(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Poohwei,

Aiyo. your girl2 is so cute! Kawaii!!

Justme,
LOL, jealous what! Thats why ask why she got so much hair. Hehe

THAT someone who is getting a beco, yes, must model. Can wait to see how the design looks like in real life.

Elaine,

me and clement is always being tease of drawing her eyebrows before we bring her out...faintz...

she dun drink alot of milk leh...two meals of cereal...dunno how come she suddenly put on wt

elaine,

hello *waves back*.. ya.. tat is erlyna. hee

chloe also has natural curls? erlyna has too but only at the sides.. so funny loh.. whole head straight hair but only the two sides curl up.. haha

Justme,
i thot only chinese hv the saying of curly hair depicts stubborn / strong character.
my hair is slight curly... maegan's oso.. so tats wat i frequently hear fm the old folks lor

peapod,
glad to hear tat caelen is alright.
do take care ya...

Must be the potatoes, wise! ur clara somemore can finish 4 tbs of cereals right? chloe onli can finish 2-3 tbs depending on her mood.
Btw for potato hor, how u prepare? I finely grate it then later put inside porridge, but hor the potato oxidised very fast leh, turned brownish..then i dun dare to put inside the porridge liao...what's a better method?

*wave wave* meko, haha tt means erlyna is partially stubborn niah... haha not going to be as stubborn as my Chloe lor.. hehe
next time they nid to spend $ to do rebonding liao..unless curl is 'in' when they grow up.. =)

wiselyn,
now tat elaine mentioned tat, I too realised clara has well-defined eyebrows. hehe.. can save on grooming them when she grows up!

elaine,

i steam the potatoes then blend it using a blender...she eat potatoes with her cereals...me no time to cook porridge except sat..

if just cereal, she can eat 4 tablespoon..hee hee..

darmae,
I dunno abt the saying is by chinese only. hehe, prob cos, my mum's great grandma is Teochew lady. THat's why all become rojak.

actually, all this talk about porridge, is making me hungry. didnt go for lunch only had a snack bar.. now dreaming of porridge and century egg and ikan bilis..

Actually my mum taught me to make porridge with ikan bilis.. buy some better grade ikan bilis.... soak with water to remove the salts... the boil with water..... extract the ikan bilis and put washed rice into the pot to make porridge...

peapod, i find kkh very kiasu in this area lor. last time my girl got uti, they also prescribed 6weeks of antibiotic for her. then i come back shanghai both drs who i went for follow up all say no need to take so long, so i stop giving her after 4weeks.

Fau: u on diet eh? Or went shopping until no time? I had mee siam at IP and the ice cream at mr. bean and a cup of mixed fruits. hahahhhaa! Tonight dinner must cut down...ate too much.

yah yummy right.. my mom will fry the ikan bilis and peanuts, and also the sambal till very crispy and chewy, when u mix with your plain porridge will be so syiok. i'm drooling already. worse coz now our kitchen is under renovation.. so everyday eat out until my wallet vomit.

mummyhan, why u say so? coz of the century egg eh? i love it!! the first thing i look for at hotel breakfasts is porridge.. brownie points if they serve century egg!

voice, no diet lah.. so fat until no need to diet liao. i love mr. bean.. reminds me of my gynae checkups at sun plaza hehe. mr bean ice cream shd be ok what, healthy mah..

wise: don't be exaggerating, you haven't met alot of the other mummies here, they're much more petite than i am.

Magoo: After browsing ur facebook pix, i must said you have grown much prettier from the last time i met you in robinson(probably then look very tired b'cos of preggy)

fau: am drooling at ikan bilis, my fav...must ask my maid to fry soon!!

for those with maids, do you find yourself slowly and subtly becoming more dependant on maid eh? I had yet to bath Sam since Dec and until last weekend, i had a 'revelation' from a 71yrs old lady in church. She told me it's a pleasure to bath and bond with her grandkids, she said she refused to let maid bath or pick up the grandkids from sch, she said she love to do all these. After conversing with her, makes me 'wake up my idea'....i better start spending more time with baby, bathing and feeding him more frequently. Bond Bond Bond!

tiny voice: me no maid but mon-fri i dont get to bath my baby cos im at work so sat - sun i bath my son myself, refuse to let the husband bath lol

Hi Voice,
That's bcos u have a capable maid wor... If not, you hafta basically do more..

Bathing Edison used to be a fun activity, but not now.. Aiyo, he cant lie down still for me to change him... Keep flipping... I would scream & yell everytime I shower him... His daddy spank him couple of days ago cos he is getting out of control nowadays......

voice, i agree with you. sometimes my maid make me feel like i cant do without her, so pek chek,at that moment feel like sacking her on the spot!

voice,

really have to spend time bonding with your sam sam hor...if not wait he recognise the maid, dun recognise mummy...

Me no maid too, and I also dun get to bathe my gal coz hb insist he wanna bath her when he comes home from work. Its his only time to bond with her, and he enjoy this short session very much. Spoils the baby with all the duckie n dolphin toys in the tub. Good for me oso, coz i get to have some rest n watch tv!

wow, gingerleaf, ur hubby very ON! Good to have hands on hubby around, hee hee!

Wise; yah lor...been telling myself. My boy super slow drinker from day 1, sometimes i dread feeding him, can stretch to 45mins to 1hr.

voice,

could it be due to the teat size??? or maybe he dun like milk...prefer to drink soft drinks...haha..clara usually finishes her bottle in 15 mins...but she drinks only 130ml lar...

wise: his teat size is customised one ok, the biggest around for his age, cos' we even 'poke' extra teat hole. He has this bad habit of stopping halfway and don't want liao.

any mummy interested in getting crystal pendant? many colours available, I am trying to consolidate order to get better pricing from supplier
email me if u interested.
1344989.jpg
1344990.jpg

Hi JustMe..
Hehehe... yeah, daddy spanked him.... cos he was so naughty tat day... he screamed like nobody's biz... whole block can hear...

ecookie, 2 pacifiers enough for 1 whole day meh? I have 4 at home and 3 at MIL's place ... thinking whether to throw away those 0-6 mths one though they are still very new since I have many to go around.

RE: pacifiers

i have 1x 0 - 3 mths pacifiers, which i dont use it. i have 2x 0-6 mths, and my gal is still using the nuk one, avent one being put aside. im trying to intro the 6-12mths nuk pacifier to her, she is slowly gettin use to it, but still prefer the previous one. she has 2x 6-12mths.
Do we need to rotate the pacifier thru out the day? i tot 1 can survive thru out alr, another 1 is for spare only, jus in case 1 is loss in transit.

eeks now i feel im being very unhygenic here.. i only rotate 2 pacifiers cos my boy only need it when he falling asleep so day time nap ard 3x he ll use 1 pacifier.. when he fell asleep, it ll pop out and we ll keep it.
then will rinse with hot water before next nap requires..

then bed time i will use a new one (sterilised one) and will sterilise the day time for tom use again..

he using pigeon 0-5 mth.. just bought 2 more 5+-8M for him to stay using this weekend onwards

i used to have 4 pacifiers, 1 disappeared, so 3 left, for 6 mths i have bought 2. i think their immune system better now lor so dun need to sterilize so often. change once a day is enuff.

My hazel doesn't like the pacifier ... but we bought 2. when he is really tired but cannot fall asleep then use the pacifier , after sleep then we keep !
hehe