(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

too busy to log in yesterday. =D

yeah emily! have emailed u my address. do let me know how much postage k? sorri for the delay.

re: sales
no time no money go sales le. sighs.

Yo yo yo ... Phoebe, haha, missed your posting ... already gone for the Toys R Us sale liao. Bumped into arisz also.

Only spent $26 on a trolley bag and a Barbie Magic Wand for my gal ... also a bulldog toy (those with many teeth and each player to press 1 teeth and if suay suay, the bulldog will "eat" your hand).

Agree not worth a trip ... asked the staff about FP toys and they said all kenna snapped in the morning.

yeah...went to the Toys R Us sales juz now. Haha, nice meeting blue there! Almost cannot recognised you with your new short hair.

Nothing much to buy! Blue, I end up not buying anything and left. Not a good sales for those of us whose babies are below 1 yr old.

Oh, wanted to go the Fox sales tmr actually. But after hearing comments from the rests of you, guess I won't go liao...

Darmae, forgot whether I thank you already or not. Anyway, thanks for the info on bringing baby overseas. I decided not to bring my boy liao after much consideration. But really thank you for your information!

Darmae,

Hi. I went ard the L6 nursery department n asked the sales too, they dun carry the wonder wheel..
They only hv those tat hang on bb cot one..

Re: Robinson sales
Many ppl.. Is open to public..
There is a Elmo learn to dress for sales. Member $29.90. the leapfrog set aso offer.. but cannot remember how much liao.. sorry..
Graco stroller on sales too..
highchairs also...
Tat's all i can remember..

Fau,
I went to mothercare too.. but i was there ard 6.30pm to 7pm..
I bought clothing for my boy n girl n aso a set of boy clothing for a friend's son..
I saw a PJ set very cute.. but no my boy size..
Haiz.. I spent ard $150 there...
Wat abt u?? Managed to get wat u want??

justme,
oh yes.... if i were u, will oso pounced on it lor. keke. but since i'm buying for sil, beta cfm if she keen.

arisz,
dun ned to thank me le... nv do much.
when u gg on holiday?

magoo,
thanks for asking. since they dun carry, then i dun ned to mk a trip dwn. hee...

so many mummies bumping into 1 another during sales. i dun thk i can recognise most if i bumped into u

blue, yah lo...thats why i was trying to recall who you were when i saw you! then suddenly it struck me that you cut your hair...dun worry la, still as pretty as b4!

darmae, going in june, school holiday ma, can only go during sch holiday.

tiny, haha!
coz darmae gave me lots of info when i ask about bringing baby on trip. somemore she went HK and I'm going there also, then the info she gave did help me to decide whether to bring my boy or not.

Gingerleaf, wanna chop my ah fat huh... ah fat now so fat dunno faith faith still want or not leh.... =p

Mummyfaith, where did you go??? so long never see you?? Ryann miss his gf leh. Xiang si bing leh. miss faith too much then keep eating lor. lolx

Emily, darmae, Bena,
Same leh, never feed anything different. Phoebe's brand of milk lor. =p Maybe is mummy eat fatty food but he absorb lor lolx

darmae,
i also feel the same, i can't identify the mummies if i see them on the streets.. maybe we have to start posting mummies pics too!!! haha..

magoo, in the end i didnt go centrepoint's mothercare, went harbourfront's one.. so my wallet is safe from evil Mr Robinsons.
didnt get what i want, headache!

darmae, looks like i really have to have a hands on experience with baby in tow next tuesday!! i left HF mothercare with a frown that lasted till this morning, asking myself why why why i like still not convinced!! >_<

Re: Robinson's sale
Becoed my gal to Raffles City after my part time maid left at 8pm. Chiong there by train and met CM, her boy n daughter. As usual, the baby stuff were at 20% discount, but i managed to use the $5 off $30 purchase voucher. So not too bad. Bought 2 tops for myself too.

My gal actually slept in the BECO during my shopping trip. Even the sales pple laughed when they saw her sleep.

Re: Part Time maid.
My part time maid came yesterday!! Yippie. My hse was never so clean b4. When she cleaned all my windows and grilles,the pail of water was so already SO black!!! Arh...Cant imagine the type of environment tat i was staying in.

Fau,
HFmothercare very big rit? I went on last sun. wanted to get a marclaren stroller for my boy. but in the end, i got a Vtech toy for him..
Hubby commented the strollers not very spacious!!
Hee.. Save money...

voice,
yeah... i see her thanks i oso paisey.

arisz,
why ned to go during june holidays? are u oso a teacher?

fau,
omg... hahaha. i can imagine ur frown leh.

sigh...today, hubby going to watch "Ironman" with his pal. So will only see him at 2 am tomo. You know ah,.. ever since i have sarah, i haven't stepped into the theatres. So sad.

