(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Just came back from fox as well,

I bought quite a number of shirts for my girl, mostly 6-12mths, hope she can wear manz ...
I spent $114 there .... but carter's one is still the best ....die die must go again if they gonna have sales again

cant go sales le! Just now when i hang up the phone with Phoebe: My hb overheard and say: Omg i cant believe what i jus heard Issit coming from u? Si liao.. like auntie liao!!!

phoebe, totoro,

thanks.. i was still itching cos i cant make it to the toyrus n fox's sales. like tat i can give it a miss and wait for my fren to cheong FP warehse sale at lok yang this coming may day. hehehe...

Vone,
sounds like auntie oso bo pian leh... gd buy, best buy, must buy!!!
getting direct fm retail only few pcs nia... but wif warehouse sales.. can maximise our dollars leh...

Ya very disappointed with the toyrus and fox sales totally damage less than $50...poor ryan only got two pair of new jean.Going to chiong to the FP sales tomorrow hope to at least get some toys...sianz

it sounds like we have a lot of $$ but don't know where to spend like dat here ....:p

I still din get my beco... the person give me false hope the last time saying want to help me to buy from US ....

totoro,
i saw WTS.. someone selling. u wan to neg wif her? i was actually thking of getting for my sil as present since she juz announced her pregnancy. but i hv not check wif her if she wanted a beco..

I can't find the WTS ... not the one reserved by justme right?

I think pooh bear is a male ... cos all the sounds of pooh bear is a low male voice which my girl don really like but I still buy loh ...

me just came back from fox sales.. a bit disappointed cos tot the clothes will be the same as from the shops.. but ended up quite limited design... luckily that the clothes are mostly for bb girls..

totoro.. got plenty of size 12mths to 18mths leh but must dig from the bottom..

mummies... can check whether the colour of your bb's urine is yellowish? is it my girl is not drinking enough fluid or it is normal to have yellowish colour leh???

btw just realised that i have finally reached 100 postings.. haha.. cos me joined the group 6 mths ago but seldom post la.. see so many mummies already got thousands of postings liao... if my average postings is 16 then i need 5 years to hv 1000 postings

Darmae,
Today got robinson sale rite??
Is it today and tml?
Just nice, I will be gg to centrepoint for facial.. hope got spare time to go robinson to see n look.. hee..
Anyone been there le??

totoro,
I also "drool saliva" for the beco carrier...
haha. keep daydreaming of bringing my boy out with the carrier!!

(@_@)

did i read robinsons have sale? i plan to zip to mothercare centrepoint after work to looksee.. jialat ah if robinsons got sale.

*give up*

since my girl cannot take rice cereal ... I have to let go 2 boxes of Nestle rice cereal (different favour) + 2 tins of Nestle rice cereal ( one plain and one brown rice I think) and many many packets of those samples rice cereals ...all unopened

Anyone of your bb taking nestle and wants them? Don't mind getting Giant stamps, nepia stamps for them.

I also have 2 tins of isomil 1(400g), 2 tins of frisomum (400g) and 3 tins of similac 2(400g) and 1 tin of Mamil Gold 2 (400g), looking to exchange for Enfra or Friso 2 or vouchers

Need to clear space and get a bit more organise

hi totoro

I wan the similac please. I can pay you for it in robinson vouchers.

I want the nestle brown rice tin as well
How much are you selling?

Fox Sale
- go.. if you have a bb gal.. nothing much for bb boy

Toyrus
-not fantanstic... more for older babies

RObinson
- same as the past.. 20% off products

totoro..
alamakzzz.. u dun like the print ah? i like it alot leh. but too bad i got myself ella liao.
or u like ella? i sell to u then i buy the cocoa butterfly from her.. hahaha.. my hubby will say i siao.

vone,
tats wat my fren did... batteries n screwdriver.
wahahaha.. i'm very lucky. dun hv to go all the way dwn to the warehouse. my fren who stay in jurong went dwn and bgt toys on my behalf.. i juz give her the list. kekeke gd hor.
which is y angel laughed at me... nv go to waresales but hv damages in pocket.

