(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

gingerleaf,
yah their yuan fen fixed when they were only 3mths old, hahaha!

phoebe,
see...ah fat still got 2 girls fighting for him wor! still got alot of mei li!

mummyhan, that's why now i need superdupermajor convincing, and looking for all the BAD points of The Item
if i fall into the arms of consumerism, i will entice you to enter the world of Gian-ness hehehehehehe

Ah bu,
Your Ryann really put on a lot since the last time I saw him. What did you give him? He's really sucha darling. Eh btw, Ryann's birthday clashes with Kor kor Zac's 1st birthday! Zac's is also fixed on 6 Sept. It's his exact birthday..

Clement,
Clara changed alot! More and more girl now! You must be a very proud father!

Justme,
You sure or not? Dun like dat leh... Job more important than high tea leh...hahahaha. Happy Birthday!

i m looking for a high chair...any recommendation???

Constipation

To share my experience yest, i brought my bb to see PD yest cos over the weekend bb tried to poo very hard N yet no output. keep making the Umm..Umm sound. finally when there is output, the stool is very hard and it's like van houten choc. his anus oso becoming red... advice fr PD is that give MORE WATER, can gv Prune juice but dilute it with water, eg: 30ml of prune juice + 15ml of water. PD prescribe 2 med - 1 to soften the stool and the other is to regulate the stomach. If bb tried very hard to poo and if it hurts, it will make bb probia to poo in future cos he will thk poo poo is painful.

If u r feeding bb with brown rice, gv more water cos brown rice is 'heaty' BUT it has more fiber

i had a glance at the above posts seem like many sales goin on huh...

justme,
happy birthday....
juz nice for a bday gift. hehe welcome to the beco club. hohohoho

clement,
clara's smile is soooo sweet.

phoebe,
waah... ryann is chubbier compared to the last x i saw him at ur mum's blk. wat u feed him??? teach me leh. i oso wan to 'beef' up maegan. hee

u gg to toyrus n fox sales ah... show ur damages later ah. hee. nv buy see oso gian.
i cfm siao liao.... no choice. stuck here at work. the sales must hv made me 'gong'. i thot hi-tea tdy... kept bugging my boss for leave tdy. faintzzz

bubumama,
say halo to jiahui.... long x nv see her since the last meetup. hee. wanna join our hi-tea?

fau,
test drive ah... me gg for hi-tea too. will bring the 'u noe wat' n make u gian...heee
if madlynette can go.. u see double temptations lor. kekekekee

Aiyo,,

The high tea make my very gian leh...I see if i can change my student's appt slot to another day. I finish sch at 1.25pm. Chiong bring my gal then go meet all of u. Hahaha...But not bringing pram if i go...only BECO!! Do they have highchair?? Hahaha...

RE: Beco
Love my BECO so much. We brought my gal for dinner last fri. Since we decided to take a train, it was a breeze to carry her in the BECO as compared to manoeving a pram. We were literally dashing here and there cos we were late. At the restaurant, she sat at the high chair. On the way back, she fell asleep in my BECO.

Re: FOX sales
Any good buys? Maybe i ask my hubby to bring us there on Thurs, public hols or this sat?

Re: Weight
All the babies look so chubby!! Got lotus root limbs. So envious!!! My gal is so "skinny". My hubby clains she is SLENDER.

hi darmae, i wish i cld, but cannot leh, will be starting my new job this coming fri. will be last day 2mr here. mayb next time (if it falls on wk end) then maybe can.
tks for inviting.

Hi Phoebe..
I also want to 'beef-up' Edison leh.. pls share with us some tips.... haha... I m longing to see Edison's lotus root legs... but I feel that he is kinda skinny leh.... Maybe he takes more of his dad's genes; pump air also no use, wont get fat type....

poohwei...
come come.. the more the merrier.
i think shld hv highchair.. can request. juz not sure if they enuff for all the bbs.. keke

Re: Beco
yessssss. i so luvvvv it too. hehe.

Re: Sales
i think phoebe and corrine gg... we'll wait for them to report their damages. kekeke\

bubumama,
nvm... nx time. sure hv chance. wan to carry 'solid solid' jiahui. hee

Em,
hee.. both my kids oso take after their dad. slim type.
btw, u gg to united square during lunch or not?

i'm sooo tempted to go dwn. but worry cant find parking space then waste the trip.

darmae, gingerleaf,
thank you for the warm welcome to the Beco Club. haha. will intend to collect the carrier by this week. Gingerleaf, i got the metropolis 4th gen.

bena,
i dunno really abt the job. Still torn on whether to take it up or not. I have yet to email them. I am expected to station myself at pc during office hours and in case clients call me. I can't have bb crying at the background while i talk biz. Its too unprofessional and i won't be able to concentrate.
ANother option is to have a maid. But too last min. I will have to start on 15 may and don't think sarah can adjust that fast. I can still bf cos still at home.. and i can check on maid too!.. argh... dunno lah!

dear mummies,
thanks for all well-wishes! so far b'day like normal day.. except hubby took leave and expect me to get ready as i type away... dunno where he's bringing me to..=)

we still prefer ergo...hehe...just got another one to spare the other one...
...we heavy usuage...everyday hor...need to bring princess clara to school and back shop...and weekends SHOPPING lar...hehe

wow , just me, can i ask what is the nature of the job ? which allows you to work from home ? am interested !

