(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Bena: Finally I see updated pics of Zac!
His hair very curly hor? Is it like your hubby's? Cos I remembered yours is quite straight ...

Blue,
You so cute.. But I have the same sentiments.

Girls,
So I book Goodwood English High tea liao hor. Abt 13 mummies + babies. I'm asking for 13 high chairs!! Btw, a very nice June MTB, Yvette, is joining us with her babe! I got to know her from swimming and she's also a SAHM. We can ask her all questions since she is 3 months ahead of us kekeke..

Mummies, remember, next Tues, 2.45pm at L' Expresso. I'm booking under the name Bena. If you reach earlier just grab a seat and start feasting

bena,
OK lah i'll go for the tea. But nope, i don't think i fit the shoe of the chairperson for SAHM =P My size too big! haha

I love zac's pic ~ the one with the comment "zac's mouth is never empty"! Lovely smile! you don't want to bring zac cos, scared we pinch him issit? haha

Justme,
I dun wanna bring zac cuz I'm supposed to feel like a tai tai (and not a maid) for 3 hours. So I intend to apply leave from Sir Zac that day. Hope he approves the leave

hello...ya i cheong the sales again. LOL!

I shall post the pix in sam's blog when i got more time, stay tune eh.

Angel: PLENTIFUL of grand piano available, whoever wants the learning home, just ask the staff, they will dig it from their warehouse for you, BRAND NEW set too, i bumped into my friends there and one of them bought the learning home, grand piano + many others, tomorrow i must ask her what's her damage, LOL!

Gingerleaf: i must be crazy, paid $40 for a musical potty, but good thing is, the seat cover can detach and fix on the adult toilet bowl and can double up as a stepping stool, hee hee! *self-consolation*. They also dig from their warehouse for me, they said is BRAND new and latest model selling in dept stores at $59.90.

corrine,
i've gotten the tumble time tigger fm my colleague's 1st spree at the warehouse lor. maegan n darius both luvvv it. maegan even chuckle.. haha
besides tat, bgt the learning table, phone, peeka-boo blocks, some toys for my elder one. total damage was $150.. hee.

she went dwn tdy... got the grand piano, rocker, ocean wonders for me tdy. total damage $180.
she din see the learning home leh....

i cant wait to see the loot tmr. keke

bena,
very nice pics of zac... i super like the smug zac. he's still very samurai looking esp wif his curly hair. hee

thks for making the reservation. ha.. i was oso comtemplating to bring along maegan for hi-tea or not... for exact the same reason. i oso wan to b tai tai for tat 3 hrs. hee

Oh ladies, one of the staff told me best time to go is sat/sun, ALL MUST GO! So i asked if they lowering prices, he refused to say but just winked at me, hee hee! Hubby said will not drive me there again, no more visits to #1 lok yang way...hahahhaha!

voice...
very tempting hor. haha. i'm gg to tell my colleague abt "ALL MUST GO"... keke tempt her to go dwn.

hopefully can get the learning home.

darmae,happy for you
must be real excited to see your loot tomorrow .For the learning home they should have the BN set at their warehouse tell your colleague to ask the staff there they will dig for you...oh i so tempted to go on sunday
i want to get the potty

wow...
So many mummies "cheong" to the FP sales!!
Made me "gian", but hubby sure dun want to go..hee..Cos the weather now so warm n hot, plus sure spend $$.. better keep me away from there!!

Happy buying for mummies going to the sales tml n over the weekend..

Hey voice,
I oso wanna get the learning home! Really can ask them to dig?? Coz the last time I went, all the learning home on display, all looks so dirty n damaged!

I got my musical potty oso, but at $30. My gal hates it so far.

Voice:

Dont tempt me further hb;s going kill me h says im flooding the whole hosue with FP stuffs haha. @_@
Dont talk abt the potty anymore. =( I got it for 59.90... faint HB looked at me at and sigh.. he says eh can buy 2 u noe...

Bena:

J doesnt approve my leave from him leh.. Insist that he must go along. =(

totoro bb:

come come lol can come drop by visit me n j also =D U can drop by the ice cream warehouse sale too ! Get us ice cream ! lol

Vone,

I won't mind if I'm the one driving loh .. but till now ... still have not start any practical lesson :p

It should be a fast one as have to bring bb along so most likely hb will stay in the car waiting!

totoro, check your tigger again initially mine keep falling down and cannot do a complete turn wanted to go back and change but later realise hat there is a piece of plastic thingy that need to be remove first so its working

Phoebe,
I'll let u know. hb went out liao but shld be back soon, u going out at 11am izzit? I'll msg u if I can meet u before that. okie

Darmae,
That is my fav pix of Zac too. And hey I thought being a FTWM, you would crave for all the times you can spend with baby? For SAHMs, we face our babes 24 x 7 (even while bathing/ shitting etc). A 3 hour break is for survival and to keep our sanity intact. But for you??

voice... still got toys to grab or not? i'm goin later. How much is the learning table??? after 'hearing' so much fr all of U, me reali anxious to go for the sale.

good morning mummies!

oh gosh, help me! can anyone update me thru sms? i cant keep track of this thread coz lately nt online.

hv to print out the last thread i saw and going to start reading

so for time being only read todays thread..

thanks alot Phoebe for updating me on nxt Tues high tea. But working leh..so mummies taking leave to attend? Quite tempted to take mc or leave..

