(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

Now I'm trying to call them 2nd time but no one picks up ... wanna ask them if I enrol 2 kids, the fees for parents' seminar only pay once right?

Fau: Is Balcony Bar a pub? Sorry lah, me suaku ... if it is, I think baby cannot go right? Cos they have some age restrictions ... you better check.

blueskye, now that you've mentioned it, i totally forgot bars have age limit! it's more like a chillout place where we usually hv drinks first before clubbing.. hmn. it's just outside Heeren.

Blueskye, yes it is! At Hereen.

Fau, I think it shld be okie, coz they got outdoor seatings, and the music there isnt too loud. Then again, I have not been there for 1.5 years. So dunno how its like now.

bubu mama,
when i met phoebe last week, she oso commented maegan grow and change alot. hee...
yeah... smtimes we see them everyday we dun realise. hee. maegan is about 7.8kg now. so far behind jia hui leh... keke

sharon,
i tried calling too.. but still cant get thru lor. have already emailed them the intention to change timing and form class with sept babies. no reply from them yet hence wanted to call and get confirmation.

blue,
the parents' seminar ned to pay and attended once nia. as i hv attended previously, i need not attend again.

fau,
i oso suaku... wats balcony bar?? hee

darmae
smtimes cannot judge by the weight one....is only when u carry her then u realise she has grown heavier....

smtimes heavy also no use, like jia hui, very prompt to flu & cough.....juz recovered from a recent one last wk....now my turn (today

hi mummies..wow u gals will sure have a great lunch gathering later...
just fed nynke papaya..she does not really like it. had pear juice yesterday..also dun like.. hmm...

beco carrier..saw the thread..so tempting. but i'm still using baby bjorn..will be wasteful if i buy another one hor...then the new pouch sling also ordered liao....

Hi, I'm interested in flash cards too. Ve added my name

Mummies keen in blank flash cards.
1) Phoebe
2) Madlynette
3) Fau
4) Florence
5) BenMum
6) Yoki
7) totoro_bb
8) Bena
9) Strawberrymum
10) Funny76
11) Baby Doll

Strawberry mum, Sure.No Prob. any other mummy who is interested can join in. The more the merrier cos hope can combine to hit $200 for free delivery at one location. Then can find a place in central for collection.

Re: 11 x 11
I have just checked. Price for 11 x 11 is also $46 for 600 pcs. I would need more then 100pcs - about 105 at least for Maths.

Still sourcing for supplier for the dots. anyone know of any?

wah, amy, you have the baby bjorn and then pouch sling. now u also want the beco ? heehee

me also attracted by the beco.... contemplating. but notice for beco, the baby can only face inwards towards mummy, can't face outwards ?! so when our babies grow bigger, dun thk they want to see us,they rather face outwards ?

RE: Shichida

I have alr registered for the class, and it will start this Sun @ Springleaf.... It would be nice if you mummies form the class earlier, then i can join in too. Did you checkif they can open a class for this April term, as you already meet the min. class requirement of 4 babies and max. 6 babies. Cos when i register, i did ask about self form class... and they told me that most of the time they will be able to start immediately if the timing is right ie. the beginning of a new term; April.
Anyway, will update on my gal first class.... next Monday.

pillow, you've got a point there, i was also tempted to buy... but i think can side carry and piggy back so not that bad lor.... btw how much is beco carrier selling?

Pillow,
yeah, my gal loves front carry in her bjorn, but one thing is, its really taxing for the back to carry her in that way! I cannot imagine when the kid is over 10kg n still carry front wards, my back will break!

Hi blue..
Edison & Maegan form a pair liao.. haha! Jordan is a handsome boy too!

Let's persuade Bena to enrol Zac.. Then we will have 3 pairs lor...

am interested in beco carrier too, the carnival design looks very pretty and nice!!! Who going or whose hubby headng US can help to buy eh? hee hee...

Im back! :) Now the topic's on Shichida class, Blank Cards?

Stroller:

I'm thinking of getting a lightweight stroller just for the use of me bringing baby out alone. Any recommendations. Bee is out of my budget!! though it looks really nice

Yo gals ... we had a great lunch gathering! 6 of us and though it was altogether very noisy, we still managed to catch up quite a bit!

Should have this more often ...

Gingerleaf: If both my kids same timing, then each of us (hubby and me) will take 1 kid lor.

