(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

i only bought 2 avent pacifiers for ben. 1 at my place. 1 at my MIL's place. he dun use v often leh. unless really cranky cannot sleep, then we use pacifier. else the pacifier is just in the steriliser whole day, waiting to be sterilised 3 times a day. LOL.

Yoki me exempted from fire drill all the years le hee.hee cos me fire proof ma hee hee.. no la joking cos afternoon our peak period must meet reporting deadline so exempted from fire drill

we sure meet one day hee..hee...!

Yoki me try meebo too also cannot le.. my gahment very li hai one block all the way me so sad

Peapod nice to hear from u
no worries so long as ur boy is well then just take those medicine for the time being.. think pd should know to prescibe within acceptable range for baby don't worry too much, ur boy would be happy and healthy always!

Elaine charlene mummy lazy hee..hee.. have not download charlene recent photos le when is done... i upload for u to see k hee..hee.. u miss my charlene cheeky face huh kekeee hopefully she be guai just plain cheeky look only or else i chiam haha
Ya lor, charlene everything also follows daddy like only have my BIG eyes only le

Gingerleaf ur hubby really very on n fatherly le hee.hee.. my ah lao so far bath charlene 3 times since birth hee..hee.. and my charlene look so scared when daddy bath her and keep looking at me who is by my hubby side supervising him.. haha my charlene must be wondering notti mummy, lazy mummy why didn't u bath for me today haha

Wise, I agree with u, erlyna mei mei le
high five!!

Just kpo Aug thread n realise got mummy preggie again liao...Wonder who gonna be the first in Sep thread to conceive again..

Anyone already trying? Dun get mi wrong, definitely not me. Me highly likely stopping at 1.
Realli peifu all the mummies who dun mind to hv no.2 or no.3...wonder where u gals get the energy...?

Anyone brought their bbs 2 Gymboree music n play classes? Care to share more?
My bb seems to b veri sociable type, she is veri happie when there r many kids ard..she loves crowded rooms... so I believe she will njoy such classes..but issit veri exp?

Elaine: Aiyo i think its nonsense about bbs with curly hair being notti or stubborn cos i am neither! I have natural curls too...So does my girl now.
Pple are strange, just have to judge and make such comments.

Preggie:

Nowadays whenever i feel the signs of vomiting i get very paranoid.. >_< Anyway hope i dont get preggie so soon !! Damn scared liao.. 1 is enuff for now.. Mummies here who's trying to conceive again? hehe

Phoebe:

I on total latch on and feed on demand tats why my supply is there ! >_< i peifu mummies who total express! Its stressful to pump..

Voice,
Thank you leh. See when u free, i buy u coffee!!
heee.. u made my day!!

No la, i think during preggy more tired.. or maybe becos of my hair!!

gingerleaf, he one hand in, one hand out, actually should be in or out eh? I let him free flow lah...until his saliva also free flow out and he likes to bite on the straps!!! After i collected hor, and reached my house carpark, i immediate beco him, haahaaa! You think mummy happier or baby leh?

voice,
i see the instructions, shld be hands in the loop as ur arm.
My gal oso likes to bite the straps!
U see the 2nd pic where the mummy mouth cannot close, u say its baby happier or mummy leh? hahaha.

Oh, I can do all the diff carries oreadi! I can managed back carry myself liao! Today i beco her ard the hse n when I walk infront of the mirror, she see herself in the beco, she so happy!

wah!! voice! lucky lucky...
by the way is that beco, butterfly or 4th gen? still dunno the diff much really..=P

Gingerleaf,
Your beco is elle huh? I think I may get hold of a beco very soon...*hehe*

yawn...me still up.. just finish making shepherds pie and soft choc chip cookie... for darling hubby... Time to hit the sack!