Oh, FP tml got better deal? mummies going there? Whats the location? Any mummies staying at East side? Wana lobangs me? kekeke..

bena, i have to share the time i am at home with my FIL (he works too) and my hb leh. not much time to me.
i have bb to myself mostly saturdays and sundays. but sat have to bring bb back to my IL placxe to let my FIL 'play' with him for 3 hours and sun have to visit my mum to let her 'play' with bb for 2 hours. sighs....
but if i face bb whole day aso i go nuts. run out of ideas to do with him. what do the SAHMs do with their children 24/7? share share leh...=D

Hi Bena..
<font color="ff0000">Oh, I'm in love with Zac!!!! He is so charming!</font>

You r quite good in photography... Can capture his expressions very well...

totoro,
is ur tigger making some sound but juz cant tumble? if yes then its like wat corrine said.. there's a plastic thingy on tigger's back.
if u pull tis work.. it will work.

i thot mine was malfunctioning too.. but saw the instruction on the plastic tab thingy.

Wow, many mummies had a great time at the toys sales.... My HB doesnt want to buy anymore toys cos he said Edison has too much liao.. there are still some new &amp; unopened toys in the store room, though I am still tempted to buy some more.. kekeke.. Now, I wanted to buy a walker for him... But I read somewhere that walker can cause bow leg, izit true?

Today, I'm off... training my maid... luckily, she already had some basic training on childcare at her training center in Indonesia before she came... so she actually hands-on pretty fast..

Emily,
I think I read the same thing somewhere too. Zac is on walker and I can't help but feel that he is a little bow-legged. And thanks for the compliment. Actually those pixs were taken from the phone camera which I have with me almost at all times so that I can capture "that moment".
How about some recent pics of our yan dao Edison?

Totoro,
The plastic thingy is inside the Tigger soft cover.. you gotta open it and look inside to find it. Hope it works.

bena,
hw come ur nick became bean?

of cos i yearn to be with maegan n also darius most of the time. but hor situation calls in such a way tat i dun hv time for proper meals nwadays. even at work.. rushing n rushing as i oso ned time to pump.

maegan dun kwai kwai sit on high chair oso.. so i can imagine majority of my time at hi tea, will be carrying her lor. plus... u rem hw u used to called her chilli padi.. she is still one lor.. 'climbing' and pulling everythg she sees...
there's one time tat she was pulling the tablecloth and both of us nearly kana scalded by the tea.

another worry.. darius' 1st thing to do when he comes back from sch is to check out his sister. we cant imagine how he will react when he dun see his sister. hubby was the one who highlighted this.

totoro: yah...must remove the plastic tab at the back before it can function properly. Irene very cartoon, called me as well to complaint same issue, then my hubby very technical one, immediate detect what's wrong, hee hee. She almost wanted to cheong and exchange liao.

Irene: after today's shoot, show us Jerald handsome and nice photos ok. Hope he will guai guai and behave in the studio.

Gingerleaf: yah..my friend asked the staff abt the learning home and they dig out a BN set for her from the warehouse, $150!!!! I won't buy that lah.

I WILL NOT go back again, need to save $$$ to buy and spent in canada year end. Just ticketed my air tixs, S$7,427!!! *faint*

bena (bean)...
hee.. one thing i forgot to add.
I really SALUTE SAHM lor. i dun think i can ever make it. so ALL SAHM, you hv my full respect!!!!!

btw, need your advise.
i juz recd notice to travel from 8 - 14 june.
maegan is still on TBF... the problem is i dun hv much reserved to tong her for the week that i'm away. is there any way to boost and pump up more reserved? i tried power pumping but it is not increasing by alot...

another way is to introduce FM to her as supplement... how shld it start? i have nv introduced her to FM yet though i was tempted when BM supply dropping. but now, with the upcoming outstation requirement...no choice liao.
which FM brand is recommended?

Darmae,
You very observant
. Yes, I changed my nick.

Oh yes, I remember chilli padi. She cannot sit still. Super active. Maegan and Zac same pattern. Sometimes I really envy those mummies whose babies are gentle and obedient. Wonder if it's something we ate, eg too sweet or wat so much so that our babes are hyperactive.

