(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

My boy sat on the push car for the 1st time today at my mum's plc, i thot he looks like a toddler(ain't like baby)now. *action only*..i didn't push him along as i want to only test him out on it. hee hee!
1397710.jpg

Enjoying her new toy although the grand piano fell on her 2 times....Hahaha...Dunno how she play...so violent! Thks, Aunty Tiny!

1397735.jpg

funny...wow..ur girl is also quite tall, taller than the piano..haahaa! she seems to be having a fun time, did she cry when it fell on her?

jme,
Send me if it is not too troublesome. Thanks so much
phoebe_huihui at hotmail . com

I agree with justme,every mummy has different approaches in nurturing their kids not only mummies... daddy and mummy also have different approaches... Me and my hubby different lor.
Sometimes i cannot tahan will tell him off. =p But he will soon do it again. =(

RE: Books and flash cards
I will usually try to read to Ryann short stories and make sounds to catch his attention. I use it as a form of bonding time too. Maybe because i work long hours so must try to teach lor.
Actually i feel reading to them early is good. my sister will read to my nephew every day since very young. And now my nephew is only 1 yr older then our babies, he will go to his mini library and take one book EVERYDAY and walk to my sister's room and Point to my sister and ask her to read to him(he still dunno how to talk yet). I find that so sweet. At his age, he cultivated the habit of reading. and i find that the relationship between my sister and my nephew is closer also with the daily reading session. When he is 1 years old, he already know how to identify different animals and know how to imitate the sound. So cute.
But my mum say Ren bi Ren Qi Si Ren so ask me dun compare.... CAnt wait for Ah Fat to grow up and ask me to read to him... (dreaming nia)

Hi All sorry so long nvr loggin
Bena i cannot go cannot take leave liao ... I am on leave since last Friday till tomolo ... so Tuesday got to go back to work .. Amy i see you again ok ...

TOy Sales i spend about 390.00 got a leaning home,tricycle,grand piano,and some other thingy.

Blueskype ... no i nvr see angel be4... nice meeting you ... your boy is big man ... yr gal is so sweet ... she like so much like you ... and you are mei mei la ... you are slim too mah ... no like me aiyo big right kekeke ...

angel (angel2baby)
I went there before ... so exp the package .. who is going to sign man ... also there to take the FOC pic hahaha ... its on my MSN ... nice family pic that is FOC hahaha

Phoebe, my gal always asks me read to her but I always "busy" ... haha. Sometimes feel quite "guilty". Hopefully when I become part-time SAHM, I will have more time to read to her.

As for Jordan, I've not started reading to him yet. For me, I think still too young lah ...

Tell you hor ... I know of someone who already started flashing cards to her 2-3 months' old baby ... aiyoh, buay tahan ... so kiasu!

Wow.. few days never post the thread seems flying haha...

wise,
Long time didn't see clara & she has become a da mei mu liao hor. So u still draw her eyebrows everyday hor so neat heehee...

angel,
Can tell Jade seems to enjoy the photo shoot. I brought jerald for photo shoot with foto u last fri & all of us enjoy the session very much but 1hr is a bit too short liao. Overall is thumbs up cos the photographer is really good with bb.

voice,
Sam really dun look like a 7plus mth boy lei. He seems very tall & can stand so steady wor.

funny,
Summer also very steady when she stand. She look different liao & so happy playing with her grand piano.

Voice,
I agree with blue, sam look different now.
I still rem when i first join this thread our babies are like so tiny. so fast hor...

Ryann say Hi to all aunties and Uncles
1397777.jpg
New born
1397778.jpg
2mths
1397779.jpg
3mths
1397780.jpg
4mths
1397781.jpg
5mths
1397782.jpg
6mths
1397783.jpg
7mths

Voice,

If Summer shorter than the piano, I faintz liao.....Hahaha.....She cried loh... But hor...she will still do it again....She veri stubbon wor...

Irene,

Yeah...quite steady....sometimes can stand unsupport for ard 3-4s...My mum say she become leaner liao wor...

good morning mummies

phoebe: ryann looks like da lao ban in the yellow pod! so adorable!!! but i like the new born pic best ... such an angel!