very lucky !

justme,
hw much u pay for it?
i'm keen to get 1 for my sil (bro's wife). she juz sms this morning that she's pregnant. hee...
saw 1 mummy (petrina) selling.. she say BN. asking 220. u think ok?

gingerleaf
I heart tiffany, always stand outside and dream like in the movie, when i go inside, my HB wait outside. he scare to enter...
i tell him its like going to see paintings in galleries lor, he dun believe me. lol.

funny,
no car seat nvm loh. i'm ok with it it's my hb always advocate car seat. so on ok?? we must tell bena..hehee...looking forward.

fox sales-- joke of the day..me the earliest arrived there at 10.45am...and it's not opened. was drving along hougang , back from paya lebar and back in mind thinks thats the sale thing u guys have been taking abt and so went to take a look...joke lor..open only at 12 noon... carpack space vvv limited so those going better park at kovan and walk there.

re-sitting without support

my girl still cannot sit without suport leh..saw ginger's missy han and ryan can sit liao...hmm...she's super fast at crawling with arms though...

started her with porridge plus 'heng cai'. so far ok. maybe will do sweet potato or pumpkin tml.

maid- just went agency and saw my ex maid sitting there. hmm...the frustrating part is my mum and sisters tell me that me not gd at selecting maid lah..dun have the luck. another sis got hers yesterday and we all 'fall in love' with her already...haha..agent promised to choose a better one for us if we keen on replacement. still undecided...

mummyhan,
i've been lusting for one good thing also. the chanel 2.55 since i was in sec school. now it's 2371021 times more expensive than it was 15yrs ago

darmae,
next tuesday! i shall wait with bated breath.. if i dont end up purchasing it this weekend ;)

amy,
so in the end you didnt make it into the sale et al??

Em,
Dun la.. I prefer Edison slim. He's the handsome type

Amy,
First day fall in love with maid doesn't mean long term will stay in love lor. My sis maid was lovely in the 1st month. 2nd month start to chut pattern liao. Steal food. Yesterday, my dad suspect she stole money.

Bubumama,
Your Jiahui is growing very well!

English High Tea at Goodwood Park Hotel

Date : 6 May 2008 (Tues)
Time : 2.45pm

1) Bena & Zac
2) Vone & Jaylen
3) Justme & Sarah
4) Amy & Nynke
5) Phoebe
6) Fau & Dahlia
7) Funny & Summer
8) Darmae & Maegan (pending)
9) Gingerleaf & Baby

Wah dunno whether enuff high chair not. If not enuff I dun bring zac.
Then I can relax and play wif all the babies

toysarus sale, my friend went there around 10am, she said already got long Q at the bazzar, she is not the type to Q for sales to start, so she went for b/f 1st. I tompang her to buy a musical thomas, hee hee. She said alot of things OOS liao, quite empty shelves, alot of ppl 'clean off' the shelves.

Voice, come come!

Ah na, I'm contemplating on bringing D or not.. will double confirm about being baby-less or not. But confirm coming

Mummyhan, yah too dressy..! now when i buy a bag i think about diapers, extra clothes, washclothes, wipes.. can fit anot? *faint*

Hello mummies ... today and tomorrow won't have time to chat with you all cos on full day course. Now on short 1 hour lunch break ... going to makan soon!

Anyone going for Toys R Us sale later? I might be going after work later!

And hor, your all make me so "gian" to go for the high-tea ... but might be difficult for me to take leave to join you all leh. Even if I do, I won't be bringing Jordan along as I most probably will take half day and go from work. See how ...

Sorry, just pop by. Saw yr posting, Old Tampines Rd and Tampines Rd is different places. The sale shld be at Tampines Rd, near Kovan. Old Tampines Rd is near Pasir Ris. Dun skip yr lunch and go to the wrong place:)

Happy shopping

Hi amy..
If they give u free replacement, then take lor.. I sent my maid to PIL's house yesterday. They commented that she is very obedient. I hope she will continue to be like dat, dun 'chut' pattern after one month... Find replacement also very sianz...

Hi Bena..
I prefer chubby babies leh... can pinch them... kekeke... I changed his formula to Friso, hope he will gain more weight...

Me just back from sale at toys r us and fox and my damage is only $18 at fox!!!
Even my hubby also ask me : "Are you okay? how come like tat nia?"

Toys R us:
Nothing much. Or i should say nothing for our child's age. Thomas the train mostly gone. NO Vtech or Leapfrog. we walk so many rounds and got nothing.

Fox:
mostly NB to 3 mths.
No tshirts for boys like last year.
alot of gals clothings but mostly small size.

So sad n disappointed

Hi Phoebe..
THANKS so much for your update... Guess you can lots of our time here... nonit to go liao..

Just now during lunch, me & my colleagues chat abt playing with insects when we were young.. haha! *sound gross isnt it?!*

Kids nowadays r so lucky... got FP, Vtech, Leapfrog, etc etc..

tks phoebe for your update.... was thinking of going to the sale at 3pm before going for my appointment.... just replied your email.