(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

blue... no lah. i thk i deprived theo of many things leh. he doesnt hv many toys unlike yrs like little playground. Tomr lelong, u goin or oso kinda ban fr #1 lokyang way? I overhear some1 bargain for a last item toy which is quite dusty N the person got her way. so nice hor, thk they reali wan to clear all items

hey me back from the sale too ! damage is learning table,caterpillar toy, monkey toy and rider all from FP damage think ard $140?

quite good buy but must spent time to sift out those in better conditions..

Think ecookie is referring to the Monkey Chase toy ... heee, I also have that one but bought before the Mattel Sale.

English High Tea at Goodwood Park Hotel

Date : 6 May 2008 (Tues)
Time : 2.45pm

SAHMs:
1) Bena
2) Vone & Jaylen
3) Justme & Sarah
4) Amy & Nynke
5) Yvette (June MTB SAHM) & Baby
6) Miraclecraz and Korian
7) Gingerleaf rxsti and Ariel
8) CM and baby (pending)

FTWMs:
1) Phoebe
2) Fau & Dahlia
3) Funny & Summer
4) Darmae & Maegan
5) rxsti and Ariel
6) Poohwei and En En
7) Angel
8) Arisz and baby
9) Yoki and baby (pending)

More FTWM than SAHM coming for high tea leh! Star07, wanna join us?

Blue,
must be the genes lah.. look at the mummy.. so paisi.

voice,
these 2 totoros I just bought from Vivo, the shop near Diaso. Good deal, only $29.90 compared to those smaller ones that I bought in the past that cost me a bomb!
1395741.jpg

totoro: kelly's thighs+calves! hee.

vone + blue: yup its the chasing monkey..look interesting. hope it entices baby to crawl after it.. hee

My purchases from the toys sale ... not going anymore even though it's the last day tomorrow .. I think I went there 3 or 4 times :p

totoro,
ur bb's thighs really thunder wor. so solid leh.
maegan will turn 8mths tmr. but she very small size... 7.7kg nia

i got almost the same stuffs except for the learning home, 2 poohs and tricycle. i oso bgt the ocean wonders. all nice n gd buy. hee... u hvnt open up grand piano ah.... v nice leh. i myself enjoys it too.

here's maegan playing wif it

1395935.jpg

maegan caught flu n cough bug fm daddy.. poor gal. been coughing quite badly esp when she naps becos of the phelgm .. brought her to pd liao. loads of medications.

hope she gets well soon.. so heartache when we hv to force the medicine on her

hi bena

i'll love to join u all but i cant take leave on tat day. hope to mit up with all of u on the nxt gathering

totoro.... wah yr girl's thighs bak bak hor. guess u must hv spent alot on FP toys.

hope maegan ll recover soon. nowadays weather is very hot, both adult and bb must reali take care

omg! totoro! your girl's leg so chubby!!! argh....feel like pinching her just looking at the pic!

wah!! darmae, i see here a fine pianist in the making! hehehe...

atinarin,
don't feel bad... you are not alone. I, too, am not so gian in the FP toy sale really... hhehe.. still having beco hangover..if you ladies were to come by my place, you can hardly find more than 10 toys lying around in my house. =P Don't quite like the mess lah..

I got some Friso FM coupons - got it from the mailbox. I tot i can pass to those mummies uses this brand of FM on bb, rather than throwing it away. Sayang. Anyone keen? I can bring over during the hi-tea.

re:hi-tea,
bena,
hehe, now tat there are more FTWM turning up for the hi-tea, I think we can get them to pay for us, SAHM liao!! *wink wink*
hahaha =P I wonder how our crowd gonna affect the whole cafe. Hope, they won't chase us out due to bbs crying!!

corrine,
yeah.. me too!! enjoyed the grand piano more than her. hahaha..
thanks for ur well wishes.. i hope she recover soon.

star,
thanks for ur well wishes too... agree tat weather is realli very bad. i hope my son n me dun get trap wif the bug too.

justme,
haha.. pianist in the making ah... hope so lor. nv make it for piano class cos i was quite tomboyish when i was young. mum sent both sis n i for the class... but i was always daydreaming.. dread it lor. in the end, mum dropped me out after 3 lessons while sis cont'd. now i see her with my niece on the piano.. i super jealous lor.

voice,

will not be going to my IL's plc these few weeks...cos meeting them outside...but we can arrange to meet up outside with irene...maybe after mother's day....then i can see ur SAM SAM also...now you got ur beco so much easier...

can't sleep. I saw big cockroach slipped into my FIL room. argh! even knocked on door to let hubby checked. WOke the old man up! haha. annoyed him i guessed. Hubby can't find the roach in his room, and now I scared the pest will make its way into the opp room ~ our room! hate roaches....if i see one in house, i have to kill it else, i won't R.I.P.