Girls, I may have to pull out of the high tea tomorrow. Baby D had high fever over the weekend, this morning it was 38deg, so better not to meet all the other babies and mommies.
So sad!

Hi darmae..
Hope Princess Maegan will recover real soon. My little boy had cough two weeks ago too, and I suffered the most
Dunno which culprit at the infant care spread the virus to him... Arghhh!

He was prescribed Ventolin by his PD, but developed bad rashes on his face and body... itch until cannot sleep and super cranky.. After I stopped the medicine on him, the rashes disappear within 2 days... Now, he is Ok liao.. what a relief!... Now he is at my MIL's house with maid, I don't hafta worry abt HFMD anymore..

Hi Voice..
Wah, Sam looks like a big boy wor... Yeah, a toddler, no longer baby..
Edison still looks small in size leh...

Hi Angel..
Angel is so pretty...
But I think the $3K package is too pricey la.... Not bridal photo wor..

After a 4-days training, my maid seems to handle Edison pretty well.. Young girl, got lots of energy & initiative... I hope she can maintain her standard & dun 'chut' pattern in future...

Grand piano...
Seems like a very good buy, but I can't make it to the FP sales... sigh... missed it...

Swimming..
I bought my boy to the pool yesterday... He cried when I put him into the water... He seems to be scared!

Hi Fau..
Oh, poor Dahlia.. what happened to her? Brought her to PD already? Put a fever patch on her forehead, it helps to soothe her..

yah...sam looks diff now, hee hee. big boy...

phoebe: i like Ryann pix at 3rd mth, cheeky look.

fau: hope Dahlia gets well soon.

Voice, Emily,
thanks. Not sure where or how she got her fever from
Maybe some viral thing. Didnt bring her to a PD as we have Dhamol at home for fever. Been sponging her to bring the temperature down, also put on fever patch.

fau: is dahlia better now?? sponge her if required.. it will help abit..

jme: can email me too? [email protected]

phoebe: they sure change alot.. i kinda miss the NB him.. ha

tiny: sam really look like a 1 yo! soo tall.

Bluesky,
PMed you!

Fau,
hope D gets better soon.

tiny,
wow sam is tall and big.

atinarin,
nice your hb is protective over you. sweet.

madlynette: hes not protective la, in fact hes always on his parents' side but bo pian lor they are his parents...in fact when i told him i cant stand his father's words, he just laughed and said to ignore him, he's like that.
How can that be a valid reason? HE is an adult right? He's not senile, what;s his excuse for being so insensitive?

This is my boy's latest pics... He loves teething rusks.... *But no thunder legs..*

I cut his hair last weekend.. now the fringe is too short & uneven.. kekeke... next mth, better bring him to the barber for a more decent cut..

1398237.jpg

i ned to pull out tmr's hi-tea as well. aunt juz passed away last nite. my mum didnt take it very well... as aunt lost the battle to breast cancer. my mum had lymphoma before but its in remission now. she kept saying its her turn soon... i ned to be wif her during the funeral.

take more pics and share.. hope to meetup some other time

phoebe,
1 second voice's comments.. the 3rd mth pic of ryann really very cheeky leh.. hee

funny,
maegan did juz the same thing as summer. attempted to stand by relying on the grand piano for support. fell too.. hahaha
but still do again lor

Em,
yeah.. its was really terrible when our kids get sick. my colleague juz mentioned my eyes look very puffy and tired.

the teething rusk must b very yummy ah.. can see tat edison enjoys it
wat brand izzit?

fau,
hope dahlia recover soon....

atinarin,
sometimes the best thing to do is just press ignore button, hehe...or just answer 'dunno' 'dunno'...hehe...or 'is it?' 'is it?'....

darmae: my condolences...tell your mum she needs to be strong, tell her how much YOU need her.

YOur kids can stand already wow! My girl cant get into the sitting position on her own yet also heheh

hi darmae, sorry to hear the passing away of your aunt...yes you need to be there for your mum as she goes thru' the grieving process. My deepest condolences.

