(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

so you gals all slim slim liao ???

blue when i see you at Dr Wong there you look ok lor ... hmm is it after Jordan den you drop yr hair ???

Fau: I look like that scammer meh?
Btw hair transplant is just transplanting your hair follicles from the back to the front ... the hair grown after that will 100% be your own hair. If it's transplanted from other people's hair, I might not even wanna do it.

Voice: Aiyoh, pls lah ... don't "inspect" ... no need to ... I still look the same now ... should see results in 4-6 months' time ... now you inspect also cannot tell.

Sharon: I was born with very little and fine hair ... hair loss after childbirth made it worse ... moreover I've gone through it twice. Sigh ... anyway that time you saw me should appear ok cos pregnant women tend to drop less hair.

gingerleaf,

in case u're thinking of getting tbe beco 4th generation carrier, i think it's already discontinued. but a model similar to 4th generation will be out later if i remember correctly.

Sharon, u work in tuas huh.. my hubby also work in tuas le haha sekali u n him are colleagues kekeke taus is really a wu lu place.. he takes one hour to go home if heng heng no jam

blueskye
i think one of the scarly part of having a child for woman is hair loss and I am still losing lots everyday..dont know when it will stop...sigh

ben mum,
yeah, maegan all dressed up for her uncle's (my bro's) big day lor. hee
then we put her on the bee n moved ard... easily lar. shun bian test the bee.

gingerleaf,
review on beco? i'm not gd at sales pitching lor. me very technical hor.. keke
i try lar. poohwei oso can help wif the review cos she bgt 1 too. think meko oso hv one bgt fm the spree.

Em, poohwei, blue,
looks like the deposit is juz a placement fee for enrolment. they will try to put us in samer class where possible but no gurantee lor

lbs,
oh no... tats the worse thg to happen. all precious photos taken 'wan dan' liao.

Re: Review of Beco

Was "becoing" my gal last night.

Material: VERY Soft and VERY light

Distribution of weight: Good! Can't really feel the weight of my gal.

Ease of use: You need to adjust the straps properly b4 use as it is pretty difficult to adjust it after u wear it.

Baby's comfort level: My gal looked so small in it. Initially, she was hidden in the carrier and does not like to be inside cos she is very curious of the surrounding. Later on, i pushed her slightly higher up and she could look around. When i was carrying her, she did not scream. However, when my hubby tried to "beco" her, she cried becos my hubby couldn't do it properly.

Pocket: Not very useful for the metropolis model cos it is velcro type. Hard to open when baby is in the carrier.

Suitability: More suitable for mummies who are taller than me (1.56cm) cos the carrier is pretty big.

Will need to try it out during the weekends when i "beco" her in the shopping centre.

Will upload the pixs later when i go home.

OH ... hohohohoho ... I am in Tuas Ave 2 aiyo the food here peng ... nothing to eat ok every canteen service the same food ... so sian man

Anyone here had a strange thingy going on during your pregnancy?

To be clear, hearing a pumping sound in your ears? Like hearing your heartbeat?

I had it and it has not gone away and now, it seems it might be a fistula in my brain. I am totally sad and out of sorts.

pillow/gingerleaf,

my beco is not the 4th generation. i bought the butterfly. though i'm small size (only 1.55m), i find the carrier quite comfy to use. butterfly doesn't have the pocket though.

Material, like poohwei said, is very soft and light. very easy to use for the butterfly. can transfer from one adult to the other without having to remove bb from the carrier with the butterfly cos of the infant insert. if your baby is small, the infant insert would come in handy cos they can sit higher up in the carrier.

went shopping with my gal in the carrier for more than an hour still can tahan. no back aches whatsoever.

and the designs are all so pretty.. a good buy i would say.

meko / poohwei, is it difficult to put on the straps and buckle on ?

coz am using the infantino. find it a bit hassle to adjust it properly (the straps always get entangled). and need to remove bb from carrier before can transfer to another adult. usually need 2 person to adjust the carrier

gingerleaf, yah...i am nanschia. hee. changed my nick and id cos the comp was always left on at my house when my MIL came over everyday. that time this forum would always be there. she would use my comp to check 4D results so i changed my nick so that she wont know who i am mah. LOL. everyone calls me nans at home. Hee. but hor, now i think, ben mum aso she may find out! HA! time to change nick! quick....give me an idea~!

poohwei, wah. beco so good? hmm....but i very seldom take ben out. so like no point buying carrier leh. i dun quite like shopping. but v keen to take ben out soon after all his vaccinations are done. not sure where to go yet. =P

atinarin, better get a full body check. just to be on the safe side.

blueskye, hee. first thing i noticed was ur hair! but too shy to ask. heheheheheh. ur hair fall not that bad la. still quite ok leh. =D

pillow,
R u talking abt the one behind is cross one?
I hv one too.. but i d not use at all!!
Cos very troublesome.. not so easy to use.
Therefore, it has become a white elephant at my pl!!

