(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

darmae,
Welcome
Hope Maegan get well soon.

wise,
Pls lor... tat time i did ask if anyone wan to book him wor but no one answer. I sounds like i wan to lelong my boy like tat bad mummy keke.. Jerald is more like a auntie killer cos i remb tat time "low family" got dian by him whahaha..

darmae
i think TCM worst cos bitter & more to feed. u see argh, western hor, usually 2-3ml, but hor for Yan, I already tried to make it less watery (doc gave in powder form), also abt 20ml leh.

I use regular vicks, cos didn know got baby vicks leh.

amy,
Pls see a doc if still not well take care.

arisz,
Ya hor u told me b4 this sat u can't pai sei. I can't mk it on weekdays cos need to fetch my boy lei. Wat abt next sat?

irene yes u mention my name huh hahaha here i am !
hee..hee.. yes yes jerald forever the yao dao one le hee..hee.. pls lor me not auntie lor me xiao jie okie kekkeee joking lor long ago must admit I am auntie liao lor

Blue, my girl still cannot crawl yet, can't even go on all four. She can say bye bye n shake her head when i try to feed her porridge

Voice, what brand is this hat? shd bt able to get but not now cos it's going summer already, maybe sometime in Oct then have.

Darmae,
The baby vicks is called Snuffle Babe. It smells very good (like Vicks) but much gentler and is specifically for baby. I think it's for babies above 1 month old. You can get it from Guardian Pharmacy. Just apply on Maegan's chest directly. I believe she will feel better sleeping at night.

Justme,
If you want to swim with baby alone, I think it's a little tough. Cuz bathing will be a problem as u need to bathe too. So normally hb goes with me.

But if you really want to swim alone with baby, I think it's still possible. The changing part, you basically wear your costume inside and take out your clothes when u are at the pool. Then change baby. Remember to wear swim diaper for baby!

Bathing wise, you can put your baby in a bumbo in the toilet, dry and change yourself first, then bathe baby. But I've not done it alone before. Cuz I dun have a bumbo and I doubt Zac will comply sitting quietly in a bumbo. Also, be careful as it might be a little cold.

ecookie,
You have an acute sense of curiousity. But I can't reveal wat I have on 19th hahahaha

Wow,
wat a feast! Angel, I think Jade looks more and more like u!

Amy,
My tummy also a bit weird weird after the high tea. I suspect it's the caviar. Doesn't taste ver fresh

low,
Very scary lei u just appear like tat lucky i never gossip about u haha... Our status upgrade since we gave birth so shld call auntie liao.

wise,
Dun stress her later she faint haha..

irene yalor so u don't talk bad of me k hahahha
yalor upgrade to auntie liao lor

wise I cannot be jerald godmother.. I want to see if jerald n charlene got chance to be together ma hahah see they love to play with each other so much le kekekeke

Heehee mummies, share with you this pic. I didn't manage to get Jade the baby grand piano toy...but she can play the real thing liao

1405894.jpg

Irene,
Jade and Jerald or Jade and Zac....such a tough choice lor!!! Can she have both anot? Her mummy is love with both of them! Then Jerald also can have more than one girlfriend lor...fair fair

Bena,
I think Jade looks more like her daddy now. Only her dimples is mine

Miraclecraz,
Haha oops bad mummy again...actually my hubby was supporting her leh...but I asked him to move out of the pic so that I can take the pic! LOL

Amy, gingerleaf, bena,
Oh no this morning I also lao sai.... Wonder if it is the high tea. I ate abt 6 pieces of the cavier and salmon open sandwiches!

Hi Irene..
I laughed out when I read your sentence abt 'lelong my boy'.. hahaha... No need to lelong, Jerald is indeed very handsome... He has big bright eyes....

Hi Angel..
Jade looks like really playing piano leh.... very serious type...

Hi lbs & darmae..
I agree, TCM worst... western cough syrup is sweet.. I add it into water and my boy usually finish it.. TCM is bitter, I wonder how to feed them...

Emily
I fed Yan TCM using the 10ml syringe but hor need two ppl to do it, one person feed, one person hold her head as she will struggle like nobody business

justme: not for local, for my overseas trip in dec, my son needs it.

row: this one is kippotamus brand, but i'm fine with no brand lah, as long as it is similar and can keep warm.
Pls. don't come back w/o receiving a list of winter shopping stuff from me eh. hahahaha!

HI Blue ... i got my gal the IQ Kid and she says it nice and she like it a lot you may want to let yr gal drink that too ...

angel,
U very funny lei so it's u who like both jerald & Zac lah haha... No worries lah Jade can hv both of them as playmates. Let them "zi you lian ai" this kind of thing cannot use force one heehee... We must also teach them not to be "hua xin" Alamak i think too far liao pardon me hor keke..

Angel, Amy,
I'm thinking of writing to Goodwood to complain. I also had runny stools this morning and now I don't feel too good. Mummies who went for high tea, who else had diarhhea? In addition, I dun find their service fantastic for a 5 star hotel. No one actually came to ask me if I need a second drink.

fau... thanks for the explanation.. last night mil called my girl mak nenek n said it means my girl is kpo cos she everything also wanna see n touch.. so me just wanna find out what it means lor.. i would rather think of her as cute cute than kpo though..

jme,
no probs. it's not a bad term actually.. mostly used to describe maybe the child's antics
your mil is malay?

ah bean,
better write in! since so many of you got tummyache after the high tea. then can get compensation in the form of their durian puffs :p

hi mummies, need some advice here.. :p
anyone tried feeding yr bb Eu Yan Sang brown rice?
I'm confused on how much water to add to the mixture..anyone noes? tks tks!

charsiew:

im using eu yan seng brown rice add abit of our drinking water and mix first to prevent it from being lumpy . then add more water abt another 80ml-100ml of water via 1 1/2 tbs brown rice

waaah! i oni added alittle bit of water, jus enuff to make the mixture watery..hmmf! don tell me i jus fed bb 'uncooked' rice? opps!

tks vone for sharing!!

aiyooo! faintz....

Vone,
For the EYS brown rice, u add 1 1/2 tablespoon? or teaspoon?
Sorie, coz I am blur. I add 1 1/2 teaspoon of it. Maybe I m wrong with the mixture.

d stood for about 2mins last night against the wall. she made the eh-eh-eh sound and spread her arms against the wall to balance a bit. my whole family were holding our breath at any movement she made heh. it probably was the longest 2mins of her life :p

1406277.jpg
1406278.jpg

doesnt she look like a boy here> >_<

haiz, still at the office now finishing work. time to go home!!!

doobom:

i add 1 1/2 tablespoon of yu ren shen powder 1st 20ml mix first and add in another 140ml of water and n bring it to boil over the stove with low fire. Then I continue to monitor if the texture becomes too starchy i add in abit more water or a little ebm to it =)

Bean, I had diarrhoea also. No wonder my stomach felt weird for the entire day and the pain comes and goes.

Fau, its amazing! your daughter can actually stand for 2 minutes!

emily!!!
hahahahahaha... you are so funny, the way you do the mak nenek direct translation!!!

bena,
i think maybe i am fine after hi-tea cos, i have to refrain from taking almost 80% of the food avail... most contain pork/bacon..haha..

anyway, to tell you the truth, i think pretty disappointing lei this hi-tea... nvm, next time, got money, we go better ones..hahaha

fau,
d is very sweet!!! there is no way, she looks like a boy!!the second pic definitely look like pretty babe! so chic pose some more!! woohoo!
haha.