Have any of you been to Naughty by Nature photo studio and signed up for the package? I just came back from there...did free photoshoot for Jade then after that they tried to sell me a lifetime studio package worth $3900 *fainted*. Didn't sign up but I got free photos!

1396300.jpg

Justme,
Hahaha I am the same as you - must kill roach if I see it otherwise cannot sleep!!!

Darmae,
Hope little maegan recovers soon!

Totoro_bb,
Wahhh you bought alot of things from the sale!!!! Your house now must be like a childcare centre!

Wiselyn,
Clara really changed alot! She's so pretty now! Eh her eye brows look very defined leh...like it has been shaped haha!

angel, nice photo u got there of jade. she really is a smiley bb har?

darmae, hope maegan feels better. tough being sick at this age. cant tell us whatthey want. =< u drink more water and rest well too. must take care of small and big one. =D

atinarin &amp; justme, i aso din buy a lot of toys for ben. just bought a lot of books! let's see, he has about 3-4 cloth books, 3 board books, a whole series of books from popular (bought before he was born. kiasu parents...hahah).

toys...hmm...i bought finger puppets (if u count them as toys...), FIL bought 2 toy cars (after topping petrol in SHELL), 3 rubber duckies (to play during bath which he doesnt), a ball (hasnt played with it yet). THAT's IT! Now i list them down, my boi v poor thing hor?

think mummy doesnt know how to play with bb aso la. LOL

darmae: meagan looks like a lil' pianist. heh. hope her flu+cough will go away soon..

justme: i hate roaches lor!! but i dun dare to kill them cos super scared of them.. disgusting black creatures!!!

angel: jade's outfit v nice.. ownself one or provided by studio? esp the skirt!!

BT mum+justme: yah my hse got very few toys for my boy too.. personally i believe in books so i bought him alot of that from popular/times/MPH sale so he easily got 15-20 cloth books/flashcards/books etc.. and his most exp to date toy will be the leappad from leapfrog..
oh and a baby gym + playmat which are gifts..ha

but think really v lilttle toys so in the end i make a trip and got his some toys from the warehse .. haha

Re: Toys

I didnt go to the warehouse sale BUT i also got damage lor.
Thanks to Vone and Corrine who are so nice and kind for helping me.
My damage is 20 for the educational phone and 50 for the animal train that teaches animals.

I very particular over toys, must be of educational value.I also brought alot of books. Story books, singing books , those flip and flap books and VCDs too. This mummy very kiasu also.

The most ex toy i brought would be the little touch leap pad. I am a super leap frog fan cos i find their things more educational.
Next to aim: (Got approval from hubby!!!) Leapfrog learning table

Thinking if should buy the grand piano today. BHG having 20% sale. $99. Today last day....

BTmum: typical teachers we are...haha...my girl has only 2 cloth books though...few board books, flashcards, all never use one...

she has a container of toys, enough la...

she is more entertained by the baby einstein VCD.

think the weather is getting crazy...its so hot everyone is feeling ill...must give bbs more water to drink too...

Ok i have to VENT!

Went to in-laws' place the other day and FIL KEPT ON saying 'Make another one la" By this he was referring to having a second child.

HB told him no one is enough.

He went on and on.

HB said, because of her medical condition, she cannot.

Did he stop?

No.

I was so cheesed off.

I mean how can a grown man be so stupid and insensitive. Really, am i not sufferring enough and facing my mortality is not enough? I have to deal with this?

atinarin, yah..we typical teachers. but i think ur girl more toys than me. hee. 1 container leh. =D

ignore ur FIL la. maybe he doesnt know how serious ur case is.

phoebe, u aso siao educational stuff. hee. i must go and chiong some more...hahahahaha

atinarin,
yeah just smile at the in laws and leave it as tat. Useless trying to reason out with them. Just think for yourself and current baby and hubby good enuf.

