(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

poohwei,
u very steady wor.... hee, i only tried the beco yest wif maegan. but close to her bedtime so she fussed lor. intend to try during weekends when i hv more time.

i agree wif u tat the carrier is v light.. when i saw the parcel, i was skeptical to even think its the beco in it. after opening it, i was like wow.. so light. and it can be rolled to be more compact for storing.

ben mum,
nw u become BTmum liao... hee.. noted.

amy,
ooh, i hope nyke recover fast... must give more water to prevent dehydration.

rxsti,
maegan only nap abt 1.5 hrs a day nia. then sleeps abt 10-11hrs during the nite too. your ariel very gd liao.

gingerleaf,
metropolis is the design of the print poohwei hv.
hers is 4th gen too.
main diff ;-
butterfly comes wif baby insert, 4th gen dun
butterfly only 2 way of carrying (front n piggyback) whilst 4th gen has 5 ways (front, piggyback, side, cradle and hippy seat)

but hor, 4th gen oredi discontinued liao. whatever tat is avail in the market now are whilst stock last.

gingerleaf, after i started work, really no time to read both threads. had to pick sept cos really can learn a lot of things here. hmm...chiacharbor aso good la. but a bit lian leh. hahahaa..not me character. =P

yah darmae, thanks to blueskye. =D

atinarin, hope everything is fine. pray hard.

Thanks girls.

Bluesky: Because they cannot find anything so far, its most likely that its the worst case scenario, being the fistula. Only an MRI will tell for sure.

Atinarin, don't worry too much ... worrying doesn't help the least bit. I know it's easier said than done but just take it as it is and believe for the better ... will keep you in my prayer.

today my girl had a new milestone, she can clap when I sing twinkle twinkle little star, she also tried to move her fingers like twinkle star open close open close, so cute. Lucky last night fall didnt make her "gong gong".

today's lunch was great. nice meeting some of U and being first time meet up i dun feel left out at all. U all make the lunch so comfortable. hope to mit up often

blueskye

i dun find yr hair looks anything unusual. doesnt look like being through some treatment. so dun worry ; )

atinarin, pls take care. you are in my prayers.

Row, that is so sweet. if ryann do that, i will feel happier then kenna 4D. =p

amy, hope nynke will recover soon. you still BF? if yes, watch your diet as well. keep away from cow's milk or any dairy stuff too. No curry or coconut milk as well. please take care.

<font color="ff0000">Cold storage having sale on pampers and mamy poko</font>
pampers - 24.50
MP - 16.90

phoebe,

let me know if there is any update on the cards or need payment as I have been busy and no time to log in recently.

My girl just had constipation problem and PD have to help her to manually took it out and there is tear and blood etc .. poor girl cried so badly and doc say must introduce fiber. I have not even started to give her cereal everyday...so now am holding back till she gets better.
Was adv to give her papaya or banana for the fiber .....

Photo taking
Briefing scan thru the past threads and saw photo taking being mentioned right, can someone PM me the details and the price as hb interested - he suddenly realized that bb grow so fast and he wanted the studio pic to be taken.

good morning! so good that u gals able to meet up. sounds fun!

atinarin: where's your follow-up at? pray everything turns out well ...

re: beco
is is easier to use than the MIM sling? (i can't use the sling properly for nuts!) En looks pretty comfy in the pics!

re: eczema
my boy's eczema getting slightly better. seen the dermatologist. given stronger steroids. advice was: moisturise &amp; prevent scratching + apply steroid cream. (alamak i also know!) but dr seemed pretty confident that he'll outgrow this phase. phew!

Hi Merkon,

The Beco is definitely easier than MIM sling. My mum tried mu BECO last night and she was shocked when i told her that she has already worn the carrier corectly liaoz. 1 try only! My mum loves the carrier. Tempted to get one for her too. Haha.

Good mummies,
I was totally shag out as was on urgent leave yday to take care of jerald myself as he dun wan to sleep &amp; kept on crying. Last night was worse kept crying abt 1plus gave him pacifier also no use then i gave up &amp; feed him milk. I wonder wat's wrong with him as he can sleep thru since he's 2 mths but now like a lot of patterns lor so tiring

Does any of ur bb sleep thru then suddenly wake up &amp; cry for milk? Pls advise...

