(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

emily: i am also looking at indonesia maid now. phi maid will leave if they can find greener pastures. my sis had 4 phi maid before the current indon maid (more than 1 year now). thought i want to try phi cos language easier. sigh ..
my husb also v fussy about age. i saw biodata got one not bad (ex-singapore) but 35 years old. he also say too old like your hubby! dunno why hor? not like choosing wife what ...

darmae: yah... me also trying not to go back the thread in case temptations! she said will email us personally re: payment. so don't have to go back to see. thank God!

em, prob should consider married ones, for taking care of bb ? coz from past experience, when we select indo maids who are single, there is high chance that they are very young coz they don't report their true age. i dunno how they manage to "fix" the documents after the govt came out with the new ruling to set minimum age for indo maids. the young indo ones, are really blur like sotong. even basic things like washing dishes also have problem ! coz all done by their mum at home.

emily.. my sil who has plenty of maids experience..advised us not to get a maid that is too young. firstborn is good cos they got to help around their house when young. pick simple girl. better if they have worked in their own country but dont pick those has worked in malaysia and middle east. she said getting a maid is all about luck le.. so good luck to you

merkon, sk?
Ok, if i gg to sk tis sat, i sms u?
cos sometime i will go my sis pl at sk for dinner.. hee..
Which blk?

Wise,
U want to see KBB?? can can.. no prob..

MAG,

u bring KBB to come and see clara okay...dun forget must let them "pei yang gan qing" if not how clara be ur DIL next time...haha..

merkon,
my sis stays compassvale.
will u be home during sat evening?

wise,
ok.. will do that..
but wat if ur clara dun like my kbb how?

Emily, I also think 35 years old abit old ... for maids, usually people believe the older she is, the harder it is to "change" or "train". I will go for either 1 or 2 ... but have to look at photos ... I also believe in your "feel" when choosing maids ... most importantly it is your intuition that tells you whether or not you will be comfy with your maid.

Pillow,
Haha what you say is true! Older ones are ok also mah...not choosing wife mah!

Em,
Re maid, I realise - old or young, single or married, experienced or not, what's most important is their attitude (willing to learn and have alot of patience to take care of young baby is impt), integrity (don't steal and lie) and communication (listen and understand well) and all this is not in their biodata! Getting a maid is really depends on your luck. So just pray that God will send one good one to you hehe! And remember to be patient when training her and lower your expectations, especially when you have one that has no experience.

Darmae,
The lounge set is 1 for $50??? Did I read correctly? These are pajamas sets? OMG! You bought 2??

Hi blue,
Thanks for your advise. My HB & PIL all said 35 y/o is too old... My bro's maid is also 35 y/o, but she is v good... Anyway, since they r against 35 y/o, we are left with #1 and #2.

Most likely will take #1. They all prefer fresh maid wor... I warned my HB, if the maid cant speak english or haf problem communicating with them, pls dun complain to me.....

Hi angel..
U r right! So we r only left with the picture... choose based on feeling lor.. most importantly, must be able to accept her look, cos u will be seeing her everyday....

merkon, Darmae wow so fast u support me huh hee..hee.. thanks in advance huh but i say only la i doubt i put to action hee..hee..

magoo yalor how to right if he don't help me.. i take care of charlene already so tired le .. she sleep liao then i rush do housework, wash clothes do bp yao wo de ming le haha !!

Emily I also le everytime when bathing her and dressing her up i sweat all over.. my hubby say like i also bath with her like that wow pian!!

Darmae when can changing diapers be a breeze like last time huh?? I told myself like never possible again le hee hee..

Gingerleaf u so cute le hee..hee.. nvm la claim 48 from hubby lor hee..hee..I dare not click yet hee..hee..

Magoo u never buy for kbb??
Wise, u never buy for clara a twin set qing nu chuan for clara so that she can be same same as kbb huh hee..hee..??

oh yes gingerleaf ... my Carlson also not bad look mah .... can see if yr gal want to have a 1st date ...kekekekeke he is 11/9

Sharon u tempt us with shopping again hee..hee shop online shop boutique sure go bok kiat very soon le hee..hee.. must control, must control1!! Must do some self phsyco haha

low hahahahahaha ... i spend so much for my 2 kids last week at Zara(for Carlson)& United Color of Benetton (for my gal going 6year oldz)cos they are have 50% sales

gingerleaf: of course i buy lah ... but 1 set only. super ex lei! i bot the dot dogs set. so so cute. cannot resist! v. different from zara clothes i must say ...

Sharon i know what u mean.. u know sometimes i tell myself this time round go shopping buy something to spoil myself but now hor i always end up buying my princess stuff again haha don't know why le hee.hee

Hi Snowangel..
Tmrw hafta decide liao & go to the agency to settle the procedures....

<font color="ff0000">Thanks all mummies for your advise &amp; well wishes....</font>

Em: when i was choosing maid, my aunt also told me don't choose too old maid cos' dunno can work anot, wait here ache there ache. Candidate no. 2 too skinny lah, wait no stamina to carry Edison or help u carry stroller or groceries!! I guess you left with candidate # 1 to explore, hope she is willing to learn and is patience with baby.

i also think the lounge wear is super ex. wear to sleep nobody can see in the dark, hahahaha! I don't dress bb in sleepwear till nearer to his zzzz time, else will be sweaty after he plays again!

angel: huh really ah? die ah ... i very sua ku.. but then nvm lah .. since it's so nice! didn't know pjs so ex ah! my bra also not so ex... haha ..

gingerleaf: sorry i missed ur posting earlier, wat is ur MSN? we live same neighbourhood, must get to know each other better, haahaa! Next time want to go partor with hubby, we can drop off kids at each other hse, LOL!