(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Ecookie,
if I do not bring her, then daddy will bring her to work.

Come la!!! serve notice le ma, all the more can heck care! Come la come la!!!!!! See all the cute babiesss!!Somemore can put a face to all the mummies you have been chatting to! Or take MC! come come! =D

wah lau, ginger u very bad influence! ask me take MC hahaha

but i dun think caN, cos got alot of work .. sob.
mummies, enjoy urselves! gingerleaf, u post photos on ur blog lah, then i can identify who is who.

atinarin: heinz bottled organic stuff is also good lah,. i dun want to feed bottled ones yet cos scared he cant finish then wasted ha

gingerleaf how come daddy can bring her to work one.. hee..hee.. daddy office can bring babies there huh.. so nice
daddy know how to take care of baby han all by himself?
So nice!!

Yo Bena,

Thanks for including me. I've never posted piz of Zorian b4. Here's a sneak preview b4 tomorrow. keke.. Poor boy, dun really have much hair.. So envious of Sarah... *envy envy.. can tie still ..Wow!!

1399691.jpg
Zorian @ birth
1399692.jpg
Zorian @ 3 mths
1399693.jpg
Zorian @ 6 mths - surfing
1399694.jpg
Zorian @6-7 mths
1399695.jpg
Cartoon Zorian @ 7 mths +
1399696.jpg
Zorian @ 7 mths

re: sarah long hair.
aiyah... long hair also useless, everytime i dorn with with clips or girlish accessories, her daddy will remove it and purpose throw it on the floor. wah lau!! made me so mad on purpose!!! now his daughter also following this! not happy if i do stuff to her hair.

yoki, i don't think shaving bb head can stimulate faster or more hair growth lei... sarah was born with a full head of hair lah...just be patient, all the cute bb girls here will have pretty tresses sooner than you'd think!!

=====================

haha, gingerleaf you so funny influence ecookie until like tat!!

Re: GD materials from jme

ok will forward those emails jme sent to me, to gingerleaf, florence and yoki.

ecookie: i dont feed from the jar, scoop out a bit, rest store in the fridge...my tiny finish one jar? i will faint....

justme: dont forget me:

heard good stuff about GD, wanna check it our for myself, macam got time...nvm must try.

emily: the organic stuff is good ya, alot of variety...

eh, make me gian to go tomorrow. hopefully the next gathering is soon ok!
d no more fever but still better i dont go, in case got leftoever virus

florence & emily
me staying in SK too! did u try the tub swimming at punggol plaza with your babies before? my boy loved it!! keep splashing the water till the floor wet all over. if got swimming date let me know ok?

ecookie,
I think you can give yz teething biscuits. THese are treats for bb to gnaw on to ease their gums discomfort. =) if you get one which is suitable for him, he'll love it! you'll see...

Wise,
Pai sei i didn't buy any blender at all. No time to do puree for my boy also. I bought jar food but has yet to let jerald try it.

Re: jar food
How do u all feed bb outside? Need to heat it b4 feed? I wonder to feed direct or need to scope it & put inside bowl? Pls advise thanks in advance.

atinarin,
your name is in the list jme sent out lah. You can check ok?

btw, i've read 4 books so far on GD method. I love the way he teaches mummies on how our bb's brain works and the sooner you start the better. But only thing is, we have to invest lots of time and effort into prep materials and have to be diligent in having the programs for our bb. of course, i believe results won't be immediate. no pain no gain mah..

miraclecraz,
haha, i lurve zorian's pic when he's surfing! haha.. so funny you said he's surfing when he's in the laundry basket.

irene,

bring jerald over my house lar...i make for him...clara no tasted jar food yet...cos if outside she will take either pure barley cereal or brown rice cereal...

Hi atinarin..
Your darling can finish one jar at one time?!

My boy doesn't like to eat leh, I tried the followings:
- Apple puree
- Magoo puree
- Pear Puree

He rejected all the above, gave me a super disgusting look when I feed him. I am left with a jar of banana puree to try this week.

i'll make my own puree.. so when we're outside i'll heat it up by lettin it stand in a bowl of hot water first.. i'll feed her the cereal first then follow by the puree tat i made for her

Justme,

Ya boy.. laundry basket but his expression machiam like surfing.. hehe

Phoebe,

He 'looks' tall but not actually cos PD always shake head n says 'hmmm... 25th %tile.. nvm la.. as long as healthy can liao.. *flip

em, i tried bottled pears with my gal, she also gave me a disgusted look.... so i ask my hubby to try, its a little sour and sweet taste.... so i reckon she cant take sour taste yet.

phoebe, when can i collect the cards from you? When will you be in woodlands? This Sat? if not you sms me and let me know. tks

Wise,
Sounds so delicious.. I'm salivating liao.. Ting Zhe You Fen?

Emily, can use the handheld blender. Try red potatoes.. they are tastier
And, since it's at your place, u invite bah
But 17th I can't lor cuz Zac having his 3rd Prevenar jab. How abt 24th?

