(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

darmae, both of us still lau nua at carnival lor.

chereen: be patience, she will response within 2 days of your order, mai kan cheong. hee hee!

hallo-hallo..

me new to this thread..
delivered a baby boy in sept 2007..

nice *meeting" u'all..

emily: u v. cute leh, asked me as if am a pro at buying toys. hahahahah! u shld asked other mummies abt leapfrog, i never ordered b4 prior to the tad & lily. hee hee! u go google leapfrog website, than go amazon google too to read their reviews lor. Sam enjoys the leapfrog drum which was a gift from my girlfriend and he likes to rotate the drum on opp ends to hit but only 1 correct side can be hit cos' the other end is the battery compartment. hee hee! Have to watch him when he plays the drum cos' my mum said he can used it as stepping stool to stand up higher to look out from his playpen or play yard which is very dangerous, caught him in the act b4.

voice, sam also rather hits the red part? d also leh. everytime i turn it to the right hitting part she will push and turn back. i tried doing the opposite, she still prefer to hit the red butt of the drum. -_-

anyone's learn&groove still working well? mine the music is all haywire! press numbers will come out "Ba-be-dooo-wah!" and the mic is not working anymore! lucky is a present from FIL, not from my own pocket. but still so sad, means cant be used for baby no. 2, only can be used as a place to park baby while doing housework

Welcome Dee.

Good morning mummies...off to school and a learning journey with the kiddos...

Down with flu and sore throat...whole family down, mum, bb, hb, mil, me...last one standing but now falling liao...

BB coughed till she vomitted just now...refusing all solids, taking very little milk everyday, heart pain...

Re Leapfrog's drum, my girl keeps switching it to French...so funny...maybe she was French in her past life.

Re Walkers
The KK website has a write up on why it shouldnt be used.
I almost bought her one, but mum and hb were against it...

Your bbs are really fast! Mine cant stand yet.

welcome dee! ;)

atinarin,
hope your bb gets better soon! don't worry abt your bb being behind in motor devt. eventually all the bb will toddle pretty well... by then i think we'll all wish they still crawling. haha.

hmm..it seems many mummies have the leapfrog toys eh? i have none... interesting...

justme,

for the beco, mine is a butterfly.

Some of the differences i can think of are:

1. Butterfly can only carry two ways - Front and Back.

2. Butterfly can transfer from one adult to another without having to remove baby cos of the infant insert.

3. Butterfly's back buckle is attached to the strap so it's easier to find the buckle to buckle up.

hmm.. i can only think of these 3 for the time being.

Darmae,Voice.
Dun "lao nuan" 1st.. i yet to get mine.. WAit till i hold mine in hand.. I SHALL TAKE A PIC WITH MY BOY IN IT n show u both.. haha...

Voice,
I just browse thr leapfrog web.. got many toys leh. there are a few new one. called lulu n ella etc... very cute leh..

meko,
my hubby said he can see several weaknesses to gen 4 pony.
like too many loose adjustable straps. the back buckle not fixed to arm straps.
also, when we transfer sarah from him to me and vice versa, we have to remove her and adjust everything accordingly then put her back cos hubby bigger than me...
but i realised pple get attracted to the furry pony print..haha.. so tat's one good point. =P

Just me,

Why u say u stupid?
I also wan to get my hands on ethan but the supplier didnt reply to me.
I so kan jiong.
If you dun wan sell me can

hehe,
chereen, cos, of the following.
1) SAHM - depleting funds
2) Just got Pony 4th gen
3) Why need another carrier??!!

sigh, ashley just emailed me to say i can't reserve, not fair to others *like you!*...haha.. if ready to buy then email her again...aiyoh...

justme,

so the new ethan that u ordered is a butterfly?

my carrier is also the pony express print. hee.. like u say, the furry furry part is nice.

fau, u referring to the Leapfrog Learn & Groove exersaucer ?

mine still working very well, and in perfect condition. heavy duty usage by my boy and niece . and they are quite violent, smashing the toys, and jumping in it as if in the jumperoo. am surprised that yours spoil so fast ? is there warranty ?

waah so many beco talk! *close two eyes to UNtempt myself*

Pillow, yah the leapfrog one. mine is only used by d and she's doesnt really smash the toys, only like to pull the mic and use it as a teether. also flip the book. no warranty lor, when purchased from kiddy palace i asked the salesman and he said no warranty.

hello, dont mean to be a wet blanket to all the beco enthusiasts here. but just want to show off my ergo a bit. hehe.
this photo taken last night, first time trying it out.

