(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

phwoar.... miraclecraz... you got time to name us like tat huh??so nice some more..haha..thanks!
the pic i got from angel!

haiz..
maegan is still sick. it has been 1 week liao. still cough wif runny nose.. wats worse it the phelgm.. each time i hear her cough, i feel the phelgm is almost gg to drown her.

how??? i'm bringing her to doc again when i knock off early tdy. 3rd time liao... but the prev 2x, medication all the same...

mummies, pls advise wat else can i do to help relieve her??

Hi Row, are you able to help me find something like that for my son?

1404964.jpg

tiny,
the headgear you intend to get for your boy looks nice! hope row can help find it in shanghai. but a bit too hot for sg weather lei..

darmae,
omg, maegan still suffering??
eee..i no experience lei in phlegmy bb. give more plain water help or not?

could the phlegm be worsen by formula??

Hope pretty maegan gets well soon...=(

lunch time ... am so sleepy and tired yesterday we have 4 pax sleeping on a King size bed ... pengZ me+hb+gal age 5.5+bb cannot move and must make sure gal dun hug bb if not he cannot breath peng

darmae,
Why dun u seek a 2nd opinion from another doc? Or u wan to try out chinese physician at Yu guo? I heard it's very famous & very good as thy give tui na "baby massage" to bb. A lot of mummies brought bb there & thy get well very soon.

darmae,
Have you been bringing maegan to see a PD?

My colleague mentioned before in Woodlands there is a very famous doctor who can cure coughs very well...seems like alot of ppl go to him when their children have cough that cannot go away. You want to try? I will check with her for the address.

Wow, the thread flies. Aiyo dun call me pretty bena leh.. the name's bean hahahaha..

Gee I think I really have a soft spot for babies with dimples, Jade, Faith... who else har? Which other babies got dimples? How abt posting their pix here so that we can have an eye feast?

Mag,
I'll love to see your heavy weight! U know I always very gian to see him one. Never see me in pix cuz that day I off mah.. never bring zac so dun wanna take my pix lor..

Darmae,
Maegan still suffering ah.. so poor girl. I think baby vicks might help a little. And also, u might wanna let her sleep with a slight inclination.

Emily,
You know when it comes to swimming I on one. But I prefer 24th cuz 19th got a VERY IMPORTANT MEETING.. hehehe..

Emily,
Jade and I are on for the swim date
Think both dates should be fine, I have nothing planned so far. Haha miraclecraz and I were just talking yesterday that we should organize a swimming gathering at somebody's condo...then so coincidental today you organize liao!

re: swimming
bena, forgot to ask you. How you handle zac when changing him out of his wet suits to dry clothes after swim. You also have to change right??

darme,
not sure if u believ in chinese medicine, there's one herb called hou zou (think is monkey heart) that help to reduce phlegm. If you ask the medical hall, they noe wat is it but abit ex for jus a very very small portion. However, u need to ask them if its for bb, whats the portion like.

Swimming session at Emily's place at Sengkang:

19th May, Mon
1. Florence
2. Angel

24th May, Sat
1. Yoki
2. Bean
3. Florence
4. Angel

Hi Angel..
Ok, I put your name in... Hope to see Jade in action soon...

Hi Bena..
Then we stick to 24 May then...

I have an extra Mambo neck float at home. Can borrow to any mummy who needs it on that day...

Hi darmae..
According to PD, cough in babies can last 2-3 weeks. So, don't worry too much. Their system will slowly fight against it, so be patient...

My boy took Rhinathiol 2% previously. It helps reduce the phlegm. But Ventolin gave him bad rashes that we have to stop immediately.

What medicine Maegan is taking now?

Bena,
Let you feast on Jade's pics
And the last one is my sis's baby who also have dimples - his is really defined! Very cute hor?

1405340.jpg

1405341.jpg

1405342.jpg

Darmae, Mummies,
The place to shop for baby stuff in Shanghai is called Neon Light Plaza. The address is No. 10 Pu An Road ( close Huai Hai Road).

angel,
your sis married angmoh huh?>?
hehe

oh, i love jade lah!!! super duper adorable... her dimples follow mummy so well-defined. and why you crop off your picture !!! don't want to share huh??

