(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

funny76, how you train your gal? teach me leh...
for me, most of the time my maid will carry baby first, after i finish then i carry. if maid did not go, then me and hubby take turns.

corrine, i drool at ur loot...haahaaa. THe amazing animals u bought for phoebe is how much? i am going at 11am!!! The tricycle you bought hor, can only used when abit bigger ie. 1+ yrs old, cos' there's no back support, baby may fall backwards. I initially thot of getting that too but my sis told me she wants to get a tricycle for Sam for his 1st b'day.

Corrine,
Wow.. U bought so many toys.. i so tempted to go.. but really no time... so sad...

Arisz,
U gg tml?? If u are there n u see BN set of grand piano, can sms me?? I want to get one.. can help me get?? hee...
U let me know, k? sms me..
Thanks..

$20??? That's very cheap! Very tempted to go leh ... still persuading hubby to go.

Voice: If I can't go can help me get?

Corrine,

I tot I am abnormal... Glad to know is okie...

Arisz,

I will teach u when we mit up for hi-tea. U must bring ur boi for practice...Hahaha... Actually nothing lah...still can manage only nia but can't eat at ease loh...

magoo, ok ok
, if i go will lookout for you! make sure your phone is working well hor...keke

funny76, if i go for high tea i want to eat my high tea spread at ease leh...hahaha...want to enjoy my food so still wondering should i bring my boy...will think about it again...

arisz,
voice is absolutely rite.. am not teacher. keke

voice,
very gd memory hor... the tumble time tigger very fun. both darius n maegan like it alot. maegan even chuckle...

corrine,
i 'lao nua' at the grand piano n learning home. when my colleague went on sat... no more liao. so she din managed to get for me.
so far for me to go leh.. hmm.. nw i'm trying to sms her, checking if she's gg tmr...

Wa, response very good leh. Angel, wanna join not?

English High Tea at Goodwood Park Hotel

Date : 6 May 2008 (Tues)
Time : 2.45pm

1) Bena
2) Vone & Jaylen (no need high chair)
3) Justme & Sarah
4) Amy & Nynke
5) Phoebe (bringing Ryann?)
6) Fau & Dahlia
7) Funny & Summer
8) Darmae & Maegan (bringing Maegan?)
9) Gingerleaf
10) Poohwei and En En
11) Arisz and Baby
12) CM and Baby (confirm coming?)

I'll call Goodwood and make reservations tomorrow for 12 adults and 8 high chairs. Let me know if there are changes, ok?

Blue, yes the tigger is $20 real cheap lor got many set left

Tinyvoice, the amazing animal is $50 and dats the last set not too sure if they will bring out more. Thks for your advise on the tricycle i kiasu lor only $45 tot of buy liao can use later..hehe

magoo, the grand piano BN set is $80 saw around 10set left there...i set up the piano liao both me and my girl love it ...great buy

darmae,the learning home is a BN set at $150 wanted to set the display set at $60 but after testing it doesn't seems to work very well plus there are some missing parts so hubby decided to get the BN set fresh from the carton. There are two display set left there if your colleague getting for you tell her to test hor cos one not working and the orther switch got problem

Funny,
My period only came 2 months after I stopped breastfeeding.

Arisz,
When babies start eating solids, its quite easy to bring them out for meals at restaurants (most days).

For me, on a good day I will sit Jade on a high chair and she'll have her meal with us. From 7 mths onwards, I started introducing her small pieces of finger food for her to feed herself like wholemeal bread, baby biscuits, small pieces of vege, rice, fish, meat, tofu, etc. in addition to her vege and fruit purees or porridge. She loves the texture and feel of bits of food in her mouth! She will play with it in her mouth and laugh herself silly so then I have time to take in a few mouthfuls of my meal too.

But on a bad day when she's cranky or not hungry, then me and hubby have to take turns to entertain her and we'll have to gulp our food down quickly to go home asap haha.

Hi Bena!

Wah you up so late too? How's Zac doing? Post a pic of him can...so long never see him liao. I wish I could join the high tea but Tues is a bad day for me - of all days you must choose that day lor
That's the only day in the month that I can't take leave coz all my reporting to US due that day. Humph! You gals eat some for me k?

so nice. another fun gathering...too bad on weekdays.

me teach in afternoon. somemore exam start next week. u all have fun la. remember to share photos here hor....

good labour day morning ladies!

bena, i am actually having second tots on the gathering lei. Only now do i manage to visit goodwood site on the afternoon tea. There'll be a wonderful spread of DURIANS!! I kn0w many lurrve it and in fact looking forward to have the delicacies, but I can't stand the very smell lei. Scared I would actually throw up! Enclosed area some more. Err... I think for everyone's sake, I better pull myself out. SORRY. I will msn you on this. Ladies, those going, share pictures ok???

merkon & Totoro ,

I ordered my Beco from portablebaby too. I ordered on 25th April, paid US167 converted to S$231.73. I am not sure when i will get it, but it is already on the way liao.

corrine you help phoebe to buy the FS " Amazing Animals Sing & Go Choo-Choo" train? i bought that too.

very fun toy, my boy love it very much, but you need lots of time to clean it b4 hand, as it is so dirty!!!!!!!!!

very quiet... all cheong-ing to warehouse sales... keke
i'm waiting for my colleague's call. yesssss, she's gg dwn.