1425404.gif

elaine,
I think my eyes got stamps tats why missed ur post yday. Ya time flies super fast at work but if at home will be very fast too heehee... Btw, heard walker not good for bb development but my parents let him use it when he's there in the day & i notice he can cruise super fast so hb bought him one also to keep him occupied when we r busy. So far his development not bad only motor skills a bit low but slowly picking up

Oh no... BECO talk again... But hor i've got one but yet to transfer $ heehee... Lucky i've a kind soul frd lending me hers for a week to test drive. Can show off to all mummies tmr hopefully i can a hold of it when i try it out on my boy tonight. Most impt he dun fuss then i'll put 100% heart & quickly transfer $ to cosybabies heehee...

Hi eva2004 (eva2004),

Welcome on board.

I am not an experienced mummy, as this is my first baby. However, I am share with you my currently schedule as follow:

07.00am – breastfeed
10.00am – Brown rice cereal with soup (lean pork meat + vegetable)
01.30pm – 120ml EBM
04.30pm – 120ml EBM
07.00pm – breastfeed
07.30pm – brown rice cereal with soup
09.00pm – breastfeed
12.00pm – breastfeed

In the middle of the night my bb will still wake up and look for breast..

Re : Flash Card,

My sister in law just passed me a book name How to teach your baby math by Glenn Doman, I remember the last few pages showing what we should right behind the 11” X 11” flash cards, however, he only give example from 1 to 60 only.

I will try to scan it out (the last few pages on how to prepare the flash card), should any mummy here need a copy of it just pm me.

irene,
thanks for the slim comments, my bb very active, she helps me lose the weight and oso the photo i pose sideways so cant see the bulge too much, camera trick liao.

I also got my BECO carrier yesterday le hee..hee.. but mine not so nice lor is the MIA.. a gift from my friend for my bd so cannot grumble n hiam le hee..hee..
have not tried on charlene yet too le trying this weekend hee..hee..

low!!! welcome to beco fan club!! join us on sat lah, then can see little pretty charlene too.

Irene: hahahaa, beco tomorrow for us see eh...lol!

Voice hee..hee. yes i will use my BECO this weekend hee..hee..

cannot join u all tomorrow le hubby say must bring charlene back to see my mil for the whole afternoon next time ba... u all enjoy becoing hee..hee.. and chatting and la kopiing hee..hee..

Hi Mad,

How much did u pay for ur ergo? Me deciding between another beco ethan butterfly or the ergo tat u r having.

I am using my beco almost every alternate day. Very good to bring my gal out alone. No more prams for me for the time being.

charlene also want to see handsome sam sam lor next time k hee..hee..

yalor my opi gahment so strict le block me from msn le me so lonely le cannot chat in msn so only can keep looking at the forum sept thread and refreshing lor subsitute for msn hee..hee...

poohwei,
that time i buy was on offer at $165.00 now revert back to $182.00. if you are interested let me know i will PM you the website url.

ur jerald where got slow in motor skills, at least still quite ok can crawl liao..mine is realli then called slow.

re: she realli dash very fast inside her walker. then sumtimes kena accident n bang the walker against the wall, or the wheels will run under my toes..very painful...reckless driver
ya she also attempt to reach out for tings by stepping on the sides of the walker n attempt to climb out..realli scary cos the walker may topple.
she was inside the walker for long hrs since she was 3.5mths old..not sure if this is the reason y she so slow in motor development.

fau,
u tempted or not??? i sell u my beco ella at good price lar.. then me go get the beco carnival which i yearnnnnnnn... humpppppp

dArmAe,
I think you really very "gian" the carnival leh...haha..
Good.. u go order ur carnival 1st la.. in case no more liao.. hehe..
Then when we go for gathering then we can hv "carnival" beco group!! haha..

Low,
U also got ur beco liao huh?? faster than me!!
Irene also.. hee..

darmae,
you only got beco to sell me? hehehe. i need to test drive beco first, then will make me UP my gianness :p this weekend since i hb-less and be prancing around with baby alone, i will only use my bjorn. lemme revert to you on tuesday if my backbone is lopsided keke!

ella is which print, upload leh.