(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Mummyhan, thanks for your input for ning's makan list
D also hates Bellamy rice cereal.. i hate to prepare it coz it's so powdery like the wind, and i can never get it to not be so lumpy (clumpy?)

Any other mummies wanna share their babies' makan list?

Bellamy rice cereal,
i put it through the sieve to get rid of the lumps.

heinze 1st rice cereal & organic rice cereal
Bellamy rice cereal
pear
apples
banana
sweet potato
pumpkin
spinach
peas
carrots
avocado
potato
heinz rusks

wanted to give porridge and make stock last weekend but got lazy.

she loves everything and mostly finishes everything. but she dunt really like the rusks. maybe just started and not used to the cookie yet.

Mummyfaith,
Faith is so cute... hahaha.. so eager to go school hah?

Angel qing jia mu,
I know abt that sleep training stuff lah.. but, I'm more into attachment parenting leh.. so i have no intention to sleep train zac yet. But , I've tried not latching Zac at nite before for 1 month when I was desperately reducing my supply, and everyday without fail he will still wake up a few times in the middle of the nite wailing like nobody's biz. I know it wasn't for milk. I dunno wat it was for but he sure needed comfort. They say it's teething but that was when he was 6 months and now 8 months, still no sight of teeth hahaha! And latching was the most natural and loving way to soothe him and so I did and he felt better immediately. I also felt that it strengthened my bond with Zac as he feels safe at nite and knows that he have access to mummy whenever he wants. And I attribute part of his maintenance of good weight on nite latching since he plays more rather than drink more in the day time.

An extract below on Dr Sear's views on sleep training. But it's more on cry-it-out mtd which I'm sure non of the mummies on this thread use

Ever since parenting books found their way into bedrooms, authors have touted magical formulas promising to get babies to sleep through the night and follow a more convenient schedule. While babies have a lot of wonderful attributes, convenience is not one of them. Beware of using someone else's training method to get your baby to sleep or get your baby on a predictable schedule. Most of these methods are variations of the tired old theme of letting baby cry it out. Before trying anyone else's method, run it through your intuitive wisdom. Does this advice sound sensible? Does it fit your baby's temperament? Does it feel right to you?

With most of these baby-training regimens you run the risk of becoming desensitized to the cues of your infant, especially when it comes to letting baby cry it out. Instead of helping you to figure out what baby's signals mean, these training methods tell you to ignore them. Neither you nor your baby learn anything good from this.

If your current daytime or nighttime routine is not working for you, think about what changes you can make in yourself and your lifestyle that will make it easier for you to meet your baby's needs. This is a better approach than immediately trying to change your baby. After all, you can control your own reactions to a situation. You can't control how your baby reacts. Use discernment about advice that promises a sleep-through-the-night more convenient baby, as these programs involve the risk of creating a distance between you and your baby and undermining the mutual trust between parent and child. On the surface, baby training sounds so liberating, but it's a short-term gain for a long-term loss. You lose the opportunity to know and become an expert in your baby. Baby loses the opportunity to build trust in his caregiving environment. You cease to value your own biological cues and judgment and follow the advice of someone who has no biological attachment, nor investment, in your infant.

Clicking into the cry-it-out method also keeps you from continuing to search for medical or physical causes of nightwaking, such as GER and food allergies. Nightfeedings is normal; frequent nightwaking is not.

Stay flexible. No single approach will work with all babies all the time, or even all the time with the same baby. Don't persist with a failing experiment. If the "sleep program" isn't working for your family, drop it.

Follow your heart rather than some stranger's sleep-training advice, and you and your baby will eventually work out the right nighttime parenting style for your family.

miraclecraz,

I also planning sesame theme - elmo
celebrating on 6th =p

Mummy faith qi jia mu,
come out leh, my Ryann miss faith alot leh. Ur faith dun wan Ryann want Sam liao huh???
Voice
ur Sam got secretly meet up with Faith or not. lol

phoebe: what nonsense eh...my sam is 'yi tiao xin'...he only got 1 gf leh, they went partor last sunday at jacobs ballet garden. His gf is attending same church as him lah.. not from forum one. hee hee!

