(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

ginger, think my bjorn is the air type one..its white and grey one, right or not ah? nowadays using pouch sling , MIM sling when feel like it, and the bjorn lor. so far ok lah.

rxsti, car seat shd be rear facing till 1 yr old. mine is graco and has the base that seat will hook on to. previous one used by elder kid is called bri plus, without base. has to use seat belt and place belt diagonal across, not shaky unless push too hard.

saw the articles abt seat belt for minibuses..so gek sim. the operators are all talking abt $$$ and seriously, if really just $10-20 increase in fee, its still worth it. a life cannot be measured in $$ terms, right?

beco-- looks like hb is right after all abt the warm thingy..but seriously, all carriers are warm lah..our stupid humid weather..unless we stay in air con room whole day..hehee...

oh research work. hmmm i had a friend before also researcher, he research rice, wow, he very young retire already and open art gallery. hmmmm

gingerleaf,
Tats wat my frd told me cos she has a bbjorn the most ex one & her gal dun really perspire much whereas her fav beco mk her gal more warm inside. No doubt the weight distribution is very good lor. I wonder is it bcos of the part where the head there also cover up tats why feel hotter? Cracking my brain shld i buy?

magoo & baby_piglet,
When r u ordering Beco?

Voice,
Good tat u r happy with ur Beco. Worth buy for u!!

Re: Car Seat
Alamakz, my car seat has been front facing all these while. But my gal seems alright in it leh. Now, whenever we take a taxi, she will grab so tightly on me..Think she is scared of the jerks n brakes, unlike the security that she has in the car seat.

Re: Hi Tea
Did i hear durian cake?? Wow..Must go then..My fav!!

JustMe, no need to pei fu me...coz i'm still under bond, so want to leave also cannot unless i'm willing to pay for my bond...which i won't. Not worth it la to let MOE earn!

haha voice, I blur la, naturally assume darmae is teacher when she ask me whether i'm teacher..

bb piglet haven't order meh? She is someone who will cheong liao if like something, strange she is still holding back, hiak hiak! *whistling to bb piglet*

arisz,
Tat day was chatting with baby piglet & she say she's searching for it & may order then magoo very giannnnnnnnn to get one too so i ask them lor.

low,
Tell u hor me also vvv giannnnnnnn but still thinking to buy or not to cos jerald very scared of warm one. Imagine my mum bath him 3 times a day faintz..

Amy, ya, urs is the air

Irene,
its true, bjorn baby dun sweat so easily, dunno issit becoz our bodies are seperated by the strap, so got slight air ventilation.

re carseat,
my britax oso facing back, and I understand what u mean by shakey. Mine too. I guess its becoz our car got leather seat, so it doesnt digs into the seat as easily as the fabric uphostery type, hence the slight movements. If the seatbelt is locked, it shld be okie. If you still can pull more out, means wrong installation oreadi.

Poohwei,
its dangerous facing front at young age, coz in any event of an emergency brake, baby's neck will be jerk forcefully forward.. and u oso know what will happen la.

I saw from the website which some of you post, something like 'theportablebaby' is it? (can't remember now)...it's written in the website that Singapore order is available from 1st May, so i'm wondering what it means.

Hi Fau i am so sorry to miss out yr post ... i have already closed. I went to city hall and see poohwei ... ok yes its for member for yesterday and tomolo ... thereafter is for you ekeke ...

Amy ... hmm me on leave on Friday and Monday so TUesday start work...

Gingerleaf the Toy Sales open till what time ???

I read that ergo's weight distribution is better than beco! Can consider if you are getting the plain ones. But beco is soooooo much prettier la. =p

Durian ... yes i post it ... Goodwoods got the best Durian thingy .. .so nice man ... citibank got discount i think ... so feel like having it hmm should i change my leave to Tuesday instate ...

Amy wait my hb kill me ... cos he love the cakes there haha ... 'sign' he promise to being me to Angus House for steak for my Bday on 19th but he is going oversea for there week haiz .... everytime last mins

cm..sob sob..so we cannot meet lor...miss your laughter leh..vvv contagious one..hehee..

beco- can have beco demo on tues right?? hahaa..ginger, why dun bring your missyhan? free demo to us leh..hehee..

gingerleaf,
Maybe lor but i suppose it's quite comfy since some of the bbs here can zzzzzz in it keke...

Re: Car seat
Actually i wanted to change the car seat to front facing since my boy has outgrown the infant car seat already. But after hearing mummies say dangerous i dare not change liao.

Beco Vs Ergo, let's see who tops as the winner..

So far i'm surviving (barely) with my original bjorn. i have the hotsling, but used it only twice!

CM,
U r right. I also find the durian food at Goodwood Park is the BEST. I think citibank got 15% discount if i'm not wrong. Do u mean the durian season starts liao, must go back & check the brochure from the bank.. wan to cheong & get their famous durian puff yummy..

can advise if the toys warehouse sale at jurong is still on? what is the address? hubby interested to check it out after showing him all the good buys you mummies got.

Fau,
Give me 5
I've been using bbjorn since my boy was less than 2mths though it's serving me well but i doubt my boy will outgrown it pretty soon

mummyfaith, yes sales stil on. tomorrow they're open too, from 11am - 5pm i think. I called and they told me open tomorrow. Address: No. 1 Lok Yang Way.

