(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Irene, hows our gathering? Must organise one soon, magoo's grand piano at my place...keke!

yah lo...so gd for once can enjoy tai tai lifestyle and eat in peace.

angel, haha, thats why i say u blur.
i realise got lots coincidence leh...our babies share same bday, we are seeing the same pd also, aglow.

i'm asking about the shanghai place coz my hubby will be in shanghai tmr or thur. Thanks for helping me to check!

Oh my goodness! Irene!!! Jerald is sooooo adorable! Feel like hugging him!

I want to take studio photo for my boy also!

By the way who is your photographer? David or Benjamin? and can let me know whats your package like and the price?

Voice,
I fed Jade with fish porridge (threadfin and cod) since abt 7 months. Only certain kind of fish is to be avoided before 6 months due to risk of poisoning and food allergy so most PDs will say to avoid all fish till after 6 months. Actually fish and meat is recommended from 7 months onwards because babies at this age need protein rich food for development...if vegetarian then give tofu and egg. Eggs are to be avoided till babies are at least 6 months old too and must be fully cooked till the yolk and whites are solid due to the risk of salmonella infection.

Just went thru my girl's photo and realise that she look so different now

1404080.jpg
angelynn at 10 days old

1404081.jpg
2nd mth

1404082.jpg
3rd mth

1404083.jpg
4th mth

1404084.jpg
5th mth

1404085.jpg

1404086.jpg
6th mth

hi gingerleaf/vone,
aralynn and jaylen so cute!! very fortunate for me to see their funny faces and make me laugh! gona do ur best to capture that act and share with mummies here.

hi poohwei,
Try feeding En En with lots of water even if she dun like, u can play with her by squeezing the water to her mouth or feed her with spoon
hope tat helps and pray hard that En En recover soon!

hi justme,
Today was a big group and tables abit far apart,hence abit tough to interact, but don worri, they will be more gathering soon and we shall get the chance to know each other.

hi funny76,
glad to see ya again ever since the last time we met up at suntec while we still pregrant. But didnt get the chance to xu xu xiu, hope next gathering got the chance to do so.

the rest of the mummies,
didnt get the chance to know you better, hope next gathering allows me to do so but very happy to meet up everyone.

blue/angel: thanks, i will let him try threadfin this sat!

heee, this vain mummy just took out measurement tape and measure sam's height, he's 73cm now.

JustMe,

blue,
Ya lor his hair is brown color since he's born. My hb also say time pass very fast few mths ago he's only a bb now he look like a big boy liao

arisz,
I've told magoo abt this sat liao she say will check & sms me wor. Till now no news from her maybe she's busy i'll buzz her again tmr.
I let u hug jerald when we meet up

The photographer is benjamin. He's a very nice guy really very professional & knows how to entertain my boy. I sign up thru SMH & paid $120 (promo price) for 1hr session. No makeover/styling, bb can change up to 5-6 outfits if time p&ermits & parents abt 3 outfits. I heard there's another promo coming up & i ask ben to keep me inform cos we find 1hr too short & wan to catch more nice pic when my boy turn 1 yr old. I can keep u inform when ben email me if u wan.

Did someone say I'm very pretty? Hahahaha..

Wow, I really had a hell of a good time just now at the high tea. Felt sooooo good to be babyless and seeing the other mummies busy with their babies..hahaha. I felt recharged after just 3 hrs away from Zac! It was really nice meeting all the mummies..Pity I din really get a chance to talk more with Yoki and Gingerleaf though..

blue,
Confirm your Desiree and Jordan are mirror images! She's as cute as your Jordan! Btw, someone say she is not paisi but she used needles to get wat she want hor??

Angel,
Can you volunteer to take care of your future son-in-law too
kekekeke

Ah Jac,
Faith is so sweet.. haven't seen her for just a while her teeth so obvious already!!

Hi Blueskke,

U r right to say that teething should not cause fever. Her fever is due to her putting all sorts of things into her mouth whne she is teething...plus i guess its too many teeth at one go for her to cope. Imagine 1 teeth also so jia lat...she has 4 teeth to cope at the same time.

Good morning mummies ...