Good morning mummie

elaine,
Ya lor erlyna pai sei cos she has not mk any appearance since birth so i say my secret frd's bb lor

wiselyn,
U must be very busy hor need to draw clara's eyebow everyday heehee...
Ya u r right, erlyna has grow to be a pretty gal liao next time sure hv a lot of boyfrds.

low &amp; Yoki,
We can meet for lunch one of these days since we r working nearby

peapod,
Maybe u wan to consult another doc or PD cos no good for bb to take too much antibiotic lei. Take care hor.

Voice,
Happy right finally got ur beco. Can sleep better last night heehee... Btw, how much did u pay for it? It's really good compare to those bb carrier?

Justme,
U r very hardworking so late still up baking for ur hb.

Justme: mine is cocoa butterfly design, 4th gen model.

Irene: yah..it's good, feel like half the weight of Sam when I put him inside, haahaaa! I paid $150.

Hi Voice..
$150 for a carrier? Very ex wor!

Teething season for Edison again.. Crankiness is back! Sigh.. havent sleep well for the past 3 days.... so tempted to take half day to sleep at home today...... like a zombie today....
1346089.gif

Justme, u so nice to ur hubby!

Irene, Yoki, Baby piglet we can do lunch one day!
With elaine too hee..hee...
But my lunch hours very silly now le either 11.30am to 12.30 or 12.30 to 1.30pm so difficult to fix lunch appt

Voice can tell u so happy with ur becos!! hee..hee..

Hee hee.. wise thanks for the reminder!

Happy Birthday to yao dao kia too!
Yao dao kia mummy happy or not keekkeeee...

Emily , my charlene also very cranky these days.. 2 teeths popping out from the bottom. Teething gel works miracle though but for a moment only and she can eng eng eng the whole day too.. but at night she still can sleep through lucky me!!

the mummy of the yan dao kia dunno he is yan dao ah??? irene, where are u?? YAN DAO KIA 7 month liao......HAPPY SEVEN MTH..

justme: wah so nice of u!! ur hubby very fortunate haha.. i cant stay up beyond 12am now adays... always very tired by 11pm!!

Wow.. So fast Jerald is 7 months old le!!
HAPPY 7TH MONTH !! Jerald...

Low,
I also want to join u all for lunch??
Anyone interested to join me for lunch in the ZOO?? Haha...

Hi low..
His two lower middle teeth popped out a month ago.. Now I believe its the two at the upper middle... I touched his gum, and it feels hard..

I applied Dentinox teething gel (cold) on his gums and it helps to soothe him for a while... When he is hungry, he yell again.. probably the teat is pressing against his gum and caused some pain...

This week, he is in a bad mood.... sometimes he will cry, scream &amp; pull his hair... sigh.. I was so mad last night with his crankiness.. I scolded him but after a while I felt so bad abt it
Cos the poor boy is in pain and doesnt know how to tell mummy wor...
1346172.gif

Voice,
Good for u at least u won't feel so taxing carrying Sam. So tempting to get one also haha...

Emily,
I can understand how u feel cos jerald also super cranky when he's teething but after apply teething gel will be better for a while. Maybe u can try to give Edison teething toy to bite. Take half day leave to rest if u can. I'm also tempted to take leave to sleep at home but everytime i'll just end up doing housework without resting at all.

wise,
Pls hor dun say tat infront of jerald when u see him hor cos i pantang heehee... This morning i was looking at jerald &amp; i notice he look so innocent when he's asleep haha.. All the bb here r yao dao &amp; mei nu also.

low,
Very fast hor 7mths liao soon all our bb will celebrate 1 yr old. Oops... i forgot abt baby piglet &amp; she's in the saem tower as me. Elaine? Going to be a FTWM soon? My lunch time is fix from 1-2pm but i can cm out 10min earlier if wanna meet up.