Hi Funny,
My period came back 3 mths after i given birth, i am still BF'g my bb at the moment.

But i think it is individual lah, one of my friend she is still BF'g her baby till now, where her bb already 2 yrs old and she still miss her menses for 2 yrs liao

wow... ladies cheong sale again. Me working now
: (

tomorrow must go for the FP toys sale but dun noe still got good toys around or not

nobody going to the Robinsons sale?

may go down in an hours' time

dont think i can take warehouse crowds...couldnt stand the crowd at the pasar malam last night also haha

hi tiffany

me too like U super worried on bb wt. just weight him and he just cross over 7kg and he is coming to 8mth leh. everytime see mummies here posts their bb weight, so envy them. always thking how to pump in more wt for bb.

when i told my colleague abt this, they will said 'what do U expect, look at the mummy first lah' ; (

Hi Shirley, ya lor the choo choo terain looks interesting and the music nice too but dats the last set liao its suitable for ryann, Its really dirty lor must clean thoroughly first

darmae, hope your colleague can get the grand piano for you really worth buying i myself start to play with it before my girl wakes up haha.. for the living home i have not assemble it but it looks interesting
i think i am more excited than my girl.. get the tigger too lah very cute lei just now my girl play with it initially she look a little scared but after a while she knows how to press the nose to make it turn liao

blue, go lar...good buy. Show your hubby picture of our loot to tempt him haha... my mum not able to care of my girl today or else i will chiong there again today lor. If you go try not to bring baby there too warm for them liao

star, i fully agree with what ur colleague said. hee. just look at me! ben is almost 10kg now (just past 7 months on tuesday) i think. haven weighed him tho. LOL

blueskye, u can go alone mah. just dump ur kids with him. maybe that will scare him to come with u. hahahahahaha

btmum.. tats funny.. seems like a good idea for blue.. but the last time i left my girl for my hb to look after so tat i can go for wisdom tooth extraction.. i came back to a hungry baby with a leaking diaper.. my hb only played with my bb and try making her to fall asleep.. he forgot to feed bb and change diaper..

just to share.. i let my girl sit in ikea high chair for shower.. it is super easy to bathe her.. sometimes i will shower with her together.. maybe you mummies might wanna try

Hi mummies, Happy Labour Day!

Did anybody go to the toys warehouse sale today? I dunno whether I should make a trip there today to get the baby grand piano and home. Wait go all the way there then sold out again.

Poohwei,
Re car seats, fyi its recommended to have car seat rear-facing. I also just turned my carseat to rear facing after I read in my britax manual that the car seat should only be forward facing when baby reaches 1 year old AND 9kg. This is the recommendation from the American Society of Peadeatricians as serious injury or death can occur if in the event of an accident *touch wood* if anything happens. I figured since I bought the car seat I should use it correctly.

Star07,
Baby small now doesn't mean he will be small later leh. Some grow to be tall and big after puberty. Most important is their health lah. As long as baby is healthy and happy, we should be happy

Angel,
Gee I din know Tuesdays are busiest for you! Ok, I promise I will organise another gathering (definitely not on a Tues!) so that you can join in! Zac's pics? Ok, I go search. Post later

Justme,
You cannot back out now! NO EXCUSE!! YOUR PRESENCE IS COMPULSORY! Hahahaha... Cuz you are our Sept MTB SAHM Chairperson!

Vone,
I hope I dun have to bring Zac! Will arrange highchair for J, no prob.

Blue,
Show your hubby Poohwei's loot and tell him if you dun go, you are depriving Jordan. :p

Sweet Zac:

1391639.jpg

Pretty Zac :

1391640.jpg

Happy Zac :

1391641.jpg

Smug Zac : Can you tell that Mummy is crazy abt me?

1391642.jpg

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~The end~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

wah bena! zac is so charming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

u let him go without clothes har? =D so cute!!!!!!!!

bena:zac is very cute!!!! topless more charming. finally persuaded my hubby to go down to fp sale but on sat aftnoon leh . wonder still got anything left anot

bena... zac is so cute, i love bb with curly hair, charming lor

mi goin for the FP sale tomr...will update after the trip. hopefully it'll b a fruitful trip, finger cross ; )

Yooohooooo ... I still went to the toy sale in the end ... finally persuaded hubby to go with me (but with condition lor) ... anyway only spent about an hour or so there cos hubby kept rushing and nagging me to get into the car as it was very hot ... if not I should have more loot!

Total Damage: $105 (+ $20 for the Tigger I got voice to buy for me) = $125
Total No. of Toys: 7 (+1) = 8

Here's my loot!

1391893.jpg

Saw the FP Baby Grand Piano also ... think about 8-10 sets left. I can't understand why so many of you can part with $80 to buy that! $80 can buy many toys leh.