wah merkon, i have to say you are SUPER brave to bring bb to movies!!... never tot its possible... but the movie my hubby likes all very action packed... the last i caught was Transformers in July last year. Back then when there's loud scene, sarah will somersault in me. She's also faint hearted, dunno if can tahan the whole show...
Thats why i am half dead today!! But heng..Tues is my short day. Lessons end at 1.25pm for me.
My gal is so sticky nowadays. So long as i reach home, i will devote all my attention to her. So its fine tat i bring her out!! More so, she is "STICKING" to me in the BECO.
totoro: you ordered from portablebaby? mine came in about 10days. so you'll join the club v v soon!! my 2 yr old niece loves to be in the beco so much that she don't wanna come down after that!
justme: yah! i remember watching transformers when i was preggy too. can feel the bb inside kicking v hard. think the show v loud that's why ... me not brave lah ... jus that my husb dying to go to the cinema so no choice lor ..
JustMe
I can reserved for you but I really don know when it will arrived leh ... maybe u still look ard if there is any and when it arrived and u still can't get yours, then I'll sell the extra to you. okie.....
I din ordered from them, that's why I cannot guarantee the arrival ... I also find myself strange to take such risk .. ha ha maybe siao liao after all the sales...
darmae,
petrina's beco already reserved. whenever a beco goes up on sale, it is sure to be snapped up within the hour. Wonder if have blackmarket for beco, pple will still go for it...hmm...
madlynette,
i have been guarding my beco fund lei. i really hope to get it lor... been closing my eyes and ignoring sales whenever there's any posted here...=P
JustMe,
Dun say tat lei... I feel happy cos all FTWM can have more time with bb whenever there's a PH. I also wish to be a SAHM lei but i can only day dream... I notice bb learn things super fast & i really miss a lot when i'm at work. I always wan to cry whenever my mum call me & tell me my boy has learn a new skill. I know it's stupid but i find it very touching lor
low,
I suppose all FTWM were half dead after long workin hrs everyday but i can't say though it's tiring but damn fulfilling to look after our little ones
irene, all carrier will be warm for babies if u use in non-aircon places, body to body contact and so close, of cos' warm lah if no aircon! I don't use it at home lah, if i do, i will use it in my room and turn on the air-con. hee hee!
Amy, okie! Thks! If u go then I go leh...Hahaha....
Btw, those mummies who hav beco....can BBs face front when in Beco...coz my gal dun like to face mi leh...Hahaha...she like to c outside world rather then facing mi...
justme, my maid worked 2 wks and resign liao..hahaa..she voiced out saying dun want to go ah ma's house so i sent her back agency lor. now contemplating to get replacement or just get back refund lor.
posting nynke's photo again..hello aunty and uncle,
Voice,
Thanks lei of course i know lah haha.. but i heard 1 of my frd bb really sweat lots when she's in beco so i kpo & ask u all here lor. So far r u happy with ur BECO???
This thread is really like speed train. I can hardly follow. Can only browse thru briefly.
Sale..
Wow... everyone seemed HIGH on a buying spree. Me too.. LOL.. Went Robinsons yesterday too. Kids stuff....Just the usual 20% off... dont have additional member discount which can be of better deal.
High Tea
So envy that so many mommies can yum cha during such an off-peak hour. If not for my busy work schedule, I sure join all of you. Some mommies who know me will know I am Super ONN on gathering!
Right Brain Class at Bishan
Who is in this? I want to put my girl to Shichida in jul lei. But I heard that this RightBrain class at Bishan is not too bad and cost is much lower. Anyone can give me more info? I am really keen.
Bena, I have PM you on this.
Baby Weight
What's new? Haiz.. my gal is still super low weight lei... She is only 6.9KG at 7+mths as of yesterday. I am really very worried. Anyone can assure me? Fan Fan Fan!
darmae, i'm teaching sec. ya, i also realise a lot of teachers here in sept mum. Will try to go for the high tea, i check my exam schedule and see how...hehe! =)
justme: i wish baby YZ got alot of hair for you to cut leh.. but sadly NO! ha only got sparse lalang hair and my mum went to shave his hair again hoping it ll grow out thicker.. ha
vitakids ah..what brand?
i love the idea of keeping him busy in his high chair so we can enjoy our meals outside!
yest put him in Mos burger high chair, he cried murder lor.. sigh
- Levis/Guess Warehouse sale
- Marks & Spencer sale
- Robinson Sale - Britax Omega carseat @ $299/ Vtech sort & learn set @ $39 / Aprica stroller @$399
- EdVenture Books Annual Sale - kaki bukit Ave 1
I find beco MUCH hotter when I carry my gal. However, with my bjorn, not much of that prob leh. Dunno why oso, somemore, mine is the classic bjorn, not the air type.
ginger ... I just ordered the Beco .... is it hotter than the sling?
then what abt ergo as these are the only two so far that can support the bb weight and would not cause backpain right!
i'm a MIM sling and BECO user.
Beco is def much easier to use but i agree that it is much warmer for bb and me. Sling is a bit for tricky to use but material is better in terms of ventilation.
weight wise, the distribution of weight for beco is much better than sling.
care for the sling is also much easier cos can throw in washing machine. the beco label says not to wash too frequently. (also take longer time to dry)
all got pros and cons lah ... just which one u more comfortable with...
merkon, did you manage to do piggy back and hip carry?... ive tried on the hip carry but w/out baby.... not too difficult just have to criss cross the buckle strap.
totoro, tks for your update... gog to robinson sale ltr.
RE: Car seat
would like to check with mummies, have you turn the car seat facing front alr?? mine is the britax (mid range model), its kind of shaky unlike when its in rear facing position.... its only held on by a seat belt.... does the other brands of car seat also like this shaky??
blank cards
lunch time met with Phoebe at bugis to collect the blank cards, man, she was not joking when she says its heavy, i tot she meant that the whole group order is heavy but actually each mommies loot is heavy, man, if i know earlier, i bring the trolley from the workshop to collect, so i like siao carry all the way back by myself to the campus from bugis junction, so i warn you all already ok, bring hb or colleague to help you carry, i think i call my hb to help me carry from office to taxi to bring home.
rxsti: havent figured out yet. my husb don't let me try on baby cos he thinks too dangerous.. my maxicosi is rear facing... read somewhere that it's safer to switch to front facing after 1 year old.