Good morning gals ...

This morning I received a ridiculous request to seek for a refund from a buyer who bought 2 of my animal puzzles last month. Reason: The puzzle contains other language other than English.

Come on ... I mailed out the puzzle some time in mid-Mar. Today is already 3 Apr! The puzzles were with her for the past 2 weeks or so. Who will refund right? I mean ... I buy something from you ... I let my kid play for 2 weeks then sian liao I just come up with a silly excuse and say wanna refund ...

Furthermore, the "foreign language" was on the puzzle board, they do not even form part of the puzzle! The puzzles are all in animals. So I don't see any linkage to the "foreign language" affecting the play of the puzzle!

Last but not least, I sold the 2 puzzles for only $3.50 leh. So cheap yet still wanna ask for refund.

I replied her mail explaining things nicely ... and I even gave her example that if she buys a toy from departmental store and later on, found that instruction manual all in Japanese since it is a Japanese toy, she can't possibly go back more than 2 weeks later and say she want refund cos she cannot read Japanese right? In my case, you don't even need to know what's written on the puzzle board to be able to play the puzzle!

magoo,
It's not jerald who chop angel's Jade lah i think it's Bena's Zac. Tat time i did ask anyone wan to book jerald but no one seems interested so i just leave it to fate lor

Irene: You are not alone! Jordan has been sleeping through the night since young but lately, he will also "ek ek ek" at night (though he didn't really cry for milk, I thought since it's already more than 4 hours, I make for him lor ... rather than wait for him to cry for it).

Think this is a phase lah ...

Day time he also doesn't wanna sleep ... at most 10-15 mins only. Also sit in walker / exersaucer not very long then wanna carry and play.

Re: Eye bags..

My boy has eye bags too... He oni nap abt 2 hours in the day (1hr nap x 2 times) and 10-11 hours of sleep at night. I think at this age, their nap time will be shorter, cos they r more active now..

Last time my boy slept at 8+... Now 9+ still so active n dun want to sleep...

Hi Voice..
MP at NTUC is the jumbo pack, different from Cold Storage. So far, I've only seen jumbo pack selling at NTUC. All other supermarkets r selling the standard pack 40+ pcs.

Hi blue..
I received the softcopy of the registration form from Shichida. BUT BUT BUT... my office printer has some problem printing it due to some missing fonts... Aiya... Later, I try again with another printer.. If still cannot, I have to go down to register liao..

Hi darmae..
The lady at Shichida told me that they normally group the students based on their age. So, since all our babies are born within the same month, so high chance that they will be put into the same class.

Hi Irene..
You r so funnie wor... Dun worrie, Jerald will have lots of girls queuing for him

Yeah, I think it's Zac who has coped Jade...

Emily: your boy's sleeping habit is sooo good! mine takes quite a lot of naps (around 4) in the day ... no wonder he can't sleep thru the night yet! 11PM still eyes big big and smiling and chuckling away. i'm the one with eye bags lor!

Hi merkon..
He just wanted to play during the day, super active... so he doesnt nap a lot in the day... at night, he sleep through after the last feeding at 9+pm... sometimes he will make some noise in the middle of the night... I will give him his pacifier, then he will goes back to sleep...

Actually now when he sleeps at 9+ or 10, its considered late liao, cos he used to sleep at 8+.. haha!

Irene,
I tot was ur Jerald leh.. hee..

Merkon,
u bring ur boy to see which doc? can sms me his contact? (btw, u hv my no.?)

Re: sleeping pattern
My Ayden also sometime will wake up a few times in the night. not due to want to drink milk.. aso dunno want wat.. i just need to keep carrying him n pat lor.. the last resort i used was to pat him on my chest n we sleep together hugging each other!!

Hi blue,
I really hope it's just a phrase lor but hor he tends to hv a bit of dry cough &amp; stuffy nose lei so worried tat he may fall sick. I'm now crossing my fingers &amp; praying hard hoep he'll be fine.

