(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

CM, my gal already on Gain IQ Kid 2 months back ... switched her from Abbott Grow.

Fau: Wow, your Dahlia super fast! Can stand already! Soon, you will be chasing her around the house!

Justme,
The becos are here! Tried it on my girl and already someone commented that the material is so nice. Happy mummy now. Beco her to the car just now ha ha even though it's just a short distance. Email me on collection as I don't have PC to login now.

wa! this thread v v v v v v fast leh.

re: hi tea @ goodwood
hope mummies who were feeling sick are now much better. looks like the gathering is a good one! so many mummies i have not seen b4 too. hope to see u all another time.

jade and jerald looks so cute! irene, u make drool leh. i aso wan to go to have studio shoot with ben and hb le. =D expensive or not the pacakge? can say again? thanks!

Girls,
Can I confirm that Amy, Angel, Arisz, Gingerleaf and myself only had tummy upset after the high tea? Darn.. I'm so lazy to write a complain letter.. but should do it.

Justme,
I dun think the spread is fantastic too.. and gosh, I only realised it now that it isn't halal!

Fau,
U know wat I think of D? I think she's a cool babe..

fau: waaah, ur girl is superb, can stand unsupported for a good 2mins!!! My boy still cruising with support in his playpen, play yard. Just now he itchy finger reach out for the hi-fi remote and turn on the hi-fi himself.

Next time go carousel at royal park plaza hotel at scotts rd, that on is halal cafe and the spread is not bad.

fau/justme: have u all tried garuda pandang at cairnhills plc or vivo city? the food quite yummy too, i will go back again.

row: if u see anything suitable ie. headgear, gloves, innerwear, just feel free to let me know, best if can take a pix..hee hee!

Phoebe: you MIA, never see u online today and I sms you also no reply...want to lelong your grand piano liao..heeheee!

hard time catching up with so many posts, very chuan

jade looks so cool in playing the piano. like big girl, can sit unsupported

fau... yr daughter has hit another milestone, wahhhh

Darmae - there are cough specialist PD in SBCC. U may want to chk it out.

yeah voice, I also like carousel, went there once when i was still preggy with my boy. Wanted to go 2 wks ago, and called on wed for reservation for the same sat but they were fully booked. So end up did not go. Still very tempted to go one of these days.

Hey, who's joining voice and me for lunch tomorrow huh?

Date: Thu 8 May
Time: 12.10 pm - 1.45 pm
Venue: Raffles Place Market Street (exact venue to be confirmed)

Tiny,
yup..i tried Garuda Padang at vivo like a year back when i gave my sister and family a treat. Not bad lah... not extremely nice... but pass my benchmark for authentic Indon food. =P

arisz, tinyvoice,
you on ah, if we organise to have gathering at carousel?? hehe...i am actually thinking of bringing my mum there for mother's day...

So many posts...c until I blur...only quickly browse thru nia...

Yoki,
We will still mit up again...

Irene,
Hahaha...no problem...u ask mi abt him then I recommend....

Here's my Summer 1 mth sample fr Benjamin...Went thru his recent thread n found these... I post b4 liao...for those who nvr c tis b4... http://youtube.com/watch?v=w27Fmt-sx5w Hav my preggy outdoor photos by him too.... Dun ask mi how much he charge...I am nt sure coz he is doing all these free for mi & he took all these photo as his sample.... We know each other

Miraclecraz,

U hav miss mi out! So sad.... :'(

Ok girls,
I wrote to Goodwood liao. See wat they say. If never respond then confirm low class liao. Maybe should report them to ENV.

So many of us unwell. Ginger, I also lau sai once or twice but tummy feels weird whole day and also feel nauseas.

hey vone, tks for teaching me how to prepare the brown rice..i tink i got all the proportions all wrong, wah! will try again tmr..hopefully it will turn out fine..
tks! btw, to add vege...means spinach? or?

hope the mummies who are sick will recover soon, take care~

funny,
i saw the clip.. Summer is so cute...
eh.. today she hit 8 months! Summer happy 8th month!~ from bb Sarah and Aunt Siti. hehe

charsiew:

u add the water accordingly ok it might be different coz of the different spoon tat we use to measure. But thats the way of preparing it. Ya mix the presteamed spinach into the brown rice atfer cooking

Voice,
Sorry, today whole day i in training n meeting.
plus clearing my full in tray due to my absence for 2 weeks. I didnt even got time to eat lunch today...
I cant confirm a time with you now cos my time is base on the training. If i can end my training on time tomorrow, maybe can skip lunch to take a train to TP to meet you. i cannot just sneak out like tat cos recently got some xiao ren in my comp, super nosey... You definitely end work earlier then me cos by the time i leave my office sure almost 8pm. So best is Lunch time. I call you ok.So Sorry.

Haiz,

My girl started to cough liaoz.. No cough when she went to the high tea. After taking the cough syrup, Prospan, she started to cough like mad. So heartpain to see her cough. Should i continue with the cough syrup? or switch to another PD? cos we only went to see GP?

Hi star07..
What's the name of the cough speacialist at SBCC? I've been to the AMK branch before and I never heard abt their cough specialist leh..

Hi JustMe and Fau..
My maid asked me what's the meaning of 'stingy'.. I don't noe how to explain to her.. What's the Malay word for 'stingy' huh?

