(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

BTMum, haha, hope our stupid jokes on Pooh don't offend Pooh fans here. Heee ... just stupid jokes that we crack to de-stress ok?

Btmum,
hahaha.. he doesn't sleep wif me. I sleep wif him..
Ever since he could crawl I bu fang xin he sleep alone at nite. Dunno which corner he'll end up in if I dun watch him. But I hope to get back to my own room soon. My hubby sleeps alone in my room now.

Blue,
I was like so worried for zac and then read your post can't help laughing.. it's so funny. It's like I'm laughing and crying at the same time..

Bean: You may wanna consider getting those play yard panels to block Zac from crawling out? And hey, not only Pooh has a problem in gender identity ... you have an emotional conflict too! Laugh and cry at same time ... haha!

hmm, actually my hubby also got something against barney and pooh bear. WOn't let sarah wear anything with these 2 characters.

Phoebe,
I LURVE watching sesame street. The characters esp the classic ones are really funny and cute. I only got sarah 2 cds and its Learning abt Numbers and Letters. I enjoyed watching "Play with Me Sesame" too, when they aired on tv few months back. Woke up at nine to watch it purposefully.

Last time I also thought Barney was ugly ... but well, if your kids like it, you ultimately have "no choice" but to buy them. Haha. After seeing it everyday, it doesn't appear that ugly afterall. LOL

Hey gals, much as I wanna continue cracking stupid jokes about Pooh and Barney, the zzz monster is calling me liao. Have to go ... hope we don't get nightmares tonite having Barney and Pooh Bear chasing after us with their clan ... baby Bob, BJ, Tigger, Piglet etc. ... cos we talked so much about them!

Haha ... good nite ... see you all tomorrow!

Good morning mummies ...

Vone: Haha, Teletubbies does look wierd at first look. But hor, actually if you watch their show, it's quite funny. Last time I always rush home to watch as I felt quite entertained after watching. Stupid lor ... but can laugh lah. That's what I need after a day's work. Stupid jokes and stupid shows. LOL

Ginger: So ... honey has an adverse effect if taken too much? Esp for male! Haha!

Good morning mummies,
How's everyone? I was very busy yday clearing lots of files piling up on my place. Finally can breathe some fresh air but i'm feeling like a walking zombie again..

Re: the poll

Still wake up for nite feeds (Never attempted sleep training)
1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Yoki
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
6. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep & latch her :-> )
7. Tequilapop
8. Peapod (Caelen has been driving me crazy these 2 nites with crying wakings almost every hour!)
9. Darmae
10. JustMe's Sarah (latches on everytime she stirred)
11. rxsti (when she start tossing will prep her feed)
12. nynke ( started like these for past 1 wk)

Still wake up for nite feeds (Attempted sleep training)

Sleep thru the nite (Naturally with no sleep training)
1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
5. Blueskye's Jordan (except when not feeling well or during some phase, he will wake up at night)6. pinkj
7. phoebe (i dunno if it is natural or not la cos last time he got wake up at night, but i change his fedding schedule in the day and feed water at night for few days then he slp thru liao)
8. Fau's D
9. arisz's boy
10. Irene's Jerald

Sleep thru the nite (As a result of sleep training)
1. Pillow (i tank him up at 11+pm everyday

I'm really feeling very tired cos last night jerald wakes up almost every hr & cry with his eyes closed & also pulling himself up a few times as i let him sleep on a small bed with play yard surrounding him. Past few days were like tat too but not as bad as last night lor. I tried to give him pacifer & he seems to suckle very loud but zzz after i pat him. But hor up down many times very tiring & my back also ache lor. This morning he was so tired after his 1st feed & he zzz even when i carried him to my parents hse.

I really wonder wat's wrong with him. He keeps pulling his ear especially his hair quite rough. He loves to bite almost everything he can grab & bite till very pek chek. Starting i suspect he's teething but can't be right since he has 6 teeths in total. HELP!!!

Irene: Think our babies are going through a phase ... last week Jordan also like that ... cry almost every hour and I have to get up and down to pat him in his playpen beside my bed ... I understand fully how tiring it gets, esp backache! In the end, I put him to sleep beside me on my King bed and he slept through ... probably they are going through a phase of wanting closer bonding and security bah ... I realise he sleeps well if I am beside him.