Ben Mum, aiyah, finding a nick which people can't guess is so easy ... it can be anything under the sun, moon or stars! Or simply, just change your name to BTMUM lor ... don't think they will know BTMUM is you right? Like that you no need to re-register ... just change the name that appears can liao.

What did you notice about my hair? That there was a bald patch in front?

blueskye, nothing leh. i tot ur hair is not as bad as u say it is leh. maybe cos i never see u before la. it definitely is not as bald as u make out la. if u never say, i aso wont notice u have hair problems. =D

Ok. take ur advice. BTMum! hahahahaha earlier had to re-register cos i used the nick nanschia. lol. so silly of me. hahahahaha

Re: Beco
We only need to adjust the strap once. Once you have adjusted it to suit ur body, u need not adjust it anymore. In fact, i only need to buckle once, the waist one. The other one, i never buckle. The buckles are easy to put on.
1333326.jpg

Hmmmmm, I shall take it as a consolation from you lah ... but I wasn't exaggerating lah ... maybe now my scalp got the little little hair (though not long yet) so in a way doesn't look that botak there. Heeee

Hey, you got see me before what ... at Emily's place!

ur hair at emily's place was ok also leh. where got exceptionally bald? aiyoh. u ai mei la. lol.....

poohwei, en looks perfectly happy in it. =D

Oh ... to be fair, that time my hair loss not at its "peak" yet ... next time I will bring pics to show you the "peak" of my hair loss.

Hmmmm, BTMum, I still need to refresh my memory who is lbs leh ... is it the one whose baby also got "thunder thighs" and wearing leggings @ emily's place ... lying beside Jordan when we had all the babies on the mat?

any of ur babies have constipation or hard stools when starting to give cereal and puree? My gal is having constipation a few days ago and i gave her papaya puree and after taking tat, her poo poo smells of papaya but stools still abit hard leh. I dunno wat to do, so i've stopped giving her the cereals and puree form today and gave her prune juice lor. Hope it helps.... and can start giving her the cereal and puree again coz she can really eat as she can finish 4 teaspoon of cereal mix with puree and milk.

blue, lbs's baby is the xiao bu dian that very cool and sweet. never cry at all when the babies started crying. she is right at the corner on the right. i think she is beside jordan. =p
lbs very good with the sling!! =p

RE: total sleeping hours
Mummies would like to find out whats the min. required total sleeping hours that our 7 months baby require.... Cos my gal nowadays only nap for about 3 - 4 hours, and at night she will have about 10 - 11 hours. total: 13 - 15 hours, is this enough, cos my hubby comment that my gal got dark eye circle. Advice needed. Tks

nynke had the papaya today...she diarrhoe now...6 times already...after bf her, she'll lao sai...think i shd bring her see pd soon...so sad..

amy, is it the first time you giving her papaya? I tot to let my gal try , if this is the case then i will hold back till later... you beta bring her see PD soon, need to replenish lots of water, if not dehydrated.... dangerous.

wah rxsti, nap3-4hrs so good. my girl only nap 30mins twice a day, night sleep about 10-11hrs, the rest of the time got to entertain her, so tired.

blueskye, lbs' yan is the one on your jordan's right. left (with the thunder thighs) is angel's jade. =D jade is squeezing jordan's ears! lol....

so fun seeing the photos again.

ben aso doesnt sleep so much leh in the day at 6 months. 3-4 hours is very very good!!!!!

just saw doc..must monitor. suspect food problem..vvv colicky too..sigh..
yes, nynke's 1st time taking papaya...think i'll hold back all fruits stuff

rxsti: wah, 3-4hrs v. good liao. mine these days slept very little, today 1.5hrs!!!! He got eyebags too, so young nia, got eyebags, sigh!!! Maybe same as mummy...

Poohwei: i love the beco carrier, i also want to buy...waiting for stocks to come in. En looks very happy in the carrier. By the way, what is ur design eh?

blueksye, why u call yan thunder thighs? lol....think lbs will be v happy when she hears u call her girl have thunder thighs. lol

poohwei,
thanks for modelling with baby!
Metropolis is diff from 4th gen and butterfly or issit juz the name of teh fabric?

BTMum,
no wonder! How come you never chat in oct thread anymore? You used to be pretty active there. "Btmum is a good nick' or you can call urself 'CHIAcharbor'. lol.

Meko,
lidat die le, im shorter than u leh. Im onli 1.5m. Does that means cannot use beco anymore?

BTMum, yah what ... lbs's gal quite "solid" also ... that day Jade was champion, followed by Jordan ... think hers was 3rd (in terms of "solidness")!