(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

magoo: you work in the zoo? really? so cool!

teething: my boy still 'bo gay' also. later better! bite on nipple v pain leh!

papa mama: my nate still can't call lei ... my friend's son can make the sound already. mine not yet.. so far nate is best at making growling sounds like a lion. maybe last time i watch too much animal planet when preg!

eczema: nate's eczema not getting better. =o(
but gd thing he's still cheery and happy. =)

voice: i'm waiting for my beco! can't wait for it to arrive!

totoro,
Its not creamy like cream soup.. more like..paste. When you scoop it with a spoon, the cereal will still retain a small heap on the spoon.

Oh, had always wanted to ask, why didnt ur pd give kelly an enema instead? Wouldnt that be easier?
My gal never poo everyday, she does it once every 2-3 days.

merkon: yes i know...hee hee! Your partner in crime also waiting right..haahaaa! She told me. I was suppose to buy together with her and last min. got a mummy emailed me informing she wants to sell her away as not suitable for her son yet, her son was literally hidden inside, hee hee, so benefitted me lor.

<font color="aa00aa">Voice amd Atinarin,</font>
Opps! I didn't do my research. Do you remember why berries are not supposed to give to babies below 1 yr old?

voice: u enjoying the beco so far? yup yup ... we are both waiting lor ..

low, Magoo: oh .. for a moment i thought mag really worked in zoo.. haha... that means no discount lah ...

gingerleaf haha that is a good one le hee..hee..

gingerleaf u wanna be chio chio mummy huh do eyebrow embrodiery?

Wiselyn,
No thanks u can continue to draw for clara haha..

gingerleaf,
Will let u know later cos my frd going thru training so can only tell me tonight.

Yoki,
Me &amp; baby piglet working at Suntec tower 4. my lunch time from 1-2pm. Dunno abt baby piglet cos she's super duper busy very hard to date her.

ya..mi too thot meko work in the zoo..haha..

thanks Voice for the information. Guess two most recommended brand for carrier now are Beco and Ergo..both oso good..but got price difference.

Low,
u not able to msn huh? going thru this site meebo.com oso canot mah? sent the detail to ur hotmail. please chk

poulinea:yup i read too that berries best to keep from babies until 1yo..

merkon: u got see PD to get any cream for the eczema? need to keep the infected site moisturised.. if not baby will be very irritable cos v itchy one! i ve eczema myself and it can be unbearable at times.

poopoo: my boy poo poo once every other or 2 days.. so long poo soft, i not too worried.

Irene,
Tats near man!coz i usually go to suntec or marina square for lunch..hmmm..1pm ah..need to make arrangement liaos..

Hi Wiselyn..
How is ur six-month review with Woody? Need to do pap smear again? How is the q-time now? I hope its not getting any longer...

<font color="0000ff">gingerleaf,</font>
Thank you for the info. Just checked out from the web too. Though my boy did not show any allergic reaction from eating strawberry, think better to hold off for a while. Yesterday, he got choked trying to swallow the harder part near the stem, which was not properly mashed. Silly mummy thought he was too hungry over his favourite fruit then. Poor J will have to wait for another 6 months before eating his favourite strawberry again. Haha!

hi mummies~ wow, this thread is really moving very fast! need lots of time to catchup...

hi peapod, hope Calen is ok now..take care ya?

hi alow, wow! charlene has teeth liao! so cute! my bb is still toothless..haha!

re: crawling
hmm...wonder if this is considered crawling? cos my bb can't lift his body off the ground yet, but hes able to cruise forward like a worm, drawing strength from both of his arms + toes &amp; arching of butt, haha! can't wait to see him to do a real crawl soon, which will means it will be even busier to chase after him liao, haha!

Yoki, I cannot access msn via meebo too lor my gahment too strict
me cannot access hotmail n yahoo email too in office lor.. me just pm u .. pls send to the email i pm u thanks n sorry for the trouble!

merkon.. maybe u wanna try the california calendula cream really very good le! got good reviews of being able to treat eczema too!