Hi Emily,
I see so many bb in pairs liao me jealous lei heehee...
Oh... my boy has eye bags too cos he dun sleep much in the day &amp; loves to play but he'll sleep thru abt 8plus 9 at night. Only these 2 nights show patterns sooooo tiring...

emily: how's your maid selection? i chose a replacement maid liao. chose a fresh one fr Indon cos the previous PHI one went back to agent and complain we made her work at 2 houses. I checked MOM guideline that if need to send bb to caregiver to supervise, maid allowed to work at the other house but can't let her do everything. my mum completes most of the housework on her own. even cook for her some more! she still can complain! hope this brand new one not so fussy lor...

Hi merkon..
My HB has chosen a fresh Indon maid... She is expected to arrive end of this month..

PHIL maids have lots of attitude problems, and tat's why we r avoiding them. As I will be placing my maid + Edison at my MIL's house, its OK to get a fresh maid cos my MIL can supervise and guide her. Furthermore, I can speak Malay, so I shd be able to communicate with the Indon maid.

I already told the agent that my maid needs to help in some houseworks at my MIL's house, if my MIL is taking care of Edison at that time. If not, she will be shaking legs there, right? The agent said its OK, as long as we don't overload her.

magoo: i brought my kid to National skin centre. saw Dr Colin Theng. He's very personable but his specialty is not with kids. i called NSC (63506666) for the appt lor. literally begged them to squeeze my kid into ANY specialist clinic and managed to get a slot cos he got a cancellation yest. i checked with other private derms recommended, the consultation v expensive leh .. they say maybe $100 exc medicines. Dr Theng is quite nice. but if u want pd derm, NSC has 3 of them. Prof Giam, Dr Chan and Dr Jean.
don't have ur number lei ... but won't be able to pick up the FM fr u this weekend cos bringing my boy to Langkawi for a weekend getaway! YAY!

ur boy needs derm too?

lbs, your gal has such pretty eyes ... is she choped? If not, wanna pair her up with Jordan since they already "slept together" at Emily's place. Haha

magoo,
I carried jerald to sleep on my bed on tuesday night cos he kept crying for nothing &amp; he can sleep like a pig wor but i dun wan to mk it a habit if not next time he prefer my bed than his.

Normally i'll leave jerald on my bed in the day during weekends or i'm on leave. My heart nearly stopped yday as i was preparing water to bath jerald &amp; i was away for few minutes only. Then when i return to my room his body was hanging halfway going to fall soon so i quickly run &amp; catch him. Luckily he didn't fall &amp; imagine he still can smile &amp; laugh somemore think i'm playing with him. I think can no longer leave him alone on my bed liao as he knows how to crawl &amp; tends to push all the pillows &amp; bolsters away. Heng ah nothing happen if not me sure kena left, right centre from hb &amp; parents.

Hahaa ok ... actually I don't quite believe also ... but since so many people say it's good ... I just go enrol my 2 kids try try ... see if they really can become more clever ... haha.

phoebe
I was reading back the posts..thks for your comments on Yan hor BUT now she no longer the "sweet little baby" that guai guai no cry one..she will cries BIG time if we leave her on the mat herself..*roll eyes*

blueskye
BTMum is right, I will be super happy if Yan indeed has thunder thighs! haha..is angel's Jade lah

irene,
Wat u said abt Jerald also happened on Ayden yesterday night when i went to take my shower..
Luckily hubby came in.. Ayden was at the edge of my bed.. hee..
Think must go get the bed guard le.. haha

Merkon,
not my boy, is my girl. she has some oil pores clustered together on her face. not obvious when u see her face. but it was snce birth, that time aso brought her to NSC. the doc said was ok as it d not grow bigger.. but she is a girl ma, so hubby n i thinking of bringing her to see a specialist who can perform laser for her..
Thanks. i will call up NSC n check..

lbs,
ur girl really very adorable.. can i hug her???
her eyes really very MI REN...

Today my hubby very funny le he carry charlene into his car instead of charlene knocking her head on the car door he knock his own head on the car door till he blur blur kekeke...then I say see u are also prone to accidents hee..hee. me so bad hor

HI low..
Your HB very funnie.. haha! reminds me of one incident when my FIL's mind of full of Edison until he knocked his head on the car door.. hehehe...

magoo
can can but she not bak-bak liao after recover from her cough..I am trying to 'pump' back the fats for her haha

I also want to bao-bao your Ayden, remember he is one of the 'sumo baby' right?