(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

My sum seng kia Zac also stood up not too long ago.. and tried to climb out of his play yard. I thought the whole thing will topple.

1423584.jpg
1423585.jpg

I shot this this morning.. thought it's quite funny. Like he's really working on the laptop.

1423586.jpg

What a slow Thursday afternoon. 1 more day and it's long weekend! Working mummies must be so looking fwd to spending time with your babes..

Will lower it as soon as possible. I almost got a heart attack, lucky she wasnt bending over to reach out.

Ah na, she's not tall leh. She's really petite. One day if we all fated to meet u can see how petite she is.. not 'bah bah' like most babies here. No lotus root, only sugar cane stick :D

Zac looks like a rich towkay in the last photo, so cute!

Am so looking forward to this weekend! Will be hb-less again coz he'll be busy with wedding expo and shoots.. but planned to meet friends everday from sat-mon, yeay!

oooooh voice,
tempting leh. i see the carnival design, i lao nua lor. very tempted to get tat. any1 keen to takeover my pre-loved 4th gen in ella print. only used once when i went HK.... condition still good as new.
if hubby sees this, he will nag lor.

Mummies gathering tis Sat, 17/05/08, 2,30pm at Vivo City, Long John Sliver change of Venue to #01-100/101 Gloria Jean's Coffees...

Attn list,

1) Irene & bb Jerald
2) Wise & bb Clara
3) Funny & bb Summer
4) TiNy VoIce & toddler Samuel (waahahahhaa)
5) Angel2baby & bb Jade
6) Baby_piglet & bb Ayden
7) dArmAe & bb Maegan (tenative, ned to cfm wif hubby again)
8)

Hi Bean..
Yeah wor, Zac is really like working.. I think the play yard is not very steady leh, looks like will topple like dat....

You very creative leh, I also try to pics of Edison with my laptop this weekend... haha!

Looking forward a long weekend.... rest and play with Edison...

Emily,

Actually I din do it on purpose leh. I was showing Zac to a friend over MSN webcam so had to place the laptop webcam in front of him and was so surprised that he started busily typing on it with both hands. Must have seen me do it too many times, you yang shue yang. Really find it quite funny so whipped out my handphone and napped away

Actually for a SAHM, I also look fwd to weekends and long weekends..

Fau,
Ya D thinks she is a da jie leh.

Darmae,
Someone once commented that he looks like a hotel tycoon. Can't remember the name. I was like, if only lor! Then mummy good life liao.. chei...

talking abt rich...
everything is so expensive now!! i bought oil and it cost like 7 plus!! sigh... used to cost only 4 plus...i am becoming a very typical auntie.. wat to do.. sahm... not generating income..

bena,
on looking at zac in play yard.. he looks very ke lian lei... so pitiful...he must be wondering why mummy don't put me in walker so i can cruise around the house..haha.

Justme,
Good time to use less oil
Put zac in walker he'll create trouble pulling plugs and wires and mouthing them. The standing fan almost toppled on him once - missed him by a cm. He also likes to move my furnitures around. So thought maybe in play yard safer and I'll be les busy running after him.. but alas.. I realise it's not safe too.
I wonder what will happen when they all start walking.

just wondering, for babies not crawling or sitting up yet, are they on walkers ?

coz coincidentally , 2 frens whose babies are Aug and early sep babies, can't crawl yet and both are on walkers for quite long during the day.

Pillow,
Whenever I see your nick I will think of the bed.. dunno why. Zac was on walker since 5th month. He couldn't crawl or sit up unassisted then. But I understand that walker is ban in Canada as it is deemed too dangerous.

haha , yah, zzzzz was what i was thkg abt when i thought of the nick.

i actually thought the lucky bb walker is very fun ! i bot one and placed at my dad's plc for sundays. my boy will have fun on it on sunday

Mummies gathering tis Sat, 17/05/08, 2,30pm at Vivo City, Long John Sliver change of Venue to #01-100/101 Gloria Jean's Coffees...
Good... gathering again..

Attn list,

1) Irene & bb Jerald
2) Wise & bb Clara
3) Funny & bb Summer
5) Angel2baby & bb Jade
8)rxsti & bb Ariel (will confirm by tmr)

merkon, my gal signed up for the tumble tots class.... its 45 mins session. 1st 15 mins is baby warm up and songs, next 15 mins is activity play on the equipment, where babies will be taught the correct way of climbing stairs, getting down from high level, etc. ...last 15mins will be cool down with songs again. Trial class is $23 i think. i have not been to gymboree though.

