(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

bean,
no choice lah... now sahm like tat one... very er xin..muahahaha. must be crazy and disgusting ... else too boring can die!

Bean,

I didnt even know it was earthquake at that moment, how to hide?

so did Zac like durian? I drooling liow...

Just realise the 3 er xin woman all SAHM, oh no...what have i become after I stopped work!!!

Justme,
i'm asking my hubby to bring back from US as they give free shipping within US for order >US$55.So i'm just checking if anyone is interested if only a few of us and item not too bulky he can bring it back if not will need to ship it back

Corrine, im interested pls include me tks

Birthday Direct:
1.corrine
2.phoebe
3.Emily
4.darmae
5.Tinyvoice
6.JustMe
7. rxsti

corrine, i don't think the items are bulky depend on what you are ordering. I ordered some party cups, decor stuff, cake decor stuff and also balloons. All balloons come uninflated. I compared the price to buy from US and Singapore, definitely cheaper to get from US even after adding in Singapore if we're doing bulky purchase. all we need to do is to bring our balloons to the party shop (ie. party city) and ask them to fill up with helium and price will be charged accordingly. If you buy the balloon in the party shop, the item will have 2 pricing, 1 price tag is for the balloon, the other price tag is for helium gas top up.

I also checked we can rent a tank of helium(approx. 7kg, can filled up those round balloons abt 35-40pcs) at $30 per day with additional deposit of $100.

regarding the poll.

Still wake up for nite feeds (Never attempted sleep training)
1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Yoki
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
6. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep & latch her :-> )
7. Tequilapop
8. Peapod (Caelen has been driving me crazy these 2 nites with crying wakings almost every hour!)
9. Darmae
10. JustMe's Sarah (latches on everytime she stirred)
11. rxsti (when she start tossing will prep her feed)

Still wake up for nite feeds (Attempted sleep training)

Sleep thru the nite (Naturally with no sleep training)
1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
5. Blueskye's Jordan (except when not feeling well or during some phase, he will wake up at night)6. pinkj
7. phoebe (i dunno if it is natural or not la cos last time he got wake up at night, but i change his fedding schedule in the day and feed water at night for few days then he slp thru liao)
8. Fau's D

Sleep thru the nite (As a result of sleep training)
1. Pillow (i tank him up at 11+pm everyday

voice, i jus bought some from parkway and it cost $64 for a happy birthdat banner, favor packing bags, hanging tassles, door banner and 2 pkts of balloon.

similac follow on stage 2 offer at cold storage $32.45, jus bought 3 tins.... tried to get from ntuc but all finish alr.

blue, i aso wanna kaypo leh! =P

poor children in sichuan...buried just like that....=<

bean-ah, i tot zac sleeps on a queen sized bed? oops...ur bed?

rxsti, i was lucky. went to bedok interchange ntuc on saturday and bought 4 tins at $31+

Magoo: Hmmmm, I don't think I started the ball rolling for apologising lah. Somehow everyone started to apologise ... haha. Anyway, I sincerely wanna apologise to anyone whom I might have offended lah ... cos sometimes w/o knowing it ourselves, we may have offended others. I rather the person tell me what happen and if there should be an explanation, I can explain ... but if not, then I can apologise ... hopefully after that no grudge and we still be friends ... rather than have "xin bing" lor.

Bean: Heeee, quite true ... no anger = happiness!

Tinyvoice, thks for you info.

Birthday Direct:
1.corrine
2.phoebe
3.Emily
4.darmae
5.Tinyvoice
6.JustMe
7. rxsti

for the above mummies, just a gentle reminder pls pm me by 1st Jun thks

justme, the admin lobang sound nice. can pm me and tell me more abt it?

bean, u sign zac up already ah..when he started? i cannot go for 3pm lah..sieske is at 11am and if i stay till 3pm..i will go siao at tanglin mall. after 4 yrs..they've finally 'revamped' and now i'm waiting for cedele to be opened..

regarding the poll.

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Yoki
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
6. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep &amp; latch her :-> )
7. Tequilapop
8. Peapod (Caelen has been driving me crazy these 2 nites with crying wakings almost every hour!)
9. Darmae
12. nynke ( started like these for past 1 wk)

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
5. Blueskye's Jordan (except when not feeling well or during some phase, he will wake up at night)6. pinkj
7. phoebe (i dunno if it is natural or not la cos last time he got wake up at night, but i change his fedding schedule in the day and feed water at night for few days then he slp thru liao)
8. Fau's D

Re: the poll

1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Yoki
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
6. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep &amp; latch her :-> )
7. Tequilapop
9. Darmae
12. nynke ( started like these for past 1 wk)

1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
8. Fau's D
9. arisz's boy

sorry mummies, my camera still have some of the photos of the gathering we had last week. I still haf no time to upload yet, have been very busy with markings, writing remarks, keying in marks etc etc...i try to upload into my pc this week, then email whoever wants the photos. So sorry for the delay...

Row: I let my girl watch TV, mainly baby einsten VCD.

Re Milk intake
I guess i jinxed it, now bb is taking less than 500ml cos shes coughing badly...sigh...

Went to SGH today, going again tomorrow, pretty bad news cos theres more than one leak in the blood vessels...report stated 'MULTIPLE" holes. Already treatment carries risk, now i dont even know whether its gonna be treatable, cos too many holes, plug one, the other will flow out more. Really fed up. Couldnt tell anyone the news, only venting here.

Atinarin, I know it's easier said than done by asking you not to worry cos I'm sure anyone else would be worried too. All I can say is ... be strong! We will always be here to lend a listening ear to you. Let us know if we can help in any way.