<font color="aa00aa">ecookie,</font>

<font color="ff0000">atinarin,</font>
Dear my! I gave J egg yolk for more than 2 weeks!!! J loves yolk too! I think I better read up on what not supposed to give to babies!!!

Charsiew so nice to see u.. how have u been? U mia for a long time le miss u!

Charsiew, the teeths no pop out out, in the process now hee..hee.. actually i prefer them to be bo gai cuter ma haha
Charsiew charlene also no crawl yet but would use her hands and legs to turn and move around surprisely still can do the job haha!! Me too can't wait for her to crawl but I think not so fast cos Charlene still cannot sit without support yet

poulinea,

eggyolk is fine...dun give eggwhite...eggwhite is usually the one that causes allergy...and make sure egg is properly cooked

hehe alow! i'm fine, haven "say gor" (become mouldy) yet, hahaha!

re: bo gay
ya, i noe bo gay bbs look cute, but then hor i think if they hv to go thru the painful teething process, i rather his teeth pop SOON, haiz! i'm not sure whats the teething process, except tat hes been drooling alot alot! so much that i hv to change the hankies very frequent, hahaha :p

re crawling
i tink its very cute to watch our little ones moving around hor? tho not very mobile yet, but i like to tease him by placing his toys infront of him (out of reach) &amp; made him move forward! when he can't reach the toy , he will fuss so much &amp; gave me a sullen look - asking for help! cute! haah...
when hes almost reaching the toy, i will move the toy further~ evil..... :p

enema? the one that needs to be inserted izzit? We were given that as well.
But that day when we were there, PD inserted and after she feel her anus area, she say the poo poo is too big and too hard to get out and she needs to help her manually and that's where all the pains begins ... she managed to get quite a lot out with my girl help even though she is screaming her lungs out. Now her poo poo is seedy paste .....

cereal,
ok, got what u mean liao on the texture but I don't dare to try first so will continue to give her the creamy paste first ..... btw, lyn drinks water/juice during the feed ? My girl don't seems to be able to take any liquid and that's where my worry is on her poo poo ....

hey charsiew, ^5! So long no see you...do you bring ur boy gai gai in the daytime alone eh? Else coop up at home whole day will go mad leh...

Magoo: OOi, you better come out and clarify, some mummies want to visit u in the zoo liao and ask got discount anot. LOL!

Merkon: i tried once only, beco him from carpark to home, so short distance, hahahahaa! Later i going my mum hse, will beco him too...hee hee! Never been happier using a carrier.

Em: if $150 can solve my shoulder and backache prob, sure worth it to buy!

charsiew: yah i think bo gar bb look v cute too .. oh those with 2 bottom teeth also look v cute hee..

but i think my boy still far from teething.. hopefully his teeth will only pop out nearer to 7/8 mths//

<font color="ff6000">wiselyn,</font>
Phew!! Relief to know I did not poison my son with yolk!! Haha.

<font color="119911">charsiew,</font>
Think your little has launched his crawling program. Perpare to get busy in weeks time. Haha! J doesn't know how to crawl yet, can't even move like worm. He somehow decided to roll his way to his destination. Funny!

yoohoo voicey! :p
hehe...so embarrassing! i still am not confident to venture outside alone with bb yet, except to go out to buy food.. haha! :p call me a 'useless' mum... actually im a lazy mum! anyway, will bring him out more often soon...to go gaigai, i hope ~

hehe ecookie, ya loh, my bb is already 6mths+, wonder when will be his turn to pop his 1st 2 teeth~ i'm also wondering if there's a time limit hah? like to pop out by 1yr old? mus go &amp; check.. haha

charsiew hee hee.. me no u not say gor yet lor u still pretty pretty slim slim mummy le hee..hee..

Yes Charsiew, if my charlene stays at home whole day she goes mad haha.. u got bring ur boy shopping alone ?

Seems like the hand foot mouth disease is getting abit out of hand.. initially want to bring charlene to swim this weekend but on second thought better not hor....