RE: Walker

My gal has been in the walker since shes 5 mths+ and she alr knows how to crawl and learning how to sit then. SHe spent about 15 - 20 mins per sitting, then she will start ekekek...

Hi irene

working life is busy but happie. time flies very fast at work.

re: walker
i tink tt it's abit true tt the walker hinder bb from learning how to crawl n walk..chloe spend alot of time on walker...if not will be carried..hardly anytime used to let her sit or roll on the floor. till now she still cant sit steadily..so slow hor. although she can realli run very fast inside her walker, but it doesnt realli help in her motor skills at all

re : walker
at least for maegan, we find it a hazard for her. mum bgt 1 for her 2 mths ago... but tis notti gal attempted to 'climb' out of it by stepping on the side beam support of the walker. gave us all a shock...

wah.. fau.. better lower tonite sia!!! i jus lower mine.. although she can't pull herself to a sittin position.. but still very scary when she's flippin ard!!

re: walker

my gal also not in walker.. she's not crawlin yet too...

florence, me aso bought 4 tins from ntuc earlier cos of the $31.10 offer. din know ur shop sells so much cheaper. see when is a good time. dun mind collecting from sengkang on sundays...

re: flash cards.
My gosh.. i spent the whole evening pasting 100-90 dots on the cards.. now i see red dots even on this lcd screen....

Funny,
if you are intending to get the protective sheets from mylittleones, i think you should hold. pretty disappointing. I thought its like those clear adhesives but its more like a plastic wrapper. the kind you find on new greeting cards. and the worst thing is they don't fit my 11x11!! think cos, i got my cards from Hiap Moh and there's a slight difference...
wasted money again.

Morning Mummies!

Its been a loooong time since i has post. Hope all have not forgetten me!

Voice:- Thanks for the info, i also tempted to get a Beco - Ethan print!
Had email & sms cozybabies but no reply till now
any one getting from them. So worried what if they get back to me & told be out of stock?

Like to check with Beco users, if we always beco them, in future when they start walking, will they walk with ka kui kui (leg wide wide)?

merkon
I also want to bring baby Prinz to tumble tot for trial. Got a $10 voucher from their website. Quick go their web & grab the voucher!

Good morning mummies,
Sooooo happy finally it's TGIF!!! Hope everyone enjoy the longgggggg weekends ahead

Gathering,
Can't wait to see all pretty mummies & cute babies tmr.

Fau,
D looks so tall in the pic & she's so happy standing there haha...

Bean,
Zac look so cute in the 2nd pic. He seems can't wait to start to learn

re: beco
only use beco when we go 'gai gai' so bb not in beco all the time so should be ok ba ...
looks like more people getting the beco. we can have a beco party one day with all the babes in their becos!!

Merkon,

If i remember correctly, think you need to join their mailing list then they will send you the voucher.

I cant wait to get my Beco, later gona pester cozybabies!

Hi Bean..
I read in the KKH booklet (cant rem the title liao).. Walker doesnt help babies to learn walking/crawling.... It is dangerous as babies can travel at a high speed when they r in walker... That's why I din buy walker for Edison...

For the past 2 weeks, Edison has learnt a lot in my PIL's house... he crawl around the house like nobody's biz... crawl so fast when he wants to reach for something.... appetite increased, my maid told me that his cereal has been increased from 3/4 bowl to one full bowl... Milk intake increased from 150ml to 180ml and sometimes can even finish 210ml!

He is enjoying himself to the fullest at my PIL's house now....

Hi Funny..
Yeah, told your HB to save $$$ to buy bird nest for Summer... very critical lor...

My colleague fed her daughter with pearl powder... I know that pearl powder is good for complexion, but I'm concerned about the processing.. not sure if other substances r added to the pearl during the processing... Bird nest is pure and safer, I think....

justme: u like ethan print eh? Your pony express issit 4th gen or butterfly? I getting a 2nd beco, chocolate brown...so tempted to get carnival but hubby don't like it. If get chocolate brown, he will pay for it, if other prints, he said won't pay for it!!

emily, so happy for edison and u! u must be so happy u made the decision to pull him out of infant care and u are v lucky to have PIL to help take care edison. i am also lucky cos my MIL takes care of ben very well too. tho my PD said ben has 'plenty of reserves', MIL kept insisting ben is skinny. LOL. she more kan chiong over ben's intake of milk than me.