Last time someone mentioned if baby keep pulling ear, that means teething. That was quite true for Jordan, though his tooth bud is still very small ... not fully developed yet.

*sniffles* I'm having the runny nose! My nose is so so so red now. Finished half a box of kleenex yesterday, slept with a blocked nose = opened mouth = dry throat = sore throat today
Got the virus from my hb who got it from his colleague, BAH! Hopefully wont infect Baby D..
Can't take mc coz too many reports to finish in the office, sigh.

Last nite, Zac's papa came back in the wee hours after his entertainment, went to kiss his son and woke him up, then leave him awake and in playful mode with me to settle him. Took me 1 hr to get him back to sleep.. So tired...

blue,
I hope so lei cos super tiring for me. My eyebags very dark liao really in need of sleep. I notice he can sleep very soundly if i let him sleep with us but i dun wan it to be a habit so i just pat him on his bed lor.

Funny thing is me & hb try not to let him sleep early at night though he always wan to sleep when we reach home abt 8plus 9pm. We'll first let him play jumperoo while i bath then hb will transfer him to walker then lastly to high chair & let him practise his motor skills haha... Bad hor but bo bian cos after few nights i hope he won't wake up & cry but last night vvv bad.

Bean,
I wonder also cos when i touch his gums, it seems very hard but nothing coming out yet. I'll monitor & see how it goes lor. Miss thte days he can sleep thru so mummy won't be so zombie.

Irene,
At least u enjoyed that sleep thru period before. I have never! I'm sure this is just a phase lah. He'll go back to sleeping through soon. Also, I read somewhere that babies who sleep later than 9pm will have higher chances of having nite wakings leh..

Irene u rent jumperoo for jerald too?
same lor I also dare not let charlene sleep too early le later she wakes up in the wee hours to disturb me hee..hee..

Irene charlene can sleep till middle of the night wake up ekk ekk me want to sleep on our bed le.. once u carry her over pat her she like so sa jiao cuddle and hug me by turning on one side then she can sleep soundly.. I think hor they really want to bond with us close close hee..hee.. my hubby say charlene very sa jiao le hahah

Ah na, my hb sometimes liddat. Come home late, wash up, kiss2 his sleeping daughter, who will stir and eventually wake up.. and then leave me to lull her back to sleep. Grrrr!

Like last week, D had runny nose one night. After being tucked in to sleep in her cot, and me asleep already (hb on the laptop on his car forum *rolls eyes*), she woke up an hour later coz nose uncomfy. I groaned to hb and asked him to please settle her down.. took a peek and he really really cant handle her! I told him you're doing it the wrong way, you must put her to sleep this way, not that way.. in the end he say why don't you do it since I'm doing the wrong way?! Omg i wanted to kerplunk his head with his laptop!! I shot back, Why don't you learn the right way instead of keep doing the wrong way?!!

-_- In the end, I am still the one putting her to sleep, haiz.

Bean: Ok ok ... I help you see Zac's one. But if you can't see anything, I probably can't too.

Irene: I also try not to let him sleep with us too often but sometimes too tired liao buay tahan.

Fau: Hope you recover soon!

Hi Bena..
Use your finger to massage Zac's gum... if feel hard, means teething lor... I used Dentinox teething gel on Edison, it helps a lot... sometimes he will cry at night, which I strongly believe due to teething pain... after applying the gel on his gum, he stopped crying & went back to sleep... You can find the Dentinox teething gel at Guardian Pharmacy..

Fau,
DO see a doc earlier & take medicine hor. Take care

Bean,
Actually jerald ca sleep as early as 8.30pm but bad mummy wan him to play & shag him out b4 he sleep cos he dun sleep much in the day & i notice he got "or ba ka" liao heehee...

low,
Yes i rent jumperoo from gogomummy but jerald dun seems to moves & jump much but he loves biting the dead butterfly

blue,
I can understand since we r FTWM but bo bian lei just got to endure haiz..

Just to clarify hor "i dun mean anything hor dun feel offended" cheers!!

gals
Pls dont miss me from today till the rest of the week.

my boss is in town & I have meetings all the way..

will see if can sneak in whenever possible..

Will go to the doctor after lunch today..

I'm running out of ideas on what to feed D already.. so can mommies list down the things you've fed your babies with, and which one is their absolute favourite?