Atinarin,
I am really awed by your strength. I do hope you can pull through this trying time. I will always remember you in my prayers. Miracles do happen. =)

atinarin, take care and jia you! You are a brave mummy, i'm sure you can overcome all the obstacles! Try to be optimistic and fight the battle! (I know saying is easy...) But being positive is already half the battle won!

re: watching TV
I try very hard to limit sarah from watching TV. But if I have no choice, and need to e.g. visit toilet for long period.hehe, i will let her watch good ol' sesame street. Sarah loves COokie Monster! haha.

Also, some mummies here mentioned their bb loving adverts. It was proven that bb love adverts cos of the eye catching, big words and loud/repetitive announcements they have. Its stated in Glenn DOman's books.

eh, how come no mummies post on their reviews of flashing cards to bb?? i am sure some of you have started this. =P

atinarin,

I also let my girl watch that, but my 6yr old boy is more interested then her

I think you are really strong, Jia You!

arisz,
before/during/after exam period is usually the most peaked times for all teachers. NVM take your time to upload those pics. hehe, how your students fare??

Thank you mummies, for the poll
hmm... I love this thread.

Btmum,
Ya.. Zac sleeps on his own queen size bed, not mine.. why u mention hah? Did i miss out something?

Arisz,
Your boy no name ah.. why use Arisz boy?

JustMe, my students ah...SIGH....you see my sigh in BOLD...what u think...haiz

Bean, kekeke...his name is Tristan boy!!! arisz boy also sound nice mah

Re: VCDs

Ryann so far only enjoy those cartoons with nursery songs. KTV version somemore lolx.
I tried brainy baby which i felt was good but i think ryann to small to appreciate it. maybe grow bigger then try again.
i wanna try sesame street leh.. nice or not?? any recom. ??

Re: porridge

today my mum tried to feed ryann porridge with carrot and ngor he. first spoon, his face like we feed him poison. second spoon, he make the vomit sound then suddenly vomit out everything including milk in the afternoon. vomit alot lor... i dunno why leh. Is it becos of the fishy smell?

Re: California baby calendula cream

Anyone wanna stock up?
i wanna stock up so trying to get better price cos every where increase price.
Pls PM or SMS me if you all wan.
Trying to get price below $15 inclusive of shipping.

I got a shock just now. Zac sleep crawled out of his bed 4 times into the living room and then cried. Put him back to his bed, he fell asleep. Then after a while, sleep crawled out again. Repeat 4 times in 1 hr. I was in the kitchen and I thought how come his cries so near me.. was running to his room and saw him halfway down the hall, eyes closed, but crawling and crying. What is happening to him?I remembered one mummy mentioned that her baby sleep crawled too. I'm so worried he'll bump his head since his eyes was closed when he crawled and God knows how he managed to climb down bed to the floor and navigate to the living room without banging into the walls, 4 times! I dread the day he can walk, and I have a feeling it's gonna be quite soon. Today he almost climbed onto the sofa. From lying down position, he pulled himself to sitting position, then crawled to the sofa and pulled himself up. Then he put one leg up and used his hands to pull himself up to the sofa. Luckily I caught him in time or he'll surely fall onto the floor with a loud thud, as I doubt he is strong enough to climb up. So dangerous. Mummies with an elder kid, can u share how u ensure your baby's safety at nite once they can crawl/ walk? If you put them in cot, once they can walk, they can climb out right?

Today whole day he refuse to sleep except on me. And totally refuse his yaolan again..is this teething? So tiring for mummy..

Pooh bear alot of ppl like. So i better not say much. whahahhaha
Fan of pooh bear, pls don't kill me hor,Just kidding nia.

Anyway,
why is pooh bear named winnie?
Why pooh laugh like "hoo hoo hoo"
Why pooh's t shirt so short?

Ah bu,

Could it be the texture? Zac like dat before also. Once it was the texture - too rough. I also read dat sometimes babies will vomit when they find feeding sessions stressful. But I doubt it's the case for Ryann since he only took the 2nd mouth. Help me buy 1 calendula cream. I wanna try - never use bfore

Phoebe: Actually it's my hubby who said Pooh Bear is an "ah gua". Haha. Cos we have a "Pooh Can Walk" toy who is holding on to a hanky. Hubby said it's so sissy and then went on and on to tell me why he thinks Pooh is an "ah gua". So funny!

Bean: Wow, I guess you must be really horrified. Last time my gal although very monkey, but she never been able to climb out of cot or playpen leh (though she attempted to lah). She can put one leg on top, trying to climb out but still couldn't.

Hey mummies, think we are quite innovative in our conversations hor? Haha ... now topic become IS POOH BEAR AN AH GUA? liao! Hahahahaha LOL!

i lurve pooh bear! lol.... but u all so funny! i aso laff till peng!

bean-ah, no la...u say he feeds on demand at nite mah...u turn feed him liao....so i tot maybe at night he sleeps with u on ur queen size bed. lol. typical tr la. fault finders....dun mind me. =D

just finished analysing the science marks of my class. so tired. have to choose the class committee for next term. have to arrange new seating arrangement for next term too. sighs. time no enough! where got time to angry?

blue, no la. not u angry tone. just that u concerned so pm me mah. just sharing here so that people can also share concerns with u thro pm aso. u so nice...=D

atinarin, din realise ur prob so so so so so so serious. hmm...think u have to get some form of support group le. ur sch counsellors got counsel trs one or not? maybe look for them to talk talk? else u vent here la. i (better not say 'we') try to log in daily to read ur vents! =D

vone, gingerleaf meant tee that are short and tight....

Actually the little touch pooh story book also got songs and pooh keeps hoo hoo.... so sissy and to think this mummy me still sing along with pooh bear hoo hoo. =p