Chereen, sorry can't recall who you are but i remembered ur boy's name, hee hee! I got a reply from Ashley last night and I have made payment for mine! Very excited to receive another one...hee hee!

Hi BTMum..
Yeah, I'm glad that my PIL can help me, and my maid is very good too.... Everyday, there are 4 person who will take turn to play with Edison - my FIL, my MIL, my maid and my BIL.... You can imagine how happy he is.... sometimes too excited until he will scream! Aiyo!

My PIL is staying in landed property, their living hall is very big.. so my boy can crawl all over and mess up with things whenever he want! evening time, maid will carry him and walk walk around the garden...

wah...emily, ur edison very xing fu leh. ben only has MIL to play with him in the day. FIL still working. maid does not take care of him. only walks near him and goes 'bah bah' at him only. lol. got garden! wow! so lucky baby....

Good... gathering again..

Attn list,

1) Irene & bb Jerald
2) Wise & bb Clara
3) Funny & bb Summer
5) Angel2baby & bb Jade
8)rxsti & bb Ariel (will confirm by tmr)
9) Florence and bb Hazel!

Any mummies from sengkang , can go together? hehe dun really know the place.

Hi Bean,

Zac really so cute in front of the laptop.. hehe. Wow lao!
I really salute you all.. some even log in and chat midnite or past that.. Everyday after work, I go home and after putting Zorian to sleep around 9+pm.. then have my shower and makan... will be so shack liao.. <salute> !!

Justme, log in at 1+ am.. God! <salute>

BTMum - maybe next month or so ba. hehe i think 2 mummies share 7 tins is better. 4 mummies share 7 tins means less than 2 tins each. the clinic is in hougang ave 1 . lorong ah soo. contacts : 62807262. (for mummies who wants to check if they carry other brands!) but i think they only carry similac

btmum : hehe then mayb next time you can buy for me ... haha , not very near my place. need to wait for my bro-in-law to be free to drop by and collect all 7 tins for me!
haha , no car ....

can them and ask them , they will give you the add le. I forgot to save. add with my bro-in-law. have to call to tell them u going over.

Bean,
Ur Zac looks so professional in the pic!!
So cute..
Is his hair the curly type??

Re: Beco...

Hee..hee... I also secured my beco carrier le.. haha.. Thanks to Corrine..
I will be having carnival design instead of the moo-moo.. cos no more stock liaoo.. but nvr mind.. carnival also very nice..
Anyone having carnival design??

magoo,
carnival is a beauty lor. i wanted tat initially but was oos at tat time of order. so i chose ella instead as i cudnt wait. 'lao nuan' at ur carnival lor....

I m new here and i have a 7.5mth old dd.
can i get some advices from u experienced mummies on weaning? i started her on solids when she turned 6th mth but ve been quite slow in introducing new food to her:p wonder if her present diet is ok?
morning 7.30am : 180ml milk

8.30am :ard 1tbsp brown rice cereal

lunch ard 12.30pm: 150 ml milk(sometimes she cant finish bec cereal very filling 4 her)

1.15pm :1 tsp of whatever new food puree that i want to intro to her for that day

5pm: porridge( cook 1tbsp of rice) n 120 ml milk

night 9pm: 150 ml milk

she takes a total max of 600 ml milk if she can finish it all but most of the time she cant.

she takes quite long nap, sometimes 2 times of 3hrs nap, i know its too long, so i should actually wake her up earlier?
thanks very much!!
appreciate any advices

miraclecraz,
i have been sleeping really late these days... and waking up by 6... thanks to sarah... she'll either kick me or bite me!!
Sleeping late either to catch up with hubby by watching some Anime hehe.. or like last night, i was busy pasting the dots for maths flash cards ~ which was a killer really...
you came back from work and still can put zorian to sleep, pretty hectic already... professional stress is no joke lei...

tiny,
MY hubby likes the ethan, he mentioned to me while we were pasting the red dots, tat we should secure a set then we'll see which one to let go.. oh btw, the pony is a 4th gen.
any mummies here currently using butterfly range>? i want to know the diff lei..