Grand Piano..
I'm also very tempted to get one.. Anyone wants to lelong? hehehe...

HI darmae..
Did you bring Maegan to the PD last night? how is she today?

Hi Pooh Wei..
You shd stop the medication today. For babies below 1 y/o, I prefer PD than GP... Cos medicine prescribed by PD is milder... and they have more specialised...

1407213.gif
, everyone!

BTmum,
agree with ya! this thread need to be refresh every 2mins to read, once you are aware for an hour, u need to spare some time to read or jus glance. Otherwise, like me, print out and read slowly but by the time i finish reading the prints out, i guess i need to print another set aredi ^.^

Bean,
Stomach feeling uncomfortable but no diarea, not sure if its due to the food. Since few mummies affected, might due to their food. Hopefully Gdwork park will get back to you.

Justme,
Agree with you that nothing much for the spread, thought got durian puff included in their hi-tea. The service was bad, no1 attended to us especially when our cups are emptied. Disappointed for a 5-star hotel.

Funny,
thanks for posting the clip again. I have not seen it in the previous thread and glad i can view today. Very good skills and detailed. So sweet of Summer! Where u took the pics?

Row,
I got many things to buy leh but if i dun control, sure broke..haha..China got many good and cheap stuff to get, wondering how u can control..

Poohwei,
after feeding the presc medicine and getting worse, better to stop and bring her to see PD. They are more professional than GD. Hope En En recover soon, poor thing..after fever, cough..teething will hv all this??

No probs Emily..

Yup Carousel is vvv nice. Their dessert spread is to die for. i love their tiramisu (served in shot glasses) and creme brulee. Never been to their high-tea but been there for lunch and dinner a few times. Very recommendable

to all mummies who lao sai/unwell cos of the high tea: get well soon, drink more water and rest rest rest ah!

fau: amazing! im betting dahlia can walk before 10mths old!!!

bean: curiosity is killing me!!! 19th!!

its amazing to see what babies in this thread can do! i cant wait for my baby YZ to reach 7mths+ and start doing the same things too!

but sometimes, babies growing up too fast make me feel bu she de....

Good morning mummies,
Seems like quite a few mummies not well after the hi tea. Get well soon & take care.

BTMum,
Thanks. I signed up thru SMH forum under "foto U" The package cost $120 for family, 5-6 outfits for bb, 2-3 outfits for parents & 3 free 8R if photo shoot take during weekdays. He'll return u all photos in CD & no hard copies. There's a promo coming end May, do keep a lookout if u wan to sign up.

Fau,
Ur D so cute... happy for u soon she'll run around & u'l be busy chasing after her.

funny,
Can can... I can let u squeeze jerald anywhere except his face haha... So when u free to meet me heehee..

mummies ah..went changi a&e last nite..from 11pm to 5am!!bengz...put on drip cos i'm super dehydrated. now much better but still watery stools. was super weak and nearly fainted in bathroom. lucky still got a bit voice and called for hubby...broke into cold sweats too.

bena, if few of us got it then think food could be problem. doc said could be food poisoning but i just looked at discharge sheet- stated some gastrics stuff leh..if not, can use and show to hotel hor.. but then, my hb did not go and also having similar symptoms leh??? i spread to him so fast meh?? asking him to check his workplace. his condition much better than me.

oh and bcos of this sickness and no ebm stock up...nynke started on friso2 last nite...felt a bit sad abt that.

amy,
U sounds serious lei better take care & rest well at home. Dun feel depressed of giving FM to nynke. Wait till u r well then u starts to BF again. Now most impt is to get well soon then u can take care of ur bb.

Fau
Wah, i think baby D will be the fastest to walk among the Sep07 babies!

Darmae
little Missy Yan joining Little Missy Maegan, she is down with flu & slight cough..

Hi Irene..
I cant find the Photo U in SMH leh.. can u send me the link or if they have any website? i'm also interested to take a family photo..

Emily,
Thks! Shld take Eddison for a photo shoot too coz he is oso so so so so....handsome too........

Yoki!
Taken at my mum's hse when I was doing my confinement... Hahahaa....Shld hav photo shoot for Kaylen(if I am nt wrong) too...such a sweetie...

Irene,
Can lah....no problem...will mit u soon...u still haven't get busy magoo to settle the date yet, rite? Heehee...

amy!
omg, please rest well. It's not really a choice for you to give FM to Nynke. She won't mind. What's impt is mummy gets well fast yeah!

Emily,
haha, when you ask that question for your maid i got all blanked out. I guess Fau got the answer right. haha. Btw,there are some differences between Bahasa Melayu (Malay) and Bahasa Indonesia. And to make it worse, maids do have their own dialects. But I think they will accomodate for their employers.

Hi JustMe..
I noe that Bahasa Melayu is slightly different from Bahasa Indonesia. Luckily, my maid can speak simple English. Yesterday, my FIL complaint about my MIL to my maid. He said my MIL is very stingy. My maid doesnt understand the word 'stingy', so she asked me abt it last night... hahaha...

Hi Funny..
Thanks for the link. I will wait for their May promo. I'm worried that my boy will cry during the photoshoot leh... if he cry, then how?

Emily,
regarding photoshoot. I think you should be the least to worry right? Edison went for prof shot before for mag wat... you should be experienced now! haha