=P

voice,
PD can use machine to suck phelgm? if really can, i dun mind trying.. poor gal hv been coughing badly. disrupt her sleeping routine oso.

justme,
maegan not on formula yet... she's on mummy's milk. can my diet affects her oso?

corrine,
she's currently seeing dr tan of kinderclinic.
he did, however mentioned the same as emily... cough can last 2-3 weeks. but as i see her cough like tat.. i very sim tiah

irene,
i'm keen in trying out chinese physician... can u share the 'Yu Guo' contacts you hv mentioned.. if not convenient to post, can PM or email [email protected]

angel,
yup, she has been seeing PD (Dr Tan of kinderclinic) twice liao. My colleague oso suggested gg to another PD... she recommended her PD at bishan, Singapore Baby Clinic.

can you oso share the doctor in woodlands... would like to hv more options then discuss wif hubby which is the best course of action.

thanks for the info on the shopping plaza in shanghai... i hope i hv tm for some shopping

xie xie

bean,
i didnt noe there's a baby vicks... thot only regular vicks. can buy fm medical hall or pharmacy? hw to apply?

Yoki,
i am not resistant to chinese medication... anythg that can cure or at least relieve her, i will try. as long as it is safe....
i will ask my mum on 'hou zou'... thanks

Em,
yeah... PD oso said the same thing. but i see her cough.. i heartache lor.
maegan was oso prescribed Rhinathiol. but not much effect lor... phelgm like still stuck there. smtimes she cough n cough until she 'puke' out some phelgm.. duno shld consider gd or not...

count us in for swimming tentaively on 24th may cos i'm oso not available on 19th may... if she recovers well.

darmae
When Yan has continuous cough with phelgm & PD's medicine doesnt work, I brought her to TCM. After 4 days medication, she is ok liao but hor, when feeding her the medicines, very jialat one, our neighbours will sure think got child abuse case.

darmae,
hehe, i am the last person in forum you should ask if you need to know diet of mummy affect bb so... i eat junks and drink coffee and still bf... feel bad for sarah =P

oh btw Darmae
I did apply vicks for Yan too, rub on her sole & let her wear socks at night. It does help a bit.

re: bf mummy's diet, i also not sure what to avoid but I do believe it will somehow affect our BF babies loh

angel,
Is ur girl looks very alike to u??
I hv a feeling that u n ur girl look alike.. hee..
(although i nvr see u b4)..

angel,
Jade is so cute, i love bb with dimples super cute man. She takes after u for that more & more like u liao hor but still got features of her daddy

darmae,
I've email to u liao

Hi darmae..
I don't think there is equipment to suck the phlegm.. Edison also cough badly two weeks ago.... He cant sleep well at night too.... He had a bit of breathing difficulties and the PD asked us to loan a nebulizer to do the treatment for him 3 times a day.

You can see another PD if Maegan is still not recovering. Edison is seeing Dr Allyson Tan at Kids Clinic, Sengkang. She is a very good PD.

magoo,
I told arisz u r a very busy woman. Wanna ask u just to meet up for a while after ur work on Sat can?

wise,
Ah bish u ah. Dun forget Jade already booked by Bean's Zac liao. Later Bean dun friend me ah heehee... Just kidding
Right now jerald is still single & available no booking yet haha..

em,
thanks.. will put the edison's PD in my list too.
i'm pretty keen to try chinese physician since the western med dun seem to work tat well.

lbs,
thanks.. oredi like child abuse when we give her western med.. duno hw will it be like if i give her chinese med. izzit worse?
noted on the vicks... u used regular vicks?

justme,
i dun really take junk though.. unless when the project calls for.. then i will hv to kana drown by kopi but i'm not a kopi drinker lor.
the only project i officially can 'reject' if alcoholic stuffs lor.

thanks irene...
i got it.

Irene,

Jerald still single and avaliable ah...then from today onwards his queue will be long long..cos his pix must have charm many mummies here and now they know that he is single..sure will want to queue for him