<font color="ff0000">totoro_bb,</font>
My trick for giving water to J is to make his solid slightly dry, so that he thirsts for water during his feed. He now can finsihed 6-7oz of water while taking his solid. Hope it works for your bb too.

hee poulinea, hmm... i can also forsee life will be even more different &amp; busy soon once bbs acquire &amp; found out that they hv new skills! so now mus be v diligent to mop &amp; clean the floor! more wk! haha~ :p lazy mum~ my bb can't roll, i try to make him roll by gently pushing, but he actually get angry &amp; make a fuss! wah! i'm jus being helpful, haha! :p

hi yoki, hehe, actually i am not sure whats the correct way, but i jus right click the pic to save in my pc... :p i din copy the code cos i'm clueless on what's that for...

Charsiew, ur boy can sit without support already?

Yoki me just save the picture directly le....

Thanks for the email yoki

low: what is the california cream u referring to? where to buy? now he's on cetaphil moisturiser and bath lotion. on a medium strength steroid cream and xyrtec for the itch. dunno what else to do for him.

totoro: manual evacuation v painful leh ... so poor thing ... i saw it being done b4 when i was a student nurse. if really bo bian u can try colouring the water with a bit of pedialyte so that she thinks it's something else. it worked with my nephew!

poulinea: waaah, to take 6-7oz of water is alot!! Beware of bb likes to drink more water during meal time and rejecting food. My nephew is like that lor, used to drink 1 sip of water, 1 mouthful of rice, and end up so full and the rice leftover. Just need to manage this part lor.

hey alow, ya loh! was planning to bring bb to go for a real swim, (instead of splashing water all over the bathroom &amp; onto ME), but i reckon it's a bad time now as i tink it's also flu season, seems like willl catch some virus easily now.. haiz.... so confined bb at home at the moment..

mei mei ge PI! very lazy to dress up now (not like i hv ever dressed up b4 haha! tink u always see me in bermudas + tees anyway), lazy to pluck eyebros &amp; hair not trimmed &amp; i think i look unkempt.. will try to make myself more presentable cos not very nice when i bumped to frens + ex collixs on the road..sianz..

charsiew: think teething is between 6-10mths if i didnt remember wrongly..

merkon: last time i use eucerin for my eczema but not sure if its too strong for baby..but should be okie cos my GP prescribed to me when i preggy.. u may want to check with ur PD again..

alow, my boy can sit up unsupported for a very SHORT while, provided he's not restless &amp; tries to get in crawling position which means to get one of his leg stuck under his tummy, &amp; will usually fall backwards or sideways or frontwards.. is charlene active + restless? mines like very restless! can't stay still!!!!

<font color="0000ff">totoro,</font>
These food also very good for promoting poop: sweet potato, papaya, prune. Give it a try?

hi merkon, ur bb has eczema? my bb has sensitive skin too &amp; is prescibed some elomet (steriod) cream.. hv u checked with ur PD/GP? hv u tried QV cream? i hv used it as stretchmark cream as it helps in soothing sensitive skin too..hope it helps?

merkon is very good le i used it on my charlene when she has rashes for a few days, pd prescribe me the cream also no use le only when i use the californa cream then the rashes subsides le

My colleagues all were telling me about this california products too! This california products are all organic ( I like the fact that is not steroid u see.. ) and very effective in treating eczema esp
get it from bp is cheaper le.. u see this thread :
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1327996.html?1207669777

This bp organiser sells quite cheap.. actually little jet plane sells thse cream too but more expensive.. u might want to try the calendula cream can be used for mosquitoes bites, rashes etc.. thumbs up for it!

re: drinking water
my boy doesnt like to drink water from the bottle. recently realised he can take more when spoon-feeding him. the idea is to let him get use to spoon feeding to prepare him for solids intro in 1 week time.. then by chance realise he liks that, maybe something new to him, n he able to gulps down like 10-20 spoonfuls (i use avent feeding spoon) per time!

this is so much more than bottle feeding him water lor. where he just play with the teat, push here push there.. drink few drops only.. ha

charsiew my charlene still likes humpty dumpty le.. cannot sit without support.. a while then she sway and topple keekkeee

charsiew, charlene also buay si diam one le cannot sit still keep want to stand up and jump le make me so tired hahaa