Hi Darmae , take care , sorry for your lost.

Hi Ladies , how everyone?

My elder one just recovered from HFMD ... now hubby got the virus!
now poor hazel can't play with daddy anymore.

my girl thunder legs .... ha ha hope she will slim down in future since she's a girl .. but now bb .. okie lah ... oni mummy need to be on diet as am getting more and more out of shape seeing the rest of the mummies all so slim liao ... hiaz

the cooling thingy too late for me liao, woke up with bad sorethroat and keep coughing ... now on
MC

I think my girl finally shows sign of teething liao, no wonder she has been waking up so many times in the night .. guess she is in pain and uses the pacifier to chew to reduce it.

My house do look like a childcare centre now but moving some toys to my mum's place since she will be spending more time there!! If not, cannot fully utlize the $$$ spent manz

Organising lunch @ Raffles Place Market Street again this coming Thu (8 May) from 12.15pm - 1.45pm!
Anyone wanna join us?

1. blueskye
2. voice

any of ur bb dun really like solid food?
My boy dun really like, he'll scream out for every feed tht we give him..so xian..

Currently he only take 1 porridge per day, but can drink 180ml FM, 5-6 times per day

English High Tea at Goodwood Park Hotel - Final List

Date : 6 May 2008 (Tues)
Time : 2.45pm

SAHMs:
1) Bena
2) Vone & Jaylen
3) Justme & Sarah
4) Amy & Nynke
5) Yvette (June MTB SAHM) & Baby
6) Gingerleaf (and maybe baby too

FTWMs:
1) Phoebe
2) Funny & Summer (ptwm
3) rxsti and Ariel
4) Poohwei and En En
5) Angel
6) Arisz and baby
7) Miraclecraz and Zorian

Hope I din miss out anyone.. super blur these days.

Darmae,
my condolences to you. Hope your mum gets better soon. It's heart wrenching to lose a sister. I would be very sad if I lose mine..

Angel,
Sigh.. wat can I say about Jade...arghh... she always melt my heart... just so cuute..

Phoebe,
Bring your ah fat tomorrow leh.. I wanna squeeze him! He still has a very babyish look hor..

Emily,
Wanna bring our kids for a swim together one of the weekends? Maybe if handsome Edison has a friend to go down water with, he won't be so afraid? I can go by your place

I'm so shocked to hear of Edison's ordeal with cough. Ventolin was wat I took to stop my preterm contractions and my heart beat very fast when I took it. Poor boy - heart pain for u. Really hope that he won't have to touch that meds again! Very unconfortable de.

Voice,
Sam sam so big boy! So envious!

Wise,
Clara went for makeover ah? She looks so groomed!!

Totoro,
Gosh!! Those legs of your babe!! I have to get my hands on them! How did you manage to "grow" them so well??

Fau,
I'm so sad. Thought I'll meet you for the 1st time..Hope D gets better soon..

emily, alr trsf postage to you.

bena n all mummies, i also cant go for tmr meet up as got a last minute client meeting to attend, just rcv the call.... *sigh*

Bean,
I din do anything leh ... I think she take over from mummy, I was like that when I'm a baby as well :)

Flashcard
Thanks Pheobe for ordering the flash cards and it was really very heavy. Lucky I asked my hb to detour and go to your place instead of my gettig it from you at bugis.

GD flashcard
I know there are certain recommended size for the flash card in GD book, but I attend the trial class of "right brain" training and their flash card not so big leh ? anyone have any views ? I am thinking its a challeng to flash it fast using the long flash card ... or did I missed out something as I have yet to finish reading the GD book yet !

Radiance,
Could it be the texture of the porridge? My boy also hates solids. Been giving him all things pureed but he's just not a fan of solids. Today, I made the texture coarser and yet more watery and he loves it. Maybe u can vary the texture, ie finer or coarser. Also, you might try changing the ingredients, ie, use white rice if you are using brown ones, vice versa, and omit some ingredients to single out wat your baby dislikes. Some babies have very acute tastebuds and will totally reject the food if they dislike it.