mummyfaith: i simply adore faith's pix, so pretty and adorable!!!!

miraclecraz: sam will celebrate his b'day on 14 sept, i intend to keep most of the items after that as sovenirs for him, so am afraid not sharing any stuff.

voice,
mmmm.. then i must reprase it ... faith got secretly try to date ur handsome sam out?? Remember the photo of faith trying to hold sam's hands?? lol

Mummyfaith
very long nv see you . meet up leh

phoebe: hee hee...u never know...haahaa. yah..i also want to meet faith!!! I also want to see ur 'muscular' ryann, still remember u like him to wear tight fitting, influenced by your male trainers' dressing? *wink*

Still wake up for nite feeds (Never attempted sleep training)
1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Yoki
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
6. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep & latch her :-> )
7. Tequilapop
8. Peapod (Caelen has been driving me crazy these 2 nites with crying wakings almost every hour!)
9. Darmae
10. JustMe's Sarah (latches on everytime she stirred)
11. rxsti (when she start tossing will prep her feed)
12. nynke ( started like these for past 1 wk)
13. mummyfaith (wakes up looking for breast by auto turning towards me and using 2 hands to grab my breast)

Still wake up for nite feeds (Attempted sleep training)

Sleep thru the nite (Naturally with no sleep training)
1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
5. Blueskye's Jordan (except when not feeling well or during some phase, he will wake up at night)6. pinkj
7. phoebe (i dunno if it is natural or not la cos last time he got wake up at night, but i change his fedding schedule in the day and feed water at night for few days then he slp thru liao)
8. Fau's D
9. arisz's boy
10. Irene's Jerald
11. floence's Hazel
12. Baby_piglet's Ayden

Sleep thru the nite (As a result of sleep training)
1. Pillow (i tank him up at 11+pm everyday

gd day mummies...
nv login for less than 2 days nia, forum so happening wor. saw alot of 'explosive topics' aka disappearing phrases...'funnie ones' aka gay barney n ah gua pooh...
now its qing jia lai qing jia qu.. hohohoho

phoebe,
my qing jia Em is right... missy maegan 'booked' handsome edision liao... hee.
mei you change liao.
same as Em, cant stop laughing at ur lui li bian yi da li. wahahaha

blue,
wo hai ji de shi shui

Emily,
I ask my hubby to buy detinox liao.. hope it works.

Ah Bu,
Hahahaha... ah fat should follow u to the gym liao.

Voice,
If you think Faith is pretty from pix, wait till u meet her in person.. very pretty lor..

Cereals
NESTLÉ® Infant Cereal Oats with Prunes
NESTLÉ® Infant Cereal Rice with Apple & Cranberry
NESTLÉ® Infant Cereal Rice & Mixed Fruits
NESTLÉ® Infant Cereal Rice & Mixed Vegetables
NESTLÉ® Infant Cereal Brown Rice
Heinz Multigrain Banana Breakfast
EarthBest Rice Cereal
EarthBest Oat Cereal

Porridge
Porridge with Pork – with Pumpkin
Porridge with Pork – with Sweet Potato
Porridge with Pork – with Carrots & Potato
Porridge with Pork – with Spinach
Porridge with Pork – with Fish [but steam separately]

All kinds of Heinz & HT food jar, ie applesauce, pear, banana, sweet potato, Golden vegetables, etc

Fruits Drink
Heinz Apple Drink
Heinz Pear Drink
Heinz Apple & Prune Drink
Heinz Apple & Blackcurrant Fruit Drink

Ayden finished all his food. He dislike the following
- Peas [home made / food jar]
- Peach [food jar]

bean,
bo pian leh... i work with codes all day at work. cant possibly communicate in nomenclature namings (chemcial namings), best to go generic lor. hee

Justme,
You also hah? Hee.. actually I'm a hybrid. I use both attachment and routine parenting. I think Vone is a pure breed on attachment parenting.

jme wow so nice ... mum and gal wear the same ... must be very cute ... eye cathching ....

amy hope all of you recover soon .... hmmm can you call the PD for Medi instate of going to the PD all the time ??? can save $$$ too cos very ex ... my PD allow that i always call her one ... if she needs to give them the medi from her side she will ask me to go down and just buy so dun have to pay the S$80.00 - 120.00 consult fee ...

