(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

voice,

sure sure. or if i go jurong point, i give u a tinkle. then i can also see u and your boy.

wow..reallyc an 'dream' on the bee stroller...

re-friso
just called the company and asked for friso2 sample and frisocrem ( although i just bought 1 can from ntuc..duh.....) for the cereal, they give $3 voucher and sample only arrives in mid april. sigh..shd have called long ago..anyone interested inc alling? their no is 64198484.

snowangel,
Sure i'll ask her to add u if i chat with her tonight

BuBu Mama,
Ya i can understand cos Voice's sis did mentioned to me b4. Oh... tat big shot surname start with P heehee...

wiselyn,
U very cute hor ask me to arrange where got time??? I dun mind if i'm a SAHM lah.

Voice,
My hse ah... cannot accomodate if there's lot of adults & babies lei. Why not we try to organise & book a function room somewhere? Any idea? Or somebody staying in Condo?

Mummies can I check with u all huh.. if i bottle feed charlene with those instant brown rice hor mix together with her milk n bottle feed her hor.. do u use the teat 4 or the variable flow teat huh.. heard the avent variable flow teat very fast le.. can u pls advise?? Magoo.. I remember u told me before but i forget le.. can tell this old woman again?? Hee..hee.. sorry huh

low,

dun use bottle to feed cereal or brown rice...not good..bottle feed cereal or brown rice hor, does not teach baby to swallow properly..

Irene, wise i know must spooon feed but my mum insist she want bottle feed charlene with brown rice for dinner so i also no choice.. explain liao but she say she prefers bottle feed.. day time she would spoon feed charlene 1 meal of rice cereals n puree.. i got no choice but to one eye open one eye close lor
anyway check with pd he say not a big problem though is better to spoon feed..

If I take care of charlene over weekend i would spoonfeed lor

thanks meko for the info huh thanks

low,

tell her that not good for baby to drink brown rice/cereal...will get choke easily also...and doesn't help them to learn how to swallow properly...think she finds that bottle feed easier bah

low/snowangel,

that's y clara is in infant care and not taken care by her grandparents...cos i dunno how to close 1 eye...haha...

BuBu Mama,
We r not related only his wife is my colleague.

low,
I can understand sometimes my mother also got pattern one. No choice lor just leave it to ur mum since she's helping u to take care of charlene.

snow,
yes occasionally when she comes in sept thread.
think she joined cos she popped early.. bb born in sept. hopefull my scatterbrain rem well.. hee

wise i got explain liao but hor the old stories come out again say she last time take care of us also like that then say we also grow up so fine ma haha

snow/ irene yalor close one eye lor no choice as long as is not too extreme lor..

wise u good no need close one eye, both can open big big hahaha

Hi snow,
Ya me moved to Bukit Panjang...no more neighbours liao. I remember we were supposed to form a play group with Travis and Jade hor? Hehehe! Now cannot liao
Maybe next year I will move back to Strathmore when Jade goes to childcare. In Bukit Panjang I don't see any childcares near by my house leh. Anybody staying around here can advise? Got Kinderland or Learning Vision?

low, maybe u can try frightening her, by mentioning the recent incident where a baby died in the care of a maid, who fed cereal by the bottle. think the bb got choked ? heehee can't remember the details though....

my FIL also suggested feeding cereal in a bottle at night. but we explained to him, not recommended as bb has to suck harder and more air would get in plus risk of choking esp when bb is not feeling too well (having flu / cold).

voice.. me went to look back for the contact and see untill eye blurblur but still cannot find.. thats why ask again.. do you know which mummy has the contact..

btw.. mummies previously feed enfalac and now change to other brands.. may i know what is the reason.. cos tot enfalac is up to one year old.. so why change leh? me now still feed my girl enfalac.. saw some mummies change to similac.. hmmm now thinking whether i should switch too..

I read this thread occasionally, my bb gal is also born in Sep.

Any mummies started on enfapro stage 2? Does it give your bbs constipation?

Jme - Although enfalac is for less than 12 mths old, enfa also has a enfapro stage 2 for 7 mths to 12 mths old bb. I guess better to switch cos baby's needs different nutrition as they grow older.

gingerleaf,
Ya lor Strathmore was really nice...I really miss the convenience of it - go anywhere in Spore only 15-20 mins drive max! Now I'm staying in Bukit Panjang so far away from everywhere else
But its near my SIL's place lah so cannot complain. This Jade hor...she better grow up to be a good girl! We sacrifice so much for her!

Jme,
I'm still giving Jade Enfalac too. But also thinking of changing to Similac - heard its the closest 'imitation' of breastmilk. Any mummies giving similac? I'm wondering whether Jade will like it coz when I switched to Frisco..she didn't really like it.

Hi Low,
Re variable teat, when I tried it when Jade was ard 3 months old she kept choking coz flow was too fast no matter which way I turned it. Since then I haven't used it again. Maybe I should try again. But I bought the Farlin teat hole puncher and I'm poking bigger holes in her teat 4 now to make her drink faster hehe.

Irene,
Yes yes pls organize gathering!! Then if really no location then I think I can arrange to use my sister's condo in Cairnhill Rd behind Paragon. She just sold the place and its empty now. The new owner is only going to take the key in May.

voice.. its okie.. thanks

cheer bear.. hearsay enfapro more for bb who cannot consume well on solid food tats why need additional nutrition..

pillow.. mum know the news le haha but she say the maid don't know not careful.. she always be careful.. let her try once see how she herself feel cos if my charlene really choke she also heart pain and maybe drop the idea hee..hee.. she loves charlene lots i must say!