Wah Miraclecraz,
Zorian also big boy leh..

Wow!

I'm so looking fwd to tomorrow.. meeting all the mummies and bb for the first time. Must definitely bring my camera man.. That is if I haf the time to even shoot. haha.

Problem is I may have to leave early cos my boy needs to sleep at ard 5pm. o/w very grouchy. Any mummies facing same problem as well?

rxsti,
I will only go woodlands on certain sundays. Not sure if this sunday i am gg or not cos my in law haven say anything yet. i let me know soon okie...

Emily,
the class is at birth and beyond
www.birthandbeyond.com.sg
2 hour workshop where parents learn to teach their bb hw to communicate with baby signs. featured in mother and baby mag. i read abt it n i am quite keen.but need 6 adults to start class

Justme,
Wow, so envy that you can tied up her hair liao. Mine is so short! I cut her hair on her 4th mth as she start to drop hairs and the hair takes so long to grow .. hiaz .... I suspect my girl would not let me do anything to her hair as well cos watever I put in her head even towel, she will tried to pull it away ... don no why!

I'm interested in the GD materials as well. Can forward me. I'll pm you my add.

Swimming
Would love to join SK mummies for the swimming as well if it's on the weekends or holidays but maybe until the HFMD is more controlled. Everyone in the family is saying a big NO even to bring her out now.. :=p

Hi-tea,
Me took MC today liao. Was hoping to pop by and say hi but now better not as I'm still coughing!

Jar food,
I opened and feed directly as well unless I have stored it in the fridge. Then I will just warm it up a little. Have been keeping those jars as I heard we can sterilize them and use to store bb food if I even puree them ... lazy mummy here, never managed to prepare her any food. Bought 3 avacado and throw away 2!! anyway she hates it .. what a waste and I bought organic ones some more .. hiaz

Phoebe,

I purchased a set of Baby Sign Flash cards and I tried it on Kelly ... maybe I din do it frequent enough so have not seen any results yet !! But there are so many different authors on this topic and I wonder do they teach all the same thing? The 2 hrs class, I'm thinking how much can they cover and do you know the cost fee?

heee..me too looking forward to tml gathering.

emily, I stay at Punggol..so can join swimming if there's any
do keep me informed hor..

funny, see u tml okie

cm..sad sad leh...cannot see u..

jme: thanks for the email.

justme: ya la i was in school so i didnt know jme sent to me liao...never check outlook express in school

emily: no my girl can only take max 3 spoonfuls of the jar food.

i think generally most bbs dont like pears? my girl also.
but she prefers jar food to freshly pureed ones leh, so funny.

amy: didnt know can keep the jars, ok will keep from now on.

oh and regarding cereal, i think the rice one really sucks and bbs also can taste the diff, the heinz organic vanilla custard is alot better.

hmm...haven explored jar food. may need some next weekend. =D any particular brand that is good mummies?

bean-ah, wan to see ben's photos har? give me some time to reduce the size. i will post them. =D

wont be able to join any outings anytime soon. maybe during june holls. exams now. post post photos k? remember to label who is who! =D

Bt Mum,
Your "bean-ah" really mamakes me laugh!

Any of your babies taking Jap rice? Dunno why Zac seems to like it more than the normal rice. But so expensive lor.

Phoebe,
While most 2 year olds are already talking, I've got a fren whose 2 year old refuse to talk after he has successfully learnt sign language. He totally prefers to handsign to mummy to communicate and ask for things. So be careful hor.

Justme,
Received it, thank you.

BTMum,
I'm feeding her with Geber and she likes it so far. HT has organic baby jar, I just bought one grean peas but yet to let her try.

Need help on feeding. I understand that bb need iron intake now and that is why it is recommended to feed them iron fortefied rice cereal. However, my girl cannot take cereal at all, tried rice, brown rice, oatmeal and even the oatmeal with prune .. all of them resulted in constipation! Last sat after seeing all mummies feeding their bb, I decided to let her try the cereal and uses the oatmeal with prune which supposed to help but end up now, she constipated again! Fed her prune juice, papaya, sweet potatos, barley water liao but still did not help!
What should I do to supplement her iron intake if its going to be a big NO for all cereals!!!

bean-ah, no choice leh. u wan to change to bean but i find it v weird leh. so i 'adapt' la! heee! hope u dun mind la.

u wan see ben? here is ben! dun miss him tomorrow! rem to post pic k?

david beckham look @ day 2
1400560.jpg

month 2
1400561.jpg

month 3+
1400562.jpg

month 4+
1400563.jpg

Last one! latest photo i managed to upload. the newer ones are still in my handphone! =D

7 months
1400564.jpg

Jialat, BT Mum,

Ben is a handsome baby leh.. Zac got another competitor liao...Hope Angel doesn't see your pics.. else my Zac bo chance with Jade liao..