(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

irene: aiyoh, don't take any chance lah, put jerald on his play yard bed lah. So scary to hear this baby fall, that baby roll.

blue/lbs: you 2 very drama, hahahaa.

1334661.jpg

Hi everyone, I am Hazel!
Sept 20th baby!

Irene,

think he wants ur smell...maybe u sleep on his bed first...got ur smell liao then he will sleep lor...

now babies are active, dun leave them unattended especially on the bed......me and clement will take turns to look after clara..will not leave her on our bed unattended even if she is sleeping cos when she wakes up, she will crawl around

Here we go!
Birthday: 18sep07
weight at 6months: 8kg
length: around 67cm
hobbies: putting things in my mouth, milk, toys, flippin on the bed and charming aunties with my laughter
Interested, pls PM my mummy!
1334682.jpg

magoo ayden can crawl liao ?
my charlene still don't know how to crawl yet so this mummy also carelessly leave her on the bed sometimes think i must be careful or else i sure like what irene say got scolded upside down scolding the most from charlene's daddy especially!

magoo
can can..hahahahaa

Post your Ayden's picture also leh

wah merkon
really like advertisement shot leh!Can send to Fox le..keke.. What's your boy name??

low,
KBB only knows how to use his buttock to push himself forwards or backwards.. not the actual type of crawling..
Nowadays, he flip here n there.. very difficult la..hee

lbs,
Can.. wait huh.. i must go home n download all the pics.. still in my HP... I lazy la.. now only on pc at home to check BPs... haha

magoo.. my hubby jia guard his daughter head lor too engross till he never jia guard his own head then knock on the car door lor hee..hee.. me so bad hor!! no la i never laugh on the spot only laugh when i think of it after the incident hee..hee..

emily: thanks! but dunno why i go out, people always think he's a gal lei ... and i let him wear ALL BLUE already..

Ok, let me match make Nate and Hazel ... since the parents both singing praises for each others' babies.
Must give me BIG ANG POW when they marry next time ok!

nynke is better..no lao sai now and still smiley. took her med last nite at around 9pm and slept till 4.30am for bf, thereafter slept again till 7am. now she's having morning nap..

punggol mummies, healthway clinic at punggol plaza is pretty good. dr tan is pretty detailed when explaining to us last night abt nynke's condition. SBCC at amk was closed and it's already 8pm plus so we went there to try.

hubby did not blame me abt the papaya thingy but just said, no 'uncook' food for her till 1 yr old..so no banana,papaya, kiwi, etc..in fact a pd friend did tell me that in europe, all advocates no 'uncooked food and fruits' until baby is 1 yr old. some babies are more sensitive..guess nynke is one of them lor..i really felt so guilty..making nynke lao sai..sigh..

i'm becoming a 'spring cleaning' freak...has been cleaning house for apst few days while nynke is having morning nap...maid may arrive mid april..thought of leaving stuff for her to do but i cannot take it liao...haha..kind of de-stress for me.

florence, our girls share same bday
...though mine is usa date and time but hb says just stick to it, no need convert to 21 sept.

emily, I'm also getting fresh indon maid..can share tips when our maids arrive. mine may arrive in mid april. my sis is telling me to set house rules and do up the daily schedule ..well, still lazy to do that..

merkon, your fox boy so cute. ad for matchmaking ah?? haha...can nynke has a hot date with him?? hehe..

merkon - dun worry , hazel is still no taken wor. "Single" hehe.

Amy : Ur kid shares the same birthday as my kids then. my older old is 21st sept and hazel is 20th sept. hehe

lbs,
**muak** to Yan. hee.. she still very sweet lor. esp her eyes... aiyo. cant resist leh.
i'm still rem hw she slept in the pouch when we last met.

florence,
this the 2nd time i saw hazel... now i noe her name. hee. the 1st time, she posed in the cny clothings leh.

merkon,
tats a big ad for fox lor.. hee. they are def delighted if they sees it.

blue,
u sooo funnie leh. btw, tdy u very 'active' ah. seldom 'see' u in action during the day for a while liao leh.

Em,
yeah, agree on the Phils maid. most hv attitude lor and likes to mention their embassy/government etc. sian.
hope u strike... get gd Indo maid.
keke

amy: any dates must go thru the mei po ...

emily: can share your malay houserules when u get it done? my bahasa v lousy ...

florence: gd that ur hazel still 'S'! this blue mei po so funny!

merkon (merkon) ... haha you so funny ... put his pic for match make... haha should put my boy here too

Name: Carlson Lee Zi Yang
DOB: 11 Sept 2007
Weight: abt 8kg+++
Length: unknown as mummy have not bring him for his 6 in 1 jab ...

Blue .. help to match make hor ... since you are good at it kekekeke haha ... but am also eyeing for gingerleaf's gal kekeke

Hi merkon..
When is your replacement maid arriving? So u r now 'maidless' since you have returned your Phil maid to your agent?

I will try to finish up the houserules in malay by next week, then I can e-mail u..

