(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

my colleague a guy hor actually drink his son leftover fm le cos he say so wasted le the fm so expensive so in order not to waste he drinks lor hee..hee..

bluesky
ooo ur coupon is expiring so soon, i think a bit too rush hor, i dont want to stress just to save $2. hehe. so forget it lor.

atinarin
how are you? stay strong, i think you have been very positive thus far. take care, hows your ger? she ok now?

Bena,
Ya right now total he has 6 teeth & he loves to grind his teeth & put everything into his mouth & as usual his tap open 24/7 haha...

Wow.. SAHM got their privilege to meet up for hi tea & eat at Goodwood park some more can tell all r rich tai tai
Pls dun mk all FTWM envy hor..

Irene,
Use it as a face mask or even hair mask. Just add honey and cereal/oats to it. TMC LC taught me one.

Vone, then you can use your bm to bathe liao.. hahaha..

phoebe,
managed to squeeze in an appt wif dr. tan yest aftn. he diagnosed tat darius has ulcer in the throat which is prolly the reason for on/off fever. put him on antibiotics and some medication for inflammation.
weird thing is tat the other 2 doc (1 oso fm kinder) didnt detect tat at all.
darius, of cos, din even complained abt any pain on the throat.
but i'm glad situation is more controlled now. with the new diagnosis and medication, fever didnt came last nite which it usually does for the past few days.

i hope he will recover soon...am missing maegan badly too as she's in my mum's care for 4days liao.

bena,
goodwood park's hi-tea sounds real tempted lor.
here's another FTWM who dun mind taking half day to join.. kekeke

*provided my son gets well 1st

Bena:

Sure! ^^ U let me knoe the time and date. Milk to bath!?? u make me sound like a milk hose!

Darmae:

OoOo :D Come Join us!!! ^^ Hope ur boy get well soon

Btmum,
You morning session one rite? Come join us la..

All SAHM + Fau + Phoebe + Btmum + Darmae + Irene,

How abt the following week for high tea? Which weekdays do you all prefer? I'm ok any day.

Bena,
Thanks for the invitation but i doubt i can join u all as my colleague is on HL till 8/5 need to cover her work & i'm taking a day on 2/5 for jerald's photo shoot heehee...

Did I hear hi-tea??? Hehehe....I wanna go too!
Will take leave and join you gals if my work allows it. Or if can do it on the public holidays that are coming up can? May 1st or 19th? I have been so busy with my new job trying to learn new things and then recently coz got quarterly reporting and now is P&B time...super stress! Now without a maid, I'm super busy at home too, and my hubby now studying for his exams so I tell him to concentrate on his studies and tell him I can handle everything but I'm so tired...sometimes really wish I hadn't sent my maid back home! I look forward to the weekend so much. But now I have to do all the housework too coz I can't find a part-time maid to come on Saturdays which is the only day I will be at home. Anybody got kang tao for a part time maid near Bukit Panjang let me know k?

Atinarin,
So sorry to hear abt your condition. I will keep you in my prayers. Be strong gal, your baby needs her mummy.

Irene,
Jerald so cute!!!
Can imagine his 4 teeth out liao...post pic of him leh! Jade also milk strike once in a blue moon leh...especially when she doesn't nap well in the day, she will sleep early and refuse her last feed.

Re drinking less milk, I read that its normal for babies to reduce their milk intake when they start on solids. But must be careful to ensure they don't drop too fast. From 6 months to 1 year, they should take minimum of 18-20oz of milk per day. If they don't meet the minimum, we need to cut down their solids intake. Coz the nutrients in the milk is very impt for their growing and development.

Voice, you changed Sam's formula got mix first anot? I think its ok to change...but they may not get used to the taste so have to mix with their normal milk. When Jade was abt 6mths+, I decided to change formula from Enfalac to Similac Follow on milk. She went on milk strike initially coz of the different taste. She would fuss abt when its her feeding time and refuse to drink. Then I changed back to Enfalac and she drank. So I started mixing the 2 until she got used to the new taste and now she's fine. But she hovers around the 18oz minimum now...so my colleague advised me to buy the Farlin brand teat hole puncher and punch 2 extra holes in the teat so that she can drink more milk. Now she drinks so happily and fast now and will finish everything. Think she is a lazy baby, will rather not eat than suck so hard! hahaha!