magoo,
yupzzz. robinson card member preview sale today and tmr. i oso want to go dwn.. but really no time. gd leh, u go see if hv any gd buy or not. hehe

if u are there.. can help me check out if they carry tinylove wonder wheel... plus the price (any discount)? thanks...
http://www.tinylove.com/toy.aspx?toyId=71&state=toyTypeId=4@elementId=0@ageId=0

dArmAe,

Tinylove - wonder wheel huh?
Ok. can.. no prob. if i go, then i check out for u..
Btw how much is it selling now??

totoro,
I also like pony express.. hee...
Realised many mummies like pony express..

totoro,
they r very nice prints too. i was desperate lor. needed for my HK trip, so i juz grab the avail ones... only left wif ella, pony express n espresso (plain). i dun like plain ones, thot diff to laundry the pony express... heee

Hi I am going down to robinson later after work anyone going ???

Hi Blue sorry am too busy at work since last thur will meet you again next week i think cos this week will be away for short trip ...

magoo..
i am not sure abt the price... i think 79.90?
if u happen to be at tat section.. juz beow for me. no ned to hunt for it. xie xie

Hi, Im back from my trip.
WHAT A MESS IT IS!!!! Clothes all piled up and in a mess and everything is entangled to something. What made it worse is parents allowing their kids to sit on the floor, and even parents n grandmothers sit on the floor, blocking ppl's way! Dunno why the staffs there never chase these ppl from blocking the wagons.
Anyway, still managed to spend $36 there. Alot of gals clothes indeed! Didnt get any blankets, as Im using dreambags, but the blanket's material sure is good!

hi mummies! thanks for the reviews for the sales. looks like i need not go for the fox or toysrus sales. but the one at lok yang still tempting me except that it's really v v far for me (living and working in the northeast).

happy shopping to those going!!

All mummies crazy over sale....

I will go crazy if i go sales...cos i dun like crowds...haha...so always spend more money then other people...dun think i am rich hor...but just dun like too crowded places...

CM, i'll be at centrepoint. is the robinsons sale for members only? then i wont go in.. no need to turn left, can walk in straight and adjourn to mothercare, save myself from the evil clutches of robinsons..

Fau,
Wat time will u be there?
I will be there too...hee but pass by..

Gingerleaf,
If i dun remember wrongly, they do hv stroller sale..

think i'll give fox sales a miss..just ransack my girls' new clothes wardrobe..still got lots man...better save the $$ now and go for more hi tea instead..haha...

thanks for the feedback on sales... i took leave on fri N thot i can cheong all these sales, now no nid lah. just concentrate on Mattel FP sale can oredi. heehee

Mummies.... any recommendations on High Chair???

fau...

Robinson is a member sale for today and tomorrow only. may b they will open to public after tat cos 1st May labour day mah

blue,

got barbie doll lor... but only a few. Got some ulu ulu toys. personally if you gt pass by there and just pop by still ok la.. but make a special trip down... Er.. not so worth it. cos alot of things gone le.
PLUS.... i think your supply of toys at your house is more fantastic then the toys r us sale. Lolx

darmae,
the metropolis i got from the WTS cost $220 too. Well, i know its high priced esp for SAHM like me. But discontinued range lah.. and Brand new too. So i just pounced on the offer! haha.

Pillow,
The job I was selected for is called Project Collaborator/Manager. Although work from home, it sounds quite demanding. But willing to pay well. What the job entails Sounds good to me, even hubby said its interesting.. Not scams, or sales kind of job. well established org some more.. sigh.. i am again sacrifising great opp for sarah... no wonder pple sometimes say, we will always be indebt with our mummies.

Madlynnette,
You are too kind with your compliments on sarah. I am little lazy when it comes to sending pics or joining competition. And furthermore, i don't think sarah stands a chance! Ok... just lazy..=P