Arisz: shipping to sg is thru' May 1, not from May 1.

Yay! I finally went to the toy warehouse sale!! Pestered my very nice colleagues to go with me. In the end I bought the most stuff - $200 worth of damages. But super super hot there!

Hi Irene and Funny!
Yar lor, the carriers discussions are so tempting! But Caelen prefers to face forward and he also perspire ALOT so in the end I decided to get Baby Bjorn Synergy. It has the cooling material of Bjorn Air and the back support of Bjorn Active and can last till 12 kgs
hahaa... doing some marketing here. I ordered an extra set so if anyone interested, can let me know lar.

Hi totoro! Same as you, I also did my first big purchase from overseas when I bought my Baby Bjorn last Sunday from eBay! Also nervous if the items will arrive safely. I bought 2 sets to save on shipping too hahaa... hopefully can sell the other set off. It is cheaper than buying in Singapore even after including the shipping

Hi justme, Sarah is really a very pretty gal...as pretty as her mummy

Hi Tiffany, Caelen is also small for his age and he is a boy boy somemore. He is only 7.5kg at his 7months. And now he is coming to 8 months and I don't think he has reached 8kg yet either
Also rather worried about his growth...

RE: Britax
I just turned my Britax to front-facing last Sunday and yes, it is rather wobbly
Like not very safe leh. Is it normal?

hey voice, what does it means by "shipping to sg is thru' May 1" eh? I don;t get it...lousy me...keke

irene, you going for the high tea?

Hi totoro! Hey so sorry, I didn't receive your sms cos' I blur blur typed in the handphone wrongly. Err... I emailed you the right no liao. Can we tie up via sms again? sorry sorry...

arisz,
I read in the forum one. A mummy got her beco and she compared n find ergo better, but she still prefer beco coz prettier. Hahah. ASk Wise, she is an ergo user.

re: portablebaby,
they are not selling to sg WEF 1st may, coz sg oso got distributor ma.

Cm,
i think toy sales ends at 5pm.

Durian cake at goodwood is really the best of the best! I had it once, and its so yummy, like real durains! Im not a durian lover tho.

Amy,
Eh, Im shy la, dun ask me demo. Hahah. I might not bring her, hehe, let her go work with daddy, then I can go shopping afterwards.

Hi peapod,
I supposed u r happy with ur damages hor haha...
Thanks for telling us abt bbjorn Synergy & my boy loves front facing too but i doubt i can get it cos the orginal bbjorn tat i got also cater till bb is 12kg & my boy is already 9kg liao. So i need to search for a good carrier if not my back cannot tahan the weight anymore heehee..

Peapod,
my baby loves front facing too! BUT, in the long run, you will kill ur own back, coz with baby facing front, the weight pulls down much more than baby facing you.

arisz,
I wish i could join but i can't take leave lei so i'll give it a miss

When u free to meet me? We've been talking for sooooo long to meet up with u & magoo cos our last meet up was since our yoga time.

RE: Front Facing carseat

My car seat is quite stable although it is front facing. Neck wise, my gal will not be thrown forward leh. Upwards rather?? Mine is not the upright kind, still in the cradle mode if u know what i mean?

RE: Beco
Told my hubby tat i wanna get a butterfly too and he says i siao liaoz...Need 2 carriers for wat...Hahaha..

Re: Hi Tea
Cant wait for the durian stuff next tues...

arisz, gingerleaf answered what i wanted to explain.

peapod: share ur damage leh? what did you buy? Did you see the royal potty? I hope they have that again tomorrow, i want to buy that.

Peapod,
this is what I have reserved for u with expiry date
(1)Similac stage 2 -400g : 1 tin exp 14Jul08 (reserve) / 2 tins exp 13Apr09(reserved)

(7) Nestle Brown Rice w/milk (350g): 1 tin exp 4Aprl09 (reserved)

talk abt the royal potty,
I put my gal in, she cry n cry n cry, coz when she sits in, her butt sits in the hole n triggered the music. She hates it manz!

gingerleaf, thanks for the explanation! that means if i want to get from the website, muz buy by today liao. Oh no!

irene, I'm free next week leh, coz the kids having exams now. Ya, we really looonnnngggg time nvr meet up liao. At least I still saw you twice but magoo never see since then.

ginger .. u so fast let lyn try on the potty liao?
by the time I saw her making faces, kelly most likely already poo poo liao ... how to transfer to potty???
u bought the FP one ?

totoro,
ya, let her sit in liao, coz normally after her lunch/dinner, she will poopoo. So i put her in n try but she cry n struggle like mad. End up bring her to changing table and she pooped. Hehe

the elmo i bought last dec, T.X. Emo. The tigger i bought last sun at the toy sales($20 only)..can do somersault 360 turn and interative too.

gingerleaf: so fast started potty-train!
easier for lyn lah if her poo- timing is predictable..my boy can poo anytime during the day!!! *sigh*

re:potty

You ladies training bb to use potty?? tat's fast!!! err.. actually wat's the best age to start potty training??

Peapod,
you are too kind lah with your compliments. The pics a bit deceiving, in real life i look worse than a plain jane!! haha, pple around here tot i am a maid bringing bb down for a walk lei!!..hahaha...