Emily: Wah, your son so fast kenna choped liao ah? So only Jade and En left? Think Jade also kenna choped by someone liao right? How about En? Haha ...

Hi blue..
Good to hear that u girls enjoyed yourselves.. Agree that lunch gathering is good.... Anyone working in central - AMK or Bishan? Hehehe.. we can organise one..

Jade taken liao? by whom?

Emily, you work in AMK / Bishan meh? Heee, I stay there leh!

Remembered reading somewhere that Jade was choped by someone but can't remember who leh ... was it magoo's ayden or who huh? Or bena's zac?

went to check out the cozy babies website, apparently there's a recall of the butterfly carrier that was sold Jan - Mar 08.... the buckles need to be replaced.

Emily, im working in bishan area... update me if there's a lunch gathering for our area.

darmae, how much did you pay for the beco carrier?

re:shichida

i juz got offline with Karla (hopefully this is hw her name is spelt). i have requested to be in the same class as En, Jade who has previously enrolled and with priority booking fee paid.

but she was telling me that we cant juz form a class like tat. everythg is based on 1st come 1st served basis... so they will go by date of registration to allocate in the available time slots. i was quite skeptical on what she has said but i cudnt quote the name of other staffs who has handled En's and Jade's registration.

poohwei,
can u lemme hv the staff whom you have spoken to rgding the forming of own class? she is going to call me back....

gingerleaf, im also using the bjorn active.... nowadays whenever i carry my gal, i will need to walk as if im heavily pregnant (body recline backwards), and the back support dont help much, even my hubby also cant take it for too long.... its really back breaking, cant use it for more than 1 hour.

rxsti,
yup there was a recall on the butterfly beco. hence we were not able to get any at that time of order. so we opted for beco 4th gen instead.
got it at usd129 with free shippin above usd500.
but now cant get direct fm website liao.

madlynette,
hee.. like the bee very much!! heng hb oso like... so he wun niam on my purchase lor. keke.
hb was the one who chose red...
maegan looked big lar... she is 'jie jie' leh. born on 4th sept

hmm think got to call them again later ... Oh you all form the class liao max only 6 bb ...

Wow nice lunch in town so envy .... i only had my yucky fired rice just now in TUAS peng ... not much of a choice and with only 1 hour lunch ... walking need at least 20 mins liao ...

Hi blue..
I work at Lorong Chuan, Serangoon...

darmae.. the lady at TP Hub said Pooh Wei & Angel's timing are also not confirmed yet.... They only booked a slot... Shichida's staff will arrange the class schedules in May, then can confirm the class timings... But we can give them our request so that they can group us together.... Now its only booking, no confirmation yet.. Maybe we dont even get a place for July intake.... Then hafta wait for Oct intake....

cos the whole extended family ben is the only bb mah. so everything i have to read up on the net myself and ask my pd (luckily is a friend. been bombarding her with smses. LOL). then have to convince the rest of the extended family. sighs. feel quite alone lo. lucky for this thread. then at least i have something to read up and 'check' by. =D

wise: mine is infantino, not exactly ergo, though same maker of ergo carrier i think. Not very comfy and good supportleh, i don't like it.

voice,

i see...tot u have the ergo...i really love the ergo that i have...clara loves it too..haha..she knows that when daddy or mummy put on the ergo, she can go gai gai

wah looks like you gals have great fun, too bad cannot join...hey, have this often lah...
blueskeye 有没有美美 after the "operation" kekeekee

Darmae
We took many photos but you know what??!! HB's SD card crashed before we managed to download any! *faint*
Let me try take Yan's picture later or tomorrow..then I post..haha

Hi Darmae,

Think her name is Eleen Toh as featured in the receipt. [Me paid $300 for the priority booking liao.] Think if u sign up now, high chance we can still be in the same class? Yah, our timing is not confirmed yet. She mentioned that she will clip our forms together if we place the names of the other babies.

ehh blueskye!! forgot you went for the op hor, but that day i didnt realise.. so is that your real hair?? *blur*

actually that day i saw you look at me one kind, then at first i thought eh cannot be that scammer lol. then see jordan and he looks so familiar.. until you say sept 07? hehe!

Irene ... i dun no the name of the shop ... but its along the Springs pregy wear.

Oh yesterday my Carlson can sit liao clap clap :p :D