BTmum,atinarin,
I am not a teacher but haha, think was influenced by ex-no.1 lah. haha... so thinking also like you pple. Now I am so pumped up with adrenaline to start a program for sarah using Glenn Doman's methods. Haha.. hopefully, I won't do it half way. =P Been visiting the library every week and during weekends, me and hubby just stay in air-con room reading books... oh my we are a really nerdy couple!!! Hopefully sarah will pick up this habit!

thanks mummies for wishing maegan a speedy recovery.. i hope she gets well soon cos she has been super grouchy. cry and fussed... like wat BTmum said, its really diff to noe wat she wants. give her toys then she throw it away... like 'throwing tantrums' but no choice... she's sick now. how to scold.

weather is really bad... super hot man. luckily phoebe reminded me on the barley water. i have juz brewed some for the family...

angel,
jade is really sooooo sweet and cheery. hee. will be having a photoshoot by foto-u in june. hopefully david is able to capture darius n maegan with big smile... hee

atinarin,
i agree wif BTmum, ignore ur fil... he really super insensitive. dun allow his stupid acts affects u.. so sorry tat i hv to use those negative words on him. but cant take it

angel,
yeah i second that on jade being a smiley baby. Lots of Giggles and smiles to share! She is a joy to be around with!! pretty disappointed that she won't come for hi-tea with us.

angel.. thanks for the advice.. one more qn.. can i cook the meat with porridge for at least 3 hours so that the porridge will be nua nua then last 30mins add in carrots.. but will the nutrients from the meat kenna destroyed or not? tat is a very nice pic of jade.. very well taken but i wonder who will pay $3900 for a package lor..

just to share... boil green beans till the beans almost going to "break open" le.. add rock sugar.. remove the beans from the green bean water to prevent it from becoming powdery soup.. this is very "cooling" so those mummies hving menses cannot drink.. this is diff from the normal green bean soup.. super effective when i know that me too heaty and going to fall ill

justme.. me used to a supporter for glenn doman teaching method.. bought the books.. got the flash cards.. attended the lesson one week b4 i gave birth..but now "punctured" oredi... i hv the soft copy of their notes but it is in my old half-dead computer.. cant remember what is written in the notes but if u r keen.. me will try to revive the old computer and email to you

jme: me too...please email me

Darmae: your words are not harsh enough. cannot believe he is so mean.

justme: i think teacher's kids are most negelected, we are more busy teaching other pples kids.

atinarin,
actually i think being a teacher, you get more stressed. You would probably have higher expectations for your kids! =) Try to be easy on them yeah..hehe

my mum is not feeling too good, sore throat, do you all think its ok for her to take care of my girl?

i cannot take leave, cannot take mc cos i have taken so many...stress

atinarin,
I think as long as your mum continues to take in lots of plain water, avoid food which aggravate her condition and doesn't share utensils with your girl, i believe she's still capable to look after her. =)

justme: but if she coughs will the germs be everywhere? oh dear i dont know how now, some more i have a workshop in the morning so i will be out from 8am to 7 pm

re: books or toys
at this stage, i am for toys and teethers.... no doubt books are impt but i don't think they can really appreciate / learn from it yet.

i believe in stimulating them w toys, motor skills development first.

pillow: i have the same sentiment as you, flash cards and books are stashed away in his toy box now, hee hee. I want Sam to have a fun childhood, play hard &amp; study hard too of cos.

oh well,
every mummy has different approaches in nurturing their kids - tat's wat makes this world a very exciting place, isn't it?

Hello mummies ...

Met another mummy for the first time today - CMYeo (aka Sharon). So funny ... my gal said her boy looks like "di di". Hey Sharon, think you quite look like angel leh ... you met her before?

Bena,

I am PTWM, nt FTWM liao...Since my gal come along no time to be FTWM. Luz Zac curly hair...

All BBs r so cute. Luv totoro's BB thunder thighs, Clara's eye brown n Jade dimples.... Maegan look so serious...Hahahaha.... So cute....