WOW so many angry thingy going on these few days ???

hmmm my BIL also dun let his gals watch barney ... cos he got no gender ... but his gals and my gal just love it ...

CAN someone here kindly teach me how to do the Apple or Fruits Pureen ... i really dun know and also cannot ... hmmm Failled so many times .... dun no why the fruits just dun get soft ... i need to know it step by step ...

phoebe: yah..i also laff when u commented abt the 6packs becomes 1 big pack, funny.

bean: yah..i met faith in person b4, sweet little girl.

justme,
U also pure breed hah.. aiya suffer now and enjoy later.. you will reap the fruits of your labour when your kids grow up to be sensible, sensitive adults with high self esteem

I'm sure all mummies, no matter which parenting styles they adopt, sacrifice for their kids, and give them the best they can.

Wish I have the time to also condone attachment parenting

Talking about sacrifices.. Isetan having private sale this thursday!
Isetan also having Toys Bazaar from 17th May - 22nd June!

phoebe,
faith never bian xin lah, i also want to bring her to see ryann lei. when u free? we organise another gathering lah then voice can bring sam too!

bean,
thanks for helping me promote faith ah

fau,

this is what faith has been eating:

Cereal: Heinz Rice Cereal, Dumex Rice Cereal with Milk

Puree: Apple, pear, carrot, sweet potato, broccoli, papaya

Porridge: Porridge with vege + fish/chicken, porridge with carrot + ikan bilis stock

Snacks: Baby Choice Rice Rusk

She loves papaya, sweet potato and can finish them very quickly. Her all time favourite is the teething rusk! She will stop crying and use her hand to reach out for it once i show her the biscuit wrapper.

Wow....nvr online for a few days nia....so happening! Fr apologising to change nicknames to gin jia mu...lol...only manage to read briefly nia...

ah bu.. faith was like tat too when i first fed her porridge with the ikan bilis powder... jus keep tryin.. maybe its the taste.. now my gal is eating very well..
aft dunno how many tries!! hahaha

CM, your lastline very suggestive leh. hehe. ok i steam for about 20-30 mins.. you choose the ripe2 fruits lah.

havent given d teething rusks yet leh, been looking for the ones Siti gives Sarah, cant find
think need to make a trip down to united square liao.

pinkyj & Mummyfaith i have try to scrape and feed bb pear liao ... but i also want to try and steam ... i think as long as bb can chew a little ba ... my boy can .. but must bevery careful ...

fau ... hmm i did the same thing .. .guess must try again ...

Mad ... YES ... and till very small ... aiyo ..must be the apple very noti ...

Ok chat again... going off now ...

Ooh mummies....my nitemare had happened - bb fell off the bed last evening! fell Face down flat ; (
BB was left on the bed alone, surrounded with boslter N pillows and just when the maid wanted to walk in to chk on him, she hear a loud 'bom'. BB was on the floor. HB was oso shocked and immediately calm BB and thankfully BB didnt cried very long. Called SBCC N the staff said apptm all fully book N cant take in walk-in. I told them Emergency case cos bb fell fr bed, still the staff refused to take in my apptm. Was very angry with them. 2nd time bad encounter with AMK SBCC
Then we rush down to The Kids clinic [cos we noe their Q are super long] N the staff make special arrangement to allow my BB to b the 1st to see PD. Was glad that the staff has the right mind set. PD check bb and confirm everything OK, a slight swell on the forehead and 1 side of the face, phew... Thanks God and now we nid to monitor bb for the next 24hrs. So far bb is behaving normally, feels better now.

HB was very upset cos he felt guilty for leaving bb on the bed. Maid asked me whether i m angry with her as she felt bad oso. Told her i didnt blame her N she dun hv to be upset as well. FIL was nagging non-stop cos he was away when the incident happened. I'm oredi upset to see bb like tat N he still nag nag nag.. Arrrggh

geee.. so much on my posting. now i gonna catch up with the previous posts

Star,
So sorry to hear abt the fall. Hope everything is alright with your bb. I can understand how xin tong you must be
Where does your baby normally nap and sleep?