(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Hi Corrine, i want to buy 2 items only, cos' ordered some from the birthday direct spree earlier.

Birthday Direct:
1.corrine
2.phoebe
3.Emily
4.TiNy VoIcE

meko
so good..baby Yan is an attention seeker..she will ngek-ngek for us if we leave her alone..*roll eyes*

eh.. why our poll also missing....hope i didnt miss out anyone...
Mummies, Make peace okie....

Still wake up for nite feeds (Never attempted sleep training)
1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Yoki
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
6. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep & latch her :-> )
7. Tequilapop
8. Peapod (Caelen has been driving me crazy these 2 nites with crying wakings almost every hour!)
9. Darmae

Still wake up for nite feeds (Attempted sleep training)

Sleep thru the nite (Naturally with no sleep training)
1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
5. Blueskye's Jordan (except when not feeling well or during some phase, he will wake up at night)6. pinkj
7. phoebe (i dunno if it is natural or not la cos last time he got wake up at night, but i change his fedding schedule in the day and feed water at night for few days then he slp thru liao)
8. Fau's D

Sleep thru the nite (As a result of sleep training)
1. Pillow (i tank him up at 11+pm everyday

Vone
you didnt read the newspaper? With the 'works' she does, a SAHM can easily earn up to 23k per month!

I was telling hb, if someone pay me that amount, i think I dont mind being a SAHM (then hire a few helpers!*hiak-hiak*)

Blue,

Let it be lor. When there is relationship sure got misunderstanding one.
I also sometimes very straight and tactless may offend ppl without knowing.

If there are mummies whom i may have offended some how, pls forgive me hor. Please also pm me and let me know so that i will be more tactful next time. I really have no intention of such.

Love one another =p

Phoebe, yah lor ... "ren ji guan xi" is complicating sometimes. Anyway I am not very affected by it lah ... there are still many other nice mummies here ... cannot let 1 "black sheep" affect the rest right?

ginger, i went to wet market at my place and asked the fishmonger. he showed me a whole oiece and i find size too big actually but he said 'divide into 3 packs for u, can keep in freezer for weeks'..so i buy the whole chunk lor..cost me $6...so i dun know which part i used leh....hey, btw when u go gym ? the one at tanglin mall? saw your blog. your gal sure having fun
think i'll start nynke at kindermusik next term..most likely when she's about 9 mths old. we go to the one at tanglin mall, every sun 11am to 12.15pm.

totoro.. it took a few weeks.. i think it depends on the bb oso.. tat few weeks i was like super pek cek lor... she will always cry at the magical moment at 12!! when i'm abt to slp!! so during tat period my hb and i will be super paranoid and scared!! ahhahaha scared of our own gal.. then for the last 2 weeks she's slpin thru again..

ah bu u left me out lah...

gingerleaf.. dun minced urself leh... minced the meat can liao..
ho ho ho

meko: so good! my boy will go "air air air" if im not beside his cot when he falling asleep. in fact he has been holding my finger in his hand to go to sleep for the past 1 mth+ i think haha

Amy, you type until like that.. make me gian a nice hot steaming ngor he fish soup. i've been sneezing nonstop since morning, used up almost one box of tissue papers liao

ginger, go for kinder trial
if do sign up eventually at tanglin mall, then say i recommend leh. i can get 1x free session. but i will pay u for it instead
try to ask for teacher doreen's class. nynke unlikely to get doreen though as i try to place her same timing as her sister.
btw, i dun know is it threadfin bones leh..

mummies, abt the pics, i could be too insensitive and am sooo sorry abt it. mummy of 2 still so brainless
so sorry if I've offended anyone. slap slap ..

Why suddenly everyone started apologising?!*scratch head*

Hi Voice..
Any good stuff to order from Birthday Direct? I have yet to explore its website..

Emily, cos we come to realise that people are different ... people like me tend to be direct and straight forward so could offend people who tend to get offended easily. Everyone scared so just offer peace and apologise if need be lor ... haha.

blue,
U start the ball rolling for apologising???
Dun like that leh.. Sound funny leh...

Today is monday, so all very "blue" huh?? hee..
Luckily, gg to off work liao..

yah how come so many mummies start to apologize.. i think no one has bad intentions in whatever they say/do bah..

yah monday finally ending. damn tired and headache for whole afternoon liao. cant wait to go home..!

blue,
who you may have offended?? kpo lei...

Actually in this very modern hi-tec world where email/sms are more common than phonecall and face to face conversation, its v v easy to offend pple lah. Its really up to the person to take everything said to him with a pinch of salt. We can't tell the tone of the message, whether its happy, mad, frustrated, sad or plain sarcastic. Furthermore, we woman v v sensitive lei.. relax babes! hehe.

amy, I don't think your pics may have offended anyone lah.. in fact, they brought out the beauty and charms of the bb and mummies... ehem.. am i right, vone?? *wink wink*

regarding the poll.