Em,
ooh... poor edision.

re : teething

maegan hv been drooling, 'biting/chewing' almost everythg. but hor, no signs of any white tooth sprouting leh. 7mths liao... normal or not?

magoo &amp; ecookie,
Thanks for the well wishes. This morning i sat him a mini birthday song &amp; wish him also haha...

magoo,
U can enjoy ur lunch with the animals in the zoo but count us out heehee..

gingerleaf,
I also thot of doing it but no courage lei. My frd just did it not long ago &amp; looks very natural. If u wan i can ask her for u?

irene,

u pantang one har??me dunno leh...but jerald really yan dao, so must say he yan dao mah...if not say he ugly meh?

mag,

go zoo eat with orang utan har?? count me out..but if u going to bring KBB and mayvis to zoo to walk walk then count me in hor..

Hi Voice,
I like your Beco, is it good to use? Can you feel baby weight? Told by some mummies, some brands not good to use coz can feel the weight of baby weight. Am deciding between Beco and Ergo..Which is cheaper huh? heehee

{Hi Irene/Baby Piglet/Low,
My lunch time start from 12pm but sometimes can be delayed. Hopefully we can arrange to meet up for lunch leh. Haven got the chance to see ya all coz didnt make it for the gathering.

Irene/Baby Piglet,
Where both of u work and lunch time?

If you are interested in Charles &amp; Keith, let me know. I got something to share with ya all

Today mood bery good..haha..cos gt fire drill..can dun work for 2hrs..

Anyone hv any idea if bb noe how to say Pa Pa at this age, is it normal or maybe not their real language?

Mine start to crawl forward but in jumping manner like 'Frog'...haha..But no teeth yet..BB so scare of heat..unable to sleep longer hrs unless in aircon..how ah? Any mummies experience tat?

hi darmae/irene/yoki: yah..sam feels so much lighter in beco and i think it's a good buy, easy to use too.

Yoki: Beco currently OOS from supplier in sg, so if can't wait, then got to check out in the forum if other mummies selling away theirs or order online from theportablebaby.com . They can only ship thru' 1st May to Singapore. 2 mummies here have ordered online, hee hee!! I bought 2nd hand lah from one mummies in the forum.

Darmae: don't worry, maegan got partner...my boy also still bogay...haahaa..my hubby said it's ok, no rush...better to pop later, less risk of tooth decay.

Today my maid is sick so am on childcare leave to care for sam, i think i not v. pro to wash his hair leh, he was crying so badly and i was drenched too.

Hi Irene..
Yeah, babies do look innocent when they r asleep.. I like to give Edison a kiss on his cheek when he is asleep..

Hi darmae..
Teething is sometime between 6 - 10 months.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Voice,</font>
My boy has 4 teeth. He is quie good with solid and has tried many variety of food. His new food this week is tomato, strawberry, spinach and brocolli. Try to introduce some greens to him this week, he doesn't like them very much and prefers food that is slightly sour like mango,tomato and he loves loves loves strawberry. Now he only takes 2 BM, to start and to end the day. He can't crawl yet. When put in walker, he tends to 'row' his legs to move around instead of walk by lifting one leg at a time. How is Sam doing?

Finally able to finish reading all the posts for the past few days.

Beco seems to be the topics .....my carrier need to be replaced as well as my hb say he backache when using it now. My girl was 8.8kg last week. I saw another brand Lascal which also have a back hip support, which one is better ?

poo poo
I'm still monitoring my girl poo poo. She did poo everyday but sometimes she seems to be in pain trying to get it out. But the poo poo come out is seedy and not the very hard type. Hope her condition will be better. Gave her papaya yesterday upon doc adv but I think she don't like it.

Gingerleaf,
Saw ur feeding scoops for lyn, 60ml of water can add in so much things? Was the cereal very creamy type like mushroom soup or even more texture than that?

row: yah right ...hee hee! He's having his nap now.

Poulinea: my boy can stand with support and cruise the perimeter of playpen, sit and crawl. Just no teeth yet, he loves to eat too, he's not fussy with food yet except papaya i tried once on him, he gave me the disguised look. I intro broccoli, green peas, sweet potato, pumpkin, carrot, peach, apple and pear to him thus far. Wow, ur boy can take sour eh..hee hee..interesting. I thot we're not to intro berries so fast yet?