Bena, she cut herself yesterday just check wound 1cm quite a deep cut on her finger but is healing now. Cut by her books .. i will be more careful when she flip her books next time. Dunno she teething or not still happy leh just refuse milk

I oso SAHM
hi-tea sounds good when?? where?? can bring hubby and baby or just ourself?? Sorry ask alot of questions but if going got to make arrangment hehe...

can soak leg with ebm ?? sounds good hehe bena you tried the mask before?? good or not?? i got spare ebm everyday been throwing them away cos
my girl milk intake drop lioa

Thanks angel, i wanna be around for her too but such is my fate so far.

madlynette: i dont know what gets into her either but i am worried...i wonder if its brown rice...

Corrine, try to apply the calendula cream if you have. gd for healing.

RE: Holding bottle
Ryann holds his bottle ever since he 1 mth
1379518.jpg

This is when he 5 mths. but nowadays he getting abit lazy liao. will wan to play with the bottle then drink.

Darmae: Glad that Darius is getting better. Doc Tan very good and gentle hor.

Phoebe,
Ryan so clever!? Hold the bottle himself all the way till finish???

I was just wondering the other day when will Jade hold the bottle herself. When I feed her, her hands always very busy like dunno what to do with them - she will wave her hands in the air or 'scratch' her head and ears or repeatedly bang her hand against me.

Angel,
Ryann will reach out his hands when he see the bottle then will put the bottle into his mouth himself but when he drink halfway, he feel he full liao then he will hong sim and take out and play again.
Sometimes he will even shake like those bubble tea doll and spill the milk everywhere... *Faint ah.... So nowadays we hold his bottle for him to prevent a mess. Some times water then i let him hold himself.

Phoebe Ryann clever boy hee..hee..

Angel.. charlene also like that she don't want hold bottle but her hand would be as busy like what Jade does haha

Ah na, i'm ok with any date. That's why willing to take leave, pro-family a bit, so must spend time with baby more (at the same time meet friends to chichilala). Weekends also i'm a semi taitai since hb also works on weekends

Just now went to NUH to visit my friend who just popped. I miss carrying a docile non-struggling-to-jump-out-of-my-hands baby leh!

I know most likely this might be the wrong place to post this...but anyway, just trying...

I have abt four tins of 400gram of enfalac A+ for sale...Clara decides not to take her last feed..and so i have no use for them already...willing to let go at $10/tin expiry date is 2009. Do PM me...

fau,
dun omg yet, wait till vone comes back n see what she gets!
I suspect she will buy more! She was almost hyperventilating when I told her whats there to get!

gingerleaf ur baby han so hao ming le.. wow u bought all those fisher price items for her huh.. locally or from US????

gingerleaf wow so many toys huh.. all good buy??? Really cheaper or not hee..hee.. I want buy fisherprice grandpiano for charlene le have or not huh... any cuttings from the newspaper to enjoy discount?? hee..hee.. can ask my ah lao go hor so near his work place at tuas hee..hee...

gingerleaf so cheap huh!!!! wow dept stores selling for 100 plus le... Thanks gingerleaf for the tips!

Gingerleaf.. u powerful le u pictures to make me giam hee..hee.. chiam liao I want to spend money again and I just got my pay check today le !!! haha

meko u also interested huh wanna get together haha but hor ur house nearer to there le i must ask whether my ah lao want to drive me there haha

wise buy one for clara too la then hor all the lady mini coconuts can play music and develop some musical talents ahaha

hee hee.. ok ok I too excited lor so cut short my sentences hee hee pai seh huh.. yes GINGERLEAF is PRICELESS!!!

hee..hee.. sorry huh

meko i eyeing for the grandpiano for a long time liao le... haha

low,

clara dun play the piano...she will bang the piano..my girl very "chu lu" one...haha..

meko,

haha...i pass u uncle's cc, you help me spree har??