(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

voice,
I bought the tigger as well but till now have not tried whether is it working or not.. tonight go home must test liao...'

I like the elmo .. is it the one that comes in the box ???

My sarah starts to move her hands like she's waving already.. everywhere she goes, she waves to everything/everyone non-stop..haha.. like those beauty queens...muahaha..any bb here going thru this too??

Just me,
I'm a bit late.. hehe.. your girl is so lovely. N I think she looks more like you. Actually both you n hubby got the couple look.

Peapod,
My boy also very light. Haven't reach 8kg at 8 mths old. So I guess its normal. Dun worry.

Totoro,
I started my boy on potty liao. For 2 mths. No need to buy expensive one. A cheap one (Those red colored ones) will do. Oh. make sure its deep enough cos I got one (apparently expensive one) but my mum complained that its too shallow and boy's backside and "birdie" kept touching his own shit. <faintz> Haha..

Am looking for part-time maid to come on sat at Bt Batok area. Any lobang?

hmm .. my girl can sit but if she forgets like playing with something, she will lean back or front or side .. like that can use potty ???
I seriously don't think she will stay there guai guai and poo poo ... now she like to throw things when she sit on the high chair and then stare at the things she dropped ... faintz

irene, yah...the FP one...hahahaa. I still hoping they will have stock again at the sales.

totoro: yah, the one sealed tightly in the box.

Feel bad.. i resorted letting bb watch Sesame Street. bad bad mummy.. so mummy can surf and look for info on flashcards and stuff..

thinking aloud .... what if we use powerpoint slide to show bb instead of flash card ... izzn't it better ?? somemore can do animation

totoro, atinarin,
I can't use such methods on pc/laptop. sarah loves the keyboard. she won't be able to focus. Now I am looking at getting flashcards. Slow again as per normal. Always 1 step behind.

potty- i remembered the pd for my elder one told me b4 that shd not potty the baby cos their internal organs not developed yet. dun hurry them, let them develop naturally. he said its not good for babies to potty train so early. i do hear some mummies doing at 2 mths old leh....in fact ,mil suggested and hubby said a stern NO. so we'll leave it to the kid..when it's time, its time. taht's what happen to my elder, think at 2 yrs old.

I have yet to collect my flashcard from phoebe .. better do it this weekend if I can ....

I feel so bad for not able to spend time teaching her anything ... every weekend just bring her kai kai and din do much. lousy mummy

amy,
hehe, thanks for tat great info. I just hope sarah won't be like one of my niece. Wah, tat one headache lei... only when she's abt to pee like 5 seconds later then she starts jumping up and down and said want to pee... before can remove her panty she peed all over herself liao... then my brother (her dad) always scold and even beat her for such occurence. sigh.. and she was already 3 years old! happen in elevators too.. die man..

gingerleaf, i know at that time i was still reading some other books.. then after the order, i got hold of Glenn Doman. Then you know lah....didn't think much of flash cards then. =P

justme, potty stuff really differs for all kids. i'm also crossing fingers that my 2nd one can be as easy as my elder one. only wet once on bed. most impt is dun stress the kid. your bro treat her like that sure backfire one and kid will be so scared to pee too. in fact, if kid gets reprimanded, he or she will only remember of the bad things abt potty training.

looking forward to dinner with hb and 2 kids later at mad jack cafe at jln kayu area. heard its pretty good food there.

Totoro,

Thks! Then I can forget abt beco liao....cos my gal dun like facing in...

Baby Bjorn I try b4 liao...dun like leh....my shoulder aches...buay tahan...

I wan the Baby grand piano leh...dunno the sale stil hav or nt? If anybody gg there again, mayb can help mi buy....

Voice,

Mayb u sms mi whether they still hav it or nt....

arisz,
This sat huh? I can only mk it in the afternoon lei cos night time i got dinner with parents to celebrate Mother's Day. U can? I'll sms magoo too.

funny,
I also heard ur gal very pretty &amp; sweet lei then maybe we arrange &amp; let our bb meet up for the 1st time haha... U can join me, arisz &amp; magoo also.

Irene, this sat afternoon I can. Me free la except gotta do marking which i can arrange the time on my own.

Funny, come join us la! =) Wanna see your summer also! you are right gal, irene's boy is handsome!

Irene,

Hahaha....no lah...my gal nt pretty leh....her nose flat flat...I only like her eye lashes nia...Hahaha....I jealous hers longer n more curly than mine....

Tis Sat I cannt leh....mayb nxt time bah...I let my gal hair grow longer then mit ur Jerald....Hahaha...I scare she jealous tat ur Jerald's hair so bushy n long n will pull all out leh... She is veri naughty n like to pull other BBs long n bushy hair.... I guess she jealous bah coz she nw botak mah...Hahaha...

Re: Potty
I started Ryann on potty at 4 months but failed so delay until 6 mths try again. So far ok but sometimes by the time i take off the diaper, he alredy poo liao. =p too late.
my nephew also started at 4 mths. i personally find that Breast fed babies abit harder cos their stools are soft, very fast come out. =p

The cure is don't spent too much lor... =p

Actually i feel buy is ok la, just choose the right things to buy. They only have 1 childhood leh. Let them enjoy lor.. (Trying to comfort myself only... whahhahhaha)

arisz,
Let me check with magoo then we arrange a good timing.

funny,
Pls dun say tat our bb r handsome &amp; pretty &amp; super cute in our eyes. Jerald's hair not as long as b4 cos i just brought him to trim last weekends. His eye lashes also very long not like me so short
I see liao also lao nua haha..

totoro,

Hahahaha.... I hope I am nt 1...Wahahahaha....Self denying...

Phoebe,

U r rite! But...but...

Irene,

Hahaha....althru u r rite...I dun wan to be thick skin mah....Okie lah...she is really super cute in my eyes....but pretty okie nia lah...Hahahaha...

funny76, i'm still wondering whether i should bring my boy if i'm going to the high tea, coz if i bring him then i no need to eat liao.

Poohwei!!! So nice of you! thank you! xie xie ni!

Irene, will wait for your reply. Hopefully can arrange to meet!

Corrine,

Hahaha...okie! Thks!

arisz,

Still can eat lah...can be train...whenever I bring my gal out, I hav no problem eating...Hahaha...

Funny, my menses came right after on 2nd month during my first delivery and for second one, it came on 3rd month. Was breastfeeding for both ... so I guess breastfeeding doesn't really "delay" menses ... at least for my case lor.

According to the staff at the FP sales , they will bring out some new items for tomorrow and most of it will be in good condition and nice boxes. Less than 10 people at the sale this afternoon when i reach there and the staff were real nice help me to test one by one and even provide me with screw driver but for battries some item need those big batteries but can get it from the nearby shop. The staff even help to load my goods into the car so sweet lor but i guess they can do it when there is not much people but for tomorrow they are expecting crowd...so those who want to go be prepare for the heat.