High Tea:
I called Goodwood L' Expresso and they only have 5 high chairs! I asked them to borrow from the other restaurants. Mummies, be prepared. If you have a stroller (of course you have!), bring them. I will ask for a bigger space to place the strollers. Those on carriers will get priority for the high chairs ok? I can help to carry some of your babies lah if Zac allows me to take leave

Bt mum,
Well, I spend a good amount of time rolling with Zac on the bed, playing with him his new toys, nursing him, bathing him, feeding him his solids. He'll have 15 mins of tv time after his lunch and dinner and he naps about 4 hours in the day. He sleeps quite a bit - abt 16 hours every day. He also spends some time in his walker exploring the rooms, and getting into trouble. I think it's impossible to have nothing to do with our babes..even if you dun wanna give them attention, they will insist you do

Yoki,
I included u in high tea le.. take leave hor.

Btmum,
I forgot to add, I think quality time with our babes need not be activity filled. Sometimes just cuddling them is all they ask. It builds their emotional well being. Dun u agree?

Bena,
me oso envy mummies with gentle babies lor. i saw some babies, sit in high chair and stroller.. kwai kwai, self entertain leh

mine hor.. my mum say its as though the chair or stroller has needles poking her.. sit awhile then struggle liao

waah seh.. Zac has long nap time leh. maegan dun sleep tat much.. probably abt 2 hrs max during the day. nite time only abt 10-12 hrs nia. dun sleep through... ned to latch 2x in the nite.

English High Tea at Goodwood Park Hotel

Date : 6 May 2008 (Tues)
Time : 2.45pm

1) Bena
2) Vone &amp; Jaylen (no need high chair)
3) Justme &amp; Sarah
4) Amy &amp; Nynke
5) Phoebe (bringing Ryann?)
6) Fau &amp; Dahlia
7) Funny &amp; Summer
8) Darmae &amp; Maegan (bringing Maegan?)
9) Gingerleaf
10) Poohwei and En En
11) Arisz and Baby
12) CM and Baby (confirm coming?)
13) rxsti and Ariel (high chair pls)

RE: flash cards

Tks to all mummies who share your flash cards with me. Really appreciate very much.

hello..

just realised the toy sale is super near my sis's workplace..but she on lve today so cannot go on my behalf..fated lah..save money for me then.

bena, i will bring my stroller along, or maybe i shd take my bumbo along hor?? anyway, take turns for our kids to sit on high chair

funny, give me your add and contact leh. PM me will do. want to shop shop first or not ah? what time shd I pick u up?

btw, anyone else from punggol going to hi tea and need a lift? let me know.

re-maid: interviewed a phil one yesterday. in fact she'll start today..haha...she's experienced and we had 'negotiation' with her yesterday at my place. hubby and i are greenhorns on maid stuff..so guess we super flexible on some of her demands. just hope she'll work well and dun give us 'resignation' letter so early. going to get refund from the maid agency but needs to wait till the indon maid is able to be transferred out..takes a mth or so at least. that's a $800 lesson learnt on getting a maid..painful ..can buy lots of stuff for nynke with that money lor...

Goodwood can only provide 5 highchairs! I've asked them to arrange for space for strollers and have reserved the 5 high chairs.

CM you confirm coming?
Ah bu, you bringing Ryann? Darmae, you bringing Maegan?

Rxsti, see you next tues

Yoki, you coming rite?

Wow!

Din know there're so many SAHM... I wish too... How abt one for working mums too and maybe meet on non-working day? I missed the earlier gathering... Hmmm..

ah na,
I take leave from ryann... I insist.. dun need to ask approval. i gg crazy with this naughty terror... dunno wanna be angry or laugh at him some times. I haven enjoy a actual meal for this whole week every since i became a part time SAHM.

miraclecraz,
u will be surprised cos close to 50% of the attendees FTWM lor.. hee cos we take leavr. keke
too gian for gathering cum hi-tea

bena,
will bring maegan.. hee. wanted to b tai tai but say say oni nia.
dun ned high chair for her.. i will use stroller (cos no diff, she will oso kana poke hor).. last resort, put her on my lap.

oh..i will only be back in singapore in the afternoon on tue even i rush there oso late liao... how i wish i can join you mummies for the hi-tea...enjoy yourself , take more photo and post hor

corrine,
next time bah..sure got chance one hee.

btw, goodwood has reserved a small corner for us. we'll likely split into 2 tables cuz so many of us!

Tues high-tea - early celebration for Monther's Day???? hmmm....too bad i cant take leave to join else i love to mit up with all of U. Have a good time ; )

Hi Phoebe,

Nice meeting you on yesterday, and thanks for the cards &amp; ang bao packet as well ^___^.

My hubby said you baby very chubby, cute &amp; friendly, bcoz he smile to everyone.