hi darmae..
Maybe I'm the only mother who is not interested in BECO.... dun like baby carrier.. though I bought one from Mothercare, but I never used it.. prefer to use a stroller instead... Thinking of selling off the Mothercare carrier now...

peapod,
ooh, sorry to learn abt Caelen's diarrhoea ordeal. dun gek sim... maegan oso quite small too
you and hubby both lean and tall... caelen hv ur genes and takes after both of you.
anyway, as long as the baby is growing well, healthy, happy and cheerful... size is secondary.

Em,
very good tat u are not tempted.. can save alot of money too!!!
maegan is not exactly 'tame' enuff to sit in the stroller lor. smtimes she fuss, so i beco her...