Hehe,
want to share pic taken on yesterday's b'day outing.
Who does sarah looks more like?? daddy or mummy>??
Ladies, if you see me on the streets do say hi!! haha.. hoping to bump into anyone of you. =P
1388656.jpg

at Gelare - nope waffles and ice cream not for sarah.
1388657.jpg

picking her up when she got restless on hi-chair
1388658.jpg

Gave her some teething treats to keep her busy so mummy and daddy can attack waffles!
1388659.jpg

morning mummies!!!

funny, i just realised i have another enfant car seat so your baby can use it on tues
hehee...so looking forward. pray my 2 girls dun 'tua' me and fall sick during these few days.

wow sales again...cannot cannot go lah...i'm back to routine of doing hsework myself. do fast fast and easy easy..heehee..do miss my PT cleaner sometimes though.

fau, sarah looks more like your hubby... i think. Her hair is so thick and black... did you cut her fringe ?... its a little uneven rite??

low,
aiyoo. don't make me blush early in the morning lah..muahahahah... thanks thanks. so kind of you. My hubby likes to take this kind of pic - candid and cheap..haha. still trying to convince him to get a proper family studio photo done.

rxsti, yup.. i was the one who cut her fringe and not easy to get it straight. SHe's always trying to grab the scissors. I rather she has uneven fringe than a cut on her forehead or hands. =P

Re: Part Time maid

She stays in Bukit Panjang. She is occupied on Tues, Wed n Fri by me n my collegue. Sat n Sun she has church activities. Rate: $10 an hour.

RE: Gathering on Tues
Count me in!! I shall chiong down in cab!! Will bring my darling along!!

Justme hee..hee.. true lor.. u look very young too le .. u are like fau belongs to another generation?????? hee hee... the 80s generations??

Poohwei u very onzzz le hee..hee..

Hi JustMe,
Sarah looks more like u but some of her looks like her daddy too so it's a mixture haha... wat a way to describe heeheee.. I loves her dark black hair. I think if i were to bump into any of u i will only be able to recognise only bb cos we see many bb pic in the thread instead of mummy pic

Hi Poohwei,
U really very on hor can beco ur gal go shopping after work then meet SAHM for hi tea. For me, i'm already half dead when i reach home sometimes still need to entertain my boy when he did zzz early. Pei fu pei fu..

omg!! talking abt BECO, the mummy who had earlier agreed to sell off her beco, may change her mind. wah cowz.. not again!! why so suai!!!!???

irene,
so nice you FTWM got Holiday. we sahm NO holiday. Sick also must do work and take care of bb. no leave. no benefit. no pay. sad lei.

low, u so funny say we another generation hehe!

darmae, you have another PM

siti, sarah looks so grown up leh! there's another beco thread on wts, look for it!

Irene me also half dead when go home from work le haha still must rush here rush there.. bath, prepare everything then pat charlene to sleep.. after she zzzz then wash, iron clothes do housework so shag so must really pei fu poohwei chiong everywhere le hee..hee..

uncle clement u so cheeky! magoo buy P3 lor is the most spacious stroller le.. u want?? I let ur kbb try on charlene P3

Justme u got cheese cake from ur dear hubby as reward ma hee..hee..

justme: i brought my bb for 2 movies so far. he's quite kwai as he was so amazed by the big big screen he just stared at it until he dozed off. but i chose aisle seat at last row so incase he noisy can make a quick exit. can try if u want ... =P

think sarah looks more like Mummy!!

JustMe,

I just placed an order for my Beco - Pony Express(4th generation) and have ordered 1 extra to save on shipping charges ... but I'm not sure when will it arrived. just paid via credit card so hope that the item do arrive and my $$ will not fly away as it's the first time I ordered something overseas ......

sori, about the mix up... Heehee

would like to join the hi tea on tuesday too... but will need to confirm again, need to arrange my appointments.... at the same time i can also need to bring my gal to collect her passport

low,
cheesecake was sinfully creamy and yummy!! haha... dunno hubby was so capable! First attempt some more.

but i still want my BECO!!!!!!!!!!

err.. totoro, hehe. you got extra huh>>??? hehehe... hmm... can just tentatively reserve for me??? pony too right??? hehe... *cheeky smile*