Still wake up for nite feeds (Never attempted sleep training)
1. Bena
2. Vone
3. merkon
4. Yoki
5. Miraclecraz (2x)
6. lbs (mostly making ngek-ngek sound without waking up, so I just sleep & latch her :-> )
7. Tequilapop
8. Peapod (Caelen has been driving me crazy these 2 nites with crying wakings almost every hour!)
9. Darmae
10. JustMe's Sarah (latches on everytime she stirred)

Still wake up for nite feeds (Attempted sleep training)

Sleep thru the nite (Naturally with no sleep training)
1. Emily
2. magoo
3. BTMum's Ben
4. Row's Shayne
5. Blueskye's Jordan (except when not feeling well or during some phase, he will wake up at night)6. pinkj
7. phoebe (i dunno if it is natural or not la cos last time he got wake up at night, but i change his fedding schedule in the day and feed water at night for few days then he slp thru liao)
8. Fau's D

Sleep thru the nite (As a result of sleep training)
1. Pillow (i tank him up at 11+pm everyday

talk abt some other things lei.

FLASHCARDS:
I just got some 22x6 in 280 gsm. But feels flimsy. You mummies got 300gsm huh? how? did anyone start on flashing to bb already?? share your comments can???

Mag.. do you let Ayden drink cereal with milk or separately?

Pillow.. no choice leh… cos my son don’t cry unless he is hungry and is the kind of cry no way can pacified him other than milk… 

Madlynette .. tell them if have 100 years of experience, you might want to write a book! [sorry very bitchy, but I always tell my relatives off]

Lbs,
I think tat SAHM is very capable hor. can earn so much. I am a free labourer lei.. no time to even surf much these days. I think many SAHM are juggling chores, bb and even cooking. No assistance. SO how to get extra money.

ooh.. btw, any SAHM who can work outside from 9-12 on weekdays as an admin ? I got lobang. Too bad I can't care off sarah to anyone. =P

Just met my fren who is a PD. She share with me that different babies are different. some babies only need comfort latch. Some is habit. Can try to pat pat to slp. she also suggested that can add 1-2 teaspoon of cereal in the milk of last feed to make the bb more full. Water is one option too. If mummies dun mind abt the waking up then is ok. But in long run when they go play group might need a bit time to adjust cos might feel tired in the day cos they wont slp as much as they do now.

emily: birthday direct very cool one, u can shop by theme, for me i chose sesame street theme for sam...cos' i find it very cute and we have the T.X. Elmo, so going to bring it along to entertain guests.

justme!! share with me ur lobang can? I wanna check it out, lol. best if near my plc and pay not too bad. PM me yeah! tks!

Amy,
Zac is also attending kindermusik at Tanglin Mall. His is 3pm. You wanna join us? Din know abt the free trial thing, else I'll quote your name!

row: i agreed with u, good quality durian don't need alot to satisfy us.

i tested my son just now, i placed mr bean teddy bear, wallet, handphone and 2 IB gadgets together. Guess what this smart boy reached out for, wallet and hp!!! he threw the mr bean teddy aside even when i tried to use it to cover up the wallet and hp. So materialistic wor...unlike the mummy...hiak hiak hiak!

Amy,
Re supply.. u dun worry lah.. mummies whose baby latches dun have to worry at all..supply will come back no matter wat

Vone/ Row / Justme,
U 3 girls very er xin leh..talk like lao se lang.. hahahaha

Row,
hide under a table.. u just experienced an earthquake!?!?

Blue,
Thanks hor..din know some mummies excluded from poll. And Blue, no need to apologise. I think bu zhi zhe bu zui.. if u ever did offend anyone, I'm sure u din do it intentionally. I feel it's best for the person to talk to you if he/she feels offended in anyway. Cuz u din even know it in the first place! Many a times, it's just a misunderstanding. Often, it's the person who is angry that is suffering. The one in the dark goes on with life happily as per normal

Ah Bu,
THANK YOU for helping to combine the names

Tiffany,
I totally agree with you. I salute SAHMs with 2 kids. Are u one too? With one it's already tough.. with 2,.. it's doubly tough.

Ah bu,
for Zac, he confirm is nursing at nite out of habit, not hunger. But I'm ok cuz I sleep wif him just need to turn over.

Thank you so much for helping with the poll. Can i check, for those mummies who feeds baby at nite, and who are not latching baby like me, how do u cope with waking up at nite and still working the following day?

Birthday Direct:
1.corrine
2.phoebe
3.Emily
4.darmae
5.Tinyvoice

Tinyvoice, since you ordered from the spree before just to check if the item is bulky? If not since only five of us and if not buying too big item i think can save the shipping and ask my hubby to bring back.

Phoebe,emily,darmae,tinyvoice,my hubby will be leaving on the 12th jun pls pm me latest by 1st jun so i can do the order earlier thks

The thread is too long liao if i miss out anyone pls let me know