Em: prob coming mid or end april. my mum can actually manage without a maid but i get maid so that not so tiring for my mum. so it's ok to be maidless for a while. thanks for your help!

sharon: better bring for injection fast fast. my sister forgot to bring my niece last time. she got 'friendly' reminder from health promotion board!

Haha darmae, this 2 weeks I should be quite "eng" cos the "peak period" over ... furthermore my small and big bosses all not around this 2 weeks. Heeee ... later I'm going to chiong John Little Sale @ Expo! Hope to grab some good bargains there!

Hi blue..
I am quite "eng" too.. business has been slow, I'm dozing off in the office... luckily got SMH forum for me to spend some time...

Tks mummies for your feedback on sleeping hours.
At least now i know shes sleeping well, and i can reassure my hubby.

RE: LEaving baby alone

On monday, my gal nearly fall from her playpen... i only turn to the cupboard to get something, when i turn back, i see half her body and head falling downwards in slow motion... luckily she held on to the side rail and put her leg down, but me also dash to her immediately to carry her.... and she also smiley face, not knowing that she had a narrow escape. My heart skipped so many beats.... and i was sweating... 'phew'. Now shes learning to stand from sitting position, so she likes to hold on to the side rail and lift her bum up.... then shake it....

RE: Clapping

My gal also started to clap yesterday, after weeks of learning it.... :D

RE: Gathering

Remember some mummies suggesting to have a gathering, i think it will be good if its the Sat before the vesak day holiday.... long weekend.

emily - share the house rules thing, can?

merkon, mei po?? who is mei po ah??

sharon- mynamar maid. wanted to get one initially but was told their eng really cannot make it. one close friend just had one and return to agency after 2 wks. so in the end, i decided to forego that and since maid with my mum, who only speaks hokkien and malay, decided for indon one in the end.

Poohwei, you delivered @ TMC on 18th Sept afternoon issit? Me 18th Sept 5.18am

Hazel & Nate looks very nice to be matchmade together leh

Dahlia still can't clap, but thumps her chest like Tarzan when we ask her "Where's Dahlia..?"

poohwei: nate was delivered in KK in the evening. ur gal came on time? nate supposed to be oct bb but popped early.

amy: blue is the mei po lah

rxsti: so clever!can clap clap? how u teach?

Hi Merkon & Shotbyfau,

My gal came out on EDD at appt timing 1145!! Hahaha..(I Was supposed to have an appt @ the clinic with my gynae if i never deliver.)

Poohwei, so punctual! For my case we checked in TMC at 10pm on 17th Sept, then insert pill, scheduled to deliver the next day in the morning/noon but she can't wait to come out so became an early wormie :D Wonder if we've walked past each other along the corridors hor hehe.

Merkon, yah trying to take clip! Most times when we aim our camera at her she will give us a smug "you think i'm a circus act issit?" look. grrr.

wah....forum so active today. =D all bb have partners liao har????

ben dun have any leh! must advertise one har?

blueskye mei po, quick help ben to find a nice nice sweet, big-eyed partner too! =DDDDDDDD

Now no photos. have to go home and upload. =P

lbs, yan still sweet sweet as compared to my terror lor.
ryann dun cry, he practically scream!

Mummies interested in the flash cards,
Since we have quite a number already, can revert what size you all want? will be ordering the basic 6 x 22 and 11 x 11. Anyone want other sizes like A5 A4 etc???

hi vone, i bought the same maxi cosi for my elder one when she's abt 1 yr plus and used till abt 3.5yrs old. we switched to graco booster seat after that. this maxi cosi one..my feel is that it can't incline much actually and so when baby want to sleep, it's a bit difficult even though i had placed those pillows for her then. my hand has to be placed on my girl's head to hold it down when she sleeping..understand what i mean??

has been using a basic enfant one since birth for her. in fact want to sell off this one..brand is bri plus and still in v good condition. selling at $30.
1335360.jpg

1335361.jpg

sharon,
i have a maid from myanmar. new, worked for 1mth.
so far i find her gd. very patient, organised and attentive. give her specific instructions, she follow w/o any doubts or questions.
used to hv phils and indo maid before... they like to question esp the phil, abt the task. end up, i often felt tat i worked for them instead

rxsti,
tats a close shave instead. i noticed maegan oso like to push herself up using ther side rail of the playpen. i beta keep a watch from now...

haha..blue is mei po ah..blue we must see when u receive the 1st ang pow ok..

photo taking- saw a studio at whampoa hawker centre area, run by couple, abt 40-50plus. boss is the photographer. they have some simple package, like family photo with frame, starting form $88. tempted to try there. make up and clothes by ourselves though as it's a simple set up. they can also take many shots and we choose 5 or 6 pics and do it onto one frame, like wedding pics like that..starting also abt $88 onwards. really find it vv reasonable.

Emily (dream_girl) ... you give birth in TMC too ??? i was there after my lunch ... and its Hot in the room man ... so many ppl there

oh just in case you are there i am the one nearer to the toilet and doing my cord blood thingy during labour haha ...