(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Amy,

I dun know how to go to Goodwood....Seem veri far fr Orchard MRT stn leh...no strength to sling/carry her all the way to Goodwood leh... Orchard nt stroller friendly....

How u go?

My small eyes girl-angelynn

your_image.gif

hi low, fau n merkon,
thnks for ur input!
i can say tt my r/s with him has come to a stage which he cant stand mi n i cant stand him.
i also dunno how i can continue living under HIS house...just to share the following:
- before i went to work, i m the one doing marketing for the whole family.
-after mi start wking, mi no time to do marketing like i used to once every few days
- on Sunday he went marketing, n then first ting wen he returned he told mi tt he didnt buy food to cook for our share...(meaning mine, maid n hubby)..only bought for his own consumption, reason being he dunno wat we wanna eat. n he lamented..wah nowadays everything so expensive! (hint hint to mi) of cos he dun mind his son to eat his food, cos he said he gonna stew some pork for his son 2night.
he purposely dunwan buy my share , so he ask mi to buy my own vegs for cooking...
anywae mi damn sianz staying here..i havent been eating dinner these few days. cos i eat his food like i owe him a big deal. so i rather skip my dinner. i told maid to stop cooking my share in future...i told my mum abt this, n my mum told mi to tabao or just eat out in future. dun eat at home...this is how pathetic i m in his hse...
becos i was a sahm prev, i didnt contribute to the hsehole..want to turn on the fan or use the computer also must think thrice...
nobody else hving probs with in laws? i tink maybe mine the worst case.

merkon, u not lorsoh...but theres realli no way i can stop my bb from getting near him. this realli gotta depend on my bb immunity n luck liao..since her grandpa so inconsiderate..
i just hope her grandpa doesnt have any more active tb inside him ...if anyting bad happens to my bb, i realli wont forgive him de. my bb stays with him. i cant stop him from carrying her n all tt...wat can i do?? u seee i already hv so many problems wif him liao.

funny,
i drive leh...come on..zoom zoom lor..on??? need to bring your enfant car seat onto my car though. safety comes 1st.

corrine, your girl so cute..yes, like korean leh

abt maid...think i'll not be getting replacement one..going to sleep on it and hope buddha gives me some advice lah...

elaine,
sorry to hear abt ur situation.. i empathise with u. for the best interest of ur bb.. i wud show my displease as well. he shld hv the basic social responsibility.. wats more, this bb is his own grandchild.

i hv a sil who does not hv such social responsibility too. when her son is sick.. on mc cant go to school. his teachers are quite critical when it comes to this.. will call sil and ask her to bring him home. but instead of taking care of him herself (she's an insurance agent, i thot time management shld be fairly easier than FTWM). she leave him with my mil whom i leave my 2 kids with as well. many a times, this is hw my elder one fall sick. even if hubby speaks up, she will tell hubby tat if kid is sick, go see doc lor. very fedup....
so i told her off, if she ever wants to leave her sick child wif mil, let me noe. i will bring my kids to my mum's plc.
for tat.. u noe i'm not on my mil n sil's fav list. but i cant be bothered anyway

Elaine tell ur hubby the seriousness of the issue lor and pls help by saying something to ur dad so that ur daughter is in safe hands! I would tell my hubby that too if I am in your shoes...

Elaine I can understand how u feel.. u already try ways n means to get away from him and maintain less contact with him to avoid conflicts but he like trying to rub salt time n again.. sign what to do.. he is afterall ur fil and he is sick so got to rang him lor.. u eat outside or at ur mum pl.. don't go without food hor elaine u need the energy to work, to show them u are financially independent and that u got to care for ur beloved baby chloe and protect her too k.. if ever u need a listening ear.. me always by ur side, my dear friend!
Must take care k.. shout for help, voice out if needed don't suffocate urself k!

Corrine,

Your girl is so cute!

English High Tea at Goodwood Park Hotel

Date : 6 May 2008 (Tues)
Time : 2.45pm

1) Bena & Zac
2) Vone & Jaylen
3) Justme & Sarah
4) Amy & Nynke
5) Phoebe
6) Fau (Dahlia coming?)
7) Funny & Summer (pending)
8) Darmae & Maegan (pending)

Did I miss out anyone? Gingerleaf u coming?

elaine: did ur FIL go for sputum test? if negative then should be quite safe. can't believe that he don't care for his own granddg's health lor...

re: maid
my v 'brilliant' ex-phi maid exasperated the agent so much that they gave up finding another employer for her after 1 month. she purposely flung her interviews away by saying she don't want big house, don't know how to look after children, don't want to travel up and down. the agent gave up and bought her a ticket home. hope my next one is much better! (fingers crossed!)

Elaine,
Sorry to hear abt your situation.
can understand your frustration.agree with low that you should tell your hubby how you feel.

