(2007/09) September 2007 MTBs

ok irene.. I buy for u
hopefully still have the elmo that time i buy only left 2 ... I let u know tonight!

Emily

I don't watch cartoon wan...so I dunno the character...haa...oh that wan is cookie monster ar...

Low

Then u help me get the doctor elmo ba...ok?

Meko

Travis ar...erm nowadays got mood one...sometimes can be very smilely but somedays he very cool wan...brought him for photoshoot, the photographer said he very cool wor...haa

Hi amy..
Nynke look girlish leh.. how come ppl can mistaken?! Next time buy a pink top with wording "I AM A GIRL!" or "GIRL POWER", something like dat... heheheh

ok snowangel.. i go check it out tonight n let u know k

would update u tonight!

meko, hee..hee.. may our babies grow up healthy and be mei nu and shuang ge hee..hee..

Em,
it was quite warm at the hay dairies.. mayb tats why she looked blushing.

amy,
nynke sooo cute. very expressive.
no leh, dun hv jap genes as far as i'm aware.
we do hv few ppl coming up to ask if we are locals after seeing maegan.

snowangel.. I just pm u... u sent me email huh.. I pm u to tell me send to another email address cos hor my company don't allow me to access webbased email.. thanks huh

irene.. pai seh.. my collegue asked me last minute... spent 200 on rubbish... haha... bought a baby learning system @ 89, the safety 1st fence, 39.90 the rest cannot remember.. haha

Hi Mommies!

got a mommie asking for this so here is my bugaboo bee review.

the bugaboo bee arrived yesterday, i think my helper and HB both approve of the bee, for the following reasons, non-fussy, compact, light weight and speed.

my HB very funny one, he saw the bee and started dancing with it like the daddies in the promo video, then he say "like dis is it?, like dat is it?" striking different ballet poses.
he joker man.

i started checking out all the different parts for any faults becos got 7 days return/exchange policy so must make sure its working properly. so far so good. the parts are still all quite stiff perhaps becos its new, but with regular use, these parts hopefully with loosen a little and make it faster to fold/unfold. however, the mechanism to fold/unfold is pretty straight forward.
the bee feels very sturdy and solid in my hands, yet lightweight.

i manage to change the seat to reverse by myself, without HB assistance, but perhaps my technical background helps in this area, in fact i even think i may be better than HB to do this. haha!

HB and i decide to test run the bee by meeting a friend at the MRT station,

i could carry the bee with my bb inside it, up and down stairs already.
i mean not by using the wheels against the stairs but by literally lifting the whole stroller with bb inside. of cos must make sure safety harness is put on properly.

the suspension is wonderful, bb has got a more smoother ride as we are able to glide over cracks, curbs and bumpy pavements smoothly. bb hardly bat an eyelid when we hit a bump cos got like a cushion effect. i think she hardly feels anything at all.

aiyoh another good point is speed, the wheels so smooth when you got a downward slope the bee really flies out of your hands, so the bee comes with a safety wrist band attached to the handles, it is recommended you use this wrist band all times becos if you forget to on the brakes on a slope, the bee will just fly down on its own and you really have to run after it. it was very funny, we tested this and we had to run after the stroller with the bb inside. i remind my HB we must use this wrist band always cos if out of the blue the stroller fly can be very very dangerous.

so now i know why they call it the bee and why the daddies in the video all running around! it is very fast downward slope those slopes that is meant for wheelchair use. so when pushing the bee you hardly use any effort at all. so easy and light.

i think next time when i go out with my 'children-free' friends, they have to catch up with us instead of us catching up with them!

some minus points are:
1) seat is small, i think maybe can use until bb is max 2yo (how big are 2yos?) or depends how large ur bb is. not meant for large bbs.
2) parts are so stiff that it is hard to work the buttons for folding/unfolding, etc. hoping that this is a 'new' issue and will resolve with use.

overall i am quite happy with the bee and happy that there has not been any complaints from HB about making such an ex purchase. heng, phew! definitely the stroller for me!

Irene,

no need transfer money to low lar...ask jerald "dian" her more, then jerald can get the elmo for free...haha...

me no need to buy toys for clara liao...cos no her favourite toy is the wipes cover and tissue paper...she likes to "eat" tissue paper and also tear them into small pcs...her daddy say like the house snowning like that...haha

Irene,

ya lor...i every night play with her for awhile then got to "tou xiang" ask clement take over...she crawl around on my bed...then now keep want to go down to the platform on her own...then keep wanting to stand...me no energy to look after her...

wise u so smart le hee..hee.. me so easily got dian one huh hee..hee.. maybe jerald special haha so easily dian auntie rachel haha

wise my charlene also le tear books now le and she got one day literally eat tissue le and her daddy got to dig it out from her mouth ai yo san niao jin le

WOW .. all the bb so cute and aiyo all the so cheeky looking ...

rinena ... hmm i remember someone here give bb that ... PD was saying that we can only give that to children that is 2 year old and above ... if want to give can go and buy the rose... cannot remember the full name

hi Madlynette, the bee stroller sure looks very nice and pro! For me I won't invest so much in stroller lor cos' i see my nephew once start walking, don't like to sit stroller. Have fun with your new toy!

Snowangel: yah lor...you MIA so long from forum, so now u everyday go jurong west fetch Travis issit? Or only bring him home during weekends? Come by my plc lah, am near ur mum, can let Travis and Samuel play together.

sure, if still available, cos my bb not yet 6 mth yet & anyway can still take till end of 6mth can email me ur mobile no. we discuss from there? so when can collect

Today the coconut khakis so active!!
So many posts!! haha..

I just reached office, on half day leave morning..
Really a lot to read up!!
Talking abt Elmo?? Robinson sales??
Low, i went yest at centrepoint, nothing much leh.. i no see any elmo..but anyway, i think toys have 20% off.. u check it out!!

magoo, u like to go robinson centerpoint hor, last time met you was there too. hee hee!

Low: wat time u going? maybe i'll go checkout too... hee hee!

madlynette,
ooohhh...u hv EBM on your workstation while i hv *saliva* on mine after looking at your postin on the bee....wahahaha..
i hv juz sold my quest to phoebe and now trying to sell the aprica. so tat HB wun 'niam'/nag at me lor.

i was at mothercare yest.. the staff demo on the folding/unfolding of the bee. sure indeed, it does look stiff. like wat u said.. the staff oso mentioned it should get beta over time.
the lightweight is a plus point for me.. petite oso.
however, i'm oso tempted by the auto opening function of the buzz and spacious memory foam seat. dwnside if the weight of the stroller.. 13kg.

haiz! me changing job soon too.....very relunctant to move, cos both bosses very gd.....but the other side offer almost 1/2 my current $, who can resist $$$

hi.. one of the mummies here recommended mover but me lost the contact.. can the mummy post the contact here again.. sorry for the inconvenience..

meko when erlyna bd auntie rachel buy for her hee..hee..

voice i maybe going down at about 8 plus le.. having to work late today got system testing so sian

hi tiny.....no lah none of them u hv mentioned....oops i forgot ur sis is here....don't tell her ok...but me gng to a international firm....(think) tat's y they can pay so much....