CEREAL
- heinz organic rice, heinz multigrain, HT brown rice, Bellamy organic rice
PUREE
- sweet potatoes, pumpkin, peas, spinach, plum, peach, apples + pears, avocado
PORRIDGE with
- potatoes, carrots, chicken breast, threadfin

<u>Most Favourites</u>
- heinz multigrain + avocado + apples+pears (i always give this for breakfast)
- porridge + carrots (only two times a week)
- HT brown rice + sweet potatoes / peas
- apples+pears by itself (1 cube after a 2tbsp cereal + 1 vege cube lunch or a porridge lunch)

<u>Most Yucky</u>
- Bellamy organic rice with anything
- spinach with anything
- porridge with threadfin

Hi bena,
Wah haven't logged in forever! Saw your poll...I'm shocked that so many babies (and mummies) are still waking up for night feeds! I read that by 6 months most babies are physically capable to last through the nights especially if they're taking solids already. Most babies will naturally stop waking up. But if yours is still waking up at night now, its probably due to habit not hunger and if you let them continue, they'll continue to wake up in the middle of the night forever! So you must try to teach them and train them to sleep through.

It takes abit more effort on your part the first week or two, but just think in 2 weeks you'll be teaching your baby an impt life skill and they can start to have a good night's rest (and so will you).

Ok gotta go...if anybody needs help, go to the Baby Whisperer website, it covers this topic pretty well and the method it teaches is less torturous on the baby from other methods but it works! Jade slept thru the nite from 2 months old. And my friends who have tried her method too all say it worked for them too.

atinarin,
sorry to hear about the bad news, stay strong and positive ok. i'm not the best position to advise, but feel free to vent your thoughts here, the mommies here will offer an ear for listening. hope your girl cough will subside soon but i understand baby cough take some time. do take care. am hoping for the best.

my ger is also having problems with milk feed, recently she lost some weight, so am monitoring her feeds closely now and continuing making adjustments to try to improve the situation. still dreaming of a chubby baby, so cute.....
like totoro's kelly...

CEREAL
- heinz organic rice, HT brown rice, HT oatmeal, HT barley, Bellamy organic rice, EYS Brown Rice powder.
PUREE
- white sweet potatoes, orange sweet potatoes, pumpkin, peas, spinach, plum, broccoli, apples, pears, avocado, parsnip, carrots, green beans, bananas(gerber jar), beef.
PORRIDGE with
- nil

Most Favourites
- apples, pears, avocado, HT barley, Heinz Organic Rice.

Most Yucky
- Bellamy organic rice with anything.

Left out mine lei...Faith also sleep better when she sleeps with me. Otherwise she'll wakeup very often if she sleeps in her cot, its as though she knows I'm not there.

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Yoki
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
6. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep &amp; latch her :-> )
7. Tequilapop
8. Peapod (Caelen has been driving me crazy these 2 nites with crying wakings almost every hour!)
9. Darmae
13. mummyfaith (wakes up looking for breast by auto turning towards me and using 2 hands to grab my breast)

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
5. Blueskye's Jordan (except when not feeling well or during some phase, he will wake up at night)6. pinkj
7. phoebe (i dunno if it is natural or not la cos last time he got wake up at night, but i change his fedding schedule in the day and feed water at night for few days then he slp thru liao)
8. Fau's D
9. arisz's boy
10. Irene's Jerald

Corrine, im interested pls include me tks

Birthday Direct:
1.corrine
2.phoebe
3.Emily
4.darmae
5.Tinyvoice
6.JustMe
7. rxsti
8. Florence

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Yoki
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
6. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep &amp; latch her :-> )
7. Tequilapop
9. Darmae
13. mummyfaith (wakes up looking for breast by auto turning towards me and using 2 hands to grab my breast)

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
8. Fau's D
9. arisz's boy
10. Irene's Jerald
11. floence's Hazel

Mummyfaith, haha, the striking green bag looks familiar!
Btw did you go for Sun's service at Indoor Stadium? Never see you at Nursery leh ...

Corrine,

Pls count me in as well. sorry, what's the website to look at the items?

Birthday Direct:
1.corrine
2.phoebe
3.Emily
4.darmae
5.Tinyvoice
6.JustMe
7. rxsti
8. Miraclecraz

Tinyvoice,

I'm alsoplanning on sesame street theme. When do you intend to celebrate cos I was thinking we might be able to share items... hehe.

I was thinking of celebrating my boy's b day on 6 or 7 Sept.