Bean: Eh, not paisi lah ... it's being "resourceful" ... hahaa. If never start with 1 how to get 2 right? If don't have 2nd one why would I be here right? If not here how can I get to know you right? Heeeee

Poohwei: 100% agree! That was what PD said too ... they get sick possibly because they always put whatever into their mouth which may not be clean. Anyway, this phase will pass ... and wow, she has 4 teeth already? Jordan still has only 1 tooth bud (for very long liao). But also good lah ... better have teeth later so hopefully they can last longer next time.

Hey, check with you mummies ... how many of you your babies still cannot crawl, get up from lying to sitting position as well as pulling himself/herself up to stand?

Jordan has just crossed his 8th month and he still doesn't do all these leh ... he was an early starter for flipping (@ 3 months+) and sitting (@ 4 months+) but he doesn't seem to be able to crawl yet. Can turn 360 degrees and can "reverse crawl" but he like cannot lift himself up to crawl.

I remember last time my gal was already crawling about everywhere in the house at this time ... also "walking around" in her playpen at this time ... hmmmmm, seems like di di is slower in motor development.

blueskye: my bb can crawl already and many accidents and knocks since (sigh). but i heard that some kids skip the crawling stage altogether and then go straight to walking (my nephew like that also). hope this info helps!

Where are all the photos from yesterday?

Bena,
I would volunteer leh but I scared your boy look for milk then I cannot feed him coz my breasts are dry liao!!! Hahaha! You get him to feed thru bottle first then I will gladly take him hehe!

Blue,
Every baby is different lah cannot compare. Boys are usually slower to develop too. My girl could turn 360 degrees and reverse crawl, now at 8 mths can get up from lying to sitting position and stand up by herself pulling something, BUT she skipped the crawling stage!

I think she is too heavy so she cannot lift herself up leh hehe...or maybe she feels the floor is too dirty with all my dog's fur around since my maid left haha.

eccokie,
The photos here don't do jerald justice at all!!! He looks much cuter in person!

Corine,
Your angel really looks so sweet!!!!
Nice pics taken! I think her michellin tyres can fight with jade's! Hehehe...how heavy is your girl now?

Wow.. Mummies having great time yesterday!!
So envy..

Arisz,
Ya ya.. my grand piano!! I m tight up with work leh..
Must we meet on weekends? weekdays can??
Weekend i very hard leh.. keke..

Corrine,
Ur girl pic very nice.. the one with the wings..

Irene,
Where is the pic of u n jen??
Jerald looks like big boy in the pic.. very handsome!!

blueskye - baby hazel refuse to crawl too. She can lift herself but doesn't seems to be moving forward.

Good morning mummies ... is the high tea fun? hehe. Any gathering on 19th May?

Justme,
thks she looks like korean due to her small eyes...haha..

angel,
thks, the studio photo taken by benjamin from foto-u he's good lor can capture nice picture. my girl's tyres can never fight jade's...haha.. i think the photo makes her look more chubby but she only 7.9kg 70cm lor have not cross the 8kg mark yet

magoo,
thks..hehe..bought the wing specially for the photoshoot.

wah wah, looks like the mommies and babies enjoying themselves
post more pics leh.

blueskye, i also heard the same about some babies skipping the crawling part and straight away dive into the walking world. maybe jordan is like that bah..

Mag!!! How come u never join us for high tea???

Corrine,
You have a beautiful and chubby baby.. Another japanese/korean darling.

Blue,
Win liao lor.. so looks like I have to thank that needle for getting us aquainted hah?

Angel,
U say one hah.. Zac can drink from bottle liao. I just tried again this morning and he took it!

Justme,
You are too kind
It's the makeup lah.

gd morning mummies....

ooh, nice hi-tea gathering. too bad i hv to give it a miss tis time... i'm so looking fwd to join the next one.

anymore photos... ?? hee
actually the babies are easier to be recognised lor.. i looked at the babies than recall the nick of mummy..

corrine,
angelynn very girl look and yes... very korean too!!
where did u get the wings? i wud like to go get 1 too... we r oso hvin a photoshoot in june by foto-u too.

justme,
yessss... ah bean is pretty mummy. hee... totally agree

angel,
tat was a close shave for jade. luckily u grab hold of her in time.
btw, pls lemme hv the shopping mall's name in shanghai when u hv it. i wonder izzit 'ni hong guang chang'.

can u also share hw u cook the porridge wif fish for jade.. thanks

angel...
i am also wondering where are all the photos...hmm..ok, i am also not doing my fair bit eh?? hahaha.. sorry lah.. of all things, forgot my cam!!