Also, babies are very perceptive. If they sense that the feeder is tense, they might also associate eating with stress. So try to stay calm and positive and genuinely treat each feed as a fun game, and praise baby when he takes in a feed. Remember must be genuine cuz baby can sense fake emotions

wa! phoebe, ur boi handsome la. =D still so cheeky leh. I love the first month look. so sweet and innocent and angel like. dunno how to move around, just wake, poo, sleep, drink. no need to catch them back into the bumper mat! hahahah.

voice, sam sam's legs so strong, can stand le. ben is like atinarin's girl, aso cant sit on his own yet. everyday see him trying so hard to sit on his own from crawling position. quite interesting leh. =D

emily, ur edison so sweet too! he doesnt like bibs har? see u put a hanky on his neck nia. =D

fau, do take care too. dun fall sick aso k? dahlia is strong girl!

totorro, aso must take care...now weather damn jia lut. so humid and hot. everyday now, i bathe ben twice! he is SO STICKY at the end of each day. sighs. poor thing. but i still refuse to give him air con in the day. bad mommy hor? ur girl teething? so exciting! ben hasnt shown any sign yet. lol.

darmae, have to sayang ur mom more lo. my mom is going though a v v v v v bad patch of menopausing. sighs. every month i see her face so pale! and she so weak. really have to sayang them.

jme, forgot to give u my email: [email protected]
Thanks!!!!!!!

Does anyone knows whats the difference btwn teething rusk and teething biscuit?

Emily, what brand of rusk are you feeding edison with? He seems to be enjoying it tremendously.

Voice, Em
Gosh your Sam and Edison look so different liao!! Longer and skinnier liao...lost all the baby fats! Makes me wonder if Jade will slim down. When I saw the pics you posted I was wondering who they were. It took me awhile to 'recognise' them. Your boys both look very mischevious!

Phoebe,
Ryan still look the same leh...hehe very chubby and cute still!

Mummies who are going tmr:
Can't wait to meet up with all the babies tomorrow and see how they've all grown up!
I also want to bring Jade leh...but abit leh chey for me to go back from work and pick Jade up then go to Orchard again. Maybe will take full day leave....see how today goes if I can finish up all my work.

Darmae,
My condolences to you and your family...death from cancer is never an easy thing for any family member to accept...coz its in the genes and everyone will start worrying they will be next in line. Sigh...hope they find a cure for cancer soon

merkon,
Ya, alot of ppl say he like da lao ban lor. He is my boss. all our babies are our bosses and mummies work 24/7 without AL, PH, Annual Wage adjustment and Bonus! =p I like the new born pic too. actually it came with a series, Hear no evil, see no evil, speak no evil, he did the actions himself. so funny.

darmae
Sorry for your loss. Please take care too.
you need to be strong for your mummy too.

Emily,
Edison so handsome leh. Got this pan-eurasian look. gt GF? if dun have, if ever i got number 2, i will pary hard for a gal =p

Fau,
Poor D. Try barley water to reduce heatiness.

ecookie n BTmum
Ya, i agree. miss their NB time. so angel like.
I still got this video he is only few weeks old n trying to poo with the Mmmm Mmmm sound so so cute. babies are just so amazing isn't it?

Florence
you come bk from your trip already?
Better try to quarantine them incase will get the virus too. Take care.

angel,
He grew fatter =p me also nt bringing ryann, so we both can enjoy like a 3 hr Tai Tai. =p

Re: Signing
I read abt the signing for babies on the mother and baby magazine. They are classes available leh. Anyone interested? it is a 2 hour class. For couple is $85, 1 person is $45.
I quite keen leh

btmum: Sam received his training when he was in my womb, everyday stretch and kick alot, that's why he got strong limbs now and mummy used to 'oooh ouch here and there' when he performed inside my womb.

angel: hee hee...my boy is quite long, still chubby lah...but i like him chubby chubby, cute cute one.
That's why I love the beco, haahaaa.

gingerleaf: the one that edison was teething on i think is baby bite, you can get it from ntuc.