Last time i stay with my fil and sil too, i also complain to hubby abt some unhappiness and lost of freedom. end up we decided to move out and have a house on our own. although it is really tough to support the house but we never regreted the decision.

Sometime, staying together and meeting each other once a week make alot of difference.
Dont go without food, no point starve yourself becos of this. Think abt your mum, she sure very heart pain to know that you didnt eat. Agree with low, if You never eat how to protect your gal.
Jia you ok... We will be here to support you.

uncle clement,
clara's smile so sweet. So lovable
After your hard day at work, come home see clara's smile sure can remove all your tiredness right?

hi auntie phoebe!

surely her laugh cleared all stress and fatigue leh..hehe...really thankful that clara is a great baby to have lor!

have to say...gan xie zhu

Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows. (James 1:17)...one of my fav verse!

Isn't all our babies good gift from above?!

corrine,
your girl does look korean!! she can really blend in with the Korean community ah!

phoebe, i love ryann's first pic. So loveable, although pic smaller than the 2nd one.

bena,
i confirm going for the high tea. Decide to decline the job offer.
So i am now looking forward to the 6th!! woohoo!! eh phoebe.. how come ryann not coming??

i resize the pic to below 50kb so no choice have to be so small lor...
Eh... i saw your beco post!!!!!!!!
constance is a nice mummy, stay near my house, i brought a book from her... =p
congrats, changing ur status from future beco mummy to Beco mummy... LOL

I gg from work so ryann stay hm lolx no high tea fdor ah fat.. >_<

Corrine,
Ya man .... gt to grab more shorts for him... =p
Pls control me tml..

elaine,
i totally understand where you're coming from. My FIL KEEPS ON giving water from his glass to sarah.. argh... feel like shouting when he does that.. Like just now, Sarah's magic cup was next to his glass and he still gave her his.. even my hubby can't stand his father.. but hubby super quiet.. won't say anything.. worse is he just grab sarah from his dad. i remembered saying don't! aiyah.. this old man.. stubborn! even i don't dare to give anything from my own glass/cup/spoon.

phoebe,
that's wat i am hoping for lor.. haha.. if constance confirm my reservation thus automatically changing my status to beco mummy, tat would be one of the best b'day gift!! haha..=P

phoebe. muahaha... nvm, i also forgot abt it..too busy with the concall interview just now.. but crazy hubby is now making cheesecake in kitchen. Said for my birthday..haha.. so sweet hor.. haha. puke puke

wah phoebe, ryann looks chubbier than sam leh!!!! you got more reasons to 'cheong' fox sales, revamp his warerobe. hahahhahah!!

gingerleaf: did u see the video clip of the installatin of the harness? Pull down the tray behind the seat, then slot the strap in and can close the tray back.
Once i confirm my tix, i'll order CARES.

phoebe,...
nah.. even though both of us want..haha.. sarah in middle of bed.. we sleep on panel of bed.. haha.. how to have number 2 like tat?!?

Voice,
I can come out with all sorts of reasons when it comes to revamping wardrobe. =p Whahhaha....

Justme, time to train sarah to slp on her own.... =p

All the BBs r so cute.... Saw Ryan juz nw...so chubby n so cheeky....wat a pity nt bringing him along....

Amy,

We dun drive so dun hav car seat leh....dun hav car seat, can or nt?

Ah Bu, go home and take lah.. I decided to be on 'mc' next tuesday instead of this friday

Siti, GOOD morning!! tired? havoc? hehe!!

darmae, received your Sales Pitch.. looks like we need to test drive first and dig out all the bad points before committing! tsk tsk

Corrine,

Your girl very cute leh. Really look like a japanese / Korean girl..
I remembered when i went to Japan, n i took one pic with one little japanese boy in disneyland, looked exactly like your girl... Can i carry her?? Hee...

Elaine,
Nice to see u here..
How are u? with your new job??
Good??

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows. (James 1:17)...one of my fav verse<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

Arhh. Thats where Guccis, LVs n Tiffany come from! Hahaaa=p

Bena,
Add me in. I shld be able to make it! Thanks!

Fau,
Horhorhor, What u buying! I know!

Justme,
what beco design u getting?

Phoebe,
He is nicely fat la! So cute!!!! He got gf oreadi? =p

I wanna go for fox sales too.. but so far!
This fox sale is baby sale or mans and womans sale too? Sikali go there onli abit of baby clothes and tons of adults clothes

wah all these sales going on! aiyoh feel like checking out toys r us &amp; fox sale too but need to work lei...wanted to take half day today but got meeting in afternoon

gingerleaf,
ryann chope by faith liao! hahaha!

phoebe,
faith also got round round tummy! her arms n legs becoming like lotus root also!