Hi Irene..
Jerald is such a handsome boy... The photographer really did a great job.. Can post more pics in facebook for us to see?

Hi pinkyj..
Faith is so sweet & pretty.. love her double eyelids and dimples... very 'mi ren' lor...

Hi Pretty Bena..
How come never see u in the photo? Where is Zac? Never bring him to see his gf Jade?

Swim gathering

I wanted to organise a mini swimming gathering for the babies at my place. Either 19 May or 24 May. Location: Sengkang. Testing response, anyone interested to join?

hahaha.. bena,
don't blame me ah.. now mummies starting to call you Pretty Bena liao!!! hohoho
I can see lah, you are pretty even without the make up one! hehe.. the make up accentuate your features! =P

Bean,

Need to work lor.. or else sure joined you all and SHOW OFF my Boy.. (like real)..

Why no see u in the pic??
Upload more pics here leh.. I want to see u..angel..arisz and the rest of the mummies n bbs..

good morning mummies!

haha..all mummies are pretty and rich tai tai and babies are cutesss except me lah

Emily,
i wana join the swimming session on 24th May.

Morning mummies and bb .. WOW nice hi tea ... all mummies so pretty and slim ... WOW so envy

Irene, Jerald look so outstanding ... very bright boy

Blue hehe yr gal and boy look just like a photocopy ... kekeke ya yr gal looks much more pretty and sweet now...

Good morning mummies,
Thanks for the compliment on my boy. I can't help promoting foto u & their photographer Benjamin as his skills real good. He can play & mk jerald smile all the way. Those mummies who has booked him for photoshoot remb to feed ur bb b4 tat & let them take a short nap b4 the session.

funny,
I would like to say a BIG THANK YOU to you for recommending ben to me

angel,
Ya he's cute when he smile but i believe u'll faint when he show his power haha...

magoo,
U r very busy lei meet for a while during weekends lah. Can meet u on Sat after work mah.
I dun dare to post my family pic here i scare later u all puke ah cos i notice my hair super messy & my face so round
Just see jerald will do lah heehee..

Hi Emily,
Ya i'll upload more pic in FB once i figure how to do it. Pls endure with me cos i'm such a blur mummy haha..

wau
looks like the mummies are having a great time yesterday!

hey, no more pictures? Agree with Darmae, I recognise the babies haha..

Actually we all are pretty Mummies lah *wink-wink*

A very good morning to all MUMMIES especially to the ones whom I met yesteraday at the high tea. - Angel, Arisz, Justme, Vone, Poohwei, Amy, Bena, Yvette, Yoki and gingerleaf.

Like what Justme said, was regretful that there wasnt any chance to talk more to the mummies at the other table. So hopefully next time we can talk more.

Pretty Bena! Thanks! Really enjoyed myself.

Angel: Yes! That's me you saw at the PIE. You were nearby? hehe.. Zorian was tired so he kept quiet and dozed off. If not, he'll be like a monster cos he doesnt really haf much patience and would make noise if drive is too long. hehe.

I really salute the mummies. You gals IMMEDIATELY logged on after going back? God! I was still struggling to settle Zorian. haha.

Justme, thnaks for the piz and the naming. it really helps

lbs,
ya..tats me..but abit different when u meet me when im working..phoebe know..she saw my different image..one @ expo, one @ her workplace and yesterday at hi-tea.

i wana see u oso leh..u send me photos lah..

wah Yoki
You got so many looks de..haha

haha..I seldom take pictures nowadays, the lens now all focus on my two kids liao..hohoho

miraclecraz,
tired lah but wana check any updates or not..and request for photos to be sent to us but saw our pics here..remember sometime back, some mummies do mind posting their pictures online :p

lbs,
ya..nwadays took more photos for bb than myself..worse, my parents keep askin me to develop the photos and i told them soooOOooo many, how to develop..will come up to a bill of few hundreds..

since Emily going to organise a swimming session, hope all mummies here will try their best to make it..still gt alot more haven seen leh..but emily need to find space for mummies and babies..

darmae,
i got the wings from simei east point basement beside the florist it came in a set with wings,headband and wand but headband too tight liao . I can lent you my wings if you don't mind. And for the photoshoot its good to reach there earlier so baby can warm up first

Hi merkon..
Timing not sure yet. Let's decide among the attendees.

Date: Option 1: 19